General Steel Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 103
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average
About General Steel

About General Steel

Established in 1995, General Steel has become the most recognized and trusted brand name in the world for pre-engineered steel buildings. The General has evolved from an ordinary steel building supplier into a worldwide commercial construction company known for its industry leading customer satisfaction record and wide range of successful projects.

Notable Projects

In addition to two buildings at the White House that are currently being used for Presidential press conferences, the General has supplied steel buildings to Dow Chemical, Caterpillar, General Motors, Boeing and British Petroleum among many others.

Core Competencies

General Steel offers the most comprehensive line of pre-engineered metal building services in the industry. General Steel is truly a company that can offer you the solutions you need and guide you through a successful project beginning at inception through the completion of your construction project.

Versatility in Design

Although General Steel is the number one choice for America's largest companies, our team specializes in providing steel building solutions for individuals who need to expand their small business operations or personal real estate assets with a customized space.

Featured General Steel Reviews

Corlet | WA, United States | Submitted 18 May 2018

“I contacted General Steel in mid February 2018 to inquire about a new steel building, I was put in contact with Andy in sales. Andy was a pleasure to work with he was very prompt in following up anytime I had a question, he did a great job helping me with this purchase, I would recommend Andy to others.”

Fritz | AZ, United States | Submitted 13 Mar 2018

“I have been planing on building a large shop for many years, I've accumulated so many tools over the years plus I am tired of working on machinery and equipment outside. I contacted General Steel and have been working with Derek and Luke, they have been really good to work with and due to my schedule, I am not the easiest person to get a hold of, they were very patient and we were able to get the design completed.”

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Chris | NH, United States | Submitted 8 Feb 2018

“I was searching for a new steel building for my business after my old building caught fire and burned to the ground. I contacted Chase at General Steel and he was very helpful, he answered all of my questions and was able to price the replacement building to fit well within my budget. Engineering is completed and we are getting the order into the delivery schedule soon, everyone at General Steel has been great to work with, I am glad I chose them for this project.”

Ric | PA, United States | Submitted 20 Sep 2017

“We are building a new house and also wanted a shop on the property. I called General Steel and was put in contact with Michael B he was extremely helpful in the sales process and always got back with me in a timely manner. Ron L is assisting with the design layout and has been helpful as well. Unfortunately we ran into a slight delay on our end with the property closing, we are still moving forward although a little slower than we originally anticipated.”

Dustin | CO, United States | Submitted 5 Sep 2017

“We have property in Virginia and also in Southern Colorado, we were looking to add a 5,000 square foot building on the Colorado property. I contacted General Steel and ended up working with Tony M. and Billy B. both have been very responsive to any questions I've had and have been really easy to work with. I am very happy with the service that I have received so far and would recommend them to others.”

RL | NC, United States | Submitted 28 Aug 2017

“Everything has been great so far, we are early into the project but the Customer Service that I have received so far has been Great. Mark in sales and Luke assisting with the coordination of the project both have been really easy to work with, I am looking forward to the delivery of the building.”

John | CT, United States | Submitted 8 Aug 2017

“I've had my 67 G.T.O in storage for years and have wanted a new Garage to keep it closer to home. I called General Steel & worked with Chris H. in sales and Billy B. has been helping me finalize the design. Both of them have been great to work with, always responsive and very friendly, I would recommend working with them to others.”

Steve | TX, United States | Submitted 17 May 2017

“I was shopping for a steel building & called General Steel. I was put in contact with Joanie B. She was very professional to work with, answered all of my questions and most importantly she was able to get me the building I wanted at a great price, I am very happy!”

Pastor J | VA, United States | Submitted 21 Mar 2017

“We have been planning on building a new multipurpose building for the church for quite sometime. I spoke with General Steel a year ago and was put in contact with Charlie W. He did an excellent job for us, he was very professional and didn't try to high pressure us into a sale. We are just starting the design phase,however so far I am very pleased with our decision to use General Steel for our project. ”

Seventh D | FL, United States | Submitted 17 Feb 2017

“We are planning and designing a new Sanctuary for our Church, I contacted General Steel and worked with Joanie B. she did a great job helping us with our project. ”

Sean | NY, United States | Submitted 7 Feb 2017

“I am moving my business upstate and needed a new shop, everyone at General Steel has been really easy to work with. I would recommend Charlie in sales to others, he took good care of me. ”

Andy E | CO, United States | Submitted 12 Dec 2016

“I needed a large shop building big enough to have lift to work on trucks as well as room to store my 5th wheel, I called General Steel and Andy really took care of me. He was very helpful and didn't rush me into the sale, due to living in the foothills of the Colorado mountains I cannot build till spring. By purchasing now, I've allowed myself plenty of time to design the building, prior to getting the concrete poured and putting the building up this spring. Andy and Billy both have been great to work with, I have absolutely no complaints. ”

Jose | OR, United States | Submitted 21 Sep 2016

“Really Good experience, Brian the salesman was great to work with. He made sure all of my questions were answered and included all of the accessory items I wanted. I am really glad I chose General Steel for my project. ”

Heber | NC, United States | Submitted 16 Aug 2016

“Good experience, the salesman was not pushy, everyone has been very nice to work with. ”

Jayme | KY, United States | Submitted 9 Aug 2016

“The salesman did a fine job, he answered all of my questions giving me a full understanding of the project. ”

David | VA, United States | Submitted 21 Jun 2016

“Really Good experience, the salesman was great he explained everything in detail, with no high pressure. I am glad I chose General Steel for my project. ”

