fitnesssuperstore.com Reviews

About this Company

Fitness Superstore specializes in selling new and remanufactured fitness equipment throughout the United States, and the rest of the world. Looking for weights or equipment for your home gym? Need to outfit your fitness facility? Fitness Superstore can serve you. We really have 2 types of equipment: Brand New Equipment: We are an authorized dealer for top brands such as Body-Solid, BodyCraft, French Fitness, MuscleD, Jacobs Ladder, Torque Fitness. All equipment includes full manufacturers warranties. And remanufactured Commercial Equipment: We sell pretty much anything seen at a gym. We extract equipment from gyms when their equipment lease expires, they upgrade their equipment, or they shut down. We then remanufacture to like new condition. Equipment will include a 1 year parts & labor warranty standard, along with extended warranty options. These include all the big names: Cybex, Precor, Life Fitness, Technogym, Matrix, and much more. Founded in 2010, we’re headquartered in Benicia and have 50,000 sq feet of warehouse space throughout Northern California. We cater to both homes, and commercial facilities. We offer white glove services, as well as in home delivery service, everywhere in both the USA and Canada.

Filter

159 Verified Customer Reviews

159 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
156
(98.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Fitness Superstore specializes in selling new and remanufactured fitness equipment throughout the United States, and the rest of the world. Looking for weights or equipment for your home gym? Need to outfit your fitness facility? Fitness Superstore can serve you. We really have 2 types of equipment: Brand New Equipment: We are an authorized dealer for top brands such as Body-Solid, BodyCraft, French Fitness, MuscleD, Jacobs Ladder, Torque Fitness. All equipment includes full manufacturers warranties. And remanufactured Commercial Equipment: We sell pretty much anything seen at a gym. We extract equipment from gyms when their equipment lease expires, they upgrade their equipment, or they shut down. We then remanufacture to like new condition. Equipment will include a 1 year parts & labor warranty standard, along with extended warranty options. These include all the big names: Cybex, Precor, Life Fitness, Technogym, Matrix, and much more. Founded in 2010, we’re headquartered in Benicia and have 50,000 sq feet of warehouse space throughout Northern California. We cater to both homes, and commercial facilities. We offer white glove services, as well as in home delivery service, everywhere in both the USA and Canada.

Filter
D
David M.
2 days ago , NC

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The leg press machine I purchased is very good quality and I am very happy with it.


L
Laurie H.
3 days ago , MN

From the moment I contacted Fitness Superstore about an elliptical I wanted, they answered my questions thoroughly and quickly, and found out all I needed to know. I LOVE the Octane Fitness LX8000 LateralX Elliptical --the exact machine I used at the gym for years, and now it's in MY gym. The price was worth it, and the customer service has been excellent. Highly recommended.


T
Travis
5 days ago , CA

I had a great experience. Customer service was great and they answered all my questions.


D
Dan D.
1 week ago , NY

Professional
Knew what they were talking about


C
Craig M.
1 week ago , TX

Very responsive to questions.


J
JB
1 week ago , FL

Great prices and delivery.


K
Kerry P.
1 week ago , AZ

Super responsive and easy! Questions were answered right away via email. Shipped on time and delivered on time.

French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Best Machine! So many options for the price!

Love my machine! It does everything. It is easy to use. I have so many options. I don’t have to fight for a machine a the gym because I have everything my gym offers and more in the comfort of my home!!!!


Z
zy
1 week ago , AB

Timely professional service, great communication. Overall great experience !


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian B.
1 week ago , MD

Very good-thanks!

French Fitness SRFT8 Squat Rack Functional Trainer (New)
French Fitness SRFT8 Squat Rack Functional Trainer (New)
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Great machine more features, less money!

