filmtools.com Reviews

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter
Filter
Filmtools Professional Video Slate
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Professional Video Slate
See more product reviews

Ava P - 10/13/2022

Came perfect! Thanks


Joe's Sticky Stuff Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear (Various)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Joe's Sticky Stuff Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear (Various)
See more product reviews

GB - 10/12/2022

Good experience

A little goes a long way.. great product

Why Filmtools?

In the film business

Product Choice

Well proven

GB

10/12/2022 - MA

Good website


SanDisk 128GB Extreme PRO UHS-I SDXC Memory Card
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SanDisk 128GB Extreme PRO UHS-I SDXC Memory Card
See more product reviews

Mike S - 10/11/2022

Fast


Litepanels Gemini 1x1 HARD -  RGBWW LED Light Panel
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Litepanels Gemini 1x1 HARD - RGBWW LED Light Panel
See more product reviews

Trenton D - 10/10/2022

One of the most versatile 1x panels

Scored for 25% off. Great service and wonderful product at filmtools!

Why Filmtools?

Client/seller relations and reputation

Product Choice

I'm using these Gemini 1x1 lights all the time and they've proven efficient and handy time and time again.

Trenton D

10/10/2022 - UT

Phil and the team have always been able to deliver on my requests and needs. Will continue with FilmTools for as long as possible.


Modern Pipe 5/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Modern Pipe 5/8" Pin for 1" Round
See more product reviews

Matthew A - 10/09/2022

Havnt recieved yet, back ordered!

Matthew A

10/09/2022 - BC

great , Quik, and i can rely on this company , thank you


Super Stick It! Double-Sided Hi-Tack Wardrobe Adhesive Tape - 36 Strips (1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Super Stick It! Double-Sided Hi-Tack Wardrobe Adhesive Tape - 36 Strips (1" x 3")
See more product reviews

Candice C - 10/07/2022

I love these

Why Filmtools?

My fiance was a stuntman and he used it for wardrobe. I'm using it for our wedding

Product Choice

It's super sticky

Candice C

10/07/2022 - TX

Easy to purchase, quick shipping


9.Solutions VESA to 5/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
9.Solutions VESA to 5/8" Receptacle
See more product reviews

Ashley S - 10/07/2022

Does the job - with several options to connect

Why Filmtools?

Good Selection

Product Choice

Does what I need

Ashley S

10/07/2022 - NC

Fast , easy and got good on line help from Luke!


Sound Devices 833 8-channel Field Mixer with 12-track Recorder
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sound Devices 833 8-channel Field Mixer with 12-track Recorder
See more product reviews

KO - 10/06/2022

Looking forward to getting this mixer out in the field

I haven't had a chance to put it through its paces yet, but I have high hopes for this new field mixer. Smaller and lighter than my old Sound Devices, but with new technology!

Why Filmtools?

You offered a great price on an item I was already considering

Product Choice

It's a quality brand that I had prior experience with

KO

10/06/2022 - VA

Filmtools has a good selection of quality products, as well as fast shipping and responsive customer service. No complaints on my end!


TenFour DIRECTOR-M1 2-Wire Surveillance Transceiver Headset for Motorola Radios - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TenFour DIRECTOR-M1 2-Wire Surveillance Transceiver Headset for Motorola Radios - Black
See more product reviews

Erik E - 10/06/2022

Good product


Filmtools Ear Mold Piece for Motorola Radio Surveillance Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Ear Mold Piece for Motorola Radio Surveillance Kit
See more product reviews

Erik E - 10/06/2022

Good fit


Matthews 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Matthews 20" C+ Stand with Turtle Base, Grip Head & Arm - Hyper Black
See more product reviews

Martin H - 10/06/2022

Perfect for shooting VFX elements against a black backing.

Why Filmtools?

Availability, inventory

Product Choice

Best Brand, Best look for my needs. Reliable.

Martin H

10/06/2022 - CA

I've always loved FilmTools


BAG IT! 105 x 75
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
BAG IT! 105 x 75" 6-Mil Visqueen Bags/Tarps/Rain Covers - Large (Various)
See more product reviews

Christopher H - 10/05/2022

Great product.


NanLite Pavotube Single T12 LED Tube Holder with Swivel Ball Joint and 5/8in Baby Pin
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NanLite Pavotube Single T12 LED Tube Holder with Swivel Ball Joint and 5/8in Baby Pin
See more product reviews

Shane H - 10/05/2022

Exactly what I wanted


Ripoffs CO-70 4-Pocket MultiTool Holster
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ripoffs CO-70 4-Pocket MultiTool Holster
See more product reviews

Michael M - 10/05/2022

This is wonderful to have. Sorry for my delay I was out of the Country.

Why Filmtools?

They always have what I need when I need it.

Product Choice

I give them to the new guys that we hire.

Michael M

10/05/2022 - FL

Amazing


PolarPro Tripod Mount for DJI Osmo Pocket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PolarPro Tripod Mount for DJI Osmo Pocket
See more product reviews

Matthew R - 10/04/2022

Looks bigger in the picture, but it's perfectly sized for the Osmo Pocket and doesn't block any of the plugs or ports.

Why Filmtools?

On of the few sites that had the product in inventory.

Product Choice

It was recommended in a YouTube video and solved certain problems I had.

Matthew R

10/04/2022 - KY

Pretty standard ordering experience. No issues with my order.


Xcelite GREENIE Pocket Screwdriver
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Xcelite GREENIE Pocket Screwdriver
See more product reviews

Michael A - 10/02/2022

Just what I wanted.


Filmtools 24 x 48
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart
See more product reviews

Bob G - 10/02/2022

I bought this cart because I wanted something that would last forever. I does not disappoint.

Why Filmtools?

Reputable.

Product Choice

It was highly recommended.

Bob G

10/02/2022 - ON

Joe Nunez helped me get product speedy fast.


Dirty Rigger Podger Tool Lanyard
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dirty Rigger Podger Tool Lanyard
See more product reviews

marco S - 09/27/2022

Grazie

Grazie


Aputure LS600 Series 5-Pin Weatherproof Head Cable - 25ft
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Aputure LS600 Series 5-Pin Weatherproof Head Cable - 25ft
See more product reviews

Andrew D - 09/27/2022

Longer. Thanks!


Small Core 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Small Core 2" Paper Tape - Matte Photo Black Photo
See more product reviews

Michael B - 09/25/2022

Awesome service/product. Would buy again.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   filmtools.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022