georgiacarpet.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Georgia Carpet Industries, American owned since 1969.  Price, service, and quality are our specialties.  We value each and every customer with care, and that's what has made us one of the top flooring retailers in the United States for over a decade.  We are able to offer uncomparable pricing on all types of flooring, carpet, hardwood, laminate, waterproof flooring, luxury vinyl planks, etc. because we buy direct from all of the major mills and pass those savings on to you.  We have helped thousands of satisfied customers turn their houses into homes, so why not let us do the same fo you?    We offer free samples on request so you can shop from the comfort of your home and we will ship to you at very affordable shipping rates.  Buy Where The Dealers Buy.

Filter

1,822 Verified Customer Reviews

1,822 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1578
(86.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.3%)

Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
122
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Georgia Carpet Industries, American owned since 1969.  Price, service, and quality are our specialties.  We value each and every customer with care, and that's what has made us one of the top flooring retailers in the United States for over a decade.  We are able to offer uncomparable pricing on all types of flooring, carpet, hardwood, laminate, waterproof flooring, luxury vinyl planks, etc. because we buy direct from all of the major mills and pass those savings on to you.  We have helped thousands of satisfied customers turn their houses into homes, so why not let us do the same fo you?    We offer free samples on request so you can shop from the comfort of your home and we will ship to you at very affordable shipping rates.  Buy Where The Dealers Buy.

Filter
H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer howard G.
1 day ago

very easy to place the order for an item my local stores would not help with


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony D.
4 days ago

Jeff Ellis has been great to work with.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric K.
4 days ago

Received a quality carpet at a good price. The whole process was smooth. Great bunch of guys at there at Georgia Carpet!

Price
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Jeff Ellis was very easy to work with and made the whole process very smooth. I would absolutely recommend someone to work with him, and I will be working with him in the future.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Live O.
6 days ago

Alex is the best, so easy to get a quote and place an order!

Price
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris J.
1 week ago

Tyler is great


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alberto
1 week ago

Buena asistencia y pago seguro


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom P.
1 week ago , WA

Steve Brownlee has great follow up and has been awesome to deal with!

Price
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter W.
1 week ago , AZ

Great responsiveness and guidance from customer service. Made the process of ordering very easy.

Price
2/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DONNA L.
1 week ago

I have just reached out to this company, so I don't have any real feedback as yet, except their customer service seems to be wonderful.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andy B.
2 weeks ago , South Carolina

Tyler has been very helpful throughout the entire process. The flooring has now been installed. We are satisfied with the appearance but the flooring we received is considerably darker in color than the sample we viewed.
I have installed a number of engineered wood and laminate floors. This LVP flooring was by far the most difficult. The click-lock feature on the ends of the planks is extremely finicky...difficult to bring two planks together with a smooth even finish. Also, the edges are very fragile. The slightest tap with a tapping block breaks the edge. All in all we managed but I would not order this product again.

Price
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beth C.
2 weeks ago

Staff was extremely helpful on phone. The order was received even before the quoted date. The trucking service they used was very helpful and polite. Final price and shipping was even less than the original chat bot quote. Will use them again.

Price
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carey P.
2 weeks ago

local showroom would be nice

Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chad R.
2 weeks ago , OH

Great product, good price, good customer service and fast. I would highly recommend working with GeorgiaCarpet.com.

Price
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kandasamy
2 weeks ago

Breanna was helping to make this process seamless experience


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah &.
2 weeks ago

Greg was excellent to work with! Patiently answered all my questions and stayed on phone with me as I figured out the checkout process.
I thought the shipping costs would make the product I wanted unattainable, but he helped by searching for the best freight price and explaining the option of picking order up at terminal location vs home delivery. I made multiple calls and received great service each time, even when (because of time zone differences) it was close to closing/end of day he helped until order finished.

Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hilton J.
2 weeks ago

Getting the samples were more difficult than placing the order. It was so seamless. It was like a dream.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Jeff has been a huge help! Definitely took his time to find the right color and style that I needed. Highly recommend


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eva J.
3 weeks ago

Breanna was so helpful, knew the product well and was easy to work with.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MARK L.
3 weeks ago

VERY COMPETENT CHAT AGENT


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024