gatorchef.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 283 Ratings

5
215 (76%)
4
52 (18.4%)
3
15 (5.3%)
2
1 (0.4%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

gatorchef.com

About Us

Gator Chef Restaurant Supply is the leading supplier of commercial restaurant equipment and kitchen supplies, providing both new and used commercial kitchen equipment, smallwares, and replacement parts to restaurants, bars, hotels and more! As a leader in the restaurant supply industry in Chicago, IL, Gator Chef provides top-quality equipment at the best price.

From the business

Located in Chicagoland Area, Gator Chef Inc. is the leading supplier of food service equipment and kitchen supplies, providing both new and used commercial kitchen equipment and supplies

More ▾

Specialties

  • Video
  • Photography
  • Digital Art

Address:

100 Frontier Way

Bensenville , Illinois 60106

Get Directions

Hours:

Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sun: Closed

Contact

(888) 944-2867
info@gatorchef.com

A division of
Gator Chef Inc.

K

Karina M.
01/28/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good prices
L

Lynne P.
11/03/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website is simple to use with a wide selection of products.
B

Beer O.
08/30/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quotes came in timely, questions were answered, delivery was well-coordinated.
A

Alejandro
07/18/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience with Gator Chef was great. I worked with Karina Gomez who was extremely helpful when choosing my equipment. She even provided contacts of people I could contact regarding some questions I had. I will consider buying additional equipment from them in the future.
T

tom L.
05/02/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good
L

Louis S.
04/29/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

sweet!
M

Milan V.
04/25/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website seemed a bit sluggish today when I went to submit the order. Hope it didn't get submitted twice, but I'm sure you'll figure it out.
S

Scott H.
01/28/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy online ordering and great pricing even for a residential kitchen. Courteous and helpful telephne help conversations.
M

mark P.
12/24/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

nice site, easy to use
S

Sue
12/13/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found what I wanted
J

Julia C.
12/04/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you
A

Anonymous Customer
11/02/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really great prices, can't wait to get my order.
A

A R.
10/13/2018 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to use site. I received my order quickly, on time. I am pleased with gatorchef.com. Will use the site again when the need arises.
T

tom C.
08/25/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

again thank you
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

eddie O.
06/23/2018 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Last order received within 2 days. Couldn't be more satisfied.
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lakari C.
06/12/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Only place I found induction cook top for that great price!!!
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/05/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great pricing and selection.
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bill
06/04/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Karina has been one of the best sales persons I've worked with this year so far. She really helped me put back together my first place of business the equipment needed. Now, she has been helping me with all my equipment needs at my new location. From telling her what I needed, the quotes we worked on, to sale and to delivery, this has been a smooth and great process. She even stayed on my deadline needs and pushed all the items I needed. From the day I was at the showroom and met her to all communications in between and her meeting me at my new site location to make sure equipment would work out, she makes me want to continue going back to Gator Chef. Also, the same guys I have for the deliveries at both locations are excellent. On time, took care of set-up and making sure equipment was good. All around with everyone, I really extremely pleased.
Would Buy Again
5/5
V

Victor C.
05/31/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy order process. Anxious to see the product.
The Rustic Hut is a very busy restaurant in Florence Mt. Needless to say, the menu's receive a lot of use
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lunch L.
05/19/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was good, thanks for the fast service!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more gatorchef.com Reviews

Visit gatorchef.com ►