funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Filter
Transformer Sensory Sack™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Transformer Sensory Sack™
See more product reviews

ENC - Today

So helpful

Perfect size for me (young adult under five feet). So comfy and stretchy!

ENC

Today - IL

I was extremely impressed by the shipping time.


Weighted Sensory Knot Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Weighted Sensory Knot Ball
See more product reviews

Sandy M - 1 week ago

Great sensory tool for my OT kids who need weighted object and fidget for hands.


Mini Easi-Grip Scissors - 6 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mini Easi-Grip Scissors - 6 Pack
See more product reviews

Lisa L - 2 weeks ago

These scissors are AWESOME for the 3 and 4 year olds in my childcare/preschool! It makes it so much easier, and safer, for the kids to learn to manipulate cutting!!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Lisa L

2 weeks ago - MN

I have loved every product I have ever bought from Fun & Function. Obviously the products are amazing for special needs kids, however, we use alot of them for all of the kids across the board!


Snuggle Sheet
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Snuggle Sheet
See more product reviews

Christine R - 2 weeks ago

My kiddo lives the soft material and compression that this “bed sock” offers

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Christine R

2 weeks ago

N/A


Soft Saddle Scooter™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Soft Saddle Scooter™
See more product reviews

eddie G - 3 weeks ago

Sturdy, well built. It should last going to several uses by preschool children in our program.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
eddie G

3 weeks ago

Online purchases are easy. Site is good for navigation and finding products.


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Toni J - 3 weeks ago

I like the variety but pieces break off easily leaving sharp edges. Then pieces have to be thrown away. Color looks faded on some pieces.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Toni J

3 weeks ago - AZ

I like the variety but pieces break off easily leaving sharp edges. Then pieces have to be thrown away. Color looks faded on some pieces. The putty is good quality.


Discovery Putty- Animal Rescue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Animal Rescue
See more product reviews

Toni J - 3 weeks ago

I like the variety but pieces break off easily leaving sharp edges. Then pieces have to be thrown away. Color looks faded on some pieces.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Toni J

3 weeks ago - AZ

I like the variety but pieces break off easily leaving sharp edges. Then pieces have to be thrown away. Color looks faded on some pieces. The putty is good quality.


Folding Chair - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Folding Chair - Blue
See more product reviews

Natalie - 3 weeks ago

Like it but don’t love it

Now that I have it, I do like it but there are three changes I wish it had. 1. Softer outside material like the lakeshore version 2. A detachable strap instead of the attached strap. I ended up cutting the strap cause I just know my students are gonna be distracted by it. 3. I like the zipper feature but it feels pointless cause if you unzip it the insides don’t feel like they would hold up ok while I take off the outer layer. Also I wish there were options to change the outer layer. I definitely don’t regret buying it cause the price point is sooo much better but just a few changes I hope the product can make

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Natalie

3 weeks ago

Love the website! Keep finding amazing products at affordable prices. I only have a $500 a school year budget for OT materials.


The Original FootFidget ® Footrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original FootFidget ® Footrest
See more product reviews

T. B - 4 weeks ago

Excellent product and quick delivery!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
T. B

4 weeks ago - DE

Excelletn


Senseez Pillow - Soccer Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Senseez Pillow - Soccer Ball
See more product reviews

Monica M - 4 weeks ago

The idea of it is great but it requires too much pressure to engage with the button that initiates the vibration. My son weighs 30 pounds and it won’t engage even when he is sitting on it.


Weighted Dragon Wings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Weighted Dragon Wings
See more product reviews

Amie N - 4 weeks ago

Too big


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves - Hug 2 White (no print) Size 4-5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves - Hug 2 White (no print) Size 4-5
See more product reviews

Christina B - 4 weeks ago

Pretty helpful to my son, torso fits great/ snuggly, however arms are too short and more of a 3/4th length shirt.


Transformer Sensory Sack™ - Large
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Transformer Sensory Sack™ - Large
See more product reviews

Lisa L - 4 weeks ago

Great sensory tool for students.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Lisa L

4 weeks ago - RI

It was easy to place the order but it took mighty long to get it.


Under Huggers Tee Size 6-7
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers Tee Size 6-7
See more product reviews

Ana M - 11/01/2022

This was fantastic of a price and amazing of a buy!! My son loves to put them on and we have barely had them. I'm going to order more asap!


Snuggle Sheet Full Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Snuggle Sheet Full Size
See more product reviews

Deanna R - 10/31/2022

This was exactly what we needed for our 12 year old to sleep better. She now sleeps through the night.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Deanna R

10/31/2022 - Minnesota

I purchased multiple products at once. The price was comparable to other sites but I chose Fun and Function because of the shipping date for items. I received them within 5 days. Everything was as described and great quality and will last for a long time. This is important to me as our granddaughter is hard on items and tends to wear things out quickly.


Space Explorers - Animal Print, Large (56
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Space Explorers - Animal Print, Large (56" x 28")
See more product reviews

Deanna R - 10/31/2022

Great purchase

This is great for our sensory child. She loves it for when she is over stimulated as she can snuggle herself into it and it is like a cocoon of safety to use her words.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Deanna R

10/31/2022 - Minnesota

I purchased multiple products at once. The price was comparable to other sites but I chose Fun and Function because of the shipping date for items. I received them within 5 days. Everything was as described and great quality and will last for a long time. This is important to me as our granddaughter is hard on items and tends to wear things out quickly.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves 2 - Navy Size 6-7
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves 2 - Navy Size 6-7
See more product reviews

Christa M - 10/31/2022

Will buy more

Totally worth it. The material is soft, stretchy and I would say breathable.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Christa M

10/31/2022 - Tx

It was very easy purchase. The site was recommended by my daughter's OT therapist. I immediately ordered a shirt before I left the office. Navigating the site was easy, placing the order was just as easy. The only drawback, I didn't get a separate email for tracking my order. Imagine my relief when it came in. I was very pleased with the product we received.


Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Discovery Putty- Transportation Station
See more product reviews

Julie - 10/31/2022

Can’t wait for the grandchildren to enjoy!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Julie

10/31/2022 - Ohio

Rapid shipping and nice product


Hug Sleeping Bag™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hug Sleeping Bag™
See more product reviews

Deanna R - 10/31/2022

Great product

This product is perfect for our needs. It was a good price and is well made.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Deanna R

10/31/2022 - Minnesota

I purchased multiple products at once. The price was comparable to other sites but I chose Fun and Function because of the shipping date for items. I received them within 5 days. Everything was as described and great quality and will last for a long time. This is important to me as our granddaughter is hard on items and tends to wear things out quickly.


Ark's Z-Vibe - Plastic (Royal Blue)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ark's Z-Vibe - Plastic (Royal Blue)
See more product reviews

Gammie - 10/30/2022

Will update when I give it to my grandson

I will write a review when I give this item to my grandson. This is a stocking stuffer for Christmas.

Gammie

10/30/2022 - SC

I have always enjoyed the great customer service and the ease of the ordering process. I also appreciate the fast delivery.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022