GEAR:30 - Ogden's Mountain Shop

Our mission is simple, to improve your outdoor experience. Whether that's through local advice from expert staff, recommendations on hiking shoes and backpacking equipment, or nerding out with our ski tech on the latest backcountry touring setups, we've got what you need to enjoy the outdoors all year long. Camping, Skiing, Hiking, Climbing, Backpacking, Hunting, Snowboarding, SUP, and more at GEAR:30

 

Located in the heart of downtown Ogden, GEAR:30 was established in 2012 to provide premium outdoor equipment you can trust in the harshest conditions. Visit our storefront at 1931 Washington blvd, or check out the selection online at www.gearthirty.com

 

GEAR:30 is an authorized retailer of Patagonia, MSR, Icelantic Skis, Blundstone, Hilleberg, Western Mountaineering, Osprey, Salomon, Elan, Jones, K2, Altra, Topo, Danner, Salewa, Therm-a-rest, Nemo, Black Diamond, Petzl, Totem, Dakine, Canyon Coolers, Katadyn, Mystery Ranch, Smartwool, and More

Filter

1,383 Verified Customer Reviews

1,383 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1252
(90.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
98
(7.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(1.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.3%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
541
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
537
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

GEAR:30 - Ogden's Mountain Shop

Our mission is simple, to improve your outdoor experience. Whether that's through local advice from expert staff, recommendations on hiking shoes and backpacking equipment, or nerding out with our ski tech on the latest backcountry touring setups, we've got what you need to enjoy the outdoors all year long. Camping, Skiing, Hiking, Climbing, Backpacking, Hunting, Snowboarding, SUP, and more at GEAR:30

 

Located in the heart of downtown Ogden, GEAR:30 was established in 2012 to provide premium outdoor equipment you can trust in the harshest conditions. Visit our storefront at 1931 Washington blvd, or check out the selection online at www.gearthirty.com

 

GEAR:30 is an authorized retailer of Patagonia, MSR, Icelantic Skis, Blundstone, Hilleberg, Western Mountaineering, Osprey, Salomon, Elan, Jones, K2, Altra, Topo, Danner, Salewa, Therm-a-rest, Nemo, Black Diamond, Petzl, Totem, Dakine, Canyon Coolers, Katadyn, Mystery Ranch, Smartwool, and More

Filter
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colleen S.
2 days ago , Arizona

Easy , quick and simple


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve S.
2 days ago , North Carolina

Efficient customer service, delivery tracking. Your rep. called to confirm my order and was a perfect gentleman.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacob S.
3 days ago , New Hampshire

thankful your BF sale was valid on item I needed


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kam A.
3 days ago , Virginia

Very easy webpage navigation and ordering. Excellent prices and discounts!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bryan H.
3 days ago , Colorado

Best price online. I looked haha.
Thanks!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela G.
4 days ago , Tennessee

Very Good


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary P.
4 days ago , Wyoming

Easy good deal


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jenny T.
1 week ago , Kentucky

First time shopper! Awesome and easy! Thank you!!!!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trina W.
1 week ago , UT

got on line help, and was able to make my purchase without issue

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5
Blundstone - #585 Classics Chelsea Boots - RUSTIC BROWN / Mens 8 / Womens 10
Blundstone - #585 Classics Chelsea Boots - RUSTIC BROWN / Mens 8 / Womens 10
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

so comfortable (after a brief break in), can be worn in many dress


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bailey W.
2 weeks ago , Tennessee

Devin was very helpful

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bradford G.
3 weeks ago , Washington

Very quick shipping with a nice hand written note thanking me for my purchase. Classy move.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen M.
3 weeks ago , Tennessee

Exceptional service and quality product extremely pleased!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Spencer
3 weeks ago , UT

I was able to get an item I had been looking for online the same day I ordered it. Online order was easy and pickup was painless. The employees were super helpful in making sure the product included everything I needed and giving me tips on how to best use it. Looking forward to shopping here again!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles D.
3 weeks ago , Connecticut

Excellent shop. Greg and Avery do an outstanding job of helping customers. Highly recommend this shop for all your outdoor needs.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dave M.
3 weeks ago , Utah

Nice


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shell
4 weeks ago , FL

Christmas gifts that hopefully work out

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa
10/25/2022 , Utah

easy and reasonably priced


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ryan L.
10/22/2022 , New Jersey

Great experience and best price. Hand written note in order was a great touch!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5
Scarpa - Men's Helix Climbing Shoe - 40.5 / Hyper Blue
Scarpa - Men's Helix Climbing Shoe - 40.5 / Hyper Blue
Read more reviews about this product

10/22/2022

Great product and seller!

Product is great and seller is even better. Very satisfied.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry F.
10/22/2022 , CA

No product and no response from company when I tried to follow up!!!!!!

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5
How likely are you
1/5

Company Response

Hey Larry!

We had some technical difficulties with our phones last week. I just emailed and gave you a call! I am happy to help out with anything you need!

Cheers

Gear:30 Crew

Black Diamond - Liquid White Gold Chalk - 150 mL
Black Diamond - Liquid White Gold Chalk - 150 mL
Read more reviews about this product

10/22/2022

Don't know about the product, as I never received it. Customer service is a big problem as I left two voice mail messages and sent at least one email and have received no response from the Gear:[email protected]


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark A.
10/20/2022 , Missouri

Check out method a bit confusing. Otherwise all is okay

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
How likely are you
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022