filmtools.com Reviews

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

6 Product Ratings and Reviews

Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart

Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(67%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(17%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(17%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter
Filmtools 24 x 48
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart
See more product reviews

Bob G - 10/02/2022

I bought this cart because I wanted something that would last forever. I does not disappoint.

Why Filmtools?

Reputable.

Product Choice

It was highly recommended.

Bob G

10/02/2022 - ON

Joe Nunez helped me get product speedy fast.


Filmtools 24 x 48
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart
See more product reviews

Perry A - 05/12/2022

Sturdy, but light enough to move and lift (when empty) into a pickup or wherever.


Filmtools 24 x 48
Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart
See more product reviews

Jordan G - 05/19/2019

Great cart for the price but it does not have the accessories needed to be truly professional

This cart is great as a gear hauler. I've used it on many sets to save my back. But when it comes to the feature and scripted world. It really just does not hold up compared to the other slightly more expensive carts like yaeger etc. For one you can only attach one mitchell mount adapter or plate adapter. Meaning that you can have a mount for the camera OR your tripod head not both. The mounting system also only can go over the handlebars as the backstage and magliner parts needed only fit over the back. https://www.filmtools.com/mitchell-mount-w-front-box-adapter.html You can get the tripod leg holders for the front of cart. https://www.filmtools.com/magtripholwi.html Over all this cart is great for hauling gear and to use as your battery cart or village cart but does not even remotely compare to yaeger for scripted A or B camera team use.


Filmtools 24 x 48
Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart
See more product reviews

TravisD - 04/06/2017

Excellent Cart, Great Build, Extremely durable

This cart is robust and built to last. I purchased it for studio and location work, and so far I have not been disappointed. I have our cart loaded down with packs, heads, tons of grip arms, clamps, barndoors, grids, gaffers tape, stands, sandbags and more ... and still have room to spare! It is so incredibly solid, I doubt I'll ever need to replace it and that's why I decided it was SO WORTH the investment! Thanks FilmTools! - td


Filmtools 24 x 48
Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart
See more product reviews

Eric - 01/04/2017

Solid build. Very large

The Senior Cart is serious business. It's sturdy and well made. It's very long, not something you could fit in a minivan unless the back seats were out. The image in the description picture looks like it is a Jr. Cart, not the Sr. I'm really happy with it.


Filmtools 24 x 48
Filmtools 24 x 48" Collapsible Converted Senior Cart
See more product reviews

ScottW - 12/22/2016

Great Cart for Hauling Gear Photo Gear

I purchased this cart December 2016 after considering many others. I was looking for something that could handle all of my misc. gear such as studio lights, tripods, light stands, stools, printer paper, photo folders, extension cords, backgrounds and so much more that we normally loaded onto a collapsible cart. The only problem with our old one is we had to load it and unload it every time we packed up the van. This cart allows us to get everything we need prepacked for our job onto the cart and when we get there we just roll it out with the rest of our rolling carts and off we go. At the end of the job we put everything back onto the cart and roll it back into the van. Man, it is a time saver. It saves us at least 15 minutes of loading time. My only complaint is some of the predrilled holes for the bottom shelf did not line up so we had to drill them out. I wish the accessories were better priced but I think this cart will last us many years and I am now glad I purchased it.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   filmtools.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023