filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,063 Ratings

5
1614 (78.2%)
4
332 (16.1%)
3
96 (4.7%)
2
12 (0.6%)
1
9 (0.4%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(25)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(257)
4
(41)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(209)
4
(77)
3
(22)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

filmandvideolighting.com

About Us

BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters was founded in 1995 by Kerry Lombard, an experienced Connecticut gaffer.   Right from the beginning, our primary goal was, and continues to be, making it easier for production professionals to purchase film lighting equipment, grip equipment and supplies from a single, specialized, knowledgeable and service-oriented resource---24 hours a day. To deliver on our commitment, we launched our popular web store in 1996--http://www.filmandvideolighting.com, and have been building on our promise ever since. That’s a lot of orders!

While BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters has expanded since 1995, we are still a small business that offers “big” service. That’s what sets us apart. For us, it isn’t just good marketing, it is who we are. Our customer’s tell us we provide “old-fashioned” service that is hard to find these days. We agree! We've also earned a 99% customer satisfaction rating from Reseller Ratings, a live, independent, customer-directed rating service.

A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Product Choice

The best

Merchant Choice

Good

T

Tom U.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Could not find the "shipping time" that needed to be selected. Eye is drawn to the link to send you back to the shipping page. Filled and refilled several times. Gave up. Came back to try again and finally saw the check box. I'm not bling but that was not easy to see. Make that option much more noticeable or mention where the check box is located .

Product Choice

it works well in field.

Merchant Choice

Only place I know to get the Quasar lights

Public Comment

Sorry for any confusion you may have experienced when checking out on our website.
Will pass along your feedback to our web folks.  Thanks for your feedback and your order.

Regards,
Cathy Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
T

Tony O.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Customer Services always checking up with me on the availability of the items and shipping updates.

Product Choice

This store has the best selection of the gold standard products I use on every professional shoot.

Merchant Choice

Great Customer Service and they always have the products I commonly need.

Public Comment

Thanks very much for your continued loyalty over the years.  We appreciate your business and your excellent feedback.

Regards,
Cathy Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great and easy. But shipping is outrageous for a paper thin item.

Product Choice

Need it to change the cast of an exterior light fixture.

Merchant Choice

You had what I needed!

D

Douglas P.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Been very good so far.

Product Choice

High quality

Merchant Choice

Google

T

Tony O.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Barndoor has always been great to deal with and keep great communication with me on the delivery of the items I order.

Product Choice

I chose this product as this item is in high demand with my clients.

Merchant Choice

I continue to choose Barndoor Lighting as this store has all the products I am looking for. Other sites don't always carry both American and Matthews Products.

Public Comment

Thanks very much for your loyalty and for your excellent feedback.  We appreciate your business!

Regards,
Cathy Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
A

Alan B.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Payment portion of transaction could be streamlined. Had to call and get instructions on how to end-run PayPal to check out as guest. Never experienced this with any other vendor. Would prefer to select Credit Card as payment option and have that info sent to PayPal in the background.

Product Choice

Expendable item. Needed replacements for our inventory.

Merchant Choice

Price was best for item I needed.

Public Comment

Sorry for the confusion with the payment portion of the check out.  We use Paypal as our processor which gives customers option to use Paypal or check out as a guest and use their credit card.  We find that it is a more secure and safe transaction for our customers.  I will pass along your comments to Paypal.

Regards,
Cathy Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
J

John F.
3 weeks ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was good..
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

"Good" is "Great" news.  Thanks for shopping with us and sharing your feedback.

Regards,

Cathy Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters

J

James G.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good Website layout. Checkout process was very easy

Product Choice

I was looking for this exact product.

Merchant Choice

Looks like a solid company with external approvals

Public Comment

Thanks so much for your excellent feedback.  We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.  

Best regards,

Cathy Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
J

john H.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quick and easy

Merchant Choice

had what I needed

Product Choice

needed it

Public Comment

Thanks for your order, and your 5-Star Review.  Thanks for the feedback!

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
Loading Page Animation

See more filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

Visit filmandvideolighting.com ►