filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,882 Ratings

5
1475 (78.4%)
4
301 (16%)
3
86 (4.6%)
2
11 (0.6%)
1
9 (0.5%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(229)
4
(37)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(188)
4
(71)
3
(17)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

filmandvideolighting.com

About Us

BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters was founded in 1995 by Kerry Lombard, an experienced Connecticut gaffer.   Right from the beginning, our primary goal was, and continues to be, making it easier for production professionals to purchase film lighting equipment, grip equipment and supplies from a single, specialized, knowledgeable and service-oriented resource---24 hours a day. To deliver on our commitment, we launched our popular web store in 1996--http://www.filmandvideolighting.com, and have been building on our promise ever since. That’s a lot of orders!

While BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters has expanded since 1995, we are still a small business that offers “big” service. That’s what sets us apart. For us, it isn’t just good marketing, it is who we are. Our customer’s tell us we provide “old-fashioned” service that is hard to find these days. We agree! We've also earned a 99% customer satisfaction rating from Reseller Ratings, a live, independent, customer-directed rating service.

T

Thomas C.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"WE LOVE BARNDOOR LIGHTING"

Merchant Choice

best selection, prices, and customer service

Product Choice

its good

Public Comment

Thanks for your loyalty over the years and your wonderful review.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
S

Steve G.
09/17/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love barndoor. They have great prices."

Merchant Choice

Reliable

Product Choice

Fill out my grip truck

Public Comment

Thank you very much.  We love our customer feedback!  Thanks for shopping with us.

Best regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
F

forest E.
09/04/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"love"

Merchant Choice

best

Product Choice

best

S

SL V.
07/11/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As I stated before, I tried all morning to buy this piece of gear from your competitor. I gave up and immediately got Carly on the phone. She answered my question, helped me find just what I needed. It's now ordered and on the way in five minutes! Thanks!"

Merchant Choice

It popped up in my google search. We have bought from you guys before.

Product Choice

We already have one but needed a second one for a job.

Public Comment

So pleased that we had what you needed, and our staff was responsive.
We appreciate the great feedback and your business!

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
C

chris E.
05/20/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Seemless stressfree"

Merchant Choice

used before and they were happy to return product that was unsatisfactory

Product Choice

far less wear and tear on my quasar lights

Public Comment

We love stress free!  Thanks for sharing your 5 Star Review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Best regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
B

Bill S.
05/17/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"brilliantly simple website"

Merchant Choice

people know what they are doing - great selection solid pricing

Product Choice

build quality

Public Comment

Thanks a million for your very thoughtful review.  Very much appreciated!!!

Thanks for shopping with us.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
E

Eduardo G.
09/02/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"its Super easy and your customer service agents are fantastic"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

The amazing customer service and knowledge base of your employees. And the ease with which I can call.

Product Choice

They are so much more affordable than the leading brands yet they do the same thing!

Public Comment

Wow we appreciate your outstanding review.  Customer service is our priority, and our team will be pleased that you recognized their excellent service.

Best regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
G

George K.
08/27/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy peasy!"

Merchant Choice

Great rates and service!

Product Choice

Perfect for what I'm looking for. Wish I had this for tomorrow afternoon's shoot!!

Public Comment

Thanks!!! We appreciate it! 

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
O

Olivier K.
08/23/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website"

Merchant Choice

Longtime customer. Good experiences with BarnDoor, they have a huge inventory

Product Choice

Hard to find somewhere else

Public Comment

Thanks for the 5-Stars!  We appreciate your business.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
J

Joe L.
08/13/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always go to Barn Door 1st!"

Merchant Choice

The prices are competitive and the service is great!

Product Choice

Needed gels for upcoming job

Public Comment

Thank you so much for your loyalty and great reviews!  We really appreciate your business!
Thanks for sharing.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
D

Dan P.
08/13/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"BarnDoor has demonstrated excellent service and follow up."

Merchant Choice

A recent purchase of hard to find or new to the industry items went very well.

Product Choice

many reasons

Public Comment

Thanks very much for your wonderful review.  It is very much appreciated.  
Our customer support team will be pleased.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
S

Scott D.
08/07/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Product availability was accurate which was great!"

Merchant Choice

They were the only ones in stock

Product Choice

Need a flexible light that can be used as a practical and a good soft source

Public Comment

Thanks very much for your 5-Star Review.  We make customer communication a priority, especially product available.  We appreciate your business!

Best regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
R

Rodney C.
08/03/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service skills and well knowledgable about the products being sold."

Merchant Choice

I was referred by a friend who shops at Barn Door.

Product Choice

Great lighting and it's CRI value for video.

Public Comment

Thanks very much.  Our customer service team will be pleased to receive the great feedback.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
G

Graham S.
08/03/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic! BarnDoor made sure my package would be delivered next day Saturday."

Merchant Choice

I have purchased gear before without any complications

Product Choice

Needed a spare bulb for a K5600 1600 Joker

Public Comment

Outstanding!  We love it.  Your comments have been passed along to our customer service team.
Thanks for your business.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
L

Len L.
07/29/2018 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was able to make an important decision. While the pictures were a bit smaller than those on another site, the prices were much more reasonable. I was told of a delay from the manufacturer and the items all were delivered promptly anyway. I do intend to get more of these light stands and now I know where to get them!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Prices are less than those at American Grip site

Product Choice

it looks like the safest and most reliable way to hold a Profoto B1

Public Comment

Excellent.  So pleased you found what you  needed at the right price.  Thanks for your business.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
R

Robert D.
07/27/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic"

Merchant Choice

Word of mouth

Product Choice

I've used them for years

B

Brian H.
07/17/2018 , LA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy finding the needed items. Fast shipping made this shopping a pleasure. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Pricing

Product Choice

Lower price than competitors

Public Comment

Excellent great to hear it.  Thanks for shopping with us.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
M

Martin K.
07/16/2018 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fair prices good website quality product"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Had the product I needed

Product Choice

Needed for a specific project

Public Comment

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.  We appreciate it!

Thanks also for shopping with us.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
A

Anonymous Customer
07/09/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"barn door is one of the best in the biz"

Merchant Choice

great service

Product Choice

need to add it to my grip truck

Public Comment

Wow thanks for the compliment.  We appreciate the great feedback and the business.

Best regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
T

Tony O.
07/01/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great products and excellent selection."

Merchant Choice

They carry a wide selection of American Grip products.

Product Choice

They are industry standard and are very durable products.

Public Comment

Thanks again Tony for a wonderful review.  We appreciate it.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
T

Troy C.
06/28/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was quick and easy to use for ordering and shipping."

Merchant Choice

You had the product I was looking for at the price that seem to be the best.

Product Choice

Because I have always loved the lighting effects at Disneyland and wanted to create that at my home.

Public Comment

Wonderful to hear our website was quick and easy.  We love it.

Thanks for your order.

Regards,

Catherine Lombard
Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
Loading Page Animation

See more filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

Visit filmandvideolighting.com ►