fitnesssuperstore.com Reviews

About this Company

Fitness Superstore specializes in selling new and remanufactured fitness equipment throughout the United States, and the rest of the world. Looking for weights or equipment for your home gym? Need to outfit your fitness facility? Fitness Superstore can serve you. We really have 2 types of equipment: Brand New Equipment: We are an authorized dealer for top brands such as Body-Solid, BodyCraft, French Fitness, MuscleD, Jacobs Ladder, Torque Fitness. All equipment includes full manufacturers warranties. And remanufactured Commercial Equipment: We sell pretty much anything seen at a gym. We extract equipment from gyms when their equipment lease expires, they upgrade their equipment, or they shut down. We then remanufacture to like new condition. Equipment will include a 1 year parts & labor warranty standard, along with extended warranty options. These include all the big names: Cybex, Precor, Life Fitness, Technogym, Matrix, and much more. Founded in 2010, we’re headquartered in Benicia and have 50,000 sq feet of warehouse space throughout Northern California. We cater to both homes, and commercial facilities. We offer white glove services, as well as in home delivery service, everywhere in both the USA and Canada.

Filter

238 Verified Customer Reviews

238 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
230
(96.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(2.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)


5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Fitness Superstore specializes in selling new and remanufactured fitness equipment throughout the United States, and the rest of the world. Looking for weights or equipment for your home gym? Need to outfit your fitness facility? Fitness Superstore can serve you. We really have 2 types of equipment: Brand New Equipment: We are an authorized dealer for top brands such as Body-Solid, BodyCraft, French Fitness, MuscleD, Jacobs Ladder, Torque Fitness. All equipment includes full manufacturers warranties. And remanufactured Commercial Equipment: We sell pretty much anything seen at a gym. We extract equipment from gyms when their equipment lease expires, they upgrade their equipment, or they shut down. We then remanufacture to like new condition. Equipment will include a 1 year parts & labor warranty standard, along with extended warranty options. These include all the big names: Cybex, Precor, Life Fitness, Technogym, Matrix, and much more. Founded in 2010, we’re headquartered in Benicia and have 50,000 sq feet of warehouse space throughout Northern California. We cater to both homes, and commercial facilities. We offer white glove services, as well as in home delivery service, everywhere in both the USA and Canada.

Filter
A
Alan
Today

I do not normally write reviews but had to do so in this instance to praise the outstanding product and customer service provided by Fitness Superstore. I agonized over my treadmill purchase, given that it was a relatively large one to make sight unseen with an out-of-state dealer. Although a remanufactured treadmill from Fitness Superstore was somewhat more expensive than refurbished treadmills that I saw on other dealers' websites, the reviews that I read convinced me to go with Fitness Superstore because its customers appeared to have had a substantially better experience and to be much happier with their purchases. I am sure glad that I went the route that I did. My treadmill unfortunately arrived with cosmetic shipping damage, but Fitness Superstore went to great lengths to address all of my concerns, including the admittedly minor ones, and to ensure that I was satisfied with the treadmill that I received. The company's representatives were communicative throughout the process, receptive to my concerns, and did an altogether great job of making our transaction a pleasant one despite the unfortunate circumstances. I could not be happier with my treadmill and highly recommend Fitness Superstore to anyone considering purchasing fitness equipment.

Precor TRM 885 V2 Treadmill w/P80 Console (Remanufactured)
Precor TRM 885 V2 Treadmill w/P80 Console (Remanufactured)
Read more reviews about this product

Today

I am runner, and frequently run on treadmills in the summer since I live in the desert. I went with Precor since I am used to running on their treadmills in gyms and know that they can hold up to the usage. I could not be happier with my purchase and am confident that will be the case for years to come.


K
Karen H.
2 weeks ago

I already said.

Precor EFX 885 Elliptical w/Converging Crossramp + p82 Console (Remanufactured)
Precor EFX 885 Elliptical w/Converging Crossramp + p82 Console (Remanufactured)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Okay, but NOT great.

While the mechanics of this elliptical are working perfectly, I was disappointed to learn that Netflix and/or Amazon Prime, CANNOT be received on the monitor. So, I'll either have to put my laptop on the "harp," or buy another TV for my exercise room. VERY, very much a disappointment, and had I know, would have reconsidered another machine.


