funandfunction.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Fun and Function! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to support your child's greatest potential.

We are deeply committed to improving the lives of children with special needs. Everything we make is kid-friendly, high quality, affordable, and designed to have a developmental and therapeutic impact.

We actively partner with families, schools and communities to provide what each child needs to thrive, from special needs toys to sensory integration products.

Fun and Function was founded by Aviva Weiss, a mom and pediatric therapist who wanted better choices for her own family's needs -- and yours.

Please reach out with your questions, ideas and feedback. We're here to help

Filter
Filter
Key Chain Fidget
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Key Chain Fidget
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 4 hours after

Great Fidget

Anonymous Customer

4 hours after

Great


Under Huggers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Huggers
See more product reviews

Margaret - Today

Good Buy

Little bit big on my small two year old, but overall, we are happy.

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Margaret

Today

Very happy with our experience.


ARK’s Tran-Quill™ Writing Kit (Vibratory)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ARK’s Tran-Quill™ Writing Kit (Vibratory)
See more product reviews

Diana - 5 days ago

Good for dysgraphia too

Flexible and useful, more stimulation than a normal pencil, less than the wiggly pens. Good for kids who need more sensory input in their hands for motor control.

Diana

5 days ago - CA

fine


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee, Long Sleeves
See more product reviews

Nicole W - 5 days ago

Short in the arms

I was surprised by how short the sleeves are on these long-sleeved shirts. It doesn't seem to bother my kiddo, but I would think that a product of this nature would take things like where a product hits on the body into account when it comes to kids who experience sensory issues. We haven't had issues with other clothing from other clothing companies seeming short in the arms, so I don't think he has usually long arms. Arms were short prior to washing, so they didn't shrink in the wash.

Nicole W

5 days ago

I was pleased to find a site with so many products available to assist kids. I wish I had looked for a company like this when my foster son moved in. Shipping was fast and the website was easy to use.


Cozy Canoe™
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cozy Canoe™
See more product reviews

Sarah D - 1 week ago

I love the velvet feel to it. The corners are a bit sharp though but ill place duck tape over. Mine seems to be lopsided but i have it unevenly inflated currently.

Sarah D

1 week ago - Florida

Love the products offered


Bangles Chewy Bracelet - Set of 3
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bangles Chewy Bracelet - Set of 3
See more product reviews

Stella V - 1 week ago

It's great, but my kid is very small for her age, so it doesn't fit.

Stella V

1 week ago - Louisiana

I love the idea of this site.


Noise Reduction Headphones
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Noise Reduction Headphones
See more product reviews

Mercedese H - 1 week ago

They block our noise well and can help with people who like deep pressure


Noise Reduction Headphones
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Noise Reduction Headphones
See more product reviews

Emily B - 2 weeks ago

My daughters behaviors have greatly decreased since she has had the headphones. She can put them on whenever she feels overwhelmed by the noises around her at school or at home. I will be a returning customer

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Emily B

2 weeks ago - FL

My child has ADHD and sensory aversions. School started a few weeks ago and she was coming home crying and melting down because she said her classroom and the lunchroom would get too loud and overwhelm her. I already knew about noise, canceling headphones, and noise, reducing headphones being helpful for those on the spectrum and with sensory overload. I have sensory issues myself so it's not far off to think my child would be dealing with some of the same things. I'm glad I found your site because noise reducing headphones are a more targeted product and it's hard to find anything quality wise on Amazon. So I got the headphones, they were priced very well, the quality is great, and they product came in on time. I will be back to look for more products that are specific for my child. These headphone have really helped her get through school a lot better.


Pet Massager - Tickles the Turtle
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pet Massager - Tickles the Turtle
See more product reviews

Brenda M - 2 weeks ago

2 of the items we received were defective and did not work

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Brenda M

2 weeks ago - Kentucky

Shipping was speedy. Ordering process was streamlined. I did receive 2 defective products, but that is out of a very large order.


Weighted Fleece Vest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Weighted Fleece Vest
See more product reviews

AC G - 2 weeks ago

My daughter loves and feels so much calmer.


Turquoise Egg Pendant
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Egg Pendant
See more product reviews

Jessica - 2 weeks ago

works really well

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Jessica

2 weeks ago

very nice and helpful


Shark & Dolphin Chewy Necklace Set
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shark & Dolphin Chewy Necklace Set
See more product reviews

Jessica - 2 weeks ago

works really well

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Jessica

2 weeks ago

very nice and helpful


Honeycomb Weighted Vest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Honeycomb Weighted Vest
See more product reviews

Maggie P - 2 weeks ago

great for our sensory seeking kiddos!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Maggie P

2 weeks ago - IL

N/A


Crash Mat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Crash Mat
See more product reviews

Amanda C - 3 weeks ago

Busted Seam

The product had a busted seam when I opened the package.


Space Explorers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Space Explorers
See more product reviews

Kyle R - 3 weeks ago

Got it for my wife and she loves it!


Pencil Toppers-3 Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pencil Toppers-3 Pack
See more product reviews

Raymond M - 3 weeks ago

Provides good counter balance and something to chew on


Chair Fidget for Feet - Set of 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chair Fidget for Feet - Set of 2
See more product reviews

Raymond M - 3 weeks ago

Finally, sitting at the table during mealtimes is a breeze


Cocoon Climbing Swing
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cocoon Climbing Swing
See more product reviews

rachel M - 3 weeks ago

WISH IT WAS JUST A LITTLE BIGGER, BUT THE KIDS LOVE IT!!


Emotions See Through Putty
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Emotions See Through Putty
See more product reviews

N V - 4 weeks ago

Not what I hoped for

I have a couple other of the putties from this company for my 5 yr old who has sensory issues. I was looking forward to seeing how he liked this new one, it seems to not be sticking together as well as the others. Little pieces shed from it and it is rather messy.


Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sens-ational Hip Hugging Tee - Short Sleeves
See more product reviews

Cassidy B - 4 weeks ago

Works great for my son on the spectrum!

Merchant Response

funandfunction.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Cassidy B

4 weeks ago

Worked well to keep my son calm


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   funandfunction.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023