gensteel.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 105 Ratings

5
94 (89.5%)
4
9 (8.6%)
3
2 (1.9%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
94 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gensteel.com

About Us

About General Steel

Established in 1995, General Steel has become the most recognized and trusted brand name in the world for pre-engineered steel buildings. The General has evolved from an ordinary steel building supplier into a worldwide commercial construction company known for its industry leading customer satisfaction record and wide range of successful projects.

Notable Projects

In addition to two buildings at the White House that are currently being used for Presidential press conferences, the General has supplied steel buildings to Dow Chemical, Caterpillar, General Motors, Boeing and British Petroleum among many others.

Core Competencies

General Steel offers the most comprehensive line of pre-engineered metal building services in the industry. General Steel is truly a company that can offer you the solutions you need and guide you through a successful project beginning at inception through the completion of your construction project.

Versatility in Design

Although General Steel is the number one choice for America's largest companies, our team specializes in providing steel building solutions for individuals who need to expand their small business operations or personal real estate assets with a customized space.

C

Corlet
11/15/2018 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I contacted General Steel in mid February 2018 to inquire about a new steel building, I was put in contact with Andy in sales. Andy was a pleasure to work with he was very prompt in following up anytime I had a question, he did a great job helping me with this purchase, I would recommend Andy to others.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
R

Roger
09/27/2018 , WV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very familiar with steel buildings; I have fabricated some of my own and have erected probably 15 buildings over the years. Earlier this year I was looking for a 34x50 and decided to give General Steel a try. I was put in contact with Jason in sales, he was very professional and quoted a competitive price Ryan B helped with coordinating and finalizing the design, both were great to work with. The 34x50 delivered as scheduled, I was impressed with the quality of the building and it went up without any issues. I have also recently purchased a second building from General Steel that is scheduled to be delivered sometime in October. If this order goes as smooth as the other did, there will be no reason why General would not get my future business as well. Overall I am quite pleased with the Customer service and quality of the General Steel building.
R

Robert
09/13/2018 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have recently retired and have relocated to Florida and was looking for new building for my Man Cave. I contacted several companies to get quotes one of them being General Steel, I was fortunate enough to be put in contact with Joanie in sales. Joanie's professionalism and attention to detail put her and General Steel way above the other companies. She went way out of her way to assist me and was an absolute joy to work with. I couldn't be happier, Thanks Joanie, highly recommended.
F

Fritz
03/13/2018 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been planing on building a large shop for many years, I've accumulated so many tools over the years plus I am tired of working on machinery and equipment outside. I contacted General Steel and have been working with Derek and Luke, they have been really good to work with and due to my schedule, I am not the easiest person to get a hold of, they were very patient and we were able to get the design completed.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
C

Chris
02/08/2018 , NH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was searching for a new steel building for my business after my old building caught fire and burned to the ground. I contacted Chase at General Steel and he was very helpful, he answered all of my questions and was able to price the replacement building to fit well within my budget. Engineering is completed and we are getting the order into the delivery schedule soon, everyone at General Steel has been great to work with, I am glad I chose them for this project.
R

Ric
09/20/2017 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are building a new house and also wanted a shop on the property. I called General Steel and was put in contact with Michael B he was extremely helpful in the sales process and always got back with me in a timely manner. Ron L is assisting with the design layout and has been helpful as well. Unfortunately we ran into a slight delay on our end with the property closing, we are still moving forward although a little slower than we originally anticipated.
D

Dustin
09/05/2017 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have property in Virginia and also in Southern Colorado, we were looking to add a 5,000 square foot building on the Colorado property. I contacted General Steel and ended up working with Tony M. and Billy B. both have been very responsive to any questions I've had and have been really easy to work with. I am very happy with the service that I have received so far and would recommend them to others.
R

RL
08/28/2017 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything has been great so far, we are early into the project but the Customer Service that I have received so far has been Great. Mark in sales and Luke assisting with the coordination of the project both have been really easy to work with, I am looking forward to the delivery of the building.
J

John
08/08/2017 , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've had my 67 G.T.O in storage for years and have wanted a new Garage to keep it closer to home. I called General Steel & worked with Chris H. in sales and Billy B. has been helping me finalize the design. Both of them have been great to work with, always responsive and very friendly, I would recommend working with them to others.
S

Steve
05/17/2017 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was shopping for a steel building & called General Steel. I was put in contact with Joanie B. She was very professional to work with, answered all of my questions and most importantly she was able to get me the building I wanted at a great price, I am very happy!
P

Pastor J.
03/21/2017 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have been planning on building a new multipurpose building for the church for quite sometime. I spoke with General Steel a year ago and was put in contact with Charlie W. He did an excellent job for us, he was very professional and didn't try to high pressure us into a sale. We are just starting the design phase,however so far I am very pleased with our decision to use General Steel for our project.
S

Seventh D.
02/17/2017 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are planning and designing a new Sanctuary for our Church, I contacted General Steel and worked with Joanie B. she did a great job helping us with our project.
S

Sean
02/07/2017 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am moving my business upstate and needed a new shop, everyone at General Steel has been really easy to work with. I would recommend Charlie in sales to others, he took good care of me.
A

Andy E.
12/12/2016 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed a large shop building big enough to have lift to work on trucks as well as room to store my 5th wheel, I called General Steel and Andy really took care of me. He was very helpful and didn't rush me into the sale, due to living in the foothills of the Colorado mountains I cannot build till spring. By purchasing now, I've allowed myself plenty of time to design the building, prior to getting the concrete poured and putting the building up this spring. Andy and Billy both have been great to work with, I have absolutely no complaints.
D

Dan
11/07/2016 , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were looking for a new building for the theatrical department at the college and General Steel was recommended to us by someone who had bought from them before. The salesman did a fine job, he was knowledgeable and answered all of question in a timely manner, I have no complaints.

