funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

16 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(81%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Deanna R - 10/31/2022

Great product

This product is perfect for our needs. It was a good price and is well made.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Deanna R

10/31/2022 - Minnesota

I purchased multiple products at once. The price was comparable to other sites but I chose Fun and Function because of the shipping date for items. I received them within 5 days. Everything was as described and great quality and will last for a long time. This is important to me as our granddaughter is hard on items and tends to wear things out quickly.


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Alisha L - 06/01/2022

Good for summer not to hot

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Alisha L

06/01/2022 - WV

My child like the products , I have noticed tho they don't hold up to much use . Enjoyable while they last tho .


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Kathleen F - 11/17/2021

Great product

My son loves it, he's been sleeping more independently since we got it!


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Stacey F - 11/12/2021

Hug yourself

It is a Christmas present that my child actually picked out!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Stacey F

11/12/2021 - NY

I have been shopping with Fun and Function for 5 or 6 years now. I love their products! My child loves them and loves looking at the catalog to pick out Christmas presents!


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Tabitha - 09/18/2021

Fantastic for full-body work and sleep!

My 11-year-old loves this for sleep and play! It helps get the wiggles out and get his body and mind centered when regular stim toys don't do the job. Also, the fabric and stitching look like they can take a beating! For a kid with autism and ADHD, I can't recommends this enough.

Tabitha

09/18/2021 - NC

As a parent, it's really hard to find things for my 11-year-old, who has autism and ADHD without shopping online. I'm wary of purchases on Amazon because we don't always get things that meet their descriptions or are safe and durable. Items through Fun and Function are available for all types of budgets and needs. I had to do some saving to purchase what we needed, but it was completely worth it! I'm so glad I found this site.


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Michelle T - 08/19/2021

Great


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Linda - 03/05/2018

Were able to sleep through night

Linda

03/05/2018 - 41

I wanted to pay with Amazon because I had gift cards but was unable to do that. There was no place to enter gift cards


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Alicia W - 12/02/2017

Autistic 6 year old daughter/ Sensory seeker

Really nice product, my daughter loves the texture, & wrapping herself inside.

Alicia W

12/02/2017 - 44

This is my second time shopping with Fun and Function. I enjoyed the experience, & I will continue to shop with Fun and Function.


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Patricia P - 05/20/2017

Great product!

Patricia P

05/20/2017 - 44

It was great!


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Kimberly K - 01/14/2017

Excellent Lycra Sleeping Bag

This sleeping bag has very high quality Lycra. Our kids immediately wanted to get in and were able to calm down.

Kimberly K

01/14/2017 - Alaska

All information about the items are easily understood. I found everything I was looking for. It is helpful that the site allows you to put something in your basket and go back to the same page. It is great to find everything we need for our kids in one place.


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Julie L - 12/22/2016

Beautiful lycra sleeping bag.

I purchased 2 of these bags for my granddaughter, 1 for my house and one for her to use at home, so far she is loving it! Her Mom and I have high hopes!!

Julie L

12/22/2016 - 25

I had a previous issue, However Fun and Function was very quick to address my concern and said that they were sorry and would look into the apparent breakdown in communication. I was Extremely happy with the speed with which they answered, I have actually Never had a Company do that! So it Sold Me 1000% Thank You Fun and Function!


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

candace P - 12/09/2016

My nephew is going to love this

candace P

12/09/2016 - WI

it is fast and easy shopping


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

I K - 12/07/2016

It's a Christmas gift for my son. So we haven't tried it yet

I K

12/07/2016 - 34

Good so far


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Paul N - 11/25/2016

Excellent quality product that our grandson will be able to use for many years.

Paul N

11/25/2016 - IL

Great.


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Janell - 04/12/2016

The Lycra does not stretch much, and the sleeping bag is very wide. Not exactly what I hoped for, but my kids like them.

Janell

04/12/2016 - MD

Easy to find what I wanted.


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

JH - 07/28/2015

Product exceeded our expectations

JH

07/28/2015 - 57

Excellent


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023