geekstorage.com Reviews

Filter

648 Verified Customer Reviews

648 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
528
(81.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
92
(14.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(3.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.5%)

Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
93
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
511
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
92
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
521
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Aden
07/07/2022 , Pennsylvania

It's a wait-and-see for my final decision... there are unexpected issues getting their emails, no cPanel login info was received (had to ask for it) and contradictory Knowledge Base articles vs support staff instructions re: SSL certificates.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
3/5

O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Oluniyi O.
05/09/2022

The response rate has been very fantastic

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jarem F.
04/01/2022

I'm purchasing domain names for a client on their account. I share this only to be helpful, but your system is extremely difficult and clunky to use. I've literally purchased hundreds of domain names from many different registers and I couldn't figure out how to purchase from you after I was already logged into the client's account. When someone is logged in, there is no tab or menu item to purchase domains. I literally had to go back to the home page, and even then, I only found a small link in the footer mentioning new domains. Your knowledge library was useless as well as it had nothing on that topic. Once I finally found the page to purchase the domains, I had to purchase them one at a time and had to keep going back to the page and refresh it to purchase the domain name with a new TLD. Each time I got a message saying the purchase was successful, but when I log into the account and look at the domains list, the new domains are nowhere to be found. Maybe it just takes a bit for them to update, but with a system this unusual, it's not very reassuring when nothing can be found.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle
03/16/2022

Always a pleasure

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew L.
02/26/2022

It was clear, simple, easy.and smooth.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer viraj
01/12/2022

Great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Otto C.
12/28/2021 , WI

I had some issues signing up but I had great help from support.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SherGeek
11/29/2021 , Dubai

Very good support. And very fast hosting.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dean
11/08/2021

Received the hosting package and I have already made a fresh WordPress installation. So far so good, the cPanel looks clean and the site speed (although I haven't tested it yet) seems adequate.
Thanks for everything!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Iris A.
07/16/2021

Excellent and easy to use

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeanne P.
07/15/2021

Matthew Eli was a great help with my pre-sale questions!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Godfree R.
05/16/2021

You guys have been consistently helpful and reliable.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colin
04/02/2021

thank you geeks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark E.
03/20/2021

Super easy. Impressed so far. Was recommended by a friend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arthur A.
02/11/2021

hosting recommended by Reasearchasahobby.com
ask me again later

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Felipe R.
02/07/2021

very responsive to the issues I was experiencing and in the end I got back online fairly quickly after my goof.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
01/24/2021

Geek Storage is the best...I'll never look back!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JoEllen W.
12/18/2020 , AR

Love Geek Storage.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew L.
11/13/2020

It was fine. The purchase experience was good as the product information gave enough detail for me to make an informed decision without referring to staff and the automation at the purchase stage is okay.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Seth
11/02/2020

Geek Storage handles several sites for me and they do a wonderful job. I just bought another plan to put a new site on and I'm always happy with the customer service and the excellent hosting at fair rates.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022