gemsny.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,306 Ratings

5
1146 (87.7%)
4
132 (10.1%)
3
23 (1.8%)
2
4 (0.3%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(189)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,122)
4
(117)
3
(26)
2
(5)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gemsny.com

About Us

Designer jewelry and single and matched-pair loose stones direct to you at wholesale prices.  Located in New York's jewelry district, 

Address:

20 W 47th St

Suite #606

New York , New York 10036

Get Directions

Hours:

Contact

(888) 436-7692
errol@gemsny.com

A division of
GemsNY

R

Roland B.
1 week ago , LA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always fast and easy.
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

Scott E.
1 week ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second order from this company. My wife really liked the gift.
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Amy P.
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website was very easy to navigate. Love the education section and detailed FAQs. They answered every question I had. Very happy with the prices as well. I had some concerns about the authenticity of the stone due to there being no GIA certificate, but Vishal took time to reassure me and educate me, even offering to send it to GIA for me and telling me GemsNY would give me a refund if my stone wasn't what GemsNY said it was (a natural alexandrite). That made me feel much more confident about my order. I have yet to send it in to be resized, but may do that once things are a little less hectic in the world. Initially, I wasn't too happy about your return policy (original tag has to be on the item), but overall my experience was very good. Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Alejandro V.
3 weeks ago , UT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like the fact you can choose gemstone and setting separately for a variety of jewelry (pendants, earrings, etc). This is something that I haven't seen anywhere else. Also, there is enough information to choose gemstones. Most competition care mainly about diamonds, and do not give much information on gemstones.
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Julio H.
4 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Already recommended the site to multiple people including a goldsmith and jeweller. I do think you guys should expand your gemstone selection. I would love to purchase other different gems from you. Amazing selection of gems and very precise way of selecting the one for you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

Christopher R.
03/01/2020 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use and convenient
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Dan W.
02/27/2020 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We called and requested information and the gemologist was very helpful. The ordering process was a breeze!
Recommend this Company
5/5
W

William P.
02/18/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Stones are logically presentedBy price which makes them easy to relocate for purchase
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Kenneth H.
02/09/2020 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exceptional selection of gemstones. Easy to use and filter to specific characteristics needed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

Sanjeev T.
02/02/2020 , LA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast hassle free and great communication
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Tracy H.
01/27/2020 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The process of building my ring was so much fun. The final product looks amazing! :) I am very pleased with my overall experience with gemsny and will buy here again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
E

Ealon W.
01/24/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy!
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Daniel C.
01/19/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent easy to use
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Kevin A.
01/11/2020 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Way more Gem and Ring for the money and quality is top notch as well. Web purchase was smooth as silk it's a no-brainer
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Karen S.
01/05/2020 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to use the website
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

Soung L.
12/31/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love how much information they give on the website.they are very informative on the specific details .
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Teresa C.
12/21/2019 , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you for being up front with the information on your loose stones. It is nice to be able to see what you are buying before you buy it. It has been a wonderful experience on your site.
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Kenneth
10/07/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ernie was great. Would purchase again without reservation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pete
10/04/2019 , HI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The buying experience was a good educational process. A phone discussion clarified a few details.
You get to make a personal private decision about quality and price.
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Todd P.
09/29/2019 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great prices and easy to use web site!
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Jonathan R.
09/25/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best customer service I've ever heard of!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more gemsny.com Reviews

Visit gemsny.com ►