foodvacbags.com Reviews

About this Company

We offer low-priced, high-quality vacuum sealer bags and rolls that are compatible with all major clamp-style sealer brands, including Foodsaver, Cabela's, Seal-a-Meal, Weston, Vacmaster and more. Our vacuum sealer bags make saving money accessible to both home and commercial customers. 

Our customer service, cost and fast FREE shipping make us the best choice for all of your food saving needs.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

30 Product Ratings and Reviews

11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll

11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(70%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(10%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)

About this Company

We offer low-priced, high-quality vacuum sealer bags and rolls that are compatible with all major clamp-style sealer brands, including Foodsaver, Cabela's, Seal-a-Meal, Weston, Vacmaster and more. Our vacuum sealer bags make saving money accessible to both home and commercial customers. 

Our customer service, cost and fast FREE shipping make us the best choice for all of your food saving needs.

Filter
11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Stewart V - 3 weeks ago

Just what I needed....

I needed a larger vac bag and found these gusseted bags that allow me to vac pack larger items like a whole chicken or small turkey. I have to seal them twice in the same spot to get a good seal where the gusset is folded but that's no big deal. I'm using an off the shelf consumer vacuum device which was not designed to use gusseted bags but a double seal keeps things air tight.


11
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Warfyste - 11/28/2022

Great for large items like prime rib

First, to the people giving lie rating that literally Annie to not using these yet, or "it won't seal" - grow up. It won't seal because your sealer is low quality garage. These are FANTASTIC bags for a large items like a roast or prime rib. Always keep a roll of these on hand. I don't use them often, but nothing replaces them when your need them. 4 because nothing is perfect. For sealing, as recommended by them, DOUBLE SEAL because your will be sealing through two layers at the end so make sure it's good.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

JASON M - 02/11/2021

Expand your products

Nice for the extra large products.

Company Choice

Gusset bag

Product Choice

Cool

JASON M

02/11/2021

Good


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Ann M - 02/01/2021

I have’s not used them yet


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Marc G - 01/10/2021

Great product for sous vide use

Great product to use for sous vide roasts.


11
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Sad S - 11/10/2020

Dumbest idea yet

These things suck. Almost impossible to seal. A machine that barely can seal un unpleated bag if it wrinkles cannot seal this pleated bag. A bad joke.

Company Response

We are sorry to hear to are unhappy with your purchase. Our gusseted bags are very popular, what make and model machine are you having trouble with them working with? We would love to do some testing to see if and how our products can be improved. We do have a 30 day money back guarantee. Please give us a call at 1-800-538-1442, we would be happy to send you a return shipping label and refund your purchase when the item is returned. -FoodVacBags


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Kenneth L - 10/22/2020

I am very happy with this product. and will definitely be ordering more in the future. I highly recommend this product.

Company Choice

Good product, and price.

Product Choice

I choose this product for my FoodSavor Vacuum sealing system.

Kenneth L

10/22/2020

Shopping experience was quite easy.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Linda F - 10/21/2020

I like the way it expands to put in the big items like roasts and whole chickens.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

GERALD - 10/07/2020

GOLDEN YEARS

I wasn't complaining about the product, I was complaining that I'm getting old and little things confuse me. You need to make the instructions really simple, like for a grade school child. I will continue to buy your products as long as i can figure out the system of buying the stuff.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Chris F - 08/30/2020

Love, love, love these. Allows for packaging of larger than normal items and bulk items.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Mary C - 08/24/2020

The expandable bags are great for large items!

Company Choice

Value, quality, and great service!

Product Choice

Enables me to seal more food items.

Mary C

08/24/2020 - PA

Satisfied with the experience.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Joan Q - 07/01/2020

Great Bags!!!

Great price and great value! Works great with my Weston 3500 and my Food Saver

Company Choice

The bags work great with both my machines. The Weston 3500 and the Food Saver

Product Choice

I have several portions of deer that need a wider bag opening

Joan Q

07/01/2020

Great Products for an amazing price.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Jan B - 07/01/2020

Love the gusseted bags

I bought the gusseted bags to freeze whole chickens. It was a breeze getting the bulky birds into the bags and sealed. It's normally a tight squeeze in standard bags.

Company Choice

Price, availability and fast turnaround

Product Choice

I am going to be processing some large chickens and they will fit in the gusseted bags much easier.

Jan B

07/01/2020 - MO

I placed my last order on a Friday morning and received the package on Monday. Amazingly fast turnaround.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

C N - 05/21/2020

Great value!

Great product! Much cheaper than Foodsaver brand over long term

Company Choice

Price, customer reviews.

Product Choice

I like the rolls of bags so I can custom cut bags that fit exactly what I am sealingbnb without excessive bag waste.

C N

05/21/2020 - NH

I ordered online, the order was picked and shipped 10 minutes later. Exceptional service!


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Rob K - 05/14/2020

Everything that I was wanting and expecting. Bags are great quality. They price is a great deal compared to the OEM bags.

Company Choice

quality, cost, and bag size

Product Choice

Needed a gusseted or expandable vacuum bag and these were of great quality and price.

Rob K

05/14/2020 - TX

Great site and great product selection/prices. Items purchased were shipped out immediately.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Richard W - 05/07/2020

Never used this type before.

Not able to get the gusseted to seal properly.

Company Choice

Great prices and awesome delivery time~

Product Choice

Honestly because these were the ones you had left in stock and need bags now~

Richard W

05/07/2020

Ordered before and was extremely happy and will continue to do so~


11
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Bear - 04/19/2020

I've been looking for these for years!

I finally found gusseted bags, and I'm tickled pink! I'll be putting my backpacking clothes and gear in these as an extra layer of protection when out exploring.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Sharan S - 04/11/2020

I buy many staples in bulk as I do a great amount of home canning and preserving from my garden each year. These bags expand enough to accommodate 25 pound bags of sugar and flour. Therefore, I can begin acquiring large amounts early in order to streamline the canning and preserving process.

Company Choice

The size of rolls and the price

Product Choice

for storing large items

Sharan S

04/11/2020 - TX

The website is easy to navigate and the process can be completed in a short amount of time.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Donna H - 01/28/2020

Just what I was looking for

Gusseted bags will hold the larger cuts of meat without wasting time trying to make it fit in a regular flat bag.

Company Choice

Had what I was looking for

Product Choice

Gusseted bag

Donna H

01/28/2020 - CO

Shipping was very fast


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11" X 50' Gusseted Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
See more product reviews

Patti S - 01/25/2020

Great size for those large bulky items such as roasts.

Company Choice

Good quality for much less than the FoodSaver bags

Patti S

01/25/2020 - IL

So easy to navigate through the site. Purchase was easy. Received the bags quickly


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   foodvacbags.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023