garagedoorssandiego.net Reviews

Filter

This company is no longer an active member of Shopper Approved, however you can view their overall star rating and review history below.

2,033 Verified Customer Reviews

2,033 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1790
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
(8.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
(1.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(1.1%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
558
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews
Filter
M
Mike
10/01/2019 - San Diego , CA

Very professional and courteous service.

Customer Service
5/5

M
Motormark
09/29/2019 - El Cajon , CA

The service tech, Ben, called to ask if he could come earlier than the scheduled appointment. He arrived when he predicted he would. He talked me through his trouble-shooting steps of why our garage door would intermittendly not close. It was an excellent tutorial in garage door openers. He explained the likely cause and the options to address that cause: failing safety sensors or failing circuit board.

I chose to just replace the safety sensors as the first, least expensive step. It is early days but so far the opener works fine. If it fails within the 90 day warranty I'll apply the credit toward a new opener. If it fails after 90 days I may grumble

bottom line: great experience


H
Hunt E.
09/27/2019 - El Cajon , CA

Your installer, Jason, was totally professional, and very personable. He explained everything to me, was done in two hours! I was amazed. Besides, I was not aware it was belt-drive because it's so quiet! Kudos to Jason and Precision!


L
Linda P.
09/26/2019 - Escondido , CA

Stason was our technician and he was great! He arrived when he said he would. He replaced our garage door (that we just bought from you in July) after I drove through it! Stason was courteous and very knowledgeable. I was surprised at how quickly he replaced the old door, it was amazing! I would highly recommend Stason and your fine company.


D
don
09/21/2019 - fallbrook , CA

great thanks

Customer Service
5/5

B
BB
09/21/2019 - San Diego , CA

My serviceman, Ben, was professional, helpful and extremely knowledgeable in diagnosing my garage door problem. Very happy eith Precision service.

Customer Service
5/5

W
Wendy
09/18/2019 , CA

I was hearing a odd noise as the garage door came to a close that did not sound right. The certified technician James was able to detect the problem and correct it the next day.
Very pleased it was an easy fix. I recommend this company and James if you have garage repair issues.

Customer Service
5/5

D
Darren
09/17/2019

Rick Jasso was awesome I would recommend him to all my family and friends


A
Anonymous Customer
09/17/2019 - Alpine , CA

Being on time and job finished in short timeframe.


J
Jenn
09/11/2019 - San Diego , CA

I just needed new batteries which I had on hand and put them in and now it's working. He did point out my wheels needed replacing and I appreciated the time he took to show me how they were worn down. Very punctual and polite. Highly recommend 'precision' to others.

Customer Service
5/5

B
Best S.
09/09/2019 - San Diego , CA

Best service call I have ever had. Highly recommend the team at Precision...Personable and professional. They did everything they contracted to and even them went over the contract to sweep up andy debris resulting from the service to my over 50 year old garage door. Fabulous people to work with.

Customer Service
5/5

M
Matt R.
09/07/2019 - Chula Vista , CA

Mark was great. Walked me through the process.


M
Marianne P.
09/06/2019 - San Diego , CA

Ben was our repairman. He was very professional and thorough. He made sure he figured out why we had the problem and was able to make necessary adjustments right away. Very pleased with his work


G
Gabe
09/05/2019 - San Marcos

Great service and quality products!


K
Kalina
09/04/2019 - Santee , CA

I called Precision Door after an issie with my previous technician with another garage company. James came the same day and gave me an honest, competitive price. I called him the next day and my door was fixed within several hours. I was amazed by the punctuality, professionalism and quality of work! I would definitely recommend them to everyone.


A
Anonymous Customer
09/04/2019

The service man came to our home early rather than late. He was waiting patiently for us to come home. He assessed the problem with our garage door and within minutes gave me an estimate of the cost of the repairs. In less than one hour, the repairs where completed. He was very cordial, introduced himself by name and thanked us for the opportunity to service our needs.


F
Franc G.
09/01/2019 - Santee , CA

The service was very professional, informative and quick! I can't say enough about the service rep that did the repairs. Absolutely wonderful!!

Customer Service
5/5

R
Robyn T.
08/31/2019 - Escondido , CA

We purchased a new garage door a few months ago, there was something going on and they were able to come right out and diagnose (something hot the door) and fix the noise.
Very satisfied with the service and the knowledge

Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
08/27/2019

Arrival was on time. Work was performed with impressive professionalism. Highly recommend Precision Door Service!

Customer Service
5/5

S
Sharon G.
08/26/2019 - EL CAJON , CA

I love that the people employed by Precision Door Service of San Diego are always happy and very friendly. Today Rick and Jessie came out to fix my noisy garage door. They worked hard in this terrible heat and was when they finished, they were still happy and friendly. It was a good decision to have this company install my garage door opener and have them service it. Precision Door Service of San Diego will be our go to company for garage door issues.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023