filmtools.com Reviews

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter
Filter
Ushio DXW JPD120V-1000WC5 Halogen Incandescent Projector Light Bulb 3200K (1000W/120V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ushio DXW JPD120V-1000WC5 Halogen Incandescent Projector Light Bulb 3200K (1000W/120V)
See more product reviews

Shane G - 11/02/2022

Aaaand… action! ARRI 1k LIGHTS

The price for the 1k bulb keeps getting better. I use for my ARRI 1k video production lights.

Why Filmtools?

Filmtools is an industry standard supply house. Always consist.

Product Choice

Chose bulbs for backup for video production lights

Shane G

11/02/2022 - AR

One of 3 of the ok bulbs were on back order...Filmtools handled the transaction professionally. Communication was key. And just received the last bulb yesterday. (Less than a week)


Osram FRK Halogen Bulb 3200K (650W/120V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Osram FRK Halogen Bulb 3200K (650W/120V)
See more product reviews

Shane G - 11/02/2022

Aaaand… action! ARRI 650w LIGHTS

The price for the 650 bulb seems to hold its price consistent. I use for my ARRI 650w video production lights.

Why Filmtools?

Filmtools is an industry standard supply house. Always consist.

Product Choice

Chose bulbs for backup for video production lights

Shane G

11/02/2022 - AR

One of 3 of the ok bulbs were on back order...Filmtools handled the transaction professionally. Communication was key. And just received the last bulb yesterday. (Less than a week)


Aputure MC RGBWW LED Light
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Aputure MC RGBWW LED Light
See more product reviews

Randy H - 10/31/2022

The first one I received would not charge past 53 percent. So I returned and just got another to test. I like everything else about it: power output, variable kelvin, dimmer, size. Perfect eye light for run and gun. The rubber chemera works well to soften. The small belt pack works for me, easy access for hand holding when running a ronnin.

Randy H

10/31/2022 - TN

for years: great


Sony NP-FZ100 Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery (2280mAh)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sony NP-FZ100 Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery (2280mAh)
See more product reviews

Sean F - 10/31/2022

Thank you.


Filmtools Light-Weight Universal Camera Mount for Cars
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Light-Weight Universal Camera Mount for Cars
See more product reviews

Dwayne O - 10/30/2022

Well Designed Product

Well designed product to securely mount a 35mm camera.

Why Filmtools?

I have been purchasing from filmtools.com for years. They have a great selection of products.

Product Choice

This product is well designed and will securely hold my 35mm camera to the inside of the windshield.

Dwayne O

10/30/2022 - IL

I have been purchasing from filmtools.com for years. They have a great selection of products.


Magna-Lite 100 Original Magnifier LED Light
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Magna-Lite 100 Original Magnifier LED Light
See more product reviews

Patricia A - 10/30/2022

Just what I was looking for. Works great

Why Filmtools?

Has what I needed

Patricia A

10/30/2022 - MI

Easy and fast


Filmtools Teenie Weenie Grip Head
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Teenie Weenie Grip Head
See more product reviews

Urissanê C - 10/27/2022

chegou rápido


Lanternlock Fixture Kit (Various)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lanternlock Fixture Kit (Various)
See more product reviews

David B - 10/27/2022

The fixture is high quality craftsmanship and well worth the price. However, the cheap paper china ball broke tore I was attaching it to the frame. I taped it and used zip ties to latch it to the frame. The china ball is too shallow for the 24" frame, but I got it to work for the video podcast. In the future I will purchase a nylon fabric ball and adapt it to the frame.

Why Filmtools?

You sell the Lanternlock Light Fixture.

Product Choice

I've tried many other China balls and want a fixture that will hold up for a long time.

David B

10/27/2022 - IN

The paper China ball ripped immediately while I was attaching it to the Lanternlock frame. There is not any guarantee on the paper China ball, so I'm forced to purchase another, but the shipping cost is greater than the cost of the paper China ball.


Bluestar Eyepiece Cushions (Various)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bluestar Eyepiece Cushions (Various)
See more product reviews

Amanda A - 10/25/2022

This is so comfy and fits the eye piece of my Arri SRii like a dream. Thank you!


Duracell AAA Quantum Alkaline Batteries - 24 Pack
Duracell AAA Quantum Alkaline Batteries - 24 Pack
See more product reviews

Hodge P - 10/25/2022

Dead and Corroded/Leaking

Very disappointed in this battery. All 24 were bad, either mostly dead or leaking. I'm not sure if Filmtools has old expired stock or what, as the printed expiration was 2025, but obviously these failed way before that. Sadly, I didn't open these until the 30 day return window was past, so it was a waste of $25.


