fitzulas.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,329 Ratings

5
1182 (88.9%)
4
104 (7.8%)
3
28 (2.1%)
2
5 (0.4%)
1
10 (0.8%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(40)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

fitzulas.com

About Us

In 1962, a young couple, Rosanne and Bill Fitzula, Jr., opened a variety store to serve the needs of the mostly middle class Italian families that lived in the area. Located 90 miles North of New York City on the western shores of the Hudson River in the quaint Village of West Haverstraw, they began their life journey together. The store fronted Railroad Avenue and Bill and Rosanne lived upstairs allowing them to work side by side in their labor of love. Over the next 10 years their store prospered and their little family grew. They raised two handsome boys, Billy, Freddy and one beautiful daughter Cindy.

In the early 1970's Bill decided to transform the variety store into a full fledged jewelry store and after years of night classes and endless training successfully converted their little store into a full service jewelry store focusing on diamonds and watches.

For the next 25 years Rosanne and Bill watched their children grow up, begin families of their own and tinkered with the inventory to match the changing needs of the locale community.

In 1997 under the capable direction of their son Billy they launched their first website. They were far ahead of their time and experimented constantly as they awaited the world to beat a small path to their door.

In 2000, Rosanne passed away, causing Bill to close down the store for three months. During those three months Bill reflected on his life, his lost love Rosanne and the wonderful family he had been blessed with. With the support and encouragement of his three children he once again made a change in the direction of the store. He decided the time was right to pursue a dream he and Rosanne had to focus their attention on the gifts and collectible market. For the next three years Bill and his children, all who worked part time as needed, transitioned the store from exclusively jewelry to primarily gifts and collectibles focusing on those hard to get pieces that weren’t readily available in the area.

By 2003 the neighborhood and the surrounding area had changed. The quaint little neighborhood made up of small family owned businesses had morphed into another suburb of New York City complete with fast food restaurants and giant box national retailers. It was once again time for a major change.

Bill decided to move his store to the little town of West Milford, NJ. Located in the "Heart of the Highlands". He once again has found the idyllic serenity that he once knew in the Village of West Haverstraw.

After spending 11 years in West Milford an opportunity to own their own building presented itself. With vision and foresight Bill and Billy purchased the old diner in Greenwood Lake, New York. They renovated the building adding a second floor which is used as their storage area. The grand opening of the new building was May 1, 2015. "We chose Greenwood Lake because it's a vibrant community," says Bill. "There are people walking downtown, kids playing on the field across the street and a lot of events that bring people together here." Billy added that he looks forward to being in Greenwood Lake for as long as his parents were in West Haverstraw.

"We welcome the Fitzula familty to Greenwood Lake," says Kevin Sweeney, President of the Greenwood Lake Chamber of Commerce. "They have done an outstanding job completely renovating the building they purchased and we thank them for thier investment in our downtown."

If you happen to find yourself in the area please stop in and say hello and take your time looking around the shop that Rosanne and Bill started 45 years ago. Don't rush, we are glad you've come and we are in no hurry to see you leave, as this is where we come to relax and enjoy life.

Bill and Billy Fitzula

L

Lillian M.
1 week ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was great, I found items i was lookin over for.

Product Choice

some were items i was looking for.

E

Eva
2 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to navigate ,packed perfectly ,so helpful and friendly

Product Choice

my daughters birthday

N

Nancy B.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was very easy and enjoyable.

Product Choice

Because I Love it, and use them as little gifts for people.

A

Amy P.
3 weeks ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy

Product Choice

not available in our area

Y

Y.H.
4 weeks ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've only purchased from Fitzulas twice and I was very pleased with how quickly they shipped my orders and responded to me via email. They certainly show great customer satisfaction! No complaints
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

I love The Heart of Christmas series!

Y.H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

The Heart of Christmas Swissmas Gift

View this product

So cute...I love The Heart of Christmas figurines. I buy them as gifts for Christmas.

The Heart of Christmas Nimbles Wee Candle House

View this product

Absolutely adorable! Cuter in person than what I could see online. I'll be excited to display at Christmas this year.

