fitnesssuperstore.com Reviews

About this Company

Fitness Superstore specializes in selling new and remanufactured fitness equipment throughout the United States, and the rest of the world. Looking for weights or equipment for your home gym? Need to outfit your fitness facility? Fitness Superstore can serve you. We really have 2 types of equipment: Brand New Equipment: We are an authorized dealer for top brands such as Body-Solid, BodyCraft, French Fitness, MuscleD, Jacobs Ladder, Torque Fitness. All equipment includes full manufacturers warranties. And remanufactured Commercial Equipment: We sell pretty much anything seen at a gym. We extract equipment from gyms when their equipment lease expires, they upgrade their equipment, or they shut down. We then remanufacture to like new condition. Equipment will include a 1 year parts & labor warranty standard, along with extended warranty options. These include all the big names: Cybex, Precor, Life Fitness, Technogym, Matrix, and much more. Founded in 2010, we’re headquartered in Benicia and have 50,000 sq feet of warehouse space throughout Northern California. We cater to both homes, and commercial facilities. We offer white glove services, as well as in home delivery service, everywhere in both the USA and Canada.

Filter
Filter
French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
See more product reviews

Kerry P - 3 days ago

Best Machine! So many options for the price!

Love my machine! It does everything. It is easy to use. I have so many options. I don’t have to fight for a machine a the gym because I have everything my gym offers and more in the comfort of my home!!!!

Kerry P

3 days ago - AZ

Super responsive and easy! Questions were answered right away via email. Shipped on time and delivered on time.


Body Solid VDRA30 Accessory Stand Rack Only (New)
Body Solid VDRA30 Accessory Stand Rack Only (New)
See more product reviews

MG - 4 days ago

Worth gym addition

Great all around accessory rack. Fits all types of cable attachments with room to spare. Also great for hanging things like belts, wrist wraps etc. Heavy duty construction also means it will not move around or tip.


French Fitness SRFT8 Squat Rack Functional Trainer (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness SRFT8 Squat Rack Functional Trainer (New)
See more product reviews

Brian B - 5 days ago

Great machine more features, less money!

I've been looking for a combination half rack/functional trainer for a while, and shopped pretty much every one out there on the internet. I'm a 44 year old ex-athlete and current office worker, and wanted something that could allow me to do power movements while working in cable movements for secondary moves and super sets to speed up my workoutsI went with the French Fitness SRFT8 based on price, versatility, size and build quality. Is was the right choice. Customer service was great, delivery prompt and the build doable (Despite very simplistic directions-but customer service sat on the phone with me to solve the one part I got confused on). What maters is the workout. The rack is rock solid-I'm 270 lbs., but the machine is so heavy duty it has no sway when doing pullups and dips. The J-cups and safety catches are high quality, and protect my bar from scratching. Adjustment is easy, but has very thick pop-pins on the bottom of them that lock everything in for a secure feeling. I like that there is nothing between the uprights in the back-that way I can self check form in a mirror while squatting. The functional trainer is smooth-opt for the aluminum pulley upgrade-totally worth it. The 2-1 ratio gives a lot of cable travel, making it easy to get out front of the machine to get the most comfortable angle on your push/pull exercises. Lat pulls can be done on a single stack and there is a cool leg holder for a stable feel-but the weight limit is only 100 lbs. Luckily there is an easy hack-just throw your bar on a j cup just above your bench and use it to hold you down while you use the included straight bar to pull down using both stacks. The 200 lbs resistance and need to balance both sides will blow up your lats! I found a 3rd party belt with hoops on both sides I linked to both stacks to create a dip assist feature (surprised French Fitness didn't include one). The pullup bar is comfortable and the angles are good. The landmine is solid-works just like it should. Negatives are few. The machine itself is great. The instructions are pretty poor-videos would help. My only other negative is the optional jammer arms I bought with the machine. They use slide in pins instead of pop-pins-which is sort of a pain. Also, these are sort of a new item to me, so a "how to use" video would be great. Overall though, great machine with more features for way less money!

