germanclocksandgifts.com Reviews

About this Company

We are YOUR store when it comes to Products from Germany. Bernd Fehrenbach came to the United States in 2008 where he opened a German gift store in Peddler's Village located in historic Bucks County, Pennsylvania. In 2010 our online store officially opened for business, allowing us to ship our large selection of VdS certified German cuckoo clocks, nutcrackers, smokers, pyramids, beer steins and many more German gifts through the United States! Our commitment to You the customer, whether You visit our store or our website, is first and foremost helpful, friendly customer service. Come see us at Fehrenbach German Clocks and Gifts any time and enjoy our little corner of Germany, right here in the United States.

Filter

2,446 Verified Customer Reviews

2,446 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2151
(87.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
259
(10.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
(1.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
533
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2195
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
203
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
512
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2150
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
245
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews
Filter
Shopper Approved - Featured Review
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kimberly C.
01/04/2022 , Florida

So happy to find you, we just visited Germany and wanted a stein, but did not purchase.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Beer Stein Romantische Strasse "Romantic Street" 0.5L
Beer Stein Romantische Strasse "Romantic Street" 0.5L
Read more reviews about this product

01/04/2022

Beautiful Memories of Germany

My husband and I just returned from a Rhine trip, and he really wanted a stein, but we never purchased while there. I ordered this one for him for Christmas- he is very happy with it, it is beautiful and came in perfect condition. thank you!!!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothy R.
3 weeks ago , Maine

it is too soon....

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Your ratings are much appreciated, Dorothy! Let us know how you like your clock when you receive it!

Cuckoo Clock - 8-Day Traditional With Vine And Leaf Carvings - HÖNES
Cuckoo Clock - 8-Day Traditional With Vine And Leaf Carvings - HÖNES
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

I am impressed how easy it was to assemble and how it tells time perfectly!

Company Response

We are thrilled to have earned your 5-star review, Dorothy! Thank you very much for taking the time. It is much appreciated!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edward B.
08/16/2023 , New Jersey

Excellent overall service level was top notch !!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are thrilled to have earned your review! Thank you very much!

Beer Stein - Rosie the Bavarian 1L
Beer Stein - Rosie the Bavarian 1L
Read more reviews about this product

08/16/2023

Purchased Rosie so as not to break up the pair since she compliments Max

Company Response

We are thrilled to have earned your rating, Edward! Enjoy the harmony of Max and Rosie!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom C.
08/14/2023 , New York

I visited this store at Peddler's Village in Lahaska, PA, and had my eye on this item...should have bought it then and there! I'm so glad I found it on your website.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We appreciate your review, Tom! Your order is on its way!

Modern Holy Family "Ambiente" Design - Wood Waxed
Modern Holy Family "Ambiente" Design - Wood Waxed
Read more reviews about this product

08/14/2023

For the Modernist

I saw this in the shop, and didn't buy it at the time...and immediately regretted it afterwards! Such a beautiful little modern piece. Worth every penny!

Company Response

We are thrilled to have earned your review, Tom! Thank you!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William K.
05/13/2023 , Georgia

Fastest check out ever.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are thrilled to have earned your review, William! Much appreciated!

Glass German Beer Mug - Hofbräuhaus Munich .5L
Glass German Beer Mug - Hofbräuhaus Munich .5L
Read more reviews about this product

05/13/2023

Very nice

Company Response

Your review is much appreciated, William! Thank you!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothy G.
03/30/2023 , Florida

Quick and easy - very happy with my purchase.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are thrilled to have earned your high rating in the complete product review. Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience, Dorothy!

Christian Ulbricht Nutcracker - Bavarian Hiker
Christian Ulbricht Nutcracker - Bavarian Hiker
Read more reviews about this product

03/30/2023

Nutcrackers

These were bought as gifts. Just adorable ! Great service, very friendly, do not hesitate to order from them. Nut rackers


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert H.
03/02/2023 , Illinois

All Good! Excellent, Typical German attention to detail!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete the full survey and sharing your experience, Robert Much appreciated!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer wayne S.
02/21/2023 , Oregon

This clock is the bomb!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing, Wayne!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kirk
12/29/2022 , IA

Great experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are thrilled to hear that you love your clock and are very pleased with our customer service! Thank you so much for sharing, Kirk!

