funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

30 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves

Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.3

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(67%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(10%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(7%)

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Nicole T - 3 weeks ago

Nice fit, but these now include rough tags on the side of the shirts at hip level. Might be a problem for kids with sensory issues.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/17/2022

Good quality product, very soft, holds its shape. Has helped my son tremendously to self regulate. Was highly recommended brand from my son's OT.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Mom T - 12/07/2022

Sizing is off... I measured my child before ordering, and the shirts are too big (no hug). The fabric and quality are good, so I'm keeping these for when he grows into them and ordering smaller ones to use now.

Mom T

12/07/2022 - CO


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Christina B - 11/05/2022

Pretty helpful to my son, torso fits great/ snuggly, however arms are too short and more of a 3/4th length shirt.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Ashley M - 10/28/2022

Very happy

My 2.5 year old son has some sensory processing issues and has been having a hard time at school. His OT suggested I try sending him to school in a compression shirt for that extra “hug” and hopefully help him with regulation and body awareness. Since he has been wearing the shirt to school his teacher has seen a huge change in behavior. Don’t know if it’s a coincidence or if it’s actually helping, but all I know is I just bought more!!!! Thank you for this. Also my son is on the smaller side for his age and the XXS is perfect for him!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Ashley M

10/28/2022 - MI

Very happy.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Annie L - 09/15/2022

More attentive and focused 4-year old

Our first purchase of the "hug" tee was made from a store about 50 miles away from our home. We weren't sure if the shirt would help our sensory seeking 4-year old, so we got one as a trial (XS short sleeve was great fit for our 4-year old). On the days he does wear the tee, he seems more focused and attentive, instead of his usual jumping/bouncing around and moving quickly from activity to activity. We have since purchased two more tees from the Fun and Function website (one long sleeve and another short sleeve) as they seem to help when he is in preschool. We are looking to purchase more soon!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Annie L

09/15/2022 - CO

Quick shipping and reliable product. Thanks!


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Crystal R - 08/22/2022

My son loves the feel of these shirts and immediately asked to wear them all the time.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Crystal R

08/22/2022 - Oregon

Not having so many questions on your survey or forcing comments. I like the product, 5 stars for that. I don't like having to add my own comments to reviews. The product is great, let me leave it at that


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Carol R - 08/10/2022

Too small despite doing my best to follow sizing and checking in with cust service ahead of time. That would be ok except now I have to pay almost $10 to mail it back for a larger replacement. I understand charging for refunds, but the company should cover shipping for exchanges or else it makes online clothing shopping for kids garments an expensive waste of money and time.i won't be ordering from you again.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Gwendoline R - 07/16/2022

The Long Sleeve Tshirts are for my great grandson. My granddaughter asked for them for his birthday so I know I'll be ordering again. Thank you for the Catalog I've browsed through it.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Gwendoline R

07/16/2022 - Louisiana

It was easy


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Keshia M - 05/21/2022

Excellent compression

My kid loves these been buying for years


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Jennifer B - 04/30/2022

Disappointed with seams that irritate skin

Everything well considered in the design except for the seams. They are reinforced with some type of plastic material that irritates the skin. Must be worn inside our. Disappointing given that this company caters specifically to sensory processing challenges.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Danielle L - 03/16/2022

Product is well made and came quickly!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Danielle L

03/16/2022

Product arrived quickly and in good order. Very nice quality of work.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Carly M - 02/08/2022

This works great for my 8 year old's focus and body control at school.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Kelsey C - 01/27/2022

My daughter loved the shirts! She felt safe and regulated.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Maria C - 01/25/2022

Not tight enough, I was looking for an alternative to her therapy shirt (spio) but this one is more like a normal shirt

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Maria C

01/25/2022

Fast shipping speed, good products overall. However for the price, I expected better. The website is easy to use and make purchases on.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Paul M - 01/22/2022

Excellent product and fast shipping. Thanks!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Paul M

01/22/2022 - WA

Fine


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Sherry S - 12/09/2021

Runs small -had to send back

Sherry S

12/09/2021 - PA

Everything has been very helpful


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Mom O - 11/29/2021

Not Coming Off

This tee feels like a hug. Asked my sensory seeker to try it on in the morning and didn't get it back off him until bedtime! Will definitely buy more. Wish I had found this years ago!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Mom O

11/29/2021 - WV

Great products, good customer service


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Courtni D - 11/18/2021

Good quality, fit is a little hard to get right

We had some difficulties with fit for my son as he is very slim but has a long torso and long arms. We ended up with a 2-3 size, which works pretty well for him around his torso, but his sleeves are 3/4 length. The larger size that would fit his arms would probably give him zero compression. To get any closer, I'm sure we'd need a custom shirt but they are so expensive. These were a really reasonable price, and we're happy with the quality.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Courtni D

11/18/2021 - WA

I am a pediatric therapy clinic owner as well as a mother of a child with high sensory needs. I was thrilled to find reasonable prices on funandfunction's website. I've shared this website with the parents of the patients at my clinic as well!


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Rebecca E - 10/30/2021

I was surprised to find the sleeves were only 3/4 sleeves.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Rebecca E

10/30/2021

I ordered the large long sleeve and it was great, but my son thought it wasn't fitted tightly enough. So I ordered the medium and strangely the sleeves were super short. Like barely 3/4 length. Seems strange that the difference between the sleeves on the large and the medium would be so drastic.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023