Fordham Marble Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 22 Ratings

5
22 (100%)
4
0 (0%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
22 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Fordham Marble

About Us

Founded in 1905 by Salvatore Sardo, Fordham Marble has stood the test of time. For more than 115 years, and under the guidance of the same family, Fordham Marble has built a rock solid reputation for superior workmanship and innovation one project at a time.

At Fordham Marble, we care about our customers and it shows in every quartz, granite and marble project we create. Fordham Marble's focus on craftsmanship and relationships, coupled with investments in the latest technologies has resulted in a superior product worthy of your next home improvement project. 

A

Anne S.
3 weeks ago , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fordham Marble installed a beautiful quartz countertop in our kitchen and the process from start to finish was excellent. Joyce knew exactly what we wanted based on photos we showed her, Demetri was very helpful when he came to measure and pointed out issues with our old sink and came back to remeasure right after our new sink was delivered, Lou (the foreman at the Fordham factory in Bridgeport) used his 20+ years of experience to figure out how to cut the slab into 4 pieces just right so the veins in the quartz look connected from our peninsula to the waterfall, and the installers were extremely courteous and did a meticulous job with the installation. We only did a "facelift," but our kitchen looks brand new!
G

Georgia
10/08/2020 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was introduced to Joyce through our cabinet designer early in the design process. We were building a home in Nantucket and had multiple needs for counters and tile. It was my first visit to the Fordham Marble showroom in Stamford and I was impressed by the wide range of material in one location--beautiful marble, quartz, and quartzite slabs, gorgeous selection of tile--and smartly laid out! Joyce was wonderful to work with. After the initial consultation, she was able to guide us through the process, being mindful of both our design aesthetic and our budget. Our project was not without its challenges--organizing installation and delivery to an island in the middle of a pandemic is no easy feat, but she was respectful of our timelines and did not disappoint!! We love the finished product. Her entire team is fabulous and we would highly recommend!
CustomerService
5/5
C

Connie B.
09/10/2020 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a great experience with Fordham Marble and especially Joyce. She was very patient with me as I did not know what I wanted. She came up with fantastic ideas and I ended up with 2 beautiful bathrooms on her advise and expertise. I would highly recommend Fordham Marble and Joyce.
G

Great C.
09/04/2020 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The overall experience from working with Mayson on design to the installation was excellent!
M

Michael
06/27/2020 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fordham Marble is a family owned business and I could immediately tell. They care about customer service and the quality of their work. They were on top of everything, very friendly and responsive and were able to get my project done quickly
J

John
06/21/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The process was easy. My wife and I worked with a Joyce to purchase a new countertop. She did a superb job of showing us the various options offered by Fordham Marble and of making this work for us. This part of our renovation project could not have been simpler- what a relief!
M

M M.
06/15/2020 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fordham was a recommendation among many. I went with them because I was told the process was easy and they were reliable and knowledgeable. I have had the same experience. Joyce was great, she has years of experience and I really trusted her. It paid off
I absolutely love what she helped me pick and I can say the same for their team of installers. I have had seamless experience and would highly recommend!
E

Elizabeth T.
06/11/2020 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used Fordham Marble for quite a few renovations(bathrooms, wet bar, wine cellar, backsplash replacement). Fordham has an extension collection of marble, stone and tile. Joyce, who I have worked with on all these renovations, is extremely skilled at helping select materials for the vision of a project. The look of the renovations far surpassed my exceptions! I am thrilled with the quality and selection of materials I have purchased from Fordham Marble.
H

Holly B.
06/10/2020 , RI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fordham Marble exceeded every expectation I had for countertops. Joyce was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable. All at Fordham Marble were very professional, including sales, measuring, fabrication and installation. I cannot recommend them more highly, and they will my first stop for all tile and stone on my next project.
F

Francine M.
05/27/2020 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been working with Joyce and Mario for over 20 years. Fordham Marble has been a key player to my professional sucess as an interior designer. The showroom, customer service and quality of the stone are suberb in everyway. Not only do I feel this way, but my clients are always satisfied with the end product which is why I recommend Fordham 100%
Loading Page Animation

See more Fordham Marble Reviews

Visit Fordham Marble ►