fitnesssuperstore.com Reviews

About this Company

Fitness Superstore specializes in selling new and remanufactured fitness equipment throughout the United States, and the rest of the world. Looking for weights or equipment for your home gym? Need to outfit your fitness facility? Fitness Superstore can serve you. We really have 2 types of equipment: Brand New Equipment: We are an authorized dealer for top brands such as Body-Solid, BodyCraft, French Fitness, MuscleD, Jacobs Ladder, Torque Fitness. All equipment includes full manufacturers warranties. And remanufactured Commercial Equipment: We sell pretty much anything seen at a gym. We extract equipment from gyms when their equipment lease expires, they upgrade their equipment, or they shut down. We then remanufacture to like new condition. Equipment will include a 1 year parts & labor warranty standard, along with extended warranty options. These include all the big names: Cybex, Precor, Life Fitness, Technogym, Matrix, and much more. Founded in 2010, we’re headquartered in Benicia and have 50,000 sq feet of warehouse space throughout Northern California. We cater to both homes, and commercial facilities. We offer white glove services, as well as in home delivery service, everywhere in both the USA and Canada.

Filter
Filter
French Fitness FFS Silver 45 Degree Linear Leg Press (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness FFS Silver 45 Degree Linear Leg Press (New)
See more product reviews

Clayton L - 05/25/2022

My experience with The Fitness Superstore was excellent. Online ordering was comprehensive and straightforward, packaging of the item was very thorough and secure, and delivery was prompt. I’ll definitely keep The Fitness Superstore on my short list of go-to fitness equipment retailers.

Clayton L

05/25/2022 - TX

My entire experience with The Fitness Superstore was very positive. Online ordering was straightforward and comprehensive. Packaging was very thorough and the delivery was prompt. The follow up customer service was also excellent. I will definitely keep The Fitness Superstore on my list of go-to retailers for fitness equipment.


Body-Solid LVLE Leverage Leg Extension (New)
Body-Solid LVLE Leverage Leg Extension (New)
See more product reviews

DEN - 05/18/2022

great

This is the best plate loaded leg extension I have ever used and I am 6ft3 also fitness superstore customer service is outstanding they helped guide me through the shipping process to Canada with updates and everything was delivered in perfect condition I would highly recommend www.fitnesssuperstore.com and will be purchasing more equipment from them in the future


Body-Solid Endurance E300 Elliptical Trainer (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Body-Solid Endurance E300 Elliptical Trainer (New)
See more product reviews

George - 05/09/2022

Fitness Superstore will be my first destination

The E300 remains a mainstay of my daily workout. I am revising my ratings and comments on Fitness Superstore's delivery of the E300. Within hours of my negative rating of the delayed delivery with almost non-existent communication, the owner of the store contacted me, expressed his concern and apologized for the lack of communication (I stated in the original comments that COVID problems were a part of the delay, that the communication of those delays and attempts to resolve it was the source of my dissatisfaction). He offered me a generous option which I accepted. I purchased an Air-bike. The delivery and the communication from the Fitness Superstore staff was superb--and the Air Bike is great! So, the value of both pieces of equipment were really good. On the mis-steps, the owner stepped up and made an offer to fix the problem, the staff kept me informed, it was delivered in a reasonable time, and there is nothing anyone can ask for other than that. If I am seeking to add another machine or piece of equipment to my fitness regimen, Fitness Superstore will be my first destination.

George

05/09/2022 - WA

I wrote the comments below and rated it three (maybe two) stars. The owner immediately contacted me, apologized, and then followed that apology with an offer to make it right. I was impressed that this company acknowledged a lapse in service, apologized, and offered a solution. I ordered another piece of equipment, and the customer service was excellent. Good comms, good effort, and the time for delivery was reasonable. We all err. How we deal with that error matters. These people made the effort to fix the mistake and we all moved on. I appreciate that. I will go to Fitness Superstore first for my next piece of fitness equipment. Thank you! ORIGINAL EVALUATION: We live in challenging times, I get that. I purchased the machine (website said machines were available for shipment) and received an email with questions about my house needed to ensure its delivery (number of stairs, did we have a garage so it could be delivered and set up in two stages). I received an email saying they were looking for an installer in my area. Then weeks went by. Crickets. More crickets. I contacted them and asked about the progress. I was told they were having trouble finding an installer. Then time went by with no word. I finally contacted them again and said I was going to cancel the order if they couldn't deliver it. The next day, I was given a delivery date. Bottom line: transportation issues abound now and delays are to be expected. With that said, the non-existent communications combined with the weeks-long delay in delivery left a sour taste. And I would likely use the Fitness Superstore again, although I'd press them for their progress on delivering my order.


French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
See more product reviews

Wendy - 04/29/2022

Great purchase!

We love this functional trainer! It has everything we need and then some! The cables are very smooth. The Smith is great. The jammer arms are awesome! Been using it for 3 months now and the only thing that I would change is that standard barbells don't fit on the j-hooks because of how wide the trainer is. We had to get an adapter to use a swiss bar. All in all it was a fantastic purchase!


Matrix T7Xe Treadmill (Remanufactured)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Matrix T7Xe Treadmill (Remanufactured)
See more product reviews

Katherine M - 04/27/2022

Plastic shields came heavily scuffed in a few areas. Other than that, the machine is working well. We have only had it about 30 days at this time. Happy that it comes with a 1-year warranty as well. Company used for delivery was rude, attempted to lie to me and was confrontational about delivering it to the proper entry door. Driver made an assumption about where to deliver to, and attempted to leave a giant pallet at my front entrance where my members come in. Stating that he did in fact see I had double doors, but because my entry door was open (letting in fresh air) he decided that was where he would drop it. Driver did not ask staff where to deliver. Then proceeded to give push back about moving to the proper double doors that are for deliveries. Driver fussed about request to move saying he was unable to move it once dropped because it weighed 900lbs (odd because he very clearly moved it off his truck with no issues). We then asked to use the pallet jack ourselves, driver fussed when we requested to use his pallet jack to move it ourselves to the proper deliver area. All in all, he was difficult to deal with making things much harder than necessary. I handled this all by phone as I was away from my club. I ended my day early to come back to my facility to be sure the treadmill made it inside. If we order any other products, we will NOT allow this company to deliver again to our location. I did confirm that the delivery company was sub contracted from another company hired to deliver. This is NO reflection of the treadmill or Fitness super store.

Katherine M

04/27/2022

.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   fitnesssuperstore.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022