fitzulas.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,428 Ratings

5
1275 (89.3%)
4
107 (7.5%)
3
31 (2.2%)
2
5 (0.4%)
1
10 (0.7%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(44)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

fitzulas.com

About Us

In 1962, a young couple, Rosanne and Bill Fitzula, Jr., opened a variety store to serve the needs of the mostly middle class Italian families that lived in the area. Located 90 miles North of New York City on the western shores of the Hudson River in the quaint Village of West Haverstraw, they began their life journey together. The store fronted Railroad Avenue and Bill and Rosanne lived upstairs allowing them to work side by side in their labor of love. Over the next 10 years their store prospered and their little family grew. They raised two handsome boys, Billy, Freddy and one beautiful daughter Cindy.

In the early 1970's Bill decided to transform the variety store into a full fledged jewelry store and after years of night classes and endless training successfully converted their little store into a full service jewelry store focusing on diamonds and watches.

For the next 25 years Rosanne and Bill watched their children grow up, begin families of their own and tinkered with the inventory to match the changing needs of the locale community.

In 1997 under the capable direction of their son Billy they launched their first website. They were far ahead of their time and experimented constantly as they awaited the world to beat a small path to their door.

In 2000, Rosanne passed away, causing Bill to close down the store for three months. During those three months Bill reflected on his life, his lost love Rosanne and the wonderful family he had been blessed with. With the support and encouragement of his three children he once again made a change in the direction of the store. He decided the time was right to pursue a dream he and Rosanne had to focus their attention on the gifts and collectible market. For the next three years Bill and his children, all who worked part time as needed, transitioned the store from exclusively jewelry to primarily gifts and collectibles focusing on those hard to get pieces that weren’t readily available in the area.

By 2003 the neighborhood and the surrounding area had changed. The quaint little neighborhood made up of small family owned businesses had morphed into another suburb of New York City complete with fast food restaurants and giant box national retailers. It was once again time for a major change.

Bill decided to move his store to the little town of West Milford, NJ. Located in the "Heart of the Highlands". He once again has found the idyllic serenity that he once knew in the Village of West Haverstraw.

After spending 11 years in West Milford an opportunity to own their own building presented itself. With vision and foresight Bill and Billy purchased the old diner in Greenwood Lake, New York. They renovated the building adding a second floor which is used as their storage area. The grand opening of the new building was May 1, 2015. "We chose Greenwood Lake because it's a vibrant community," says Bill. "There are people walking downtown, kids playing on the field across the street and a lot of events that bring people together here." Billy added that he looks forward to being in Greenwood Lake for as long as his parents were in West Haverstraw.

"We welcome the Fitzula familty to Greenwood Lake," says Kevin Sweeney, President of the Greenwood Lake Chamber of Commerce. "They have done an outstanding job completely renovating the building they purchased and we thank them for thier investment in our downtown."

If you happen to find yourself in the area please stop in and say hello and take your time looking around the shop that Rosanne and Bill started 45 years ago. Don't rush, we are glad you've come and we are in no hurry to see you leave, as this is where we come to relax and enjoy life.

Bill and Billy Fitzula

T

Thomas S.
1 week ago , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super customer Service with fast shipping.

Product Choice

I have been looking for these pieces for some time and happened to find you. You are a keeper.

Thomas S. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 North Pole Series Santa's Little Cakes Lighted Building

View this product

Super customer service and fast delivery. The last 2 pieces I need to fill up my village food section. Thanks

Department 56 North Pole Series Finishing Touches Accessory

View this product

Super customer service and fast delivery. The last 2 pieces I need to fill up my village food section. Thanks

L

lisa S.
2 weeks ago , ME Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and quick ordering and shipment.Product was in good working order and packed very well. I would recommend this product.

Product Choice

New grandbaby coming

lisa S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments Bazooples Rocking Noah's Ark Musical Figurine

View this product

Lullaby music figurine

Nice musical for new born room. A gift for a new grandchild to be.The purchase price was very reasonable and the shipping was fast.

K

Kay E.
3 weeks ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great speedy service would definitely buy from again
CustomerService
5/5
Kay E. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 Classic Brands Margaritaville Shacking Up Music Ornament

View this product

Department 56 Margaritaville Parrot Head King Accessory

View this product

Department 56 Margaritaville Rocking Away In Margaritaville Accessory

View this product

D

Deborah
4 weeks ago , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second time. The first was easy and delivery was quick. The second time around was just as easy. After completing my order I discovered I one of the gifts I chose did not get placed in my cart so I did a separate order for it. Fitzula refunded the shipping cost and added it to the original order.

Product Choice

Gifts for Christmas. I like to start early.

