Here at Georgia Portable Buildings, we are "a family committed to excellence". As our business has grown within the past 30+ years, we are dedicated to providing our customers with the best carports, garages, and portable buildings that money can buy. The combination state-of-the-art manufacturing equipment, experienced craftsmen, and quality materials is how we can ensure you get the finest product at the most reasonable price. You can have not only a fully functional building but one that looks great on your property! We hope that you will be convinced that investing in our structures is a wise choice!

Filter

170 Verified Customer Reviews

170 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
140
(82.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(13.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Here at Georgia Portable Buildings, we are "a family committed to excellence". As our business has grown within the past 30+ years, we are dedicated to providing our customers with the best carports, garages, and portable buildings that money can buy. The combination state-of-the-art manufacturing equipment, experienced craftsmen, and quality materials is how we can ensure you get the finest product at the most reasonable price. You can have not only a fully functional building but one that looks great on your property! We hope that you will be convinced that investing in our structures is a wise choice!

Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Keith W.
05/25/2022

Happy with customer service thus far. Looking forward to carport installation.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles G.
05/12/2022

I couldn’t go back in to order. I didn’t get to order.


A
Anonymous Customer
04/21/2021

The whole purchase was from beginning questions to final payment was very smooth and done in an orderly manner.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary M.
04/05/2021

Smooth and simple..


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ron C.
10/27/2020 , LA

Liz is amazing and really made my purchase experience personal and idealized to my specific request. Other than the engineer prints delay the process has been good

Customer Service
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike P.
09/08/2020

Was told 4-8 weeks but should get mine closer to 4 weeks since my site was ready. Well it's been 8 weeks and had to call today for her to tell me it's at least 2 more weeks just to get on the schedule. Unbelievable


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bill P.
09/07/2020 , GA

Still have no installation date . Going on close to 12 weeks . No customer communication. Failed to respond to voicemails and emails.

Customer Service
2/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronnie S.
08/10/2020 , GA

This whole process was so easy! We ordered online, received a call back very quickly on what the next step was to be. Paid our deposit and thought we'd have to wait 6-8 weeks.
We got a call that they installers would be in our area, so the time from paying the down payment to installation was less that 3 weeks. The installers were quick and efficient!
We are VERY pleased with our camper cover!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephan S.
08/02/2020 , SC

If I could do over, I would have done a few things differently. The product is good and installation was as well, but I would have liked to see the actual color options on real metal instead of on-line and I would have had them install the siding slightly higher instead of nearly to the ground. Secondly I would have liked to see what other options are avail for possible future updates if I wanted them at a later day.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bob M.
08/01/2020 , GA

All went well with the purchase and installation. The wait time from order to delivery was right at 8 weeks.
The installation did not start until late in the afternoon due to issues with previous deliveries but they did finish that day, though it got dark about 45 minutes before they were done.
The crew was pleasant and easy to work with. They answered my questions when I saw something I didn't understand and asked about it.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony
08/01/2020 , GA

Overall experience was good. It would be nice if the time it takes to receive your building was a little shorter than 8 weeks from the time of purchase. Other than that, the process was simple and the quality of the workmanship is excellent.

Customer Service
5/5

D
D.anderson
12/30/2019

The team at ga carport really took care of us .abigail Crandall helped us pick the right garage and was very informative and knowledgeable.the price was the best of the three places I checked with.the three man crew that installed did an awesome job even worked in the pouring rain to get my carport up so they could get to another customer.first class from start to finish


C
Carport R.
12/16/2019

We are very pleased with our top. The workmanship was excellent. We had a micro burst hit and blow over a big oak tree but the top didn't move a bit. We would purchase another top from this company.


O
OCaylor
10/15/2019 , AL

We are very pleased with our top. The workmanship was excellent. We had a micro burst hit and blow over a big oak tree but the top didn't move a bit. We would purchase another top from this company.

Customer Service
5/5

P
Phil H.
03/05/2019 , TX

I can't say enough good things about my Georgia Portable Building carport! This thing is really solid! I ordered the 140 MPH wind load because the wind here gets pretty bad sometimes so they added big mobile home anchors along the sides and we've already experienced 40 MPH winds without a shudder! I got a 22 x 46 x 12 with 3 enclosed sides for my 40 ft motorhome and I love having all the extra room! One last thing I have to say, kudos for a well thought out website, one of the best I've ever run across.


R
Robert
01/03/2019 , GA

I was very happy with the level of support and help provided. Abigail was wonderful through the whole process and very patient! I would be very happy to do more business with this company again and would recommend them to others.


E
Edwards S.
01/02/2019 , TN

Absolute great experience! I would highly recommend gaport. I had a very complicated guard shack for a government customer that required a lot of detail and government criteria and Gaport exceed all the expectations!


B
B. F.
11/12/2018 , KY

I would also like to add that I was very pleased with your installation crew. They were very conscientious and professional. It was obvious that they were well trained and experienced at their jobs. I do not believe anyone could have performed this installation any better. I was equally impressed with the entire ordering experience starting with the dealer to completion with your company.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

2
20x20 S.
10/31/2018 , VA

Jeanne, thanks for all your help and the folks at GAport.com and Carolina carports. The ordering, planning, consoling, engineering, guidance, pricing and general good will you all provided was exceptional. The Knights of Columbus #7877 and St. William of York Church are all thrilled with our new 20x20 storage shed. They can't wait to start filling it up

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Alan B.
07/20/2018 , VA

GAport exceeded my every expectation.Their website was terrific, it help me design my building, customer service and sales support were terrific, sales and the online system worked perfectly,no glitches, no call backs

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022