funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

74 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
(73%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Kristin - 01/06/2024

We Love It!

My son loves this tee. It fits well, feels soft, and it gives him a little extra sensory support.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Kristin

01/06/2024

Shipped quickly, very happy.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

mindy - 12/28/2023

still waiting to see the effects of the undershirt . so far she says its comfortable and its fits beautufully

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
mindy

12/28/2023

great catalog!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Erica M - 12/23/2023

It works! Love it!

My daughter was so calm in this! Love it!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Lisa A - 12/08/2023

Wear them everyday

We’ve been purchasing these for several years for our 2 kids with a combination of SPD, ADHD, & ASD. They help with keeping them regulated. We can tell whether or not they are wearing the shirts by the way they carry themselves. They are a must for our family.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Lisa A

12/08/2023 - MI

Na


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Lisa R - 11/04/2023

My son absolutely loves his "huggie shirts" and insists on wearing them everyday. They are a good quality and well made. I plan on ordering more so he has one for each day of the week.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Lisa R

11/04/2023

Easy to order and my items arrived quickly. I like that I earn points that I can use immediately and that there are discount codes I can apply to my purchase.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Julia S - 10/23/2023

Great light weight compression tank for asd

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Julia S

10/23/2023

Great shipping time


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/17/2023

Not only is does this shirt really help my son get regulated but it’s the first compression tank we’ve found that’s organic cotton and super breathable. My son has really struggled to stay cool in the thick Lycra compression tanks and this is so much better for him!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Theresa C - 10/04/2023

It was worth a try anyway

Didn’t seem to help my son but he likes it and fabric seems soft and comfy

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Theresa C

10/04/2023

Was a descent deal. Wish it helped with my son's hyperactivity.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Margaret - 10/01/2023

Good Buy

Little bit big on my small two year old, but overall, we are happy.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Margaret

10/01/2023

Very happy with our experience.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Hannah K - 08/26/2023

Perfect for my little guy

My child was struggling in class because of his ADHD. He was unable to focus on his work and he and his teacher were getting frustrated. Since he’s worn these under his uniform he’s had the best days this school year. It’s just enough compression to “feel like a hug” according to him. I’ll definitely be buying more so we can have one for every day of school.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Hannah K

08/26/2023

The site is easy to navigate and very user friendly. What held me off of buying for so long was the price. They are worth the purchase for my kiddos success in school. But I would like if there could be a discount for buying multiple of the same product. Ex: automatic 10% off if you are buying 5 of an item.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Aleis C - 08/20/2023

Buying more for school!

My son has shown great classroom progress with these tops. I got this white muscle shirt cut compression top and a Ling sleeved black one. My only complaint so far is that it seems to loosen up after one or two uses, but the washer should help them tighten back up :)


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Dana - 08/02/2023

Great quality and great price , true to size

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Dana

08/02/2023

.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

MeghaM - 07/24/2023

Good purchase

It’s good.. my daughter is liking it..

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
MeghaM

07/24/2023

Overall it was good experience. We were sent the fun and function booklet too with our purchased hug tank top which my daughter like... it was good to see other products offered by fun and function which we would have not known about..my only concern was price is too high and with no free shipping it's expensive. Thanks


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

BETH L - 06/25/2023

seems to be thinner material then our past orders

the material is thinner than it was a few months back when I purchased them. I hope these are just as good, but very thin and not as compression as before. My son only wears these shirts, nothing else so I hope they hold up for the price tag. Far from cheap shirts.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
BETH L

06/25/2023

We love this company and get many items for our extremely sensory child. It is not a cheap place to get items from though, if he didn't need these items to live I am not sure we would use this site. more coupons are needed and 15% off is a joke.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Matthew V - 06/19/2023

Fits great

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Matthew V

06/19/2023

Great purchase


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Amanda M - 05/12/2023

my Child loves it


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Victoria P - 04/12/2023

I love the cotton and my kiddo does much better with it on.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Krystal S - 04/08/2023

Fits my 7 yr old son perfectly & he’s super happy with them!


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Ashley P - 03/30/2023

Fits true to size

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Ashley P

03/30/2023 - AL

Products were as described and delivery was timely.


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Samantha G - 03/23/2023

Excellent product, helps my child with her sensory needs.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Samantha G

03/23/2023

Great product, good price, quick shipping!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024