M
Midwest G.
2 weeks ago , MO

I am very pleased with my purchase, but was also very impressed with the customer service staff. They were courteous, efficient, and absolutely went out of their way to make sure I was totally satisfied.

French Fitness P/L Lat Pulldown / Low Row (New)
French Fitness P/L Lat Pulldown / Low Row (New)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

100% satisfied customer! Great customer service!

I am 100% satisfied with the French Fitness P/L Lat Pulldown machine. The customer service has been excellent from the time I placed the order through the delivery, installation, and follow-up emails to be sure I was completely satisfied. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to friends or family members.


T
Trent L.
2 weeks ago , MO

great customer service, everyone was very helpful and the equipment is exactly as shown on the site

French Fitness P/L Hack Squat Leg Press Combo (New)
French Fitness P/L Hack Squat Leg Press Combo (New)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

excellent quality product


F
Freddy L.
2 weeks ago

Great service start to end incl installation

French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

I would buy again from here

Great service along with at home installation team. The customer service is prompt at responding and also knowledgeable at their products


A
Aralis R.
09/13/2023 , PR

Hello, very good day. I am very happy with the machine, I really like it and it is complete and made of very good material. But what I liked most was the service provided by all the staff who answered my questions and concerns. I hope to buy more products again. infinite thanks

French Fitness P/L Hack Squat Leg Press Combo (New)
French Fitness P/L Hack Squat Leg Press Combo (New)
Read more reviews about this product

09/13/2023

Hello, very good day. I am very happy with the machine, I really like it and it is complete and made of very good material. But what I liked most was the service provided by all the staff who answered my questions and concerns. I hope to buy more products again. infinite thanks


S
Steve P.
08/30/2023 , FL

My experience was awesome. I had always wanted a Smith Machine. The product was delivered in such a way that nothing was going to damage the unit. It literally took a hour to unwrap all the parts. Installation was a bit challenging but the support team was extremely helpful. I highly recommend Fitness Super Store for all your workout equipment needs. Best Regards, Steve P. from Orlando Florida


M
Mark
08/07/2023 , NC

It's a big decision to order a $5000 "remanufactured" exercise machine online and know up front that you will wait 5 weeks to find out if you made a good decision. Fitness Superstore totally understands the need for transparency every step of the way. I am 100% satisfied with the process and I am so happy with my Cybex machine. Great job by Fitness Superstore.


B
Bradley T.
07/04/2023 , CO

Everything with Fitness Superstore went smoothly - on top of the product being several hundred dollars cheaper than an identical product of another brand offered through a competing merchant - even after adding in the shipping costs. I would definitely do business with this merchant again in the future.

French Fitness Monster Compact Leg Press Sled (New)
French Fitness Monster Compact Leg Press Sled (New)
Read more reviews about this product

07/04/2023

Awesome Leg Press / Squat / Calf Machine

Product was several hundred dollars less than an identical one of another brand offered through a competing merchant - even after adding shipping costs. Quality is comparable to commercial equipment at the local gym. Big attraction to me is this equipment's ability to accommodate standard 1 inch plates - which seems almost impossible to find for leg press / sleds that typically only accommodate Olympic plates. But this machine accommodates standard AND Olympic plates - so it's a rare find that for me is a total win given I only have standard 1 inch plates. Machine was easily put together given well labeled numbered parts that coincided perfectly with assembly instructions and diagrams. I would definitely do business with this merchant again in the future.


J
jack P.
06/27/2023 , RI

Always a positive experience when I shop at fitness superstore. I will continue to suggest to friends and family when purchasing gym equipment.

French Fitness 2" Olympic Chrome Dumbbell Handles - Set of 2 (New)
French Fitness 2" Olympic Chrome Dumbbell Handles - Set of 2 (New)
Read more reviews about this product

06/27/2023

Great Value and Purchase

Great product and quality at a fraction of the price of other pieces. The bearings spin well and they will hold up against the test of time.


