funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

53 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(72%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Mom T - 12/07/2022

Sizing is off... I measured my child before ordering, and the shirts are too big (no hug). The fabric and quality are good, so I'm keeping these for when he grows into them and ordering smaller ones to use now.

Mom T

12/07/2022 - CO


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Christina H - 12/01/2022

Sizing off

Sizing is off. I measured my son and bought according to the size chart but these were way too big


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Ana M - 11/01/2022

This was fantastic of a price and amazing of a buy!! My son loves to put them on and we have barely had them. I'm going to order more asap!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Brittany S - 09/30/2022

Soft and great quality!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Brittany S

09/30/2022 - MN

Love the site! As a parent as a therapist


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Ashley L - 09/24/2022

My son is Autistic and loves these shirts. I will be buying more.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Laura F - 09/19/2022

Good price….but the tag!

These undershirts are wonderful for our son with SPD. I just ordered a new set for the new year and was sad to see a tag on the outside corner of the shirt…..which of course had to be cut off to avoid meltdowns. I would ask the company to consider removing them as they were not there in the previous version of the shirt

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Laura F

09/19/2022 - IL

Price is ok but as this is for everyday wear I would suggest a bigger discount for bulk buys (similar sales during back to school and after Christmas)


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Elizabeth R - 08/18/2022

Fits great. Good level of light compression.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Carrie L - 08/18/2022

Comfortable and well fitting. My son says these are helpful!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Dana W - 08/08/2022

We like our new shirt


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Angelina E - 08/05/2022

This item really helps my son!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Rhiannon P - 07/20/2022

I don’t know son hasn’t worn it yet. Wish it wasn’t long though he’s tried it on but hasn’t worn it.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Danielle L - 07/17/2022

Very comfortable!

We are using this shirt for compression to help my son’s diastasis recti. So far it seems to be helping, it’s very easy to get on, extremely soft, and doesn’t bother him at all. We will definitely be ordering more!!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Danielle L

07/17/2022 - Arizona

Ordering was easy, size guide was exact and true to size. Shirt washes extremely well


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Lauren M - 07/12/2022

Was hoping for a little more compression amd they are a little long for my tiny guy, but he likes then”m!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Tami M - 06/09/2022

Great fit

So far my daughter has no issues wearing this. Thankful she doesn't hesitate to put it on! It is longer so she pretends its a dress. :)

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Tami M

06/09/2022 - CO

Easy to use website.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Alejandra M - 06/06/2022

Toddler is so much more calm with it


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Alyssa T - 05/16/2022

it fits as expected, has the right amount of compression to wear for extended periods of time without impacting the child.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Jennifer B - 04/30/2022

Disappointed with seams that irritate skin

Everything well considered in the design except for the seams. They are reinforced with some type of plastic material that irritates the skin. Must be worn inside our. Disappointing given that this company caters specifically to sensory processing challenges.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Caitlyn H - 04/18/2022

Fits my son perfectly. Feels soft.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Faith H - 04/03/2022

Much more affordable than another brand I've used with the same results. My son loves that they are so soft and mom likes that they still give him the compression he needs.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Faith H

04/03/2022 - NC

Great product for the price - and super fast shipping is a big plus!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Christopher K - 03/30/2022

Our son really likes this.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Christopher K

03/30/2022 - NJ

Easy to use, good products


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023