funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

32 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(72%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(16%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Cathleen S - 10/30/2020

This is the second time I have bought from fun & function and I love their products!

Cathleen S

10/30/2020

I love how easy it is to find what I'm looking for and how easy it is to check out.


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Regina H - 07/19/2020

Like the color variety

My son likes to wear his bands. He likes having choices on which color he can wear. We haven't had these long so can't tell how long they last. I'm just glad spit isn't being slung every where.

Regina H

07/19/2020 - TN

I love shopping with Fun and Function. I love seeing all the products out there that could help our kids. I have always been pleased with all the purchases I've made and even my son's teachers are impressed with the variety and quality.


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Leslie B - 05/19/2020

Great product! What a simple solution and no more wet tee shirts! Thank you!


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Anne P - 05/05/2020

This item was for my autistic grandson. He loves these. They keep him calm and happy. Thank you for your quick shipping. They arrived within 3 days of my order.

Anne P

05/05/2020 - FL

Site was easy to use. I did miss the place to add the shipping address. I was sending item to my grandson. Thanks for having these items available.


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Janet P - 03/10/2019

Its for my grandson who lives in SC so its difficult for me to truely evaluate the product.

Janet P

03/10/2019 - 18

My grandson is severely disabled and it is not always easy to come up with appropriate and affordable options. Was nice to find your site.


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/02/2019

Works well but my son chewed them and they were sopping wet within a few minutes!

Anonymous Customer

02/02/2019 - 14

This site has everything we need for my son!!


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Wende P - 01/17/2019

Amazing

This are perfect for my son. He bites on his T-shirts until holes are in them then shreds the shirt. These keep him from doing that. Also they help with his drooling. Which increases with the rubber chews.

Wende P

01/17/2019 - 12

It was easy for me to find exact items for my son and great selections


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Jennifer M - 10/25/2018

a

Jennifer M

10/25/2018 - 33

none


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

NanaWags - 10/17/2018

These bite-bands are the best!

My special-needs grandson has used these for years. They provide confort to him and bonus for us, they keep his clothes drier! Wobderful productM

NanaWags

10/17/2018 - CA

User-friendly site, excellent communications, very professional!


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

lilyana Z - 07/07/2018

I use it for around my sons wrist since he likes to chew his hand. I have tried lots of teether but he always drops them.

lilyana Z

07/07/2018 - 23

VERY EASY AND HELPFUL


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Bonnie S - 07/06/2018

Glad i tried this

Very helpful snd attractive

Bonnie S

07/06/2018 - 56

Helpful information


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Steve H - 12/30/2017

just got them yesterday and haven't had time to use them yet

just got them yesterday and haven't had time to use them yet

Steve H

12/30/2017 - 12

It's just like shopping online


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Shanna E - 05/03/2017

So far she is not liking it to much but we feel with time she might get use to it.

Shanna E

05/03/2017 - 64

Fine


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Claudia L - 04/20/2017

came as schedule

Claudia L

04/20/2017 - california

It was easy to find the items I was looking for.


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Mary P - 04/19/2017

Tried these with my grandsons. Great for wiping mouths and/or chewing.

Mary P

04/19/2017 - Florida

Very easy to view and order. This product worked well for my grandsons and I will probably be buying more.


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

VICKY R - 03/15/2017

these work very well for my granddaughter

VICKY R

03/15/2017 - ohio

THESE ARE THE BEST ITEMS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Kim - 03/08/2017

My son loves this.

Kim

03/08/2017 - 57

Lots of products to choose from


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Carly C - 03/07/2017

The production of the item was great but it was not something my child was interested in. I am still rating 4 stars- it was a risk for my chewer anyways!

Carly C

03/07/2017 - KY

First order, and very happy. I am pleased with everything I purchased. My son did not like the weighted bear (it was beautiful however) so I called and asked if I could return. The staff was incredibly friendly and processed my return!


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Mildred J - 01/25/2017

Holy Shirt!

My grand daughter's night shirts were wet and holy. Somehow, my daughter did not get what was going on with the night drool. I placed the order and kindly explained to her parents that she needed this tool to help in self adjustment, Now the entire family is on board with the process. No more wet shirts!

Mildred J

01/25/2017 - TN

Pending quality of merchandise. Failed attempts on my android telephone


Bite Bands - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bite Bands - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Shanna F - 11/29/2016

Just what he needed

This is my second purchase of these although they don't last forever they work very well for my son. He is a heavy chewer and only likes fabric!

Shanna F

11/29/2016 - Pennsylvania

I've ordered from here before and I haven't had any issues and the products are so helpful for my son.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023