P
Patrick P.
06/15/2023 , QC

The service was amazing and delivery was very fast for us as a Canada resident.
I strongly recommend Fitness Superstore business to anyone who would like to have real professional service


K
Karl C.
06/09/2023

Great, good communication on delivery

French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
French Fitness FSR90 Functional Trainer Smith & Squat Rack Machine (New)
Read more reviews about this product

06/09/2023

Bought for home gym back in Feb 2023. Quality built and can work many body parts. For anyone looking to purchase you never know buying from internet but it is a quality machine with a nice weight stack and comes with jammer arms and other things their competitors did not in similar price range. 3 people in family use this daily and no signs of any issues so far.


J
Jack P.
06/01/2023 , RI

Continued great and fair experience with fitness superstore. They put you first and are willing to work with you if any problems arise.


P
Peter Baksis
05/24/2023

Easy to order and easy to pay!

French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
Read more reviews about this product

05/24/2023

As a School, this is used by Students and Adults alike. We are very surprised by how easy it was to put together. We love this machine and its multi-faceted workouts. Thank you superstore!


D
Daniel
05/18/2023 , HI

Yes everything was delivered and in good working order.

Your team was awesome throughout the whole process, from ordering to the shipping and the day it was delivered.

They responded quickly to all questions and made it happen without any issues.

I most definitely would and will recommend fitness superstore to anyone looking for workout equipment

French Fitness MSC10 Multi Function Squat Cage Smith (New)
French Fitness MSC10 Multi Function Squat Cage Smith (New)
Read more reviews about this product

05/18/2023

Awesomeness

Yes everything was delivered and in good working order. Your team was awesome throughout the whole process, from ordering to the shipping and the day it was delivered. They responded quickly to all questions and made it happen without any issues. I most definitely would and will recommend fitness superstore to anyone looking for workout equipment


J
JESSE D.
05/17/2023 , OK

Great process

Body-Solid GVKR60 VKR Vertical Knee Raise & Dip (New)
Body-Solid GVKR60 VKR Vertical Knee Raise & Dip (New)
Read more reviews about this product

05/17/2023

Lower price than competitors. Solid and does it’s job.


P
Pete D.
05/12/2023 , WA

Very helpful - made buying easy.

Body-Solid BFLA100 Best Fitness Lat Attachment for BFPR100 (New)
Body-Solid BFLA100 Best Fitness Lat Attachment for BFPR100 (New)
Read more reviews about this product

05/12/2023

Great add!

This has been a fantastic piece to add to my gym. Adds multiple new exercises to my workout and is easy to use. I would recommend adding grease for smooth operation.


J
Jack P.
04/27/2023 , RI

The process was great. I expressed concern because my order was shipped after the 5-7 business days. Customer service responded by giving me a voucher code for $75 towards my next order. I would definitely order from fitness superstore again.

French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
French Fitness Monster P/L Hack Squat Leg Press (New)
Read more reviews about this product

04/27/2023

Great Quality and Addition to my Home Gym

Can't say enough great things about the hack squat leg press. The quality is next to none, and I can't emphasize this enough. The footplate is larger then alternatives. Only concern is with the hack squat is that I am 5'11 and just barely get full depth. These seems to be a problem among all hack and leg presses. All said and done, the hack (for that reason) is a 4.5 stars and the leg press is 5. In my opinion, it is worth the price and a great addition to my home gym.


J
Jfallac
04/26/2023 , WA

I love fitnesssuperstore.com, they have everything you need for your own gym. Great prices! fast delivery too! I highly recommend this store! Really great customer service also!!!

French Fitness 6' Chrome Olympic Bar - 33 Lbs (New)
French Fitness 6' Chrome Olympic Bar - 33 Lbs (New)
Read more reviews about this product

04/26/2023

Great bar, I love the weight and its a little shorter.. The price was great! I recommend this product.


J
Justin S.
04/26/2023 , WA

Bought the French fitness monster leg press and Fitness Superstore was awesome, saved hundreds shopping from them and everything came perfectly packaged and undamaged, great costumer service with the freight delivery and through and through impressed. Been using the leg press for a couple weeks and i don't regret the purchase. Will definitely shop again from here if I need anything else big for the home gym.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024