funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

15 Product Ratings and Reviews

Discovery Putty- Transportation Station

Discovery Putty- Transportation Station

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.3

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(67%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(20%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Toni J - 11/12/2022

I like the variety but pieces break off easily leaving sharp edges. Then pieces have to be thrown away. Color looks faded on some pieces.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Toni J

11/12/2022 - AZ

I like the variety but pieces break off easily leaving sharp edges. Then pieces have to be thrown away. Color looks faded on some pieces. The putty is good quality.


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Julie - 10/31/2022

Can’t wait for the grandchildren to enjoy!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Julie

10/31/2022 - Ohio

Rapid shipping and nice product


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

TiredMommy - 10/17/2022

Fun for break time

Fun, and self regulating help for extra energy.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
TiredMommy

10/17/2022 - MN

The site is good to shop on. There are many products that aren't available anywhere else.


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Annie R - 09/26/2022

Love it!!!


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Diana D - 09/05/2022

Love this I dont care for the overtly bright colors in some of the packs but this putty is awesome!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Diana D

09/05/2022 - TX

All good


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Kathryn J - 11/18/2021

Great fine motor building


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

katherine L - 08/17/2021

this is a great concept however it is messy; won't stay together and globs will stick on everything. the red dye won't come out of clothes even if you figure out how to get the putty out. ruined some nice dress shorts. so as much as i like the concept and the little toys are cute i won't be letting my kids play with this one either.


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Monica W - 03/25/2018

This is great... Just a little pricey for the amount you get.

Monica W

03/25/2018 - CA

I was happy you included your catalog with order! You have things in it i would never have thought to look for.


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Kathy B - 12/12/2017

My 6 yr old son just loves this putty here's super obsessed with the transportation vehicles you get to find

Kathy B

12/12/2017 - 42

This is my second time ordering from then and they're amazing, great quality products


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Tiffany J - 05/02/2017

The fire truck broke the 1st minute is was out of the package.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Tiffany J

05/02/2017 - 33

looks good


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Marilyn A - 02/15/2017

My students like to find the hidden items.

Marilyn A

02/15/2017 - 47

I had to return an item that was incorrect and I was pleasantly surprised by the customer service I received. They even emailed me a label so there was no expense to my school.


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

judy A - 08/18/2016

Great putty for my Autistic population!

judy A

08/18/2016 - 43

I like the selection of products.


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

aleksandra N - 11/04/2015

great sensory activity that I use to facilitate speech and language

aleksandra N

11/04/2015 - 43

great stuff


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Phyllis S - 10/13/2015

GOOD PRODUCT

Phyllis S

10/13/2015 - 43

Fast and easy


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Carissa S - 09/15/2015

Great for building strength in fingers!

My son uses something similar to this in OT. This is perfect, glad we found it.

Carissa S

09/15/2015 - FL

Great website! I was looking for things my son's OT uses and found very similar things to help him at home. Thank you. Can't wait to receive them!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023