funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

76 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves

Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Kenise W - 1 week ago

A "MUST HAVE" FOR ME!!!

My son absolutely loves them. He wears the hugging tee and shorts as pajamas and under clothes. When he took them out of the dirty clothes to put them on, I knew we had a hit. My only issue is getting them off of him to wash them. I'll definitely have to order more.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Tracy T - 1 week ago

My 5 year old son loves this shirt. He says it feels like he is getting a nice hug!


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Danielle S - 4 weeks ago

Hoping it works with a very hyper toddler. Fingers crossed

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Danielle S

4 weeks ago - Ca

I'd purchase from this site again. They have a many things that may be helpful for sensory needs.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/17/2022

Helping Children with Sensory Issues to Cope to the best of their ability.

Good quality product, very soft, holds its shape. Has helped my son tremendously to self regulate. Was highly recommended brand from my son's OT.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Mom T - 12/07/2022

Sizing is off... I measured my child before ordering, and the shirts are too big (no hug). The fabric and quality are good, so I'm keeping these for when he grows into them and ordering smaller ones to use now.

Mom T

12/07/2022 - CO


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Stefany D - 11/28/2022

This shirt is great! Wish it was a little less expensive


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Christa M - 10/31/2022

Will buy more

Totally worth it. The material is soft, stretchy and I would say breathable.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Christa M

10/31/2022 - Tx

It was very easy purchase. The site was recommended by my daughter's OT therapist. I immediately ordered a shirt before I left the office. Navigating the site was easy, placing the order was just as easy. The only drawback, I didn't get a separate email for tracking my order. Imagine my relief when it came in. I was very pleased with the product we received.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Diana H - 10/20/2022

It is a very soft material and not too heavy. It is ok to wear all day.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Diana H

10/20/2022 - GA

Customer service is very helpful. I have several more items in my shopping cart for Christmas already.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Cheri - 10/02/2022

Can’t wait to use it!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Cheri

10/02/2022 - CA

Greasy customer service!


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Caitlin S - 10/01/2022

I bought this for my 12 year old to wear underneath his scoliosis brace and he says that it is SO much more comfortable. I'm so glad that we found this shirt!


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Lisa - 09/08/2022

Great to use for undershirts

My son needed an undershirt to wear with a school uniform, as his uniform was scratchy. This fit well, didn't overheat him, and was comfortable

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Lisa

09/08/2022

It's a good site, got what I needed easily


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Mom - 09/07/2022

We have bought these before and now the seam is bigger! I would flip them inside out but these is also now a tag on the outside bottom. Compression wear should be more sensory friendly. I’m not sure if we will keep these or return :(

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Mom

09/07/2022

The last time we bought these they worked well and was hoping they would get a little more sensory friendly. Disappointed in the changes and they are less sensory friendly now :(


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Crystal R - 08/22/2022

My son loves the feel of these shirts and immediately asked to wear them all the time.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Crystal R

08/22/2022 - Oregon

Not having so many questions on your survey or forcing comments. I like the product, 5 stars for that. I don't like having to add my own comments to reviews. The product is great, let me leave it at that


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Mariel - 07/29/2022

Helped with Sensory Deregulation

Absolutely has improved my Autistic son's sensory defensiveness. He normally protests about wearing shirts but never objects when we use the hugging tee as an undershirt first. So far it's been a great improvement to his behavior.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Mariel

07/29/2022 - CT

Easy to purchase, fast shipment and good quality product.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Gayle R - 07/06/2022

Perfect

Great quality and I love the extra long length


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

SARAH B - 06/30/2022

these shirts work great to use under a TLSO (back brace)

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
SARAH B

06/30/2022 - VA

great products and easy order.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Jason P - 06/26/2022

Worth every penny!

Perfect! Daughter loves them! Great quality and fit!


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Mary P - 06/22/2022

We started with one and it made such a difference for my son we got 4 more the next day so we could have a school week rotation!

Mary P

06/22/2022 - MA

Fun and Function is a relief for a parent like me trying to help and support a child with ASD. Sometimes it is hard to discern which resources are helpful in the wide world, and Fun and Function really curates a great selection to accommodate a wide range of needs. Thank you!


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Preshita Z - 06/11/2022

Nice texture

Very good texture

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Preshita Z

06/11/2022 - MN

Week designed products


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Misty C - 06/04/2022

I only purchase compression shirts from you.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Misty C

06/04/2022 - AZ

I have been purchasing from Fun and Function for years. I also take the books I receive to the facility our son has OT at and leave it in their waiting room.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023