georgiacarpet.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 975 Ratings

5
806 (82.7%)
4
125 (12.8%)
3
36 (3.7%)
2
4 (0.4%)
1
4 (0.4%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(788)
4
(141)
3
(38)
2
(2)
1
(6)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(787)
4
(139)
3
(42)
2
(1)
1
(6)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(16)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

georgiacarpet.com

About Us

Welcome to Georgia Carpet Industries, American owned since 1969.  Price, service, and quality are our specialties.  We value each and every customer with care, and that's what has made us one of the top flooring retailers in the United States for over a decade.  We are able to offer uncomparable pricing on all types of flooring, carpet, hardwood, laminate, lvt, luxury vinyl planks, etc. because we buy direct from all of the major mills and pass those savings on to you.  We have helped thousands of satisfied customers turn their houses into homes, so why not let us do the same fo ryou?    We offer free samples on request so you can shop from the comfort of your home and we will ship to you at very affordable shipping rates.  Buy Where The Dealers Buy.

A

Anj L.
02/13/2019 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were great! Armida was my representative, she was not too pushy and made me feel comfortable buying from this company. I will be buying much more flooring very soon.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Dawn G.
12/09/2018 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outside of prices that you can't bet anywhere else, the customer service was outstanding. I worked Samantha Butler to get quotes, place my order, and as an initial contact for some replacement product that was damaged during shipping. She was knowledgeable, quick and always pleasant and accommodating. Love... Love Georgia Carpet and their staff!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Dennis K.
11/14/2018 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Claudette Hefner is a pleasure to work with
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bobby R.
10/22/2018 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Miss Linda always takes care of us.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dawn G.
09/21/2018 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After contacting multiple suppliers for the HomerWood I was interested in, I called Georgia Carpet and worked with Samantha Butler. She was prompt, helpful, extremely knowledgeable, and the best part was the incredible pricing! As a retail customer, other suppliers wouldn't talk with me directly to provide pricing or other ordering information. This was a large order and there was a lot of communication that needed to occur, mostly because I was a novice at ordering hardwood. I felt confident in the competence of the staff their, and especially with Samantha. I've received my order, and the flooring is absolutely beautiful!

Thank you!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Colleen B.
07/31/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are so happy with our purchases from Georgia Carpets. Our contact representative, Tim Dean, is awesome to do business with. He was very helpful in the selection process and very patient as well. We had previous purchases (about 9 years ago) and was so thankful that Tim was still at Georgia Carpets. The carpets arrived to the lengths we had specified and the colors were perfect. Can't say enough about how this business operates, efficient, honest, friendly, payment was done in a snap, or should I say a click, and the carpets arrived in less than a week and we live about six miles from the Canadian border! And the savings are bound to put a smile on your face!! Thank You Thank You Georgia Carpets!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

ElleF
07/31/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worked with Samantha and she was so great helping me pick out the best carpet for me as well as something that is suited for my allergy concerns. The overall process was extremely painless and they are very generous with sending samples and you get to keep them. The ordering process was also very painless although I went the route of sending a check because I didn't want to pay the credit card convenience fee. Hopefully they don't have the credit card fee in the future but regardless the process itself was extremely pleasant and Samantha could not have been nicer to work with. The carpet order was the correct carpet and turned out exactly the way it was supposed to with minimal waste but everything fit perfectly in the house. Will be shopping here again to do all the flooring in the house.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Susan
07/25/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Free shipping on samples! Great selection! Great website.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Linda K.
07/24/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

15 years ago I bought carpet and padding from you and loved it. It has been very durable. Service was great and product was as advertised and arrived promptly
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Teia S.
07/19/2018 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used Linda Burkett for 3 different jobs. She has been amazing and extreme helpful. I live in Tuscaloosa Alabama and hope to meet her one day. She is the best. You are very lucky to have her. Thank you , Teia Standeffer
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rose C.
07/18/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looking to renovate my house. So far the site has been easy to use.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Becky W.
07/15/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website very user friendly
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rachel
07/06/2018 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I worked independently with a consultant who was kind enough to ship samples of specific tones within one type of LVT series. When it came time to purchase, I was able to combine my order with my sister's. (She was working with a different consultant) The two employees worked together in an effort to ship both orders to one location, enabling us to save on shipping costs as well.

The flooring is fantastic, appreciated the samples, and appreciated the effort made by the folks we worked with at GA Carpet. Will outreach again once we are ready to purchase carpet.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jennifer S.
07/01/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was quick and easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/30/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Brooke
06/18/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chris S.
06/14/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was very user friendly and enjoyable.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/08/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to navigate and allowing us to get samples to see what we want is really nice
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/02/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Linda S.
05/24/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more georgiacarpet.com Reviews

Visit georgiacarpet.com ►