I rarely give a perfect score on a review, and this site does not allow for half stars, my experience so far I would actually rate the salesman a 4.5
J

Jose
09/21/2016 , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really Good experience, Brian the salesman was great to work with. He made sure all of my questions were answered and included all of the accessory items I wanted. I am really glad I chose General Steel for my project.
H

Heber
08/16/2016 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience, the salesman was not pushy, everyone has been very nice to work with.
J

Jayme
08/09/2016 , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesman did a fine job, he answered all of my questions giving me a full understanding of the project.
G

Gary
06/21/2016 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really Good experience, the project coordinator Luke has been very helpful, it's nice dealing with someone who seemed truly interested in my project. He made suggestions that allowed me to get the accessory items I wanted and provided pricing to stay within my budget, without high pressure. I am very happy I chose General Steel.
W

Will E.
06/21/2016 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience, the sales team has been real responsive and have answered all of my questions.
D

David
06/21/2016 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really Good experience, the salesman was great he explained everything in detail, with no high pressure. I am glad I chose General Steel for my project.
J

Jim
04/01/2016 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience, I've been in the construction industry for over 45 years and couldn't have asked for a better sales representative. Everything was explained to me right upfront, no hidden costs, no surprises.
R

Richard
03/31/2016 , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience so far, the salesman Robert was fantastic very knowledgeable, friendly and always returned calls promptly.
O

Ole
03/24/2016 , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The team at General Steel has been great to work with.
M

Marina
03/15/2016 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience, the salesman was polite, professional and answered all of our questions.
R

Roland
02/16/2016 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesman was very helpful, we were shopping with other companies and ultimately chose General Steel.
R

Ronnie
02/12/2016 , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesman did a really good job, I'm excited about the project.
G

Graham
02/12/2016 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesman was easy to work with and answered all of my questions.
D

Dan
01/29/2016 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesman was great and the pricing was competitive. The other companies I contacted either didn't bother to respond or took several days just to get a quote.
D

Danny
01/20/2016 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are excited about the purchase, the Salesman was very helpful and answered all of our questions.
D

David
01/14/2016 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Joanie the salesperson was really good to work with and incredibly helpful.
I have already recommended her to others.
M

Michael A.
01/11/2016 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesman was awesome to work with, very professional and answered all of my questions.
G

Gary H.
01/08/2016 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased two 32x64 steel buildings from General Steel,the salesperson Ben was knowledgeable and helpful
K

Ken
10/28/2015 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The staff has been very cooperative and professional! They have been extremely helpful and the entire experience has been amazing. I shopped several vendors and General Steel was my choice and they have lived up to my decision with their superior customer service.
K

K N.
10/15/2015 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for the drawings. I want you to know that you and your organization have impressed me to no end with your professionalism and complete documentation. What you just sent me is quite impressive and will be of great use in helping me construct the building.

I understand that the delivery of my building will be in a couple of weeks, which is good seeing I'm still working on the foundation.

Thanks for all your help.

B

Bashar D.
10/13/2015 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Things with General Steel have been really great and working very well so far. Working with Luke has been great. He's very attentive to my project.
A

Al S.
04/17/2015 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jon was very polite along with being very knowledgeable. I really did appreciated his time.
J

Julie T.
04/17/2015

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone has been very helpful, kind, and reassuring. All the questions I had they were taken care of.
G

Gary R.
04/09/2015 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My sales representative Joanie was very good and helpful.
D

Don M.
04/07/2015 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Joanie did a good job, I had some concerns, she put me at ease so I was able to put them to rest and move forward with my building.
L

Levi S.
03/25/2015 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Robert was awesome! He helped me when it come to pricing.
J

Justin
03/19/2015 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ben was excellent, and he gave great customer service.
M

Michael M.
03/19/2015 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My sales representative was very professional as well as being very helpful. He was also very detailed with questions and answers and he made the whole process convent and comfortable.
R

Ryan V.
03/05/2015

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I worked with Lauren, she was very helpful, and she made the process very easy.
S

Scott J.
03/03/2015 , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lee was very good, he followed up, and he did a great job.
G

Graham E.
03/03/2015 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Robert always called me right back and answered all my questions.
S

Steve W.
03/02/2015 , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Joanie was very helpful, professional, and courteous.
L

Lawrence N.
02/13/2015 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My sale representative helped me understand what I needed for my project along with walking me though process.
A

Andres
02/13/2015 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was given good customer service from the representative; he helped me understand the whole process of the Design package.
N

Nancy H.
02/13/2015 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The sales representative was very informative along with being very consistent with reaching out to me.
Loading Page Animation

See more gensteel.com Reviews

Visit gensteel.com ►