fitzulas.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,822 Ratings

5
1628 (89.4%)
4
135 (7.4%)
3
41 (2.3%)
2
5 (0.3%)
1
13 (0.7%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(61)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

fitzulas.com

About Us

In 1962, a young couple, Rosanne and Bill Fitzula, Jr., opened a variety store to serve the needs of the mostly middle class Italian families that lived in the area. Located 90 miles North of New York City on the western shores of the Hudson River in the quaint Village of West Haverstraw, they began their life journey together. The store fronted Railroad Avenue and Bill and Rosanne lived upstairs allowing them to work side by side in their labor of love. Over the next 10 years their store prospered and their little family grew. They raised two handsome boys, Billy, Freddy and one beautiful daughter Cindy.

In the early 1970's Bill decided to transform the variety store into a full fledged jewelry store and after years of night classes and endless training successfully converted their little store into a full service jewelry store focusing on diamonds and watches.

For the next 25 years Rosanne and Bill watched their children grow up, begin families of their own and tinkered with the inventory to match the changing needs of the locale community.

In 1997 under the capable direction of their son Billy they launched their first website. They were far ahead of their time and experimented constantly as they awaited the world to beat a small path to their door.

In 2000, Rosanne passed away, causing Bill to close down the store for three months. During those three months Bill reflected on his life, his lost love Rosanne and the wonderful family he had been blessed with. With the support and encouragement of his three children he once again made a change in the direction of the store. He decided the time was right to pursue a dream he and Rosanne had to focus their attention on the gifts and collectible market. For the next three years Bill and his children, all who worked part time as needed, transitioned the store from exclusively jewelry to primarily gifts and collectibles focusing on those hard to get pieces that weren’t readily available in the area.

By 2003 the neighborhood and the surrounding area had changed. The quaint little neighborhood made up of small family owned businesses had morphed into another suburb of New York City complete with fast food restaurants and giant box national retailers. It was once again time for a major change.

Bill decided to move his store to the little town of West Milford, NJ. Located in the "Heart of the Highlands". He once again has found the idyllic serenity that he once knew in the Village of West Haverstraw.

After spending 11 years in West Milford an opportunity to own their own building presented itself. With vision and foresight Bill and Billy purchased the old diner in Greenwood Lake, New York. They renovated the building adding a second floor which is used as their storage area. The grand opening of the new building was May 1, 2015. "We chose Greenwood Lake because it's a vibrant community," says Bill. "There are people walking downtown, kids playing on the field across the street and a lot of events that bring people together here." Billy added that he looks forward to being in Greenwood Lake for as long as his parents were in West Haverstraw.

"We welcome the Fitzula familty to Greenwood Lake," says Kevin Sweeney, President of the Greenwood Lake Chamber of Commerce. "They have done an outstanding job completely renovating the building they purchased and we thank them for thier investment in our downtown."

If you happen to find yourself in the area please stop in and say hello and take your time looking around the shop that Rosanne and Bill started 45 years ago. Don't rush, we are glad you've come and we are in no hurry to see you leave, as this is where we come to relax and enjoy life.

Bill and Billy Fitzula

E

Evangeline G.
3 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and pleasant. Fast shipping...beautiful product

Product Choice

I was looking for a birthday gift for a special long time friend.

Evangeline G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LED Swirl Cardinal Pair On Branch Pewter Lantern

View this product

Lovely item

I bought this for a dear friend who has a June birthday. I will be giving it to her in a couple of days. I know she is going to love it, as I do. I expect it will be out all year, not just at Christmas. It is beautiful, and I appreciate the quick shipping. Blessings to you and your family owned business.

S

shortyny
3 weeks ago , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience. Fast shipping and impressed with the packaging. Would buy from Fitzula's again.

Product Choice

I love the yankees!

shortyny has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Precious Moments MLB NY Yankees I'm Your Number One Fan! Ornament

View this product

Received item in mint condition. Fast shipping and packaged with care.

A

Amicus
06/17/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciated the fast shipping and coupon included for my next purchase. Thank you!

Product Choice

I was looking for this item which was missing from my collection of Department 56 Halloween.

Amicus has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Department 56 Snow Village Halloween Bone To Be Wild Accessory

View this product

Will shop again

Fast shipping, packaged well, item as expected. Overall impressed with my first purchase.

Department 56 Snow Village Halloween Wanted: Dead Or Alive

View this product

Will shop again

Fast shipping, packaged well, item as expected. Overall impressed with my first purchase.

L

Linda Y.
06/03/2021 , IA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lots of items to choose from! no issues at all

Product Choice

Reminded me of something.

Linda Y. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Possible Dreams By The Sea Sandy Clauses Clothtique Santa

View this product

wonderful summertime Santa

Foundations Children Hugging

View this product

very cute sisters

K

Kourtney N.
05/19/2021 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time purchasing and for a hard to find item, customer service was friendly and shipment arrived fast

Product Choice

Hard to find, sold out everywhere, big Disney fan

D

Darlene
05/13/2021 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The overall experience was excellent!

Product Choice

I’ve had trouble finding the product and was glad to find it with you.

Darlene has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Ganz Color My Life Angels - Angel of Happiness Figurine

View this product

The angel is just what I wanted and arrived in a timely manner.

L

Leanne B.
04/15/2021 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful! I ordered something in a pinch and it was delivered before Easter! I was so happy and the stuffed bunnies were perfect.

Product Choice

Wanted the specific bunnies I ordered.

J

James T.
04/08/2021 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have ordered from Fitzulas many times and EVERY TIME is the greatest. No one gives you better customer service. They have quality products and the shipment are sent out fast. Will be ordering again soon. This gift shop is 5 Stars.

Product Choice

Jim Shore collector

L

LILLIAN T.
04/07/2021 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent! Fast check-out process and delivery as well. My purchase arrived neat and protected. Very happy with my purchase

Product Choice

I'm devoted to St. Rita

P

Peggy S.
04/06/2021 , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your site and brands. Chose you over Amazon.

Product Choice

Gund is a family favorite and have purchased this item before.

Loading Page Animation

See more fitzulas.com Reviews

Visit fitzulas.com ►