filmtools.com Reviews

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter
Filter
On Set Headsets FilmPro Surveillance Headset
On Set Headsets FilmPro Surveillance Headset
See more product reviews

M. P - 11/11/2022

Best headset for film

This is the best walkie headset on the market. Don't waste your money on Amazon or Retevis headsets and get the real deal. A+ customer service and unbeatable warranty.


Filmtools Gift Card - Online
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Gift Card - Online
See more product reviews

Reese G - 11/09/2022

Easy, fast delivery to my email.

Why Filmtools?

I am a film student in need of more gear!

Reese G

11/09/2022 - CA

Fast and easy.


Prolycht Soft Dome for Orion 675 FS COB RGBACL LED Light (60
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Prolycht Soft Dome for Orion 675 FS COB RGBACL LED Light (60")
See more product reviews

Andrew R - 11/08/2022

Have not had a chance to use it yet. It appears to have been well constructed.


Aputure LS Adjustable Focusing Light (Bi-Color or Daylight)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Aputure LS Adjustable Focusing Light (Bi-Color or Daylight)
See more product reviews

Juan C - 11/07/2022

The product was delivered quickly

Why Filmtools?

It’s my local store

Product Choice

It was the product I needed

Juan C

11/07/2022 - CA

I like the that the store is close by and the staff is very helpful


Verbatim 16X DataLifePlus AquaAce Glossy White Inkjet Printable Hub 4.7GB DVD-R - 50pc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Verbatim 16X DataLifePlus AquaAce Glossy White Inkjet Printable Hub 4.7GB DVD-R - 50pc
See more product reviews

Ronald T - 11/06/2022

Great product

Ronald T

11/06/2022 - IL

Great help understanding product.


Gripper 116 XL - The Filmtools XL In-Car Windshield Camera Mount w/ 12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gripper 116 XL - The Filmtools XL In-Car Windshield Camera Mount w/ 12" Rod
See more product reviews

Dwayne O - 11/03/2022

Well made product.

Well made product. I have ordered from Filmtools for many years. They have a wide selection of products and prompt shipping.


Filmtools Charcoal Grey Trucker Hat Fits All
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Charcoal Grey Trucker Hat Fits All
See more product reviews

Rick M - 11/03/2022

Very cool cap. Lots of admirers :)


Nanlite PavoTube T8-7X RGBWW LED Pixel Tube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Nanlite PavoTube T8-7X RGBWW LED Pixel Tube
See more product reviews

Josh A - 11/03/2022

No case even though one is pictured

Unlike the photo that Filmtools has of the product, it does NOT come with a carrying case. Just a cardboard tube. Misleading!

Why Filmtools?

E

Product Choice

S

Josh A

11/03/2022 - CA

T


Filmtools Shot Bag - 35 lb (Black)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Shot Bag - 35 lb (Black)
See more product reviews

AR - 11/03/2022

Great quality

Why Filmtools?

Organic social media campaign

Product Choice

Quality

AR

11/03/2022 - OK

Easy to buy


Filmtools Sandbag Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Sandbag Black
See more product reviews

AR - 11/03/2022

Quality/sturdy sandbags

Great quality. I saw how Film Tools built these on its TikTok account and had to try them out!

Why Filmtools?

Organic social media campaign

Product Choice

Quality

AR

11/03/2022 - OK

Easy to buy


Filmtools G15 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools G15 2" Grip AC Belt
See more product reviews

Chandler R - 11/03/2022

Very stiff

The belt is very thick and stiff, so it's a little hard to work with.


Benro BV6H Pro Video Head with A3573F Series 3Tripod Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Benro BV6H Pro Video Head with A3573F Series 3Tripod Kit
See more product reviews

Sid B - 11/02/2022

A+++

Great tripod !


Osram FRK Halogen Bulb 3200K (650W/120V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Osram FRK Halogen Bulb 3200K (650W/120V)
See more product reviews

Shane G - 11/02/2022

Aaaand… action! ARRI 650w LIGHTS

The price for the 650 bulb seems to hold its price consistent. I use for my ARRI 650w video production lights.

Why Filmtools?

Filmtools is an industry standard supply house. Always consist.

Product Choice

Chose bulbs for backup for video production lights

Shane G

11/02/2022 - AR

One of 3 of the ok bulbs were on back order...Filmtools handled the transaction professionally. Communication was key. And just received the last bulb yesterday. (Less than a week)


Ushio DXW JPD120V-1000WC5 Halogen Incandescent Projector Light Bulb 3200K (1000W/120V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ushio DXW JPD120V-1000WC5 Halogen Incandescent Projector Light Bulb 3200K (1000W/120V)
See more product reviews

Shane G - 11/02/2022

Aaaand… action! ARRI 1k LIGHTS

The price for the 1k bulb keeps getting better. I use for my ARRI 1k video production lights.

Why Filmtools?

Filmtools is an industry standard supply house. Always consist.

Product Choice

Chose bulbs for backup for video production lights

Shane G

11/02/2022 - AR

One of 3 of the ok bulbs were on back order...Filmtools handled the transaction professionally. Communication was key. And just received the last bulb yesterday. (Less than a week)


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Randy H - 10/31/2022

The first one I received would not charge past 53 percent. So I returned and just got another to test. I like everything else about it: power output, variable kelvin, dimmer, size. Perfect eye light for run and gun. The rubber chemera works well to soften. The small belt pack works for me, easy access for hand holding when running a ronnin.

Randy H

10/31/2022 - TN

for years: great


Sony NP-FZ100 Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery (2280mAh)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sony NP-FZ100 Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery (2280mAh)
See more product reviews

Sean F - 10/31/2022

Thank you.


Filmtools Light-Weight Universal Camera Mount for Cars
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Light-Weight Universal Camera Mount for Cars
See more product reviews

Dwayne O - 10/30/2022

Well Designed Product

Well designed product to securely mount a 35mm camera.

Why Filmtools?

I have been purchasing from filmtools.com for years. They have a great selection of products.

Product Choice

This product is well designed and will securely hold my 35mm camera to the inside of the windshield.

Dwayne O

10/30/2022 - IL

I have been purchasing from filmtools.com for years. They have a great selection of products.


Magna-Lite 100 Original Magnifier LED Light
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Magna-Lite 100 Original Magnifier LED Light
See more product reviews

Patricia A - 10/30/2022

Just what I was looking for. Works great

Why Filmtools?

Has what I needed

Patricia A

10/30/2022 - MI

Easy and fast


Filmtools Teenie Weenie Grip Head
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Teenie Weenie Grip Head
See more product reviews

Urissanê C - 10/27/2022

chegou rápido


Lanternlock Fixture Kit (Various)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lanternlock Fixture Kit (Various)
See more product reviews

David B - 10/27/2022

The fixture is high quality craftsmanship and well worth the price. However, the cheap paper china ball broke tore I was attaching it to the frame. I taped it and used zip ties to latch it to the frame. The china ball is too shallow for the 24" frame, but I got it to work for the video podcast. In the future I will purchase a nylon fabric ball and adapt it to the frame.

Why Filmtools?

You sell the Lanternlock Light Fixture.

Product Choice

I've tried many other China balls and want a fixture that will hold up for a long time.

David B

10/27/2022 - IN

The paper China ball ripped immediately while I was attaching it to the Lanternlock frame. There is not any guarantee on the paper China ball, so I'm forced to purchase another, but the shipping cost is greater than the cost of the paper China ball.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   filmtools.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023