germanclocksandgifts.com Reviews

About this Company

We are YOUR store when it comes to Products from Germany. Bernd Fehrenbach came to the United States in 2008 where he opened a German gift store in Peddler's Village located in historic Bucks County, Pennsylvania. In 2010 our online store officially opened for business, allowing us to ship our large selection of VdS certified German cuckoo clocks, nutcrackers, smokers, pyramids, beer steins and many more German gifts through the United States! Our commitment to You the customer, whether You visit our store or our website, is first and foremost helpful, friendly customer service. Come see us at Fehrenbach German Clocks and Gifts any time and enjoy our little corner of Germany, right here in the United States.

Filter

2,372 Verified Customer Reviews

2,372 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2082
(87.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
254
(10.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(1.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
515
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
85
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2127
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
198
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
494
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2079
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
243
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

We are YOUR store when it comes to Products from Germany. Bernd Fehrenbach came to the United States in 2008 where he opened a German gift store in Peddler's Village located in historic Bucks County, Pennsylvania. In 2010 our online store officially opened for business, allowing us to ship our large selection of VdS certified German cuckoo clocks, nutcrackers, smokers, pyramids, beer steins and many more German gifts through the United States! Our commitment to You the customer, whether You visit our store or our website, is first and foremost helpful, friendly customer service. Come see us at Fehrenbach German Clocks and Gifts any time and enjoy our little corner of Germany, right here in the United States.

Filter
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda M.
Today , Ontario

good and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, Brenda, and for taking the time to fill out the full review! Much appreciated!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda M.
2 weeks ago , Ontario

all good. I found exactly what I was looking for.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing, Brenda!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edward W.
2 weeks ago , New Jersey

Easy website and very pleasant customer service for a question I had!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, Edward! We are very proud of our customer service and your review is much appreciated!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer sandra F.
2 weeks ago , Mississippi

I have never been disappointed with this site or product. Thank you,

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for your review and for being a loyal customer, Sandra!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles W.
2 weeks ago , Arizona

Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your rating, Charles! Much appreciated!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David G.
2 weeks ago , Minnesota

Web site is easy to use.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing, David!

Cuckoo Clock - 8-Day Chalet Style Pony Farm - August Schwer
Cuckoo Clock - 8-Day Chalet Style Pony Farm - August Schwer
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Delivery was as promised: on time and in perfect condition.


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Veronica L.
3 weeks ago , North Carolina

Easy & fast transaction.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, Veronica!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marita K.
3 weeks ago , Illinois

Good service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are very happy to see that we earned this review from you, Marita!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joyce M.
3 weeks ago , North Carolina

Fast and easy. Love the smokers

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing, Joyce! Much appreciated!


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hugh C.
3 weeks ago , Louisiana

Like the beer steins have been searching for this boot ! Will be back for more products

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing, Hugh! 


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ellen K.
3 weeks ago , Pennsylvania

Love the nutcrackers

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing, Ellen! We love them, too!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jarret S.
4 weeks ago , New York

Excited to get my clock!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for your review, Jarret!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Logan G.
4 weeks ago , Iowa

Good service, quick to answer questions

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing, Logan! Always happy to help!


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Newton T.
4 weeks ago , Indiana

Ordering was too easy...

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Very happy to hear that you found the ordering process easy, Newton! Thank you for sharing!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer andrew H.
01/02/2023 , Washington

I like the cheaper shipping charges.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing your 5-star review, Andrew!


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glen W.
01/02/2023 , Nevada

nice steins

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing, Glen!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Catherine S.
12/30/2022 , New Mexico

Your web site is difficult. I wanted to buy additional products and add to cart but it would not allow such a procedure. Even after purchase, continue shopping tab failed to work.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced issues while ordering on our website. We will look into it and see how we can improve the process. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Locha
12/29/2022 , Texas

The transaction was very quick and smooth. As mentioned in the review, I was not happy with the face on one angel that only had 2 dots for eyes. The face was obviously incomplete, yet it got included in the box. I bought it as a gift, and the person kept it although I was not happy with what I saw when she opened the gift. I would expect products get inspected before shipping.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for your review, Locha! We are very sorry you are not happy with one of the angels. They are hand-carved and hand-painted and all look a little different, but we would be happy to do an exchange if your friend preferred a different angel. Thank you again!

Angel Ornaments Box Set of 6 - 2 in.
Angel Ornaments Box Set of 6 - 2 in.
Read more reviews about this product

12/29/2022

I bought this as a Christmas gift for a good friend of mine who loves angels. I was disappointed with the face on one of the angels that simply had two dots for the eyes. Obviously the face had not been finished. I wished the person packaging the box would have noticed this and not included this particular angel. My friend was very gracious and insisted on keeping the gift that I wanted to return. However, I was not completely happy gifting something that looked like an inferior product.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kirk
12/29/2022 , IA

Great experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are thrilled to hear that you love your clock and are very pleased with our customer service! Thank you so much for sharing, Kirk!

Cuckoo Clock - Quartz with Painted Edelweiss and Gentian - Engstler
Cuckoo Clock - Quartz with Painted Edelweiss and Gentian - Engstler
Read more reviews about this product

12/30/2022

Great experience

Beautiful clock, I called to see if they could expedite the delivery, it was shipped that same day I ordered. Great service, my wife and grandkids love the cuckoo clock!!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raymond C.
12/29/2022 , California

Good just hard to reach out to you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your review, Raymond! We are located in Lahaska, PA on EST and the office staff is normally here from 9am-5pm Mon-Fri. You can also email us, [email protected]. We are thrilled to hear that you are very happy with your clock! Thank you very much for sharing!

Cuckoo Clock - 1-Day Chalet With Chimney Sweeper - Schneider
Cuckoo Clock - 1-Day Chalet With Chimney Sweeper - Schneider
Read more reviews about this product

12/29/2022

Works great like it

Nice clock works great


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023