gatorvacuum.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 116 Ratings

5
112 (96.6%)
4
2 (1.7%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
2 (1.7%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gatorvacuum.com

About Us

Gator Vacuum specializes in central vacuum systems, central vacuum accessories, household vacuums and commercial vacuums. We also offer a full line of Miele, Sebo, Bosch and Sanitaire vacuums as well as bags, filters and more. We are the vacuum experts.

D

Dawn
10/18/2016 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Once again, Gator Vacuum to the rescue! A number of months ago, my PowerStar Optima Plus (central vac) decided to no longer work after a few weeks of acting "tempermental." I called a number of supposed repair facilities--including original installer--who each made clear they were more interested in selling me new vs. repairing my not very old existing system. Gator Vac sent a servicemen out--same day--who quickly performed a systems diagnosis; id'd "the problem"; & made recommendations re appropriate overhaul procedures. End of day--my vacuum like brand new! Today, called around, looking for bags & was told by 2 different companies that my vacuum was discontinued & bags no longer available--would I like to consider a new vac system? Found Gator Vac's no. & correct bags--plentiful supply--is now on the way to my house: No fuss/no muss--just GREAT service & VERY PLEASANT/HELPFUL people. Nice! "
A

anne-marielabonte
Today , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with the overall experience of buying a central vacuum. They knows what they are selling. Thank you Benjamin for the installation, clean after his work and very polite. Good installation service! "
P

Paul
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great local business that shows why in person is so much better than big box store or Amazon. Get excellent advice and product knowledge and fair pricing. Don't buy cheap crap and for something like a vacuum cleaner, make sure you can get it fixed. Gator can fix it instead of sending it to a landfill with more throw away and disposable products."
G

GC
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They repaired the motor on my central vacuum in a few hours. A week later, the motor again was having electrical issues and they replaced the unit without question. "
L

Lynn K.
09/11/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Robert and his staff are professional and provide excellent service. Benjamin knows vacuums!! They did a great job and were quick to boot! Excellent service!"
J

JoAnne H.
08/21/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Oreck vacuum cleaner was not working. Took it Gator for repair. So glad I did, They did a great job. Got it in good working order and it looks brand new. Very pleased with the sevice. "
M

Michele S.
08/20/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very clean, professional, knowledgeable and no pressure! I now have a better quality vacuum that will last! Love the trade-in option. Thank you again :) "
J

Joe D.
08/06/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"These guys are great! I just had my central vacuum system rebuilt and what a difference! i brought the system in, the problem was quickly diagnosed and the vacuum was ready as promised. I couldn't be more pleased with their service and professionalism. The rebuilt system works better than when I purchased it! I would highly recommend Gator Vacuum to anyone seeking their services."
S

Shary P.
07/09/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband bought a central vacuum system and i came in the store with questions and spoke to the owner, Robert, that handled all of my questions about the system. The experience was great and i am looking forward to a long term relationship with Gator Vacuum and Sewing Co. Shary P "
B

Barbara B.
06/20/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My vacuum cleaner died while my cleaning gal was at my house. I had already done my research previously so I knew Gator Vacuum was exactly where I wanted to go to get a new vacuum cleaner. Gator vacuum store is the greatest! Robert listened to my needs and what I disliked about my old vacuum cleaner and sold me a Sebo. He spent all the time I needed to learn about this vacuum and how to operate this awesome piece of machinery. The customer service at this store is amazing. My cleaning gal told me the Sebo is the best vacuum cleaner she has ever used. My rugs have never looked better or cleaner. I am a customer for life! "
G

Gayle
05/15/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our shopping experience was outstanding. Robert was very knowledgeable and patient explaining our vacuum options. Ben, our technician, was on time and extremely professional. It was a neat, clean installation. He took time to explain the entire system. We are very pleased with our new vacuum system."
L

Leilani M.
05/11/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have lived in Coral Springs for almost 30 years and have used Gator Vac every time I needed my vacuum or sewing machine fixed. #1 - they do an excellent job, bar none. Recently, I took my 20+ year old Kirby vacuum in for a job that ended up costing $200 more than what I paid. They honored the initial quote, and my vacuum will probably last me another 20 years. This company has not only the best customer service, and professionalism, but they have integrity, and that is a rare thing these days. Thanks to Robert (the owner) and his staff for always doing the right thing."
S

Steve H.
05/02/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"These guys are just awesome - competitive prices and wonderful customer service. Robert runs Gator like it's his family - his crews are professional, thorough and very neat. Strongly recommend Gator."
S

Sophia A.
04/22/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you, Robert! Courteous professional service. Friendly atmosphere, very clean store. We had exceptionally great service for our 2-year old German-made Sebo-Dart vacuum cleaner. Full maintenance service with NO CHARGE, even tough we did not have a maintenance plan. Robert even offered to exchange for a stronger more expensive machine without additional charge if we would not be satisfied with the service. Now our vacuum cleaner works better than a new one! Highly recommend to all new buyers! "
R

Robert F.
04/20/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought a Miele Vacuum from Gator Vacuum approximately 10 years ago. I also bought the lifetime maintenance plan. I bring the vacuum in for service every 6 months. The vacuum continues to run as efficiently as the day I bought it. Their service is reliable and fast. I'm looking forward to another 10 years of great service."
S

Sasha B.
03/25/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" Robert always helps and has the best prices around and always everything in stock. Been going there for over seven years. "
A

Anonymous Customer
02/20/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our old central vacuum went bad after 15 years and Robby had a technician come out the very same day and install a new one. The technician (Benjamin) was very knowlegable and did an excellent job of doing the installation. He installed three new outlets, cleaned the line out and demonstrated how the unit operated, everything was done very neatly. We are extremely happy with the new unit and the service we received."
B

Beth
02/11/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been coming to Gator Vac for almost 30 years and owned a myriad of vacuums/electric brooms. I will continue to return because of the service I receive. Never have I felt pressured to purchase a product I didn't 'need' or been overcharged for service. My equipment stays well maintained which translates for me into a cleaner home. Thank you Robert and your employees! "
E

Eliza
02/06/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The whole staff, courteous & professional! Would recommend!"
R

Roger &.
01/28/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We recently visited Gator Vacuum and purchased a new SEBO unit. It was a pleasure dealing with Robert as we were not too sure exactly what we wanted and he spent a lot of time with us answering all our questions and concerns. In no way did we feel rushed and in fact, he was very patient with us. We quickly realized he knew his business and in each unit presentation, he gave us the pros and cons and helped us decide on what was the best choice for our needs."
C

Conrad G.
01/25/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional and the technician took the time to explain to me how to operate the system.Pleasure to have use them.I just bought the house and was very please to have call them "
Loading Page Animation

See more gatorvacuum.com Reviews

Visit gatorvacuum.com ►