gemsny.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,533 Ratings

5
1343 (87.6%)
4
160 (10.4%)
3
24 (1.6%)
2
5 (0.3%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(231)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,322)
4
(136)
3
(29)
2
(5)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gemsny.com

About Us

Designer jewelry and single and matched-pair loose stones direct to you at wholesale prices.  Located in New York's jewelry district, 

Address:

20 W 47th St

Suite #606

New York , New York 10036

Get Directions

Hours:

Contact

(888) 436-7692
errol@gemsny.com

A division of
GemsNY

C

Cynthia E.
2 days ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful Selection. Easy ordering.
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Thibaut R.
2 days ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tax not included at checkout,
Checkout page does not include details of the ring (size, metal).
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Thomas K.
3 days ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great way to purchase jewelry!
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

CRYSTAL
4 days ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to order - Fast shipping- packaged well- Thank You
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

Susan M.
4 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So glad to have found Gemsny and am excited and confident regarding my purchase!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I think my order was lost. Once I emailed they found it and then shipped quickly.
Recommend this Company
3/5
CustomerService
2/5

Public Comment

We hope you loved your tanzanite earrings and enjoy wearing them! As you may know all of our items are made to order and therefore do take a few business days. We did ship your order within the timeline estimated on the website and your order confirmation. 
K

KEITH M.
5 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful stone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
V

Vishal B.
5 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best site ever!
Recommend this Company
5/5
V

Victor L.
6 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Item exactly as described, arrived on time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
G

guy M.
6 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Michelle on Chat was wonderful and very patient in my ignorance.
Recommend this Company
5/5
W

william S.
6 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent personal service and product quality.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
william S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent quality and personal service

I have a fair amount of gemstone knowledge and was cautious purchasing on line. But after a good deal of research I chose these for an anniversary gift. Perfect choice and quality. Gems N.Y. was easy to work with and the order was received a week ahead of schedule. Thankyou for the quality of service and product. I will be a return customer.

C

Christopher M.
1 week ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome and detailed craftsmanship. Easy to work with. Good people and friendly service
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chandrika P.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The turn around time was excellent for this purchase. Additionally, the choices available online are far greater than other sites I've experienced. Pricing was phenomenal for all of their choices (including stones). The quality and workmanship is evident in the final product. The anticipation of receiving the product was likely the worst part but well worth the wait and satisfaction of the end result. The team at GemsNY really goes the mile to ensure the photos online are true to the end product. The certifications and appraisal reports are extremely worth the shopping experience counter to other vendors online. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and was so pleased that I placed another order for my mom's ring in a different state! GemsNY was able to secure the product for FedEx pick up with identification provided and the experience was smooth and without hurdles. I already have a wishlist of items for my next purchases here at GemsNY, because of such a positive experience through this purchase.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Chandrika P. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Prong Set Round Diamonds Ring Setting (0.61cttw)

View this product

The ring is exactly as pictured. It was difficult to imagine what the stone and ring combination would look like, but the final result is stunning. I catch myself looking at my ring often because of the shimmer in the diamonds which appear to he very high quality (as also noted in the certification provided). The diamonds glimmer in all different scenarios and even reflect fabulously during overcast days.

Prong Set Round Diamonds Ring Setting (0.61cttw)

View this product

The stone is exactly as pictured. The glamorous color is stunning and the size is perfect. It's very difficult to trust a purchase like a stone from an internet retailer, however, the stone is exactly as described and the GIA certification provides added peace of mind.

J

Jenn
1 week ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am now happy with the new ring. Vishal was very attentive and willing to make things right.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Jenn has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Setting is beautiful but again, the size of the diamonds are not what I thought they would be.

View this product

I am extremely unhappy with the size of this stone for the price! I believed that this stone would be larger than actually is and for the price, not worth it. Would return if I could

R

Ronald T.
1 week ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
N

NANCY E.
1 week ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Building a gift for someone based on their style and not being limited to what a chain store has is incredible. The selection is beautiful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Doug S.
1 week ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good with a few exceptions. I wish I could have done a comparison side by side of the final 3 stones I selected. Could not find the setting I wanted and the 3 stone rings I would like to know the size and quality of the 2 side diamonds.
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Adrian R.
1 week ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with my purchase.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Adrian R. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Prong Set Round Diamonds Ring Setting (0.24cttw)

View this product

very happy

Prong Set Round Diamonds Ring Setting (0.24cttw)

View this product

Loved it

M

M W.
2 weeks ago , Salado, TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Salado, Texas I saw this on the internet and asked my wife if she would like it for our 45th wedding anniversary. She was thrilled with the purchase and wears it at any occasion we have to go out for purchasing groceries etc.

I would recommend this company to anyone, their word is good on delivery dates and purchase quality/price.
Recommend this Company
5/5
M W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Blue Sapphire Oval Diamond Bracelet (12.00cttw)

View this product

Purchased this item for my wife on our 45th wedding anniversary. Arrived at the correct time and my wife was thrilled with it. She wears it every time we go to store or anywhere out. Very happy with the purchase and Visha Batwara (forgive my spelling) for the service and handling of our purchase. Excellent service via telephone order.

L

Leighton G.
2 weeks ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exceptional service, quality and shopping experience! Also, the speed at which I received the ruby was impressive. This is one of the most comprehensive selections of gemstones of this quality and value available. The online shopping tool created much confidence in our buying decision. The joy to wear this beautiful jewelry priceless and the investment is already worth several thousands more than the purchase price. I'm looking forward to upgrading my yellow sapphire next after doing business with y'all. :-)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Leighton G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Ridged Top Solitaire Ring Setting

View this product

Priceless Joy!!

Exceptional service, quality and shopping experience! Also, the speed at which I received the ruby was impressive. This is one of the most comprehensive selections of gemstones of this quality and value available. The online shopping tool created much confidence in our buying decision. The joy to wear this beautiful jewelry priceless and the investment is already worth several thousands more than the purchase price. I'm looking forward to upgrading my yellow sapphire next after doing business with y'all. :-)

Loading Page Animation

See more gemsny.com Reviews

Visit gemsny.com ►