Cuckoo Clock - Quartz with Painted Edelweiss and Gentian - Engstler
Cuckoo Clock - Quartz with Painted Edelweiss and Gentian - Engstler
Read more reviews about this product

12/29/2022

Great experience

Beautiful clock, I called to see if they could expedite the delivery, it was shipped that same day I ordered. Great service, my wife and grandkids love the cuckoo clock!!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve P.
09/23/2022 , Ohio

I have been purchasing from German Clocks and Gifts for years. Great people and glad to support this small business.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience and for being a loyal customer, Steve!

Christian Ulbricht Smoker - Train Conductor
Christian Ulbricht Smoker - Train Conductor
Read more reviews about this product

09/23/2022

My wife collects Christian Ulbricht and I purchase one for her each September.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bethany M.
09/22/2022 , Kentucky

Loved being able to watch a video and hear the clock, so beautiful more than i ever expected will definitely be buying more would recommend to anyone. I absolutely love my clock. The cuckoo from the bird is lovely and not too loud we dont even put it on the night mode.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for writing a review for this clock, Bethany! 

Cuckoo Clock - 1-Day with Moving Birds & Alpine Roses - Engstler
Cuckoo Clock - 1-Day with Moving Birds & Alpine Roses - Engstler
Read more reviews about this product

09/22/2022

Beautiful must have clock!

Beautiful, better than expected will definitely be buying frim them again and would recommend to anyone.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dawn
09/18/2022 , New Jersey

great selection, authentic and real! Product description was very helpful. Website was easy the navigate. Very happy with this purchase.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for appreciating our authentic products, Dawn!

Christian Ulbricht Nutcracker - Drummer - Natural
Christian Ulbricht Nutcracker - Drummer - Natural
Read more reviews about this product

09/18/2022

Authentic as they get!

This was a thank you gift for a nutcracker enthusiast. She LOVED it!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Elizabeth B.
07/10/2022 , PA

I purchased a Black Forest clock in May, 2022 from Fehrenbach's. The entire experience was outstanding. First, the owner is extremely knowledgeable and kind, and he helped me choose the best clock for my needs. The shipping was quick, and the staff kept me updated. The piece is stunning! When I had a question about how to set it up, Fehrenbach's helped me through it all. A+++++!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, Elizabeth!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Natalia
04/21/2022 , Pennsylvania

Quick order process and it arrived next day in perfect condition!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience! 


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer AKSMax
04/15/2022 , Connecticut

Great website. Very fast customer question handling! Very pleased with the product and purchase.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

Cuckoo Clock - 8-Day with Wood Chopper and Beer Drinker - Engstler
Cuckoo Clock - 8-Day with Wood Chopper and Beer Drinker - Engstler
Read more reviews about this product

04/15/2022

A wonderful clock!

The quality is wonderful. The design is so charming. The chime is classic and musical without being sharp or too loud. So happy with it


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David A.
02/03/2022 , New Jersey

The quality of your Steins is outstanding.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Beer Stein Oktoberfest 0.75L
Beer Stein Oktoberfest 0.75L
Read more reviews about this product

02/03/2022

There are so many details in this stein.

Beer Stein Wildlife with Eagle 0.5L
Beer Stein Wildlife with Eagle 0.5L
Read more reviews about this product

02/03/2022

It has incredible detail


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cathleen L.
01/24/2022 , Illinois

I had called the shop and they were very helpful and so courteous and I will continue to do business with them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa W.
01/22/2022 , England

Fantastic and efficient service, highly recommended!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Cuckoo Clock - 1-Day with Green Leaves & Bird - Schneider
Cuckoo Clock - 1-Day with Green Leaves & Bird - Schneider
Read more reviews about this product

01/22/2022

A beautiful clock

A beautiful clock bought for a special birthday, couldn’t be more pleased. Excellent customer service regarding delivery to the UK. Highly recommended.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tonya S.
01/12/2022 , New Jersey

Great choice of steins, easy to place order. Awaiting stein delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Etta S.
01/05/2022 , Ontario

The web page was very easy to work with....no problems

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023