filmtools.com Reviews

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

23 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(91%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter
Aputure MC RGBWW LED Light
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Aputure MC RGBWW LED Light
See more product reviews

Randy H - 10/31/2022

The first one I received would not charge past 53 percent. So I returned and just got another to test. I like everything else about it: power output, variable kelvin, dimmer, size. Perfect eye light for run and gun. The rubber chemera works well to soften. The small belt pack works for me, easy access for hand holding when running a ronnin.

Randy H

10/31/2022 - TN

for years: great


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

George C - 09/23/2020

Good product

Good product


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

NEIL - 08/19/2020

Great light!

Awesome performance, great light, priced wonderfully! Filmtools did a great job shipping it!


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Jody R - 08/04/2020

Amazing little light!

So small, so AMAZING!! Several functions, including fx. Small, light and compact, but big on light output if needed. Nice iPhone app - easy to use and great controls via Bluetooth.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Shannan R - 07/29/2020

Great light

Obsessed with this little power house of a light. Also a great option to properly light for all the zooms and video conferences that are becoming normal day life. Worth every cent!


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Brian F - 07/09/2020

This is a great quality

This is a great quality light.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Marshaun R - 06/10/2020

The Perfect Compact Light

Great Light, excellent colors, amazing value and quality!


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Andrew - 06/08/2020

How come you don't know that I still haven't received it yet?

This is the second review email you have sent expecting me to review a product that still has not arrived. Here is my review. Maybe deliver by drone is faster, or walking it over.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Jeremiah R - 05/30/2020

Amazing little light.

This is probably the coolest light I've ever owned. Super bright, great color, app control is awesome, the built in fx are amazing, great build quality, and the magnets on the back are quite strong. This thing will definitely get a ton of use.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Matthew F - 04/27/2020

Awesome little piece of gear!

I'm a film student and was interested in this light since everyone seemed to be talking about it, and it was at a price point I could actually justify. Thought it would be a nice, affordable little light I could keep in my pocket as a back-up on set. The hype is real and this light is awesome! I've been playing with it constantly and keep discovering new uses for it. Thanks Filmtools for having it in stock when no other store did!


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Christopher W - 04/27/2020

Great lights

These lights punch way above their price point. Best lights for the money.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Donny C - 04/22/2020

Awesome small led light!

Can set these manually or use with a app to create scenes, effects, etc. Comes with a silicone diffuser and charging cable. Color between two units matches pretty well. Color picker in the app is pretty handy as well. They are also magnetic and come with Velcro - so tons of mounting options. Very happy I got two of these!


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Chris I - 04/13/2020

Small in every way, but super useful.

These are super small lights with very low output. Picked a couple up for a small product shoot I had to do one-man band. They are useful for tucking into tight situations where you don't need much light. Once you have them situated it's super helpful to be able to adjust them with the app without having to leave the monitor. Very cool peek at the future of smart lighting from these little gems.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Steve H - 04/08/2020

Pretty Awesome!

The light output and color choices and ability to control remotely make this a really useful bit of kit.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Felipe V - 04/05/2020

Amazing small light

Easy to use, great effects, powerful light. All this on a really small form factor, with wireless charging, usb c and a great carrying case, all of this really makes me want more than just one.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Lucas G - 03/05/2020

Absolutely love this light

the effects are amazing. great performance, easy to use, super bright and smaller than my cellphone.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Christian D - 02/21/2020

Yes

Yes


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

jesse B - 02/21/2020

Amazing value

This light is amazing I've since bought 3 more and use them regularly! But it, you won't be disappointed!


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Ram G - 02/10/2020

Awesome Pocket Light!

I'm writing this review after using this product for a week. This is my first Aputure product, and I'm very happy with the quality it delivers. It looks heavy, but it feels light. The controls and navigation through the menu are easy. I love the FX packed in this. The sturdy USB-C charging cable is sure to last for a long time. The Sidus Link app lets you control the light using your mobile with more options. The battery lasts for 2 hours at full intensity. This pocket light is perfect for the YouTube videos I create regularly. I was looking to buy this high in demand light for weeks. Luckily, Filmtools had it in-stock and offered the original price of the product with free shipping. I got the product delivered within two days. I would highly recommend getting this amazing product on Filmtools.


Aputure MC RGBWW Light
Aputure MC RGBWW Light
See more product reviews

Michael B - 02/09/2020

Great light, fast shipping

This light is pretty special, I just wish I had more.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   filmtools.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022