filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,137 Ratings

5
1668 (78.1%)
4
345 (16.1%)
3
102 (4.8%)
2
12 (0.6%)
1
10 (0.5%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(28)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(265)
4
(43)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(216)
4
(80)
3
(22)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

filmandvideolighting.com

About Us

BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters was founded in 1995 by Kerry Lombard, an experienced Connecticut gaffer.   Right from the beginning, our primary goal was, and continues to be, making it easier for production professionals to purchase film lighting equipment, grip equipment and supplies from a single, specialized, knowledgeable and service-oriented resource---24 hours a day. To deliver on our commitment, we launched our popular web store in 1996--http://www.filmandvideolighting.com, and have been building on our promise ever since. That’s a lot of orders!

While BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters has expanded since 1995, we are still a small business that offers “big” service. That’s what sets us apart. For us, it isn’t just good marketing, it is who we are. Our customer’s tell us we provide “old-fashioned” service that is hard to find these days. We agree! We've also earned a 99% customer satisfaction rating from Reseller Ratings, a live, independent, customer-directed rating service.

T

Tony O.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Products and Customer Support!

Product Choice

This is a product I need to replace a damaged item. This is from the brand I trust the most!

Merchant Choice

Great Products and Customer Support!

J

Jack M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seems the check out process would not let me use a credit card, only PayPal

Product Choice

Currently own one.

Merchant Choice

Google Search

J

John B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Site wqs good. Ordering and checkout a bit choppy.

Product Choice

Quality name

Merchant Choice

Price cheaper than other theatre supply

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection of products!

Product Choice

I needed to get more of the same product! I love them!

Merchant Choice

Great selection of products!

C

Chris M.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The customer service at Barndoor is incredible. They help me source gear for my film shoots and have come through in times when I've had emergencies! They are fantastic!

Product Choice

I needed these products for shaping light.

Merchant Choice

Because they are reliable.

B

Bart D.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service!
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Barndoor Rocks

Product Choice

It Rocks

Merchant Choice

They Rock

B

Bob L.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great place to get gear!!

Product Choice

Need to travel with sandbags

Merchant Choice

They have what I need

A

Andrea W.
06/18/2021 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to find what I needed. I called to make sure items were in stock. The sales associate was helpful.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Used products purchased here before.

Product Choice

Needed these filters to do retina research in the dark.

Company Response

Andrea thanks for your excellent feedback.  Our top priority is our customer satisfaction.So pleased we were able to be helpful.  Thanks for shopping with us.Regards,Barn Door Lighting Outfitters
J

Jose D.
06/10/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Product Choice

Quality

Merchant Choice

Good service

Loading Page Animation

See more filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

Visit filmandvideolighting.com ►