filmtools.com Reviews

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter
Filter
Joes Sticky Stuff 1/2 Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Joes Sticky Stuff 1/2 Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear
See more product reviews

Heather H - 7 hours ago

It is the only thing I have found to hold my posters up in cinderblock classroom walls

Why Filmtools?

It had the best price

Product Choice

It works!!!

Heather H

7 hours ago - NC

It was fine. I found what I needed and ordered it. Super easy


Pro-Gaff 2 Gaffer Tape - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pro-Gaff 2 Gaffer Tape - Black
See more product reviews

Pedro R - 2 days ago

Gaff tape, I use it on every production. This is the real deal, sticky but doesn't leave a ton of residue behind.

Why Filmtools?

Recommended

Product Choice

Gaff tape

Pedro R

2 days ago - CA

Great website, easy shopping


Joes Sticky Stuff 1/2 Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear
Joes Sticky Stuff 1/2 Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear
See more product reviews

Fair W - 2 weeks ago

Set Dressers best friend

company and keeps the joes fresh


Filmtools Micro Apple Box 4 x 24 x 18
Filmtools Micro Apple Box 4 x 24 x 18
See more product reviews

Jack M - 3 weeks ago

Great little apple boxes!


Benro BS07 Pan Bar Handle for AD71FK5 Video Head
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Benro BS07 Pan Bar Handle for AD71FK5 Video Head
See more product reviews

Alexander H - 3 weeks ago

Fast handling and delivery to Europe.

Needed a spare handle for my Benro video tripod. Fast handling and delivery to Europe. Great deal.

Why Filmtools?

Currently, the required Benro spare part can not be ordered individually in Belgium.

Product Choice

Needed a spare handle as the original handle of my video tripod was damaged.

Alexander H

3 weeks ago - Limburg

Well organized sales channel. Nice web shop. Overseas shipment was fast.


Sekonic 858 758 558 and 608 Cine Meter Pouch by Karau
Sekonic 858 758 558 and 608 Cine Meter Pouch by Karau
See more product reviews

Camilo G - 01/27/2024

great


Krylon Matte Finish Spray 1311 Ground Only
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Krylon Matte Finish Spray 1311 Ground Only
See more product reviews

Brian M - 01/27/2024

I have been using this matte coat for years in my model railroading endeavors. It is perfect for my applications. However, the price has gone way up for it. Filmtools has the best regular price around. I save even more due to the fact they are close to me, and I don't have to pay shipping.

Why Filmtools?

Best price for product

Product Choice

Have used it for many years in my model railroad projects. IMHO it's the best matte coat around.

Brian M

01/27/2024 - CA

Quick and easy online ordering


Minolta IV-F  V-F Light Meter Pouch by Karau
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Minolta IV-F V-F Light Meter Pouch by Karau
See more product reviews

Gary L - 01/24/2024

Nice case. Meter fits perfectly.

Why Filmtools?

Have purchased from before. Always a successful experience.

Product Choice

I needed a new case.

Gary L

01/24/2024 - GA

Smooth online experience.


Filmtools Replacement Locking Caster Assembly for Filmtools  Magliner Carts
Filmtools Replacement Locking Caster Assembly for Filmtools Magliner Carts
See more product reviews

Nico K - 01/23/2024

All perfect. Thanks!


Sony FX3 Full-Frame Cinema Camera - Body Only
Sony FX3 Full-Frame Cinema Camera - Body Only
See more product reviews

Ryan S - 01/22/2024

great


Foam Core 4x 8 White/White 3/16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Foam Core 4x 8 White/White 3/16
See more product reviews

Peter S - 01/22/2024

Great costumer service. Product as advertised.

Peter S

01/22/2024 - CA

Great costumer service.


Flat Free Wheel 10 for Axle
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Flat Free Wheel 10 for Axle
See more product reviews

Michael A - 01/21/2024

Love the Lockers

I love that it was in a locker, so I could pick it up at anytime

Why Filmtools?

been going there for 25 years

Product Choice

needed a reliable tire

Michael A

01/21/2024 - CA

very good and quick


Joes Sticky Stuff 1/2 Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear
Joes Sticky Stuff 1/2 Double-Sided Adhesive Tape - Clear
See more product reviews

CHRISTOPHER V - 01/19/2024

THE BEST


Matthews Studio Equipment 4-1/2 Hollywood Lollipop Grip Head
Matthews Studio Equipment 4-1/2 Hollywood Lollipop Grip Head
See more product reviews

Annie T - 01/18/2024

Works great


Matthews Studio Equipment Black Shot Bag - 15 lbs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Matthews Studio Equipment Black Shot Bag - 15 lbs
See more product reviews

Adrienne K - 01/18/2024

Good choice!

These are compact and yet perfect for my needs. No stands tipping on clients!

Why Filmtools?

They know me and understand our needs on production, from Movies to stills, they get it! (Yes, this, what the AI said!)

Product Choice

It was what I need for the job and Filmtools where the only company carrying them in-stock. (Yes to this AI response, and way more!)

Adrienne K

01/18/2024 - CA

I have been a client for decades, much more in the last 10 years. The staff always goes out of their way to be sure I am well served, especially given my time constraints with projects and my crazy schedule! Travis is my go-to and always delivers in person with the support of other staff! Thank You ALL!


Backstage Equipment Mag Aluminum Top Shelf Safety Lock Pin and Prong Kit
Backstage Equipment Mag Aluminum Top Shelf Safety Lock Pin and Prong Kit
See more product reviews

Zachary P - 01/10/2024

Do not understand why this is not already included with the $2k cart. Also, this pin kit should cost around $5-10, not $65


Ikan iLED312-V2 Bi-Color Flood Light
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ikan iLED312-V2 Bi-Color Flood Light
See more product reviews

John S - 01/10/2024

Great light at a great price!

very bright, great price, love the flash sales from Filmtools!

Why Filmtools?

Regular customer

Product Choice

Flash Sale

John S

01/10/2024 - TX

Love the flash sales! Quality products at affordable prices!


Canon Control Ring Mount Adapter EF-EOS R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canon Control Ring Mount Adapter EF-EOS R
See more product reviews

ernest T - 01/08/2024

well packed and arrived fast

well packed and arrived fast

Why Filmtools?

in stock ... fair price ... great customer service

Product Choice

add (mirrorless) life to EF lenses

ernest T

01/08/2024 - TX

available and helpful customer service


Modern 5-1/2 x 20 x 3/8 Cheese Plate
Modern 5-1/2 x 20 x 3/8 Cheese Plate
See more product reviews

Seth M - 01/08/2024

Quick shipping. Thx!


American Cinematographer Magazine ASC Subscription - PRINT EDITION USA Only
American Cinematographer Magazine ASC Subscription - PRINT EDITION USA Only
See more product reviews

Dwayne F - 01/07/2024

Thanks for making sure I got the subscription in the mail

Happy about the purchase


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   filmtools.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024