N

Nancy B.
4 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You guys are the greatest!
J

Jacqueline D.
03/05/2020 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very smooth

Product Choice

My name!

D

Dennis T.
02/29/2020 , ON

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought several accessories that would fit in multiple villages or in a small vignette. They are very versatile. Fitzulas is a great company to work with. The are very helpful and efficient. I found any order arrives quickly and pieces are well packed and arrive in great condition. They are a pleasure to deal with.

Product Choice

As I said I like how the pieces fit in many different places throughout various villages.

Dennis T. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 Christmas in the City Caroling In The City

View this product

Caroling in the City

This is a terrific accessory to fit in multiple places in Christmas in the City.

Department 56 Dickens' Village A Proper Cup Of Coffee Accessory

View this product

A proper Cup

This piece would fit in well with many different pieces in Dickens, but also in Christmas in the City.

Department 56 Dickens' Village Sweet Pickings Accessory Figurine

View this product

Sweet figure for Sweet Pickings

This little accessory would fit with many different pieces in several villages.

M

Michelle K.
02/24/2020 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use

Product Choice

My sister lost a love one that loved frogs. So as a reminder of the lost love one she wanted a frog. I myself think this frog is adorable and fits my sisters reason

Michelle K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Roman Tall Frog Sitting Up Garden Statue

View this product

Just wish he was bigger. But he is as pictured

D

Debra S.
02/23/2020 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

part of what I am looking for. . .still need cardinal and dragonfly

Product Choice

My Father just passed away

I

Iyana B.
02/22/2020 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great and easy

Product Choice

Alot of Faith and Alittle but of Luck for myself and 2 kids and fiance.

D

Dawn
02/20/2020 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent site and very good service. Pieces arrived very well packed. Thank you!

Product Choice

Additions to Dept 56 Dickens village

Dawn has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 Dickens' Village Marshalsea Debtors' Prison

View this product

Great piece

Such an interesting piece when thinking of Dickens' life.

Department 56 Dickens' Village Purrfect Treats Accessory Figurine

View this product

Lovely piece

Wonderfully detailed and historically fascinating piece.

R

robert W.
02/18/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

website was easy to navigate thanks

Product Choice

it works in relieving our physical aches and pains like nothing we've ever used before the relief is almost immediate so thank you thank you thank you

R

Rachel B.
02/17/2020 , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time ordering online. Love this products though.

Product Choice

Anxiety relief and joint pain relief

G

GERALD A.
02/15/2020 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

BEST PRICE. QUICK AND EASY ORDER. THANK YOU. MR. ARENA

Product Choice

I HAVE A HUGE DEPARTMENT 56 DISPLAY IN MY HOME. THIS IS A PIECE THAT I NEEDED. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

D

Dennis T.
02/07/2020 , Ontario

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fitzulas is a great company to deal with. If you phone people are very friendly and helpful. Items are shipped out quickly and are well packed. I have had a great experience dealing with them

Product Choice

These items go with the Harry Potter theme and the collection.

Dennis T. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 Harry Potter Ukrainian Ironbelly Accessory

View this product

This piece really goes well with the bank and it really adds to the whole theme.

Department 56 Harry Potter Gringotts Bank Lighted Building

View this product

This is a charming piece that fits in well with the Harry Potter theme.

K

Karen B.
01/27/2020 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order

Product Choice

Availability

Karen B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Heartwood Creek Bluebird of Happiness - Blue Floral Bird Figurine

View this product

Bluebird Best Buy!

Very pretty, exactly what l wanted! Fast ship!

R

Raymond C.
01/25/2020 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great products

Product Choice

We have bought before from you

Raymond C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Possible Dreams Bon Appetite Cookies All Around Clothtique Santa

View this product

My wife and I love it.

P

Pamela V.
01/25/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

products delivered in a timely manner and were exactly as expected. great service
S

Susan E.
01/25/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy and I found just what I needed ! I will be back.

Product Choice

My Daughter in-law started this collection so I wanted to get her a new piece

Loading Page Animation

See more fitzulas.com Reviews

Visit fitzulas.com ►