Dirty DTY-MULTITOOL Rigger Multi-Tool
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dirty DTY-MULTITOOL Rigger Multi-Tool
See more product reviews

John W - 10/24/2022

Handy multi tool beyond the industry

I'm a stagehand whose primary job is assisting with load-ins/ load-outs at a few arenas and stadiums in Wisconsin for professional ba ds and artists while they are on tour. I am not a roadie that travels with the tour. Therefore, there is a big difference in my jobs requirements. I am a jack of all trades, a master of none. A roadie who specializes in lighting would get everyday use from owning this Dirty Rigger tool. It's extremely high quality and actually offers so many more features and functions than I will probably ever use. It's awesome to have so many but I'm not a professional who would definitely benefit more than I. I basically bought this because it does tighten wing nuts (which I'm told to do occasionally) and it definitely looks cool hanging from my tool belt. I am going on over 20 years in the industry now so I didn't mind at all paying for a tool just to have one. I also am a bicyclist and a multi tool such as this one is very handy. No regrets. I recommend getting one.

Why Filmtools?

Best price. PayPal is an option.

Product Choice

I'm a stagehand and I bought a commonly used tool.

John W

10/24/2022 - WI

Online shopping is easy to navigate through. I purchased a Dirty Rigger multi tool for a reasonably good price. I also really appreciate the fact that PayPal is an option! Great job! Thank you very much


Filmtools Director's Chair Script Bag Set (2PC)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Director's Chair Script Bag Set (2PC)
See more product reviews

Olof B - 10/24/2022

GOOD

GREAT PRODUCT, FAST DELIVERY


ProGrade Digital SDXC UHS-II V90 Memory Card - 256GB (2 Pack)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ProGrade Digital SDXC UHS-II V90 Memory Card - 256GB (2 Pack)
See more product reviews

Adam Y - 10/23/2022

Perfect for C70

Why Filmtools?

Fast shipping

Product Choice

Perfect for my C70

Adam Y

10/23/2022

Everything was smooth, thank you!


DJI Mic
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
DJI Mic
See more product reviews

Stanley G - 10/22/2022

Great sound great buy

Product Choice

Need a quick easy mic for sound

Why Filmtools?

They had the affirm option

Stanley G

10/22/2022 - SC

Easy and fast


Filmtools 12 x 12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools 12 x 12" Moleskin Adhesive-Backed Fabric - Black
See more product reviews

KAREN A - 10/21/2022

Protect your car doors inside

I put this on the bottom of my vehicle doors inside to prevent shoe marks on the door. Works beautifully.

Why Filmtools?

SHOPPED HERE BEFORE AND FOUND WHAT I NEEDED.

Product Choice

I USE IT TO PLACE OVER THE BOTTOM OF MY VEHICLE DOORS TO KEEP FROM PUTTING FOOTPRINTS ON MY LOWER DOOR AND SPEAKER COVER.

KAREN A

10/21/2022 - AR

QUICK AND EASY


Sony NP-FZ100 Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery (2280mAh)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sony NP-FZ100 Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery (2280mAh)
See more product reviews

Ian G - 10/18/2022

I am safe with Filmtools authenticity of the product.


Bluestar Eyepiece Cushions (Various)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bluestar Eyepiece Cushions (Various)
See more product reviews

Derrick W - 10/15/2022

its the small things

if your operating with a viewfinder, a pad is a necessary purchase

Why Filmtools?

had the part i needed

Product Choice

viewfinder needs softer cushion

Derrick W

10/15/2022 - TX

first time and great


Camera Log Booklet (3 Color Choices)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Camera Log Booklet (3 Color Choices)
See more product reviews

Ethan K - 10/15/2022

PERFECT SIZE!

Sometimes you just need a camera log to be small enough to stick in your pocket. This is ideal for lone photographers and cinematographers who already have their hands full.


Filmtools Professional Video Slate
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools Professional Video Slate
See more product reviews

Ava P - 10/13/2022

Came perfect! Thanks


Joe's Sticky Stuff Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear (Various)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Joe's Sticky Stuff Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear (Various)
See more product reviews

GB - 10/12/2022

Good experience

A little goes a long way.. great product

Why Filmtools?

In the film business

Product Choice

Well proven

GB

10/12/2022 - MA

Good website


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   filmtools.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022