Brian B

5 days ago - MD

Very good-thanks!


French Fitness FSR50 Dual Cable & Smith Rack Home Gym (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness FSR50 Dual Cable & Smith Rack Home Gym (New)
See more product reviews

HJ K - 1 week ago

Outstanding functional equipment, and seems built to last for a significant period of time. Great feedback on the purchase, communication with the company, and home set up. Extremely thrilled with the entire process.

HJ K

1 week ago - NC

Outstanding communications throughout the process


French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
See more product reviews

Lisa A - 1 week ago

Good quality and price to upgrade my home gym

Bought this leg press/hack squat machine for my personal gym. It is nearly as good as the ones you find in upscale gyms. The movement of the sled is very smooth.

Lisa A

1 week ago - MI

Fast shipping and good communication


Golden Designs GDI-7289-01
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Golden Designs GDI-7289-01 "Sundsvall Edition" Traditional Steam Sauna - Canadian Red Cedar (New)
See more product reviews

Oscar M - 1 week ago

Great purchase

Perfect addition to my gym garage. Delivery 675$ + additional electric installation 500$ need to be added to one’s budget. It heats up to 185 F in 8 minutes. It works perfectly. Exactly what i was expecting. Very minimal maintenance. Have been using it for 2 months almost 5/week. Well made. Works with phone blue tooth so no need for earbuds. Overall great value

Oscar M

1 week ago - FL

Very professional staff. They will follow up on everything. Second purchase with them.


French Fitness FSR20 P/L Multi Functional Gym System (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness FSR20 P/L Multi Functional Gym System (New)
See more product reviews

Lifter - 2 weeks ago

Well-built, sturdy machine, operates smoothly, and provides a ton of exercises

Lifter

2 weeks ago

Very responsive customer service answered all my questions and addressed my concerns


French Fitness Cast Iron Kettlebell 60 lbs (New)
French Fitness Cast Iron Kettlebell 60 lbs (New)
See more product reviews

Jonathan - 3 weeks ago

Great kettlebells

Great quality and delivery.


French Fitness Rubber Coated Hex Dumbbell 17.5 lbs (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness Rubber Coated Hex Dumbbell 17.5 lbs (New)
See more product reviews

Maryanne M - 3 weeks ago

Great Prices and Shipping

These dumbbells are great. I was looking for the odd size of 17.5 lbs, and found the at this site. The price was really reasonable, including the shipping cost. Shipping was timely, too. I recommend this store for your dumbbell (and other sports items) purchases.

Maryanne M

3 weeks ago - MA

The transaction was smooth and quick. No issues and I am happy with my purchase.


French Fitness Vertical Olympic 9 Bar Rack Holder (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness Vertical Olympic 9 Bar Rack Holder (New)
See more product reviews

Teri-Lynn M - 10/21/2022

Perfect Rack!

Sturdy, minimalistic, and perfect for organizing our barbells in the corner of our gym. Shipping was super fast!

Teri-Lynn M

10/21/2022 - BC

Efficient and easy purchase, thank you!


French Fitness FF-HTB20 Hip Thrust Bench Platform (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness FF-HTB20 Hip Thrust Bench Platform (New)
See more product reviews

Chris C - 10/21/2022

Solid machine for a great price

Great machine at a great price. Hunted around and couldn't find anything this solidly built for this price. It came solidly packaged. The machine didn't come with instructions, but it's super easy to figure out. Assembly was a snap. The band attachments are great. Been using it steady for a month and it's not shown any wear at all. Highly recommend.

Chris C

10/21/2022 - BC

Product arrived well packaged, as described, and on time. No complaints at all.


Woodway 4Front Treadmill w/HDTV (Remanufactured)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodway 4Front Treadmill w/HDTV (Remanufactured)
See more product reviews

Michael - 10/21/2022

WoodWay works as advertised, saved thousands vs. New!

