Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter

7,197 Verified Customer Reviews

7,197 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5488
(76.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1029
(14.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
446
(6.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
(1.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
120
(1.7%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
479
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
5,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Filmtools has been online since 1996 as the web's first store dedicated to supporting the Motion Picture Camera Department. Discover Hollywood's source for motion picture and digital video equipment including grip and lighting equipment to expendables.

Over the years Filmtools has expanded, aiming to supply all studio departments and aspects of filmmaking including equipment and supplies for Directors, Gaffers, Lighting Technicians, Grips, Audio Technicians and Electricians as well as independent filmmakers and students.

Our mission is to supply you with unequaled service and product selection.

Filter
W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wesley C.
1 day ago , CA

Took forever to make the order and payment. If this was a flash sale I would have lost the item

Product Choice

I have the 2x1 Gemini

Why Filmtools?

Email of a sale


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Luis J.
1 day ago , MA

Need to stock more Barge cement thinner.

Product Choice

It works the best.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Traci T.
Today , FL

Very easy process and quick shipping

Product Choice

What my son wanted - film student at SCAD

Why Filmtools?

Items were in my son’s Amazon wishlist but chose to buy directly from store instead


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark C.
3 days ago , GA

Website is a bit glitchy while navigating


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shaun R.
6 days ago , CA

Just easy and always have what I want. Easy pick up options and fair market prices.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rory R.
6 days ago , CA

Got great Cyber Monday deal.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew S.
1 week ago , CA

Easy online ordering

Why Filmtools?

Black Friday deal


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gabriela G.
6 days ago , CA

Wonderful service, good prices, great location.

Product Choice

Needed.

Why Filmtools?

Price, location, ease.

Film Craft Studio Chair Back/Seat - Black
Film Craft Studio Chair Back/Seat - Black
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

Great product and price.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacob R.
1 week ago , NJ

Great prices, fast, reliable service.

Product Choice

Fast hard drive.

Why Filmtools?

Best price


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
1 week ago , FL

Nice and easy checkout.

Why Filmtools?

Availability.

Product Choice

I wanted it.

Sony Alpha a6600 Mirrorless Digital Camera with 18-135mm Lens
Sony Alpha a6600 Mirrorless Digital Camera with 18-135mm Lens
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Excellent Camera. Great deal for a Sony camera


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marques H.
1 week ago , IL

I like that you could utilize your Amazon account.

Product Choice

I have already acquire the Deity TC-1 set

Why Filmtools?

Amazon, nor B&H had this item in stock


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alan G.
1 week ago , SC

Wasn't able to return to shopping cart to add another item; kept getting confusing warning about recaptcha which wasn't even visible on website; had to place my first order online rather than by phone; item I ordered was listed as being backordered even though I was told in a live chat and on the phone that it was available.

Took an inordinately long time just to do something that is really simple on other sites.

You almost lost a customer!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rebecca O.
2 weeks ago , MA

Always have everything I need and more


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexandra T.
1 week ago , FL

the mobile experience could use some work. the cart gets jammed and i can't scroll down the drop down. also once an item is added to the cart, make it easier to continue shopping.

Product Choice

bc they’ve been great quality in the past

Why Filmtools?

it carries the camera tape i like.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Evan B.
2 weeks ago , CT

Overall totally above and beyond.

Why Filmtools?

Great reputation, they have everything I need.

Product Choice

It's the Junior Cart. I need it in my life.


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Virgil S.
2 weeks ago , CA

Great

Product Choice

Need duvetyn

Why Filmtools?

Local, price good


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ray K.
2 weeks ago , NY

How about a free hat... thanks.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anastasia R.
2 weeks ago , PA

It was good. Thought shipping was too high. Ended up buying another shirt to avoid shipping charges. Thought the bag of fruit snacks was a cute touch. The shirts came crumpled up in balls. Would have preferred that they were folded before being packaged so they wouldn't have arrived so wrinkled.

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

On a Christmas list

Why Filmtools?

Future son in law requested a specific shirt on his Christmas list


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer britani L.
2 weeks ago , MO

Super fast shipping!

Customer Service
5/5
Benro BV6H Pro Video Head with A3573F Series 3Tripod Kit
Benro BV6H Pro Video Head with A3573F Series 3Tripod Kit
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

The best tripod i ever had.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andy L.
2 weeks ago , AB

Easy website navigation

Product Choice

Hard to find in my area.

Why Filmtools?

Some expendables are hard to find in my geographic area.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022