filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,111 Ratings

5
1650 (78.2%)
4
341 (16.2%)
3
98 (4.6%)
2
12 (0.6%)
1
10 (0.5%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(27)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(262)
4
(43)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(214)
4
(79)
3
(22)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

filmandvideolighting.com

About Us

BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters was founded in 1995 by Kerry Lombard, an experienced Connecticut gaffer.   Right from the beginning, our primary goal was, and continues to be, making it easier for production professionals to purchase film lighting equipment, grip equipment and supplies from a single, specialized, knowledgeable and service-oriented resource---24 hours a day. To deliver on our commitment, we launched our popular web store in 1996--http://www.filmandvideolighting.com, and have been building on our promise ever since. That’s a lot of orders!

While BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters has expanded since 1995, we are still a small business that offers “big” service. That’s what sets us apart. For us, it isn’t just good marketing, it is who we are. Our customer’s tell us we provide “old-fashioned” service that is hard to find these days. We agree! We've also earned a 99% customer satisfaction rating from Reseller Ratings, a live, independent, customer-directed rating service.

E

Eric
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience.

Product Choice

Good quality. Good Price.

Merchant Choice

Found on the web.

W

William W.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Barn Door is great service
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

They are very reachable and give their customers attention

Product Choice

It is a great light

S

Susan B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty smooth. No surprises. Gave me a sense of confidence in the company.

Product Choice

Photo related

Merchant Choice

Because it sells the products I am looking for.

E

Elias C.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It only gave me the option to use PayPal. I wanted to pay with my debit card. It would not let me click the option to pay with my card. Also for some reason it has my wife's billing info in my account.

Product Choice

Needed for work

Merchant Choice

Purchased from here in past

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and quick

Product Choice

Repair

Merchant Choice

Good selection

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

woohoo

Merchant Choice

Need CT vendor

L

Lawrence D.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looking forward to seeing this gobo

Product Choice

It’s what I was looking for

Merchant Choice

First response on Google to my request

G

Giovanni Z.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Link to Paypal didnt work 2nd time around

Product Choice

Needed

Merchant Choice

Google

C

Chaim C.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

shipping price seems a little high if the report at the bottom makes me check a box that says it might be a while before the shop can even send it out??

Product Choice

I have a 2k mole & I'm looking forward to using it.

Merchant Choice

they have the lamp I was looking for

W

Wade S.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything I needed. Decent prices.

Product Choice

What I needed

Merchant Choice

Previous customer

Loading Page Animation

See more filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

Visit filmandvideolighting.com ►