This product was delivered in a well-packaged crate and securely delivered. It comes in 3 pieces that need to be assembled; the track, the two arms, and the display unit. I was able to follow directions and a YouTube video online to put together. It requires two people for various stages of moving and holding the unit together. Once completed, I was able to connect an older Apple TV via HDMI and it works! Now I can stream DirecTV, iFit, Prime NFL Football while working out. Overall, very pleased to have finally purchased a Woodway and complete my training on a regular basis. The WoodWay was fully tested as advertised.

Michael

10/21/2022 - CA

Customer service was available when I called, actually spoke to a real person! The freight company that was used provided exceptional delivery service. Will shop again when cash, time, space permits.


French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
See more product reviews

Darin C - 10/20/2022

Great machine

Darin C

10/20/2022 - UT

Good customer service


GoldenDesigns DYN-6225-02 Dynamic
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
GoldenDesigns DYN-6225-02 Dynamic "Heming" Low EMF Far Infrared Sauna (New)
See more product reviews

Edward S - 10/20/2022

Relaxing Home indoor Sauna

My wife and I were very pleased at how easy it was to assemble. It has worked great and we are really enjoying it.

Edward S

10/20/2022 - ON

Comfortable and easy to operate. It is beneficial to our health issues i.e aching muscles and joints.


Stairmaster 4000PT Stepper (Remanufactured)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stairmaster 4000PT Stepper (Remanufactured)
See more product reviews

Andrew M - 10/20/2022

Ordered product as reconditioned. It came in like new condition as promised. Very happy with everything from start to finish.

Andrew M

10/20/2022 - PA

Good communication and everything went very smoothly.


French Fitness 3 Tier Kettlebell Rack (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness 3 Tier Kettlebell Rack (New)
See more product reviews

Johnny S - 10/20/2022

Love Fitness Superstore

Perfect 10… it’s easy to put together take up a minimum amount of space holds a ton of weight, customer service was very prompt and helpful with all my questions and concerns, 100% satisfied.

Johnny S

10/20/2022 - HI

I had concerns about the long shipping window... but customer service answered and updated me every step of the way 100% satisfied.


French Fitness 6' Chrome Olympic Bar - 33 Lbs (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness 6' Chrome Olympic Bar - 33 Lbs (New)
See more product reviews

Martin - 10/20/2022

Perfect for smaller spaces

Very happy with the bar, it's perfect for our needs: small home gym with limited space but still fits in full-width rack. The bearings are smooth and the knurls are sharp enough. We would definitely recommend it!

Martin

10/20/2022 - QC

Fast shipping, no issues, we would buy from Fitness superstore again!


Body-Solid SR-REB Ball Rebounder Attachment (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Body-Solid SR-REB Ball Rebounder Attachment (New)
See more product reviews

Adrian G - 10/20/2022

Solid unit

Solid during first few months of use. I use up to a 20lbs wall ball and lighter slam balls. I attached it to my Rep Fitness 3x3 PR 5000v2 with no problems. I leave it attached because it’s just easier. It adjusts by sliding up and down, changing the angle. So far, 5 stars. This site had the best price.

Adrian G

10/20/2022 - TX

Solid!


French Fitness Colored Rubber Grip Olympic Plate Set 260 lbs (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
French Fitness Colored Rubber Grip Olympic Plate Set 260 lbs (New)
See more product reviews

Florentina I - 10/07/2022

So happy with my new weights!

Amazing company and products. Staff customer oriented, understanding and addressing needs. Would definitely buy again from them!

Florentina I

10/07/2022 - CA

Amazing company and products. Staff are very kind, addressed my needs and customer-oriented. Would definitely purchase again from them!


Body-Solid PSM1442XS Powerline Smith Machine System (New)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Body-Solid PSM1442XS Powerline Smith Machine System (New)
See more product reviews

Chris C - 10/05/2022

Great experience!

Chris C

10/05/2022

Everyone very knowledgeable


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   fitnesssuperstore.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022