filmandvideolighting.com Reviews

About this Company

BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters was founded in 1995 by Kerry Lombard, an experienced Connecticut gaffer.   Right from the beginning, our primary goal was, and continues to be, making it easier for production professionals to purchase film lighting equipment, grip equipment and supplies from a single, specialized, knowledgeable and service-oriented resource---24 hours a day. To deliver on our commitment, we launched our popular web store in 1996--http://www.filmandvideolighting.com, and have been building on our promise ever since. That’s a lot of orders!

While BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters has expanded since 1995, we are still a small business that offers “big” service. That’s what sets us apart. For us, it isn’t just good marketing, it is who we are. Our customer’s tell us we provide “old-fashioned” service that is hard to find these days. We agree! We've also earned a 99% customer satisfaction rating from Reseller Ratings, a live, independent, customer-directed rating service.

Filter

2,212 Verified Customer Reviews

2,212 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1723
(77.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
350
(15.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
268
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
219
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
80
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters was founded in 1995 by Kerry Lombard, an experienced Connecticut gaffer.   Right from the beginning, our primary goal was, and continues to be, making it easier for production professionals to purchase film lighting equipment, grip equipment and supplies from a single, specialized, knowledgeable and service-oriented resource---24 hours a day. To deliver on our commitment, we launched our popular web store in 1996--http://www.filmandvideolighting.com, and have been building on our promise ever since. That’s a lot of orders!

While BarnDoor Lighting Outfitters has expanded since 1995, we are still a small business that offers “big” service. That’s what sets us apart. For us, it isn’t just good marketing, it is who we are. Our customer’s tell us we provide “old-fashioned” service that is hard to find these days. We agree! We've also earned a 99% customer satisfaction rating from Reseller Ratings, a live, independent, customer-directed rating service.

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joanne R.
3 days ago

Good

Merchant Choice

My son ‘s Xmas list

Product Choice

Xmas list link

Company Response

We are so pleased we could help you find the right Christmas gift.

Thanks for supporting small business.

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LYN G.
4 days ago

User friendly website. Easy order.

Merchant Choice

Selection of filter color gels.

Product Choice

Fits our application.

Company Response

Thanks for your 5-Star Review.  So pleased you found what you were looking for.

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ben D.
5 days ago

Great to do business here.

Merchant Choice

Customer service and selection.

Product Choice

Price

Company Response

Thanks so much for your great review.  Very much appreciated.

Thanks for supporting small business!

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joey M.
2 weeks ago

Easy to find what i needed

Merchant Choice

Prices

Product Choice

Prices

Company Response

Thanks for your excellent review.  Glad you found just what you were looking for.

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer C E.
2 weeks ago

The rep who answered the phone about express shipping a 5/8 kit to me was very helpful.

Merchant Choice

Discount

Company Response

So pleased we could be helpful!  Thanks for the great review.

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer BEATRIZ V.
3 weeks ago

You're great !

Merchant Choice

easy to shop

Product Choice

TV station

Company Response

Thanks a million for your excellent review.  We appreciate your business!

Thanks for supporting small business.

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean G.
10/28/2022

Everyone was nice and helpful.

Merchant Choice

Was referred by American Grip.

Product Choice

Needed them.

Company Response

Thanks so much for your feedback.  Customer service is very important to us!

So pleased we could be of assistance!  

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bruce Y.
10/27/2022

Excellent customer service!

Merchant Choice

Discovered On-line

Product Choice

Have used product before and they had it.

Company Response

Thanks so much for the great review.  Thanks for the great feedback about our customer service. 

We appreciate your business!

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer louise H.
10/24/2022

nice, but out of all but 1 of the product i needed

Merchant Choice

good and reliable products

Product Choice

excellent product

Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.  We appreciate your response and your business.

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christian
10/23/2022

A little difficult to check out. We are tax exempt but we’re still charged sales tax. It didn’t remember my account even though I have placed many orders before.

Product Choice

Couldn’t find it anywhere else

Merchant Choice

Couldn’t find it anywhere else

Company Response

Thanks for your feedback.  Do not worry if you order and don't recall account, leave a message in the comment section, and we will make sure that the tax is not captured. 

Regards,

Barn Door Lighting Outfitters


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg P.
10/13/2022

Easy and professional.

Merchant Choice

Availability

Product Choice

In stock


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer J.
10/12/2022

Easy to place order. Also, great response on tax exemption request.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Merchant Choice

Best price for item.

Product Choice

Needed for disaster response capabilities.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles M.
10/11/2022

Very poor user interface and not user friendly

Merchant Choice

had the parts I needed

Product Choice

needed replacement parts


Z
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Zachary D.
10/09/2022

Great


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer BEATRIZ V.
10/06/2022

Fast and efficient ... loved it

Merchant Choice

Always have what I'm looking for :)

Product Choice

they are the best.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike Z.
10/05/2022

Pretty simple and efficient, however, I wish a picture and full product description would be displayed on final check out.

Product Choice

Because of it's quality and versatility with the operation of small led applications.

Merchant Choice

Product Availability


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth K.
10/03/2022

quick, simple

Merchant Choice

recommended

Product Choice

easy fix


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JEFF L.
09/20/2022

Easy and smooth!

Merchant Choice

Great prices, and great service.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Julie R.
09/20/2022

easy

Merchant Choice

great price

Product Choice

good quality


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael S.
09/11/2022

website didn't crash.

Merchant Choice

good buisness, helpful staff


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022