garagedoorssandiego.net Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,754 Ratings

5
1534 (87.5%)
4
150 (8.6%)
3
35 (2%)
2
14 (0.8%)
1
21 (1.2%)
1,500+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(459)
4
(51)
3
(14)
2
(6)
1
(10)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

garagedoorssandiego.net

C

Cathy
Today - San Diego , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Travis arrived in time, did a thorough check of my garage opener system, and explained clearly what was required. He had all the parts needed in his truck. I had to leave for work and was very comfortable leaving him to get on with the job. Such a pleasant and knowledgeable man! He called me when he was finished and when I got home all was in order and the garage door opened beautifully. I will have no hesitation calling Precision and asking for Travis again!"
M

Morris R.
2 days ago - Escondido CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The technician was Travis Nafzinger. He seemed very thorough and was extremely helpful, answered all questions. An excellent representative for your company! Thank you -"
J

Joan
2 days ago - Rancho Santa Fe

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It will take time to see how well the garage door opener and work on the garage has been done but I am impressed by the work so far and the worker."
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Due to the heavy rain, our garage door encountered multiple problems. Ben addressed them all in a very timely manner and professional manner."
C

Carole
5 days ago - San Diego , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast, friendly and excellent customer service! Very professional and knowledgeable great experience. Highly recommend."
B

BONITA T.
5 days ago - Carlsbad , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Making an appt was so easy. You scheduled the appt for my convenience between 10 and noon. Travis called me the day of appt to ask me if he could arrive in 45 minutes and I was delighted with the time of 10 am. Travis was personable, professional and very efficient. Thank you Travis and office staff."
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Keep the good work!"
T

Toni K.
6 days ago - Escondido , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I researched garage repair companies on line and chose Precision based on customer reviews. I made an appointment (same day!!). When my technician called he was on his way, I told him the garage door was working now but I wanted him to check everything anyway. When he arrived we discussed the parts that were aged considering the door was 13 years old. After discussing that if I needed to manually open and close the door, I would be unable due to many parts that were not currently operating properly. James Myer gave me all the facts and information. He did not push me to replace anything just gave me knowledge as to the function each mechanical piece. Long story short, I personally chose to replace some parts to avoid any problems in the future. James was friendly, professional, happy and knowledgeable. Totally satisfied with the company and especially James. Will recommend to anyone who needs a great company and technician."
J

Jeff H.
1 week ago - San Diego , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perfect service. "
A

Awaiting E.
1 week ago - San Diego , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rick was the installer. He was excellent, very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to finish the job. He even tried to connect my cars remote to the opener. Alas, it wouldn't connect to my car. Mark Davidson, salesman, came over and tried to troubleshoot the WiFi connectivity issue. He was very diligent and persistent and I appreciated his determined attitude. My garage is not connected to my condo, so I've purchased and installed a Wifi Range Extender. Still can't get the Wifi connected. Awaiting the company "expert" on the Wifi portion of the opener to resolve the connectivity issue. Suffice it to say, the salesman and installer really tried hard to get the Opener installed with all the features advertised but I still can't use the Wifi feature. To be continued after the Expert comes to resolve this."
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago - Escondido , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Precision fit me in the schedule without any hassles. The Technician kept me up to date on his arrival time and was very knowledgeable with his craft. He was also very efficient... I rated the quality of the product high based on looks only, the true quality will really show in time.. "
L

Lynn R.
1 week ago - Vista , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The old door was replaced systematically and carefully. "
R

Richard R.
1 week ago - San Diego , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The repair man Ben did a fantastic job and was very helpful in getting everything done ✅"
C

Caroline
1 week ago - San Diego

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chris was knowledgeable and professional. He went out of his way to get the product I requested. "
L

Luvarly
1 week ago - San Diego , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ben was very knowledgable and laid down the proper expectation for me to choose Precision everytime I have a garage door problem. Thank you!"
J

Jay
2 weeks ago - Carlsbad , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Travis was a pleasure to work with. He stayed on site while both my wife and I were unreachable. Then took me step by step through the process. Quality service."
R

Robbie
2 weeks ago - San Diego , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Precision Door response was quick (the same day I called) and professional. Everything was explained before work was done. I will use them in the future if the opportunity arises."
C

Chris M.
2 weeks ago - La Mesa , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called the 800 customer service number and was greeted with professionalism and speed. An appointment was immediately set that day...in fact within 30 mins of my call. My appointment was with James who actually called me to come help me earlier than the time of the appointment. James was not only professional, he was a really great guy. He took great care of me and made excellent recommendations. His service was fast and thorough. I look forward to working with Precision Doors again in the future!"
T

T. C.
2 weeks ago - Del Mar , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Will definitely use Precision when we replace door. "
E

E. V.
2 weeks ago - San Diego , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted Precision Door Service this morning at approx. 9:50 a.m. and their Technician Eric A. Parks was at my home by 12:15 p.m. inspecting my garage door. Outstanding service was provided with complete explanation of the problems with the garage door and a few different options for my review and consideration. Eric was professional, courteous and provided excellent service. My garage door was fixed within an hour and I have to say that is pretty darn great!! Thank you to Eric for providing outstanding service and I wouldn't hesitate to contact Precision at all if any problems arise in the future with my garage door. "

See more garagedoorssandiego.net Reviews

Visit garagedoorssandiego.net ►