gensteel.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 105 Ratings

5
94 (89.5%)
4
9 (8.6%)
3
2 (1.9%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
94

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

About Us

About General Steel

Established in 1995, General Steel has become the most recognized and trusted brand name in the world for pre-engineered steel buildings. The General has evolved from an ordinary steel building supplier into a worldwide commercial construction company known for its industry leading customer satisfaction record and wide range of successful projects.

Notable Projects

In addition to two buildings at the White House that are currently being used for Presidential press conferences, the General has supplied steel buildings to Dow Chemical, Caterpillar, General Motors, Boeing and British Petroleum among many others.

Core Competencies

General Steel offers the most comprehensive line of pre-engineered metal building services in the industry. General Steel is truly a company that can offer you the solutions you need and guide you through a successful project beginning at inception through the completion of your construction project.

Versatility in Design

Although General Steel is the number one choice for America's largest companies, our team specializes in providing steel building solutions for individuals who need to expand their small business operations or personal real estate assets with a customized space.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gensteel.com

C

Corlet
3 weeks ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted General Steel in mid February 2018 to inquire about a new steel building, I was put in contact with Andy in sales. Andy was a pleasure to work with he was very prompt in following up anytime I had a question, he did a great job helping me with this purchase, I would recommend Andy to others. "
Price
3/5
R

Roger
09/27/2018 , WV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very familiar with steel buildings; I have fabricated some of my own and have erected probably 15 buildings over the years. Earlier this year I was looking for a 34x50 and decided to give General Steel a try. I was put in contact with Jason in sales, he was very professional and quoted a competitive price Ryan B helped with coordinating and finalizing the design, both were great to work with. The 34x50 delivered as scheduled, I was impressed with the quality of the building and it went up without any issues. I have also recently purchased a second building from General Steel that is scheduled to be delivered sometime in October. If this order goes as smooth as the other did, there will be no reason why General would not get my future business as well. Overall I am quite pleased with the Customer service and quality of the General Steel building. "
R

Robert
09/13/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have recently retired and have relocated to Florida and was looking for new building for my Man Cave. I contacted several companies to get quotes one of them being General Steel, I was fortunate enough to be put in contact with Joanie in sales. Joanie's professionalism and attention to detail put her and General Steel way above the other companies. She went way out of her way to assist me and was an absolute joy to work with. I couldn't be happier, Thanks Joanie, highly recommended. "
F

Fritz
03/13/2018 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been planing on building a large shop for many years, I've accumulated so many tools over the years plus I am tired of working on machinery and equipment outside. I contacted General Steel and have been working with Derek and Luke, they have been really good to work with and due to my schedule, I am not the easiest person to get a hold of, they were very patient and we were able to get the design completed. "
Price
4/5
C

Chris
02/08/2018 , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was searching for a new steel building for my business after my old building caught fire and burned to the ground. I contacted Chase at General Steel and he was very helpful, he answered all of my questions and was able to price the replacement building to fit well within my budget. Engineering is completed and we are getting the order into the delivery schedule soon, everyone at General Steel has been great to work with, I am glad I chose them for this project. "
R

Ric
09/20/2017 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are building a new house and also wanted a shop on the property. I called General Steel and was put in contact with Michael B he was extremely helpful in the sales process and always got back with me in a timely manner. Ron L is assisting with the design layout and has been helpful as well. Unfortunately we ran into a slight delay on our end with the property closing, we are still moving forward although a little slower than we originally anticipated. "
D

Dustin
09/05/2017 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have property in Virginia and also in Southern Colorado, we were looking to add a 5,000 square foot building on the Colorado property. I contacted General Steel and ended up working with Tony M. and Billy B. both have been very responsive to any questions I've had and have been really easy to work with. I am very happy with the service that I have received so far and would recommend them to others. "
R

RL
08/28/2017 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything has been great so far, we are early into the project but the Customer Service that I have received so far has been Great. Mark in sales and Luke assisting with the coordination of the project both have been really easy to work with, I am looking forward to the delivery of the building. "
J

John
08/08/2017 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had my 67 G.T.O in storage for years and have wanted a new Garage to keep it closer to home. I called General Steel & worked with Chris H. in sales and Billy B. has been helping me finalize the design. Both of them have been great to work with, always responsive and very friendly, I would recommend working with them to others. "
S

Steve
05/17/2017 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was shopping for a steel building & called General Steel. I was put in contact with Joanie B. She was very professional to work with, answered all of my questions and most importantly she was able to get me the building I wanted at a great price, I am very happy! "
P

Pastor J.
03/21/2017 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have been planning on building a new multipurpose building for the church for quite sometime. I spoke with General Steel a year ago and was put in contact with Charlie W. He did an excellent job for us, he was very professional and didn't try to high pressure us into a sale. We are just starting the design phase,however so far I am very pleased with our decision to use General Steel for our project. "
S

Seventh D.
02/17/2017 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are planning and designing a new Sanctuary for our Church, I contacted General Steel and worked with Joanie B. she did a great job helping us with our project. "
S

Sean
02/07/2017 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am moving my business upstate and needed a new shop, everyone at General Steel has been really easy to work with. I would recommend Charlie in sales to others, he took good care of me. "
A

Andy E.
12/12/2016 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I needed a large shop building big enough to have lift to work on trucks as well as room to store my 5th wheel, I called General Steel and Andy really took care of me. He was very helpful and didn't rush me into the sale, due to living in the foothills of the Colorado mountains I cannot build till spring. By purchasing now, I've allowed myself plenty of time to design the building, prior to getting the concrete poured and putting the building up this spring. Andy and Billy both have been great to work with, I have absolutely no complaints. "
J

Jose
09/21/2016 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really Good experience, Brian the salesman was great to work with. He made sure all of my questions were answered and included all of the accessory items I wanted. I am really glad I chose General Steel for my project. "
H

Heber
08/16/2016 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good experience, the salesman was not pushy, everyone has been very nice to work with. "
J

Jayme
08/09/2016 , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The salesman did a fine job, he answered all of my questions giving me a full understanding of the project. "
G

Gary
06/21/2016 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really Good experience, the project coordinator Luke has been very helpful, it's nice dealing with someone who seemed truly interested in my project. He made suggestions that allowed me to get the accessory items I wanted and provided pricing to stay within my budget, without high pressure. I am very happy I chose General Steel. "
W

Will E.
06/21/2016 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good experience, the sales team has been real responsive and have answered all of my questions. "
D

David
06/21/2016 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really Good experience, the salesman was great he explained everything in detail, with no high pressure. I am glad I chose General Steel for my project. "

See more gensteel.com Reviews

Visit gensteel.com ►