fitzulas.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,171 Ratings

5
1047 (89.4%)
4
85 (7.3%)
3
25 (2.1%)
2
4 (0.3%)
1
10 (0.9%)
1,000+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(37)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

fitzulas.com

About Us

In 1962, a young couple, Rosanne and Bill Fitzula, Jr., opened a variety store to serve the needs of the mostly middle class Italian families that lived in the area. Located 90 miles North of New York City on the western shores of the Hudson River in the quaint Village of West Haverstraw, they began their life journey together. The store fronted Railroad Avenue and Bill and Rosanne lived upstairs allowing them to work side by side in their labor of love. Over the next 10 years their store prospered and their little family grew. They raised two handsome boys, Billy, Freddy and one beautiful daughter Cindy.

In the early 1970's Bill decided to transform the variety store into a full fledged jewelry store and after years of night classes and endless training successfully converted their little store into a full service jewelry store focusing on diamonds and watches.

For the next 25 years Rosanne and Bill watched their children grow up, begin families of their own and tinkered with the inventory to match the changing needs of the locale community.

In 1997 under the capable direction of their son Billy they launched their first website. They were far ahead of their time and experimented constantly as they awaited the world to beat a small path to their door.

In 2000, Rosanne passed away, causing Bill to close down the store for three months. During those three months Bill reflected on his life, his lost love Rosanne and the wonderful family he had been blessed with. With the support and encouragement of his three children he once again made a change in the direction of the store. He decided the time was right to pursue a dream he and Rosanne had to focus their attention on the gifts and collectible market. For the next three years Bill and his children, all who worked part time as needed, transitioned the store from exclusively jewelry to primarily gifts and collectibles focusing on those hard to get pieces that weren’t readily available in the area.

By 2003 the neighborhood and the surrounding area had changed. The quaint little neighborhood made up of small family owned businesses had morphed into another suburb of New York City complete with fast food restaurants and giant box national retailers. It was once again time for a major change.

Bill decided to move his store to the little town of West Milford, NJ. Located in the "Heart of the Highlands". He once again has found the idyllic serenity that he once knew in the Village of West Haverstraw.

After spending 11 years in West Milford an opportunity to own their own building presented itself. With vision and foresight Bill and Billy purchased the old diner in Greenwood Lake, New York. They renovated the building adding a second floor which is used as their storage area. The grand opening of the new building was May 1, 2015. "We chose Greenwood Lake because it's a vibrant community," says Bill. "There are people walking downtown, kids playing on the field across the street and a lot of events that bring people together here." Billy added that he looks forward to being in Greenwood Lake for as long as his parents were in West Haverstraw.

"We welcome the Fitzula familty to Greenwood Lake," says Kevin Sweeney, President of the Greenwood Lake Chamber of Commerce. "They have done an outstanding job completely renovating the building they purchased and we thank them for thier investment in our downtown."

If you happen to find yourself in the area please stop in and say hello and take your time looking around the shop that Rosanne and Bill started 45 years ago. Don't rush, we are glad you've come and we are in no hurry to see you leave, as this is where we come to relax and enjoy life.

Bill and Billy Fitzula

D

Dennis T.
3 weeks ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fitzulas is great to deal with. Everyone is very helpful and the order is sent out and arrives quickly."

Product Choice

I collect other pieces in this collection and this one appealed to me as I have stated earlier.

Dennis T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 Snow Village Halloween Apple Barn

View this product

I really like this piece and it fits in well with last year's Harvest Gazebo. It's great to see things done for Autumn.

J

James T.
3 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jim Shore's patriotic pieces are all beautiful. Fitzula's shop is my favorite place to shop, I had forgot to enter a discount coupon for my order I had placed online. I sent them an email and in a matter of minutes they sent me a message they had fixed MY mistake. The best service ANYWHERE Every time!!"
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Jim Shore collector...this is a new product.

James T. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Heartwood Creek America The Beautiful Figurine

View this product

Beautiful piece of artwork by Jim Shore.

Heartwood Creek Mini Never Forget Eagle Star

View this product

Love all the Jim Shore patriotic items, this is a great addition.

D

Dennis T.
04/19/2019 , Ontario

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fitzulas is great. If you phone people are always helpful and your order is recognized right away and shipped very quickly. Pieces arrive as promised."

Product Choice

I collect Department 56 and I liked the ones offered.

T

Tressie P.
04/16/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been looking for this coffee mug on several sites. The price & shipping was very reasonable at Fitzulas.com, quick and stress free."

Product Choice

I have been watching it for some time now.

S

Steven M.
04/09/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service and quick delivery "
S

stephen B.
04/06/2019 , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very nice format,easy to find items,and huge selection"

Product Choice

good prices

S

shirley S.
04/05/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"they shipped exactly what I ordered. picture was true to product and shipping was fast"

Product Choice

I collect department 56

P

Patty L.
03/31/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to place order. Got something I have been wanting for quite a while and could not find elsewhere."

Product Choice

I do not have this in my collection.

K

Kayte
03/23/2019 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was great ! Timely and cute baby gift wrap. I have to believe the Football Grabbie will be a hit with the new baby boy due in the spring! His daddy will love it too! Thanks!"

Product Choice

Baby shower onnMarch 30th

R

Ruby T.
03/10/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very pleased with the item, just as described. Arrived very quickly. Thank you "

Product Choice

We love Old World Inside Art items. These were in really excellent condition.

J

James T.
03/06/2019 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Another 5 star experience. I ordered online and all went well, easy to navigate site and a great selection. When you're looking for gifts and collectibles look no further. This is just ANOTHER great shopping experience for me, I order every month. Thanks Fitzula's!"

Product Choice

I'm a Jim Shore collector and Fitzula's is the best place to buy.

E

Erin B.
03/04/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They had a hard to find item for the best price!"

Product Choice

It will fit perfectly in my Christmas Village

M

Mary D.
02/27/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shop with great prices...thanks so much."

Product Choice

Personal and graduation gift

N

NIKI F.
02/19/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very satisfied with my purchasing experience! Item arrived promptly and well packaged."

Product Choice

This product was hard to locate and also liked the price.

R

Rose L.
02/13/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your store. the service you provide is awesome. "

Product Choice

Love Snoopy & Woodstock.

B

Beebs
02/04/2019 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company to deal with. Orders processed FAST!"

Product Choice

Part of a collection.

P

PAUL G.
02/03/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping. Excellent prices. Highly recommended."

Product Choice

Because of the width, design, and quality of the display. I have a beautiful large ornament to display.

W

William J.
02/01/2019 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy,good selection. Very fast delivery. Will definitely buy from again."

Product Choice

the beauty of it

L

Lucky B.
01/30/2019 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy shopping, easy checkout, super fast order processing! Impressed!"

Product Choice

Part of a collection

R

Ruth S.
01/19/2019 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you to the employee that I spoke to on the phone to regarding this item. I really appreciate the help with this."

Product Choice

For my granddaughter's first Christmas.

D

Dennis T.
01/15/2019 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fitzulas was very helpful. I phoned and my order was put together right away and shipped out. It arrived very quickly. It was well packed. It was a great experience."

Product Choice

These product are part of a collection. I like the design and the look.

See more fitzulas.com Reviews

Visit fitzulas.com ►