Deborah has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments Love Is A Song That Never Ends - Bambi and Faline

View this product

Precious Moments Angels Danced On The Day You Were Born Music Box

View this product

Precious Moments Girl And Puppy Watching Snow Fall - LED Musical

View this product

Music is supposed to play once and stop but it continues to play over and over. Not a traditional wind up music box

D

Deborah Pascarella
4 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesperson was so helpful. This was a graduation gift and she made sure it was received promptly. Excellent customer service!

Product Choice

Graduation gift

Deborah Pascarella has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments With God All Things Are Possible - Girl Tossing Hat

View this product

This was a graduation gift for my niece. She loved it! The statue is just beautiful!

J

Jonathan W.
06/07/2020 , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A wonderful store that is easy to surf through on their site. Great experience!

Product Choice

My fiancée loves Miss mindys products and these were good price.

Jonathan W. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

The World of Miss Mindy Disney Queen Of Hearts Figurine

View this product

Perfect!

I know my fiancée will love it.

The World of Miss Mindy Disney Alice In Wonderland

View this product

Came quickly and I truly believe my fiancée will love it.

N

Nancy Z.
06/04/2020 , DE Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order and fast shipping.

Product Choice

Have been looking for this piece for a while.

Nancy Z. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments Love Always Comes Around - Cinderella on Carousel

View this product

Great deal!

Love it, thank you!

E

Elizabeth P.
05/30/2020 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

One of my favorite places to shop for Department 56

Product Choice

I'm adding to my Halloween village. I love the discount rates you offer on so many pieces.

B

Brenda D.
05/22/2020 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered It's a Boy Gund Bear it was so cute and soft and the right size for a new born baby. Also, I didn't have to wait long for it. I ordered it and when I received it I remember thinking to myself "wow this was fast". I would purchase again. So happy with it!

Product Choice

It is a gift for my daughter.

K

Karen
05/22/2020 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast service, faster shipping.
Great prices. Thank you!

Product Choice

I collect this line.

T

Theresa M.
05/19/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

there were a lot of choices. easy check out.

Product Choice

Product design

Theresa M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Evergreen Celtic Memories Travel Mug

View this product

GREAT MUG

GREAT TRAVEL MUG. I RECOMMEND IT.

A

Ann
05/17/2020 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience with Fitzula's, from ordering to delivery was wonderful!

Product Choice

I used the monarch magnets to decorate a bathroom.

Ann has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Amia Studios Monarch Butterfly Magnet

View this product

The monarch magnets are beautiful and just what I wanted to use for decoration. They can quickly and were well packaged.

J

Jennifer C.
05/16/2020 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm HAPPY to support a Mom and Pop business! Awesome!
A

ANNETTE
05/14/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Items were received quickly, and in good shape. I would purchase from Fitzulas again.
ANNETTE has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 North Pole Series The Perfect Party Sweater

View this product

I received this item very quickly. It was in good shape, just as described.

Department 56 North Pole Series The Original Ugly Sweater Co.

View this product

I received this item very quickly. It was in good shape, just as described.

D

Donald M.
05/12/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Perfect gift. Easy website. Highly recommend.

Product Choice

Craftsmanship

J

Jackie C.
05/12/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Items were ordered and received in a very quick fashion!!! I will definitely order again from your company!

Product Choice

Part of a collection.

Jackie C. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Lenox Birthday Train Super Seven Birthday Car Figurine

View this product

My grand-daughter absolutely loved this piece! It is beautiful!

Precious Moments Birthday Train Age 8 - Isn't Eight Just Great

View this product

My niece loved this piece!!!! It's so cute! Quick and efficient service as well! Will definitely order #9.

M

Maureen
05/09/2020 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick shipping. Secure packaging with great insulation inside. Items exactly as described.

Product Choice

Prices were comparable or slightly better than competitors.

R

Roxanna E.
05/05/2020 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very friendly and helpful. Always cute things at this shoppe.

Product Choice

to complete a collection

Roxanna E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Lot 59, Christmas Court Platinum Edition Signed by Scott Enter

View this product

adorable

B

Bernadine H.
04/25/2020 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had it gift wrapped and it arrived to it's destination in two days.

Product Choice

Recipient is a bee keeper and likes gnomes

Bernadine H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Evergreen Honey Gnome Garden Statue

View this product

The perfect gift

Purchased this as a birthday gift for my friend who is a beekeeper and likes gnomes..it was perfect for her and she absolutely loves it.

C

Candice E.
04/24/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to navigate! Thank you so much!! Fitzula's sells Precious Moments Figurines I collect. Always has something for me!! Thank You so much!!!

Product Choice

I'm a huge fan of Precious Moments Figurines.

Candice E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments Peace On Earth And Goodwill To All 2013 Dated Figure

View this product

Happy Customer

Received in EXCELLENT condition!! Thank you so much!! I love this gift shop!! I discovered Fitzula's because I was searching for Precious Moments Figurines to purchase and now I look here first.

Loading Page Animation

See more fitzulas.com Reviews

Visit fitzulas.com ►