flipsy.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,346 Ratings

5
1120 (83.2%)
4
178 (13.2%)
3
34 (2.5%)
2
9 (0.7%)
1
5 (0.4%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(53)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

flipsy.com

About Us

Flipsy.com is the leading online pricing guide that provides accurate values for books, devices, and other items based on current market trends. Flipsy is used by sellers to determine how much their items are worth and by buyers who are seeking fair prices. Flipsy additionally offers a search engine that compares current buyback offers (what sellers can instantly get paid for their items). 

Flipsy constantly monitors real-world transactions to deliver accurate, real-time values for iPadsiPhonesBlackberriesSamsung phonesAndroid phonesiPods, and tablets.

A

apple U.
1 day ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty painless process, greatly appreciated
M

Movieuser
3 days ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy and simple to use. It let me compare the buy back prices using all the websites. I wish it would allow me to filter by my phone condition though, that's something can be improved.

Merchant Choice

Comparing multiple sites all in one is easier than going through many different sites. Simple and convenient.

H

heymikeylikesit
4 days ago , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was an easy to use service to get the best deal on selling my phone from multiple websites, reducing the hassle of searching for one.

Merchant Choice

Referred to website by cell phone salesperson.

T

TK
6 days ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Flipsy was great. They helped me find the best price for my my old cell phone from a reputable company.

Merchant Choice

Flipsy showed better prices than another similar site I viewed, and that price was honored.

J

Jon
6 days ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a great straight forward experience.

Merchant Choice

Best price.

C

Chris B.
1 week ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Flipsy helped me find the best price for my used iPhone!
B

Brian
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Flipsy worked great to find a way to sell my old iPhone at the best price. I had tried to sell it previously but the service changed the price on me. Then I found Flipsy through a CNET article and was able to compare multiple services and the prices they offered. The one I picked had great communication and stuck to their original price. I was quite happy.

Merchant Choice

There was a CNET article that recommended them

O

Ossa
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Flipsy is a convenient, one-stop site to find the best pricing for trade-in equipment. Further, they showed buy-back sites that I wasn't aware of previously.

Bottom line is that Flipsy is a great tool to help maximize your dollar return on electronics trade-ins.

Merchant Choice

Convenient, accurate and time-saving.

I

ICTGolfer
1 week ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Flipsy did a great job at find me a place to buy back my phone for an apparent decent price. However, I would not recommend the Blue Blazer. They offer a large buy-back price but then nitpick the device and provide a lower payout. Additionally, their turnaround is advertised at 2 business days but it took 5 business days to get my 'lower-than-expected' payout notification and that was only after I reached out to them.

Merchant Choice

Read about it somewhere, maybe CNET, and thought I would give it a try.

J

JD
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very useful site

Merchant Choice

recommendation from article online

J

jamus612
2 weeks ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I input my device info and searched for the best deal. It was simple, fast, and I found a great buyer!

Merchant Choice

I saw it recommended on cnet for selling tech. It was user friendly and fast.

A

Alex
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was simple, easy, and I found THE BEST offer I could possibly imagine given the age of the phone I was selling. I'm genuinely happier knowing that resources like Flipsy exist@

Merchant Choice

It was found as one of the first results of a Google search.

C

ChiGuy109
2 weeks ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Using flipsy was quick and easy to find the largest trade in value for my old iPhone.

Merchant Choice

It compared all the reputable buy back sites and showed me the best option for me.

D

Dan
2 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was fast and easy.

Merchant Choice

Google search.

A

alphaman062
2 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very seamless and speedy process. Simple to follow instructions and fast payment. Will definitely use services again.

Merchant Choice

Highest resell values.

I

Ivey
2 weeks ago , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was outstanding

Merchant Choice

Good reviews

D

Deb
2 weeks ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate. Good comparison of offers

Merchant Choice

Web directed

J

Jeff
2 weeks ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great information and comparisons on sites to sell iphones.

Merchant Choice

Cnet

A

Alan S.
2 weeks ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very straightforward and easy to compare companies. Prices and ratings are available and clear.

Merchant Choice

Straightforward. Flipsy did the research for me and made the process much easier.

J

Jessica
2 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Flipsy helped me figure out the best option to sell my iPhone. Quick, easy and with peace of mind!

Merchant Choice

It was the one that compared the most sites

Loading Page Animation

See more flipsy.com Reviews

Visit flipsy.com ►