fitzulas.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,550 Ratings

5
1381 (89.1%)
4
119 (7.7%)
3
33 (2.1%)
2
5 (0.3%)
1
12 (0.8%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(50)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

fitzulas.com

About Us

In 1962, a young couple, Rosanne and Bill Fitzula, Jr., opened a variety store to serve the needs of the mostly middle class Italian families that lived in the area. Located 90 miles North of New York City on the western shores of the Hudson River in the quaint Village of West Haverstraw, they began their life journey together. The store fronted Railroad Avenue and Bill and Rosanne lived upstairs allowing them to work side by side in their labor of love. Over the next 10 years their store prospered and their little family grew. They raised two handsome boys, Billy, Freddy and one beautiful daughter Cindy.

In the early 1970's Bill decided to transform the variety store into a full fledged jewelry store and after years of night classes and endless training successfully converted their little store into a full service jewelry store focusing on diamonds and watches.

For the next 25 years Rosanne and Bill watched their children grow up, begin families of their own and tinkered with the inventory to match the changing needs of the locale community.

In 1997 under the capable direction of their son Billy they launched their first website. They were far ahead of their time and experimented constantly as they awaited the world to beat a small path to their door.

In 2000, Rosanne passed away, causing Bill to close down the store for three months. During those three months Bill reflected on his life, his lost love Rosanne and the wonderful family he had been blessed with. With the support and encouragement of his three children he once again made a change in the direction of the store. He decided the time was right to pursue a dream he and Rosanne had to focus their attention on the gifts and collectible market. For the next three years Bill and his children, all who worked part time as needed, transitioned the store from exclusively jewelry to primarily gifts and collectibles focusing on those hard to get pieces that weren’t readily available in the area.

By 2003 the neighborhood and the surrounding area had changed. The quaint little neighborhood made up of small family owned businesses had morphed into another suburb of New York City complete with fast food restaurants and giant box national retailers. It was once again time for a major change.

Bill decided to move his store to the little town of West Milford, NJ. Located in the "Heart of the Highlands". He once again has found the idyllic serenity that he once knew in the Village of West Haverstraw.

After spending 11 years in West Milford an opportunity to own their own building presented itself. With vision and foresight Bill and Billy purchased the old diner in Greenwood Lake, New York. They renovated the building adding a second floor which is used as their storage area. The grand opening of the new building was May 1, 2015. "We chose Greenwood Lake because it's a vibrant community," says Bill. "There are people walking downtown, kids playing on the field across the street and a lot of events that bring people together here." Billy added that he looks forward to being in Greenwood Lake for as long as his parents were in West Haverstraw.

"We welcome the Fitzula familty to Greenwood Lake," says Kevin Sweeney, President of the Greenwood Lake Chamber of Commerce. "They have done an outstanding job completely renovating the building they purchased and we thank them for thier investment in our downtown."

If you happen to find yourself in the area please stop in and say hello and take your time looking around the shop that Rosanne and Bill started 45 years ago. Don't rush, we are glad you've come and we are in no hurry to see you leave, as this is where we come to relax and enjoy life.

Bill and Billy Fitzula

K

Katherine M.
2 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love the online store! Beautiful items! Also shipped with care and packaged neatly!
Katherine M. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Heartwood Creek Purr-fectly Loved - Pint Sized Cat Holding Heart

View this product

Love this item! Perfect for Valentine's Day decor!

Heartwood Creek Rudolph Traditions Santa Hugging Rudolph Figurine

View this product

Adorable Jim Shore item!

The Heart of Christmas Reindeer With Cardinal Figurine

View this product

Super cute!!!!! Love this item!

R

Rosalie B.
08/19/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to order from your company and I like that you checked to see if I received it.
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

My daughter loves Panda bears.

Rosalie B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Veronese Design Mother Panda Hugging Cub Sculpture

View this product

Mom and baby Panda

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and was so surprised by the nice size and weight of the statute. I know she will love it! Thank you.

E

Elizabeth L.
07/23/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use website Great products!

Product Choice

On website

Elizabeth L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Ganz Cardinal Token

View this product

Gansz Cardinal Token

Absolutely love this! So much so, that I ordered another!! Great seller Quick delivery Thank you!

M

Matthew B.
07/12/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy! Wide selection !

Product Choice

Sale !

Matthew B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 Disney Frozen Village Elsa's Ice Palace Lighted Building

View this product

Frozen Extravaganza!

This is an attractive piece and arrived just fine! 4 stars because the one LED light is not totally painted over making the light appear white and not blue like the others. My first order with Fitzulas and I wouldn’t hesitate to order again.

T

Thomas S.
06/30/2020 , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super customer Service with fast shipping.

Product Choice

I have been looking for these pieces for some time and happened to find you. You are a keeper.

Thomas S. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 North Pole Series Santa's Little Cakes Lighted Building

View this product

Super customer service and fast delivery. The last 2 pieces I need to fill up my village food section. Thanks

Department 56 North Pole Series Finishing Touches Accessory

View this product

Super customer service and fast delivery. The last 2 pieces I need to fill up my village food section. Thanks

L

lisa S.
06/20/2020 , ME Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and quick ordering and shipment.Product was in good working order and packed very well. I would recommend this product.

Product Choice

New grandbaby coming

lisa S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments Bazooples Rocking Noah's Ark Musical Figurine

View this product

Lullaby music figurine

Nice musical for new born room. A gift for a new grandchild to be.The purchase price was very reasonable and the shipping was fast.

K

Kay E.
06/16/2020 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great speedy service would definitely buy from again
CustomerService
5/5
Kay E. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 Classic Brands Margaritaville Shacking Up Music Ornament

View this product

Department 56 Margaritaville Parrot Head King Accessory

View this product

Department 56 Margaritaville Rocking Away In Margaritaville Accessory

View this product

D

Deborah
06/09/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second time. The first was easy and delivery was quick. The second time around was just as easy. After completing my order I discovered I one of the gifts I chose did not get placed in my cart so I did a separate order for it. Fitzula refunded the shipping cost and added it to the original order.

Product Choice

Gifts for Christmas. I like to start early.

Deborah has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments Love Is A Song That Never Ends - Bambi and Faline

View this product

Precious Moments Angels Danced On The Day You Were Born Music Box

View this product

Precious Moments Girl And Puppy Watching Snow Fall - LED Musical

View this product

Music is supposed to play once and stop but it continues to play over and over. Not a traditional wind up music box

D

Deborah Pascarella
06/09/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesperson was so helpful. This was a graduation gift and she made sure it was received promptly. Excellent customer service!

Product Choice

Graduation gift

Deborah Pascarella has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments With God All Things Are Possible - Girl Tossing Hat

View this product

This was a graduation gift for my niece. She loved it! The statue is just beautiful!

J

Jonathan W.
06/07/2020 , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A wonderful store that is easy to surf through on their site. Great experience!

Product Choice

My fiancée loves Miss mindys products and these were good price.

Jonathan W. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

The World of Miss Mindy Disney Queen Of Hearts Figurine

View this product

Perfect!

I know my fiancée will love it.

The World of Miss Mindy Disney Alice In Wonderland

View this product

Came quickly and I truly believe my fiancée will love it.

Loading Page Animation

See more fitzulas.com Reviews

Visit fitzulas.com ►