galapagosisland.net Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 40 Ratings

5
36 (90%)
4
3 (7.5%)
3
0 (0%)
2
1 (2.5%)
1
0 (0%)
36 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(36)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(34)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(33)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(29)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

galapagosisland.net

About Us

Columbus Travel, one of the most prominent tourism companies in Ecuador, began as a simple dream — a visionary idea to share this small country’s beauty and the charm of its people with the rest of the world.
It all started back in 1994 when Norwegian-born Kjetil Haugan came to Ecuador. While in Ecuador, He discovered all the wonders of this country. And he, with a small team, started to share their knowledge with the rest of the world. That is when Columbus Travel was born, a tour operator with a straightforward idea; to provide quality service on carefully designed tours to those who wanted to travel around Ecuador.
As pioneers in the world of online sales, Columbus Travel was the first tour operator in Ecuador to use the Internet for online bookings while also taking advantage of the opportunity to offer travelers a faster reply and the best service possible.
With each passing year, this seed of a company grew into one of the most groundbreaking companies in Ecuador’s tourism industry. Today, Columbus Travel holds its spot as one of the front-runners in travel, bringing its clients only the best service and unique journeys. The knowledge and passion that Columbus Travel’s Destination Experts have for Ecuador and its beauty; combined with their online sales experience, resulting in guaranteed client satisfaction.

A

Anonymous Customer
Today , london Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pablo was an excellent agent. HE made all the reservation perfectly and advise us greatly in regards of the boats and things to do during our visit in Galapagos.
Thanks again Pablo
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Pablo and the whole Columbus Travel team had a fantastic time planning and operating your Galapagos visit. Thank you for the trust invested in us. 
U

Udi S.
Today , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were very happy with the trip Pablo put together for us. All the transfers worked as promised. The Galapagos portion was a voyage of a lifetime. Our guide for the week-long Ecuador land tour was knowledgeable and friendly. He got us into places tourists can't normally see. He was also good about changing our itinerary to accommodate our preferences and even helped me find a place to get a quick camera repair. Highly recommend!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Udi,
Thank you for chosing Columbus Travel. As you experienced, all our services are private, and guarantee absolute comfort. it was our pleasure to help you discover and the Galapagos Islands.
M

Mary C.
1 day ago , Scotland Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sofia was very helpful and organised everything for us with great attention to detail and great advice. We had a fabulous holiday in the Galapagos and would have no hesitation in booking with them again or recommending them to others.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Mary,
Thank you for trusting your vactions to us. We are passionate about what we do, and enjoyed every part of planning your perfect getaway together.
C

Chris
1 day ago , Vic Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sofia and Columbus Travel organised an amazing sailing trip for us around the Galapagos. The boat, the activities, the crew and the whole experience was incredible. We travelled with two girls aged 7 and 9 who described the holiday as 'magical'. Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Chris,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much. We will love to have you come back some day.
H

Henry J.
1 day ago , BC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

we used Pablo Rea at Columbus Travel in Quito to organize our Galapagos and Ecuador Trip. He was able to find us a luxury cruise at short notice that fit our dates, criteria and route we had planned after our original cruise was cancelled by another travel organization due to an accident to the boat. He organized all our 4 star hotels in Ecuador. I highly recommend Pablo as the man on the ground in Ecuador and he was able to give excellent advise on planning our trip.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Henry,
Lastminute arrangements are our specialty. We thank you for trusting in us. 
P

Paul
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

How much you enjoy your Galapagos adventure is going to be the quality of the boat and crew. In my case, working with Pablo Rea of Columbus Travel both were excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable, the crew were very helpful. They were always cleaning, and preparing for the next Zodiac excursion. All of the meals were very good and plentiful. The Galapagos is one of the top 10 destinations in the world, Do not miss it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Paul,
Thank you for the excellent review, we enjoyed planning your trip immensely.
A

Ananth A.
1 day ago , ON Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sofia was extremely sensitive to our needs and helped us considerably in choosing the right plan for our trip to the Galapagos Islands. We had a wonderful experience, thanks to all the careful and well executed planning. It would be wise to heed the recommendations provided, as our experience was the best we could have had.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Ananth and Usha,
Thank you! The Galapagos Islands are indeed a small paradise destination. We never get tired of saying it and recommending it to all our guest.
S

Stephen F.
2 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pablo was outstanding. I would definitely use him again if the situation arose.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Dear Stephen,
It was our pleasure to help you come visit the Galapagos Islands on board the Cormorant https://www.galapagosisland.net/cruises/cormorant/
M

Monica Y.
2 days ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a wonderful experience with Columbus Travel we highly recommend their services
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Monica, 

Your whole tour was an adventure, we thank you for choosing us. The Elite Luxury Catamaran is https://www.galapagosisland.net/cruises/elite/ is the perfect alternative when you are looking for luxury and high-end comfort

B

Belinda
1 week ago , MI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful trip, great tour guide and driver. Accommodations were excellent and very unique. Food options were very enjoyable. Would highly recommend Columbus Travel.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Paul
1 week ago , BC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Maria Soledad was very helpful throughout the booking process and tailored our trip to meet our needs. We visited the Galapagos, Quito and did a very good guided tour through Ecuador.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
N

nolan
05/23/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had a spectacular time in the Galapagos
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5

Public Comment

Dear Nolan,
We are honored with your review. Thank you for sharing it with us and the community. We will be delighted to help you come back again, with friends and family.
A

Anonymous Customer
05/08/2020 , HI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From the first interaction with Pablo via email to the crew and guide on board the Samba we had a perfect vacation. Pablo from Columbus Travel really puts your mind at ease with the booking process. He understood all my concerns and was able to alleviate them with countless resources and supportive documentation. Easy, straightforward and quick.
Once on board you just immersed in pure nature. I can highly recommend the website as well as the Samba. Smooth sailing from get to go - literally :)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

To have you as our guest was our honest pleasure. We have figured out that honesty and accurate information is the secret to have happy guests. Pablo and the whole team were delighted to receive your review.

Thank you for the kind words :)
2

2
05/06/2020 , Firenze Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

our experience in Galapagos was great! the Santa Crutz boat was very well equipped and organized for such an incredible trip!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

This review made our day! thank you for sharing it :)
J

joseph A.
05/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i am travel agency and have used you services for my client they was very happy and satisfied ffrom the all packege

thank to david estrella for excellent service

Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Dear Joseph,

We are happy when our guests are happy :) know that you can always count on us when bringing guests to Ecuador, Peru and the Galapagos Islands.
Y

Yvon R.
05/06/2020 , ON Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful guides throughout the 5 day island hopping tour. Great accommodations
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Dear Yvon,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as a priority and your happy memories are our main goal. once again thank you for your kind words.
D

Daphne K.
05/06/2020 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good service and enjoyed our trip to Devil's Nose and Cuenca. Moses was an enjoyable tour guide and would recommend his services
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Dear Daphne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are grateful for your kind words, we will share them with you guide Moses.
Loading Page Animation

See more galapagosisland.net Reviews

Visit galapagosisland.net ►