Will E | TX, United States | Submitted 21 Jun 2016

“Good experience, the sales team has been real responsive and have answered all of my questions. ”

Gary | VA, United States | Submitted 21 Jun 2016

“Really Good experience, the project coordinator Luke has been very helpful, it's nice dealing with someone who seemed truly interested in my project. He made suggestions that allowed me to get the accessory items I wanted and provided pricing to stay within my budget, without high pressure. I am very happy I chose General Steel. ”

Jim | TX, United States | Submitted 1 Apr 2016

“Great experience, I've been in the construction industry for over 45 years and couldn't have asked for a better sales representative. Everything was explained to me right upfront, no hidden costs, no surprises. ”

Richard | OR, United States | Submitted 31 Mar 2016

“ Great experience so far, the salesman Robert was fantastic very knowledgeable, friendly and always returned calls promptly.

Ole | MN, United States | Submitted 24 Mar 2016

“The team at General Steel has been great to work with. ”

Marina | CA, United States | Submitted 15 Mar 2016

“Good experience, the salesman was polite, professional and answered all of our questions. ”

Roland | TX, United States | Submitted 16 Feb 2016

“ The salesman was very helpful, we were shopping with other companies and ultimately chose General Steel. ”

Ronnie | LA, United States | Submitted 12 Feb 2016

“The salesman did a really good job, I'm excited about the project. ”

Graham | NY, United States | Submitted 12 Feb 2016

“The salesman was easy to work with and answered all of my questions.”

Dan | NY, United States | Submitted 29 Jan 2016

“The salesman was great and the pricing was competitive. The other companies I contacted either didn't bother to respond or took several days just to get a quote.”

Danny | CO, United States | Submitted 20 Jan 2016

“ We are excited about the purchase, the Salesman was very helpful and answered all of our questions.”

Michael A | TX, United States | Submitted 11 Jan 2016

“The salesman was awesome to work with, very professional and answered all of my questions. ”

Gary H | AZ, United States | Submitted 8 Jan 2016

“I purchased two 32x64 steel buildings from General Steel,the salesperson Ben was knowledgeable and helpful ”

Ken | CA, United States | Submitted 28 Oct 2015

“The staff has been very cooperative and professional! They have been extremely helpful and the entire experience has been amazing. I shopped several vendors and General Steel was my choice and they have lived up to my decision with their superior customer service. ”

K Newton | WA, United States | Submitted 15 Oct 2015

“Thanks for the drawings. I want you to know that you and your organization have impressed me to no end with your professionalism and complete documentation. What you just sent me is quite impressive and will be of great use in helping me construct the building.

I understand that the delivery of my building will be in a couple of weeks, which is good seeing I'm still working on the foundation.

Thanks for all your help.

Bashar D | IL, United States | Submitted 13 Oct 2015

“Things with General Steel have been really great and working very well so far. Working with Luke has been great. He's very attentive to my project. ”

Julie T | Submitted 17 Apr 2015

“Everyone has been very helpful, kind, and reassuring. All the questions I had they were taken care of.”

Al S | MA, United States | Submitted 17 Apr 2015

“Jon was very polite along with being very knowledgeable. I really did appreciated his time.”

Gary R | CO, United States | Submitted 9 Apr 2015

“My sales representative Joanie was very good and helpful.”

Don M | CA, United States | Submitted 7 Apr 2015

“Joanie did a good job, I had some concerns, she put me at ease so I was able to put them to rest and move forward with my building.”

Levi S | TX, United States | Submitted 25 Mar 2015

“Robert was awesome! He helped me when it come to pricing.

Justin | NY, United States | Submitted 19 Mar 2015

“Ben was excellent, and he gave great customer service.”

Michael M | VA, United States | Submitted 19 Mar 2015

“My sales representative was very professional as well as being very helpful. He was also very detailed with questions and answers and he made the whole process convent and comfortable.”

Ryan V | Submitted 5 Mar 2015

“I worked with Lauren, she was very helpful, and she made the process very easy.”

Scott J | MN, United States | Submitted 3 Mar 2015

“Lee was very good, he followed up, and he did a great job.”

Steve W | SC, United States | Submitted 2 Mar 2015

“Joanie was very helpful, professional, and courteous.”

Andres | NC, United States | Submitted 13 Feb 2015

“I was given good customer service from the representative; he helped me understand the whole process of the Design package. ”

Nancy H | CA, United States | Submitted 13 Feb 2015

“ The sales representative was very informative along with being very consistent with reaching out to me.”

Lawrence N | TX, United States | Submitted 13 Feb 2015

“My sale representative helped me understand what I needed for my project along with walking me though process.”

Paul S | IL, United States | Submitted 4 Feb 2015

“My sales representative was very helpful; he helped my purchasing department as well. He also understood last year when I told him I was not able to move forward at that time.”

Robert. B | WA, United States | Submitted 9 Jan 2015

“My salesmen was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions.”

Steven S | WI, United States | Submitted 9 Jan 2015

“Chris and Tyson at General Steel were very good at taking care of me.”

Alvin. F | TX, United States | Submitted 6 Jan 2015

“The General Steel salesman was good and he was very informative. I was referred to General Steel by one of my friends, and I am looking forward to this project.”

Maxi C | FL, United States | Submitted 2 Jan 2015

“General Steel was very patient; we were going back and forth on this deal for 7-8 months. They didn't get tired of us and they were very helpful.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018