Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter

7,629 Verified Customer Reviews

7,629 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5843
(76.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1072
(14.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
462
(6.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
123
(1.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
129
(1.7%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
501
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
5,500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews
Filter
I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ian M.
Today , MT

Filmtools was easy to oder from, delivered in a reasonable amount of time.

Product Choice

Because I needed it!

Why Filmtools?

They had what I wanted at a fair price.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard A.
2 days ago , WI

Hard to rate this tape product before I use it.

Customer Service
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brady N.
2 days ago , CA

love the filmtools shopping experience.

Product Choice

Need better gaffer's tape

Why Filmtools?

didn't find what I needed on amazon


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David M.
4 days ago , NJ

easy

Product Choice

its great!

Why Filmtools?

they make this product


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph R.
6 days ago , WI

Quick, painless and the web site was easy to use.

Product Choice

Radio restoration meter filter.

Why Filmtools?

Value


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert
6 days ago , NY

Always the tools professional film makers need. One stop shop with all of the relevant knowledge.

Product Choice

Quality

Why Filmtools?

I needed professional tools and service from a company that knows film.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chloe S.
1 week ago , AZ

Awesome!

Product Choice

Need them for Key Grip/PA work

Why Filmtools?

Recommend by film school.


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Francisco J.
1 week ago , CA

Great.

Product Choice

I’m a grip

Why Filmtools?

Local


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pedro R.
1 week ago , CA

Great website, easy shopping

Product Choice

Gaff tape

Why Filmtools?

Recommended


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dan S.
1 week ago , PA

Great

Product Choice

They work with our radios

Why Filmtools?

Easy


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronaldo G.
2 weeks ago , IN

I wish I knew how long “economic shipping” will take so I can make an informed decision.

Why Filmtools?

Referred

Product Choice

Referred


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Keith P.
2 weeks ago , GA

I ordered expedited shipping however, it took a few days to ship. I thought it would ship out the day after I ordered it.

Product Choice

Less slipping

Why Filmtools?

I work in the Film business


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph B.
2 weeks ago , IL

Great prices.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexander H.
2 weeks ago , Limburg

Well organized sales channel. Nice web shop. Overseas shipment was fast.

Product Choice

Needed a spare handle as the original handle of my video tripod was damaged.

Why Filmtools?

Currently, the required Benro spare part can not be ordered individually in Belgium.

Benro BS07 Pan Bar Handle for AD71FK5 Video Head
Benro BS07 Pan Bar Handle for AD71FK5 Video Head
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Fast handling and delivery to Europe.

Needed a spare handle for my Benro video tripod. Fast handling and delivery to Europe. Great deal.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason L.
2 weeks ago , NV

Awesome

Product Choice

Brightness

Why Filmtools?

Price


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew R.
3 weeks ago , TX

Joe Nunez is my guy at FilmTools. He's always super helpful, even when I just need to order something small.

Product Choice

I needed them.

Why Filmtools?

My goto vendor for film industry gear.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lucas W.
3 weeks ago , CA

The website bugged out and wouldn't accept my credit card. I eventually got it to work after many tries.

Customer Service
2/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Franklin L.
4 weeks ago , WV

Found what I was looking for

Why Filmtools?

Found what I was looking for


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Liam M.
4 weeks ago , ON

Nice


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian M.
4 weeks ago , CA

Quick and easy online ordering

Why Filmtools?

Best price for product

Product Choice

Have used it for many years in my model railroad projects. IMHO it's the best matte coat around.

Krylon Matte Finish Spray #1311 (Ground Only)
Krylon Matte Finish Spray #1311 (Ground Only)
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

I have been using this matte coat for years in my model railroading endeavors. It is perfect for my applications. However, the price has gone way up for it. Filmtools has the best regular price around. I save even more due to the fact they are close to me, and I don't have to pay shipping.


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024