filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,024 Ratings

5
1588 (78.5%)
4
324 (16%)
3
92 (4.5%)
2
11 (0.5%)
1
9 (0.4%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(19)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(250)
4
(41)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(204)
4
(75)
3
(22)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

filmandvideolighting.com

About Us

BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters was founded in 1995 by Kerry Lombard, an experienced Connecticut gaffer.   Right from the beginning, our primary goal was, and continues to be, making it easier for production professionals to purchase film lighting equipment, grip equipment and supplies from a single, specialized, knowledgeable and service-oriented resource---24 hours a day. To deliver on our commitment, we launched our popular web store in 1996--http://www.filmandvideolighting.com, and have been building on our promise ever since. That’s a lot of orders!

While BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters has expanded since 1995, we are still a small business that offers “big” service. That’s what sets us apart. For us, it isn’t just good marketing, it is who we are. Our customer’s tell us we provide “old-fashioned” service that is hard to find these days. We agree! We've also earned a 99% customer satisfaction rating from Reseller Ratings, a live, independent, customer-directed rating service.

R

Rafael C.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great price

Merchant Choice

have my parts I need

Product Choice

need for my Arri fixture

A

Adam B.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always helpful and great prices

Merchant Choice

Great prices, fast shipping

Product Choice

Right tool for the job!

B

Baldemar G.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website provides easy access to place orders. One of the eight lights came dead on arrival but the customer service representative did her part to reassure me it would be resolved by sending me a new replacement in which i received a week shortly. Definitely a positive experience and I'll continue to shop here again!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Best pricing for item available online.

Product Choice

Quality reviews for videography.

Public Comment

So pleased you found just what you needed easily.  We appreciate your order.  Thanks
for supporting small business.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product. Great price. Surprise with the shipping cost for Fedex-Post being more than most Fedex door deliveries.

Merchant Choice

Stock of items desired.

Product Choice

Stock and cost. Great deal.

오종환
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good
A

albert B.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy and clear!

Merchant Choice

google

Product Choice

slim for use in cars filming carpool karaoke...

B

Brandy H.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

called customer service and was attendedto quickly

Merchant Choice

had the item i needed in stock

Product Choice

needed charger that was sold out everywhere

B

Ben D.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for carrying American Grip

Merchant Choice

Had item in stock

Product Choice

Had American Grip gear

G

Gerald K.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering was very easy and user friendly

Merchant Choice

First place I found what I was looking for.

Product Choice

I need it for color correction.

D

Dave
3 weeks ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service was super helpful in checking on the number of items I needed in stock
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

In stock items

Product Choice

Versatility

Public Comment

So pleased we could be helpful.  Thanks for your order and supporting small business.

Regards,

Cathy Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
D

Dennis O.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

needed bulbs

Merchant Choice

needed bulbs

Product Choice

only lights i have

K

Kevin A.
4 weeks ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Good deals.

Product Choice

Good price!

Public Comment

Excellent!  Thanks for the Five Stars!  

We appreciate you shopping with us.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
R

richard S.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to use site.

Public Comment

Great feedback.  So glad to hear it.  Thanks for your order and for supporting
small business!

Regards,
Cathy Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
A

Anonymous Customer
07/01/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks

Merchant Choice

Internet

Product Choice

Available

W

will
06/29/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

nice

Public Comment

So "nice" we could be of help.  Thanks for shopping with us.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
B

Barry G.
06/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kathy was very helpful on the phone in both verifying product availability and confirming a shipping schedule. Much appreciated.

Merchant Choice

found Barndoor online in search for product availability

Product Choice

specific to lighting needs

Public Comment

So glad we could be of help!  Thanks for supporting small business.

Regards,
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
L

Laura D.
06/20/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have ordered from your company in the past as well and have always had a great experience.

Merchant Choice

I know of this company from my past years working in a theatre arts department.

Product Choice

I've used them before and love them.

Public Comment

We appreciate the 5-Stars!  So glad you have had great experiences shopping with us
in the past.

Thanks for supporting small business!
Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
S

Sal L.
06/19/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy, also, a lot of options to choose from

Public Comment

Excellent review!  Options are good.  Thanks for shopping with us and supporting small business!

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
R

Raymond L.
06/17/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cathy Lombard was terrific and follow-up and explaining availability of parts during the pandemic.

Merchant Choice

Recommendation from Charlie Harrold at Southern Grip & Lighting

Public Comment

Thanks for the 5-Star Review.  So pleased we could help.

Thanks for supporting small business.

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
C

Christian C.
06/17/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The only outlet I could find for this part

Merchant Choice

Had the part I needed!

Product Choice

Need to repair a light

Public Comment

So pleased you were able to find what you needed.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
Loading Page Animation

See more filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

Visit filmandvideolighting.com ►