generalitravelinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 11,417 Ratings

5
9228 (80.8%)
4
1872 (16.4%)
3
273 (2.4%)
2
25 (0.2%)
1
19 (0.2%)
9,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

generalitravelinsurance.com

About Us

You dream. You plan. You save. Even the best laid travel plans can be affected by trouble at home, medical emergencies, lost luggage, flight delays or severe weather. Life is unpredictable, which is why we proudly deliver quality travel insurance and emergency service plans designed for the diverse needs of today’s travelers. Formerly doing business as CSA Travel Protection, our customers will receive the same quality travel insurance plans and outstanding customer service they have come to expect from us over the past 25 years.

Protect your trip and Travel Smarter with Generali Global Assistance.

 

J

James S.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy. Fast. Reasonably priced. Been using Generali for past 5 years."

Public Comment

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience James!

J

James D.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best price and coverage I could find."

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your experience James!
M

Memory K.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy. This is the sixth time I have insured with CSA now Generali. I only had to file one claim over the years and they came through 100%."

Public Comment

Thank you for your positive review Memory! We value your feedback and appreciate the time it took for you to share your experience with us.

M

Myriam H.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to purchase the Generali Global travel insurance online. Although I hope the insurance will not be needed, Generali Global Assistance comes highly recommended and I know that I’m in good hands."

Public Comment

Thank you for your positive review! Letting us know how we are doing is the best way to ensure the best possible service to all of our customers. We value your feedback and hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

R

Randall L.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have found that your coverage is superior to what RCCL and Expedia offer. Expedia offers nothing but Cancellation Coverage which is of little benefit to US Citizens in foreign countries who are of Medicare age. Thank you for providing this most valuable medical and cancellation coverage to we senior citizens!"

Public Comment

Thank you for your positive review Randall! We value the feedback from our customers and appreciate the time it took for you to share your experience with us. Letting us know how we are doing is the best way to ensure the best possible service to all of our customers.

G

Glenn M.
10/18/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Couldn't have been easier. I WILL recommend to others."

Public Comment

Thank you for your positive review! Letting us know how we are doing is the best way to ensure the best possible service to all of our customers. We value your feedback and appreciate the time it took for you to share your experience with us.

S

Stephanie G.
10/17/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second time I have used Generali and you still have the best pricing. Thank you."

Public Comment

Thank you for your positive review! We value the feedback from our customers and appreciate the time it took for you to share your experience with us.

B

Bobbi M.
10/16/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my 4th policy. Two are in the future. Didn't need the second one and used the first. My husband was taken off a ship in Aruba and brought to a local hospital with a heart problem. This company was there for us in every way and we were very satisfied."

Public Comment

Thank you for your positive review! We value the feedback from our customers and appreciate the time it took for you to share your experience with us.

T

Timothy W.
10/07/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used Generali before and been very happy with their cost and customer service."
D

Darren M.
10/07/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second time using this service, happy I didn't have to use it but really fast and easy to get a quote both times can't put a price on peace of mind!!"
D

david H.
10/01/2019 , UT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Generali did a great job for a difficult situation and did EXACTLY what they said they would do! they will be our trip insurer when we need it."
E

Emily M.
10/01/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to walk thru; used generali on trip to Italy earlier this year and was very happy with customer service while traveling."
M

Michael O.
09/30/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best value in travel insurance."
K

Kasandra L.
09/27/2019 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second time with Generali because happy with our first experience"
T

Theresa H.
09/26/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The experience was very easy and the rates and coverage was better than the plan I usually purchase."
H

Ho T.
09/25/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Neat and clear format, and easy instruction to fill out plan quote. Also, lower premium than other travel insurance companies."
S

Sara T.
09/18/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick and easy. And cheaper than what was offered through AAA"
D

Donald B.
09/17/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are very pleased with your website. It made it easy to understand the different policies that your firm offers. you took the stress out of our vacation. Thank you!"
T

Thomas J.
09/14/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always receive great service."
V

Veronica P.
09/12/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my second trip that I will ensure with Generali. I got a rash during my first trip and was very satisfied with the customer service. I was quickly directed to a clinic in network and did not have to pay a penny for out of pocket medical service, lab work or meds."
D

Dave H.
09/05/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to purchase and seems very competitive on the pricing."
Loading Page Animation

See more generalitravelinsurance.com Reviews

Visit generalitravelinsurance.com ►