I've been looking for a combination half rack/functional trainer for a while, and shopped pretty much every one out there on the internet. I'm a 44 year old ex-athlete and current office worker, and wanted something that could allow me to do power movements while working in cable movements for secondary moves and super sets to speed up my workoutsI went with the French Fitness SRFT8 based on price, versatility, size and build quality. Is was the right choice. Customer service was great, delivery prompt and the build doable (Despite very simplistic directions-but customer service sat on the phone with me to solve the one part I got confused on). What maters is the workout. The rack is rock solid-I'm 270 lbs., but the machine is so heavy duty it has no sway when doing pullups and dips. The J-cups and safety catches are high quality, and protect my bar from scratching. Adjustment is easy, but has very thick pop-pins on the bottom of them that lock everything in for a secure feeling. I like that there is nothing between the uprights in the back-that way I can self check form in a mirror while squatting. The functional trainer is smooth-opt for the aluminum pulley upgrade-totally worth it. The 2-1 ratio gives a lot of cable travel, making it easy to get out front of the machine to get the most comfortable angle on your push/pull exercises. Lat pulls can be done on a single stack and there is a cool leg holder for a stable feel-but the weight limit is only 100 lbs. Luckily there is an easy hack-just throw your bar on a j cup just above your bench and use it to hold you down while you use the included straight bar to pull down using both stacks. The 200 lbs resistance and need to balance both sides will blow up your lats! I found a 3rd party belt with hoops on both sides I linked to both stacks to create a dip assist feature (surprised French Fitness didn't include one). The pullup bar is comfortable and the angles are good. The landmine is solid-works just like it should. Negatives are few. The machine itself is great. The instructions are pretty poor-videos would help. My only other negative is the optional jammer arms I bought with the machine. They use slide in pins instead of pop-pins-which is sort of a pain. Also, these are sort of a new item to me, so a "how to use" video would be great. Overall though, great machine with more features for way less money!


A
Alex
1 week ago , MA

I have been using the exercise machine for several months and I have not had a problem. The machine is well made, and the exercises feel good to do.


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer HJ K.
1 week ago , NC

Outstanding communications throughout the process

French Fitness FSR50 Dual Cable & Smith Rack Home Gym (New)
French Fitness FSR50 Dual Cable & Smith Rack Home Gym (New)
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Outstanding functional equipment, and seems built to last for a significant period of time. Great feedback on the purchase, communication with the company, and home set up. Extremely thrilled with the entire process.


P
Pat G.
2 weeks ago , CT

Fantastic service. Fantastic equipment. I highly recommend!!


H
HLR B.
2 weeks ago , TX

Great price! Great communication. Love my AMT!


L
Lisa A.
2 weeks ago , MI

Fast shipping and good communication

French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Good quality and price to upgrade my home gym

Bought this leg press/hack squat machine for my personal gym. It is nearly as good as the ones you find in upscale gyms. The movement of the sled is very smooth.


O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Oscar M.
2 weeks ago , FL

Very professional staff. They will follow up on everything. Second purchase with them.

Golden Designs GDI-7289-01 "Sundsvall Edition" Traditional Steam Sauna - Canadian Red Cedar (New)
Golden Designs GDI-7289-01 "Sundsvall Edition" Traditional Steam Sauna - Canadian Red Cedar (New)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great purchase

Perfect addition to my gym garage. Delivery 675$ + additional electric installation 500$ need to be added to one’s budget. It heats up to 185 F in 8 minutes. It works perfectly. Exactly what i was expecting. Very minimal maintenance. Have been using it for 2 months almost 5/week. Well made. Works with phone blue tooth so no need for earbuds. Overall great value


J
Jeff
2 weeks ago , IL

Excellent experience all around. Machine arrived promptly, well packaged, and in pristine condition. The parts itself feel well made and it's the perfect size for my small space. I have no complaints at all. Highly recommended!


M
Me
2 weeks ago , FL

Very easy. The communication I had with customer service was very pleasant and hassle free. As a matter of fact the whole experience was hassle free. I received fast shipping and the machine was great. I highly recommend this place.


Z
Zippy
2 weeks ago , UT

These weights were the weightiest weights I've ever bought. Made of the finest weight available they make me from dad bod to got bod. You can't go wrong with these dumbbells.


A
Jason_Indiana
2 weeks ago , IN

Fitness Superstore has been a great company to work with. I needed to reach out for assistance and the team was very responsive and quickly helped me resolve my issue. I most recently ordered a curl bar for our BodySolid EXM3000 and it was exactly as described and arrived very quickly. I am very satisfied with my experiences at FitnessSuperstore.com!


J
Joe
2 weeks ago , IL

Professional grade equipment and professional grade customer service. I received my order promptly and then shortly after received an email asking if everything was satisfactory and, what could be done to enhance my buying experience. I have ordered with fitnesssuperstore.com several times and will be using them again in the future.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022