gatorvacuum.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 127 Ratings

5
121 (95.3%)
4
2 (1.6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
4 (3.1%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gatorvacuum.com

About Us

Gator Vacuum specializes in central vacuum systems, central vacuum accessories, household vacuums and commercial vacuums. We also offer a full line of Miele, Sebo, Bosch and Sanitaire vacuums as well as bags, filters and more. We are the vacuum experts.

M

Marilyn W.
08/09/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Huskystar sewing machine kept jamming ¬ stitching properly. I brought it in for repair to this shop and it now works wonderfully. I definitely recommend their services and will take my machine back in regularly for annual maintenance. I am so happy to be back to sewing.
CustomerService
5/5
P

Phyllis F.
08/02/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was recently in the market for a vacuum cleaner. My needs were specific - I needed something lightweight and powerful that could pick up cat hair without clogging up the vacuum and brush. After purchasing two vacuums on Amazon, being dissatisfied and having returned them, I was recommended by my friend to visit Gator Vacuum. There I was given expert advice pertaining to my needs, was shown several different models and was able to try them out in the store. I then decided upon a Miele canister vacuum and was told I could return it within 24 hours, no questions asked. Well, as it happened, I loved the vacuum and kept it. It was lightweight, had a bunch of attachments for different tasks, and did the cleanup job with the cat hair. I still love shopping online, but sometimes you really do need to see and try a product in person. I am happy with the vacuum and the service and expertise I received at Gator Vacuum.
R

Rob
06/27/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had my 32 year old Nutone system replaced. The technician was friendly , nice,,neat, professional, knew exactly what he was doing....Put in New motor and Canister in Garage...Rob the owner called me 5 minutes after installation was complete to ask how it went....Never saw such excellent customer service, and an excellent business in my life!! Thank you Rob and your technician for a perfect install !!!
S

S.M.
06/26/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gator Vacuum repaired my Electrolux vacuum. They did a great job, it looks like new and
I was able to pick it up the next day.
Great company.
N

Nicholas
06/11/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is Nicholas from the tampa fl area. I am a retired NYPD officer from NY. Lived in brooklyn and staten island. Spoke with robert and sharon and of course we hit it off. But to say i am not sending this due to that. I am not at all a vacuum person. Always did buy cheap stuff and leave it at that. Have the oreck ironman vacuum. That is not just loud but hard on the ears. Was seeking to get a vacuum for my lover and did looking and found gator. Always new dyson,oreck etc. Never heard of miele? So to make this short spoke with robert and he really knows vacuums!!!!! Did get the miele for her and will say as not a vacuum person it is unreal!!!!He had a good price and shipped in one day. Will buy my parts etc needed in future from robert. In these times most are just to get over us on a purchase. If in the market for vacuums or sewing as she has three machines and will be getting parts for them as well you will be done well with gator. They are Honest and have only you in mind. No need to look any where else. Nice to see Honest people today. Rare for sure. Give them your business. We need more mom and pop stores today.
CustomerService
5/5
M

M. M.
05/18/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Small business owner with an older Sanitaire heavy duty vacuum cleaner bought at Gator. Have had it serviced a few times at Gator over the years. Recently the belt broke and needed parts. It is COVID time! Contacted the business and found they were "safely" open. Talked to employee Benjamin who could not have been more informative, nicer and helpful. Old parts worn out in addition to belt so had a well needed tuneup - machine looks / runs brand new. Very affordable repair. This should be your choice for a local / long-time CS vendor who knows their business and cares about his clientele.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sara F.
04/24/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Robert, Phyllis and Benjamin were all very knowledgable and really went the extra mile to help us set up our new central vacuum unit. When our 15 year old unit stopped working, Robert replaced it, sending it along with all necessary parts to our home via door to door UPS next day service. Then, he Facetimed with my husband to install the unit, walking my husband through each step. This saved us the installation fee, yet ensured the installation was correct. Any time I've called with questions I've gotten very timely and detailed service. They are clearly experts on central vacuum systems! Highly recommend!!
S

Seamstress
04/07/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called this company and spoke with Robert regarding repairing my sewing machine. He advised me to bring the machine to the store, go behind the shop and call him. When my husband arrived the technician came out and started yelling at my husband advising him he shouldn't be here. Robert then came out and advised my husband to get out and leave. This was the worst experience ever and was totally unprofessional. I am totally confused about this entire interaction.
D

David C.
12/09/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The most arrogant owner you will find in the business, horrible experience, customer service is non-existent.
C

Colleen
11/30/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Robert came to our home in Boca Raton and serviced the entire system (which was here when we purchased the home years ago). He was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He charged me for vacuum bags which he promised to have sent out the next morning. They arrived the next day. I would recommend Gator Vacuum without hesitation.
J

janie
11/23/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always great customer service and very helpful!
A

anne-marielabonte
11/15/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with the overall experience of buying a central vacuum. They knows what they are selling.
Thank you Benjamin for the installation, clean after his work and very polite. Good installation service!
P

Paul
11/04/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great local business that shows why in person is so much better than big box store or Amazon. Get excellent advice and product knowledge and fair pricing. Don't buy cheap crap and for something like a vacuum cleaner, make sure you can get it fixed. Gator can fix it instead of sending it to a landfill with more throw away and disposable products.
G

GC
10/21/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They repaired the motor on my central vacuum in a few hours. A week later, the motor again was having electrical issues and they replaced the unit without question.
L

Lynn K.
09/11/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Robert and his staff are professional and provide excellent service. Benjamin knows vacuums!! They did a great job and were quick to boot! Excellent service!
J

JoAnne H.
08/21/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Oreck vacuum cleaner was not working. Took it Gator for repair. So glad I did, They did a great job. Got it in good working order and it looks brand new. Very pleased with the sevice.
M

Michele S.
08/20/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very clean, professional, knowledgeable and no pressure! I now have a better quality vacuum that will last! Love the trade-in option. Thank you again :)
J

Joe D.
08/06/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

These guys are great! I just had my central vacuum system rebuilt and what a difference! i brought the system in, the problem was quickly diagnosed and the vacuum was ready as promised. I couldn't be more pleased with their service and professionalism. The rebuilt system works better than when I purchased it! I would highly recommend Gator Vacuum to anyone seeking their services.
S

Shary P.
07/09/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband bought a central vacuum system and i came in the store with questions and spoke to the owner, Robert, that handled all of my questions about the system. The experience was great and i am looking forward to a long term relationship with Gator Vacuum and Sewing Co.

Shary P
M

Mike S.
07/03/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was told I needed a new $1500 system when they came to my house to diagnose. When I told them a new unit from same manufacturer was available on Amazon for $400 they suddenly said I could get a refurbished unit for same price. I was very uncomfortable so decided to go to their store and speak to the store owner before deciding what to do. At the store the owner introduced himself and was extremely rude when I told him what had happened and basically told me, good luck go do it yourself! I called another local vaccum company and their diagnosis was very different. $150 to fix a pipe in my ceiling. Wow I am glad I went with my instinct and chose NOT to do business with Gator. Beware!
Loading Page Animation

See more gatorvacuum.com Reviews

Visit gatorvacuum.com ►