galapagosisland.net Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 68 Ratings

5
59 (86.8%)
4
7 (10.3%)
3
1 (1.5%)
2
1 (1.5%)
1
0 (0%)
59 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(60)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(56)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(57)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(47)
4
(13)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

galapagosisland.net

About Us

Columbus Travel, one of the most prominent tourism companies in Ecuador, began as a simple dream — a visionary idea to share this small country’s beauty and the charm of its people with the rest of the world.
It all started back in 1994 when Norwegian-born Kjetil Haugan came to Ecuador. While in Ecuador, He discovered all the wonders of this country. And he, with a small team, started to share their knowledge with the rest of the world. That is when Columbus Travel was born, a tour operator with a straightforward idea; to provide quality service on carefully designed tours to those who wanted to travel around Ecuador.
As pioneers in the world of online sales, Columbus Travel was the first tour operator in Ecuador to use the Internet for online bookings while also taking advantage of the opportunity to offer travelers a faster reply and the best service possible.
With each passing year, this seed of a company grew into one of the most groundbreaking companies in Ecuador’s tourism industry. Today, Columbus Travel holds its spot as one of the front-runners in travel, bringing its clients only the best service and unique journeys. The knowledge and passion that Columbus Travel’s Destination Experts have for Ecuador and its beauty; combined with their online sales experience, resulting in guaranteed client satisfaction.

R

Robyn K.
07/27/2020 , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very thorough & professional satisfying our needs
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Dear Robyn,
Thank you for your great review, we had a blast planning your trip together.
All our best,
Columbus Travel
B

Bonnie
07/21/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had an amazing trip to Quito, Galapagos, Amazon and Machu Picchu. María at Columbus Travel helped us deign the perfect itinerary. Guides and transfers were perfect.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Bonnie,
It was our honest pleasure to help you and your family come to visit us. Remember that the Galapagos Islands and the Integrity Luxury Small Yacht crew will be happy to host you once again.

Happy Days,
Columbus Travel
M

Maureen B.
07/19/2020 , NT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gabriella at Columbus Travel offered us efficient, personalised service with good ideas and attention to detail. Napo is a magical jungle experience - the real thing - and our guides Louis and Dario our knowledgeable and respectful of tradition and environment and very nice people to be with. The crew on our cruiser, the Domenica, could not be faulted. Everything was scrupulously clean and relaxing. Gabriella even upgraded our cabin which was terrific. Transfer from Napo to Galapagos was seamless. I would love to go and do it again and I would definitely engage Gabriella Fuentes to arrange our travels.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Maureen,
Thank you for your kind words, Gabriela and the whole team had a great time creating magnificent memories for you guys. The yacht SeaStar Journey was recently re-freshen and it looks great! We will love to have you back on board. 
Best Regards,
Columbus Travel
I

Ines
07/16/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A wonderful, unforgettable journey!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Ines,
Indeed eight days on board of the M/Y Solaris is a trully unforgettable adventure.
Thank you for travelling with Columbus Travel.
R

Rhiannon
07/15/2020 , Buckinghamshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to search and filter for the type of holiday that you are after. Once I began speaking with a consultant I found that her responses were always very prompt and extremely helpful, as a customer it really did feel like the focus was on getting me the holiday that I wanted and not just selling a package trip.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Rhiannon,
Great to hear back from you. Columbus Travel Destination Experts, have a primary purpose, that is to help you find exactly the perfect tour for you and we are excited to know that once again we nailed it!. We have to of course thank the lovely crew on board the Tip Tip II.
Take Care,
Columbus Travel
H

Hugh
07/15/2020 , Vic

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This Galapagos cruise was awesome. Really well run and just the right size boat. Also very reasonably priced. Gabriela Fuentes from Columbus Travel was incredibly helpful in making the arrangements.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Hugh,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are ready to help you and any of your friends come visit this magnificent destination and why not once again on board the Ecogalaxy.

Thank once again for your trust, 
Columbus Travel.
B

Brian D.
07/14/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This travel agency in Ecuador is professional and met every expectation I had for timely responses, understandable communications and well organized travel. On our final day in Quito we needed to change the time of our car to the airport. A quick call to the agency took care of the issue without drama or difficulty. I would use them again any time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Brian,
Thank you for sharing your adventures with us. For Columbus Travel and La Pinta Yacht, it is important to know how we can always exceed our guest's expectations.
All our best,
Columbus Travel
T

TaniaP
07/14/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent trip and wonderful service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
H

Herman
07/14/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The guides were phenomenal - very knowledgeable, flexible, and accommodating. The whole experience was very-well organized and worked without a hitch. The only part that I would do differently is not to have a prepaid dinner plan.

Overall, Gabriela and Columbus travel provided an excellent service for the unforgettable experience both in Peru and Ecuador. I will definitely use them again and will recommend anybody to use them.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Dear Herman,
Great memories! thank you for sharing them with us. Gabriela Fuentes is one of our most experienced destination experts, and she will be happy to help family and friends come down to Ecuador and Peru any time!
Columbus Travel
M

Michael G.
07/14/2020 , New Providence

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The help we received was above all expectations. The trip created memories for a lifetime and made new friends from Israel! Thanks and will always send people your way!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Michael,
Thank  you for sharing! Memories are our specialty and we are happy to know that once again with the help of the M/V Santa Cruz II  we delivered. 
Happy Travels,
Columbus Travel
Loading Page Animation

See more galapagosisland.net Reviews

Visit galapagosisland.net ►