faustharrisonpianos.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 552 Ratings

5
519 (94%)
4
28 (5.1%)
3
4 (0.7%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
500+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(145)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.
H

Hendro L.
4 weeks ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have a great experience purchasing the Yamaha CSP-150. Lauren Levesque and Jessica Faust have been outstanding in supporting and helping the purchase of our first piano. Lauren with her patience working with me to get my financing application and my request to make sure the delivery to Seattle was on time before Christmas time. And Jessica promptly response to contact me when UPS decide not to deliver to my place due to weight restriction. We had a great Christmas time, my boys and I are learning to play this instrument and were able to enjoy the amazing CSP-150. Great works all. I have been recommending your store and the CSP-150 to my friends and neighbors and will continue to do so. Thank you, Faust Harrison and the teams for great service and experience. Best Regards, Hendro Lee and Family"
C

Catherine M.
01/21/2019 , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the minute that we walked in the door we were treated like royalty. We wanted a piano that had good sound, bu we were limited by budget and space. Sarah knew just what to show us keeping both space and budget in mind. We came up with five pianos that we liked and then had the time to play them and make our final decision. The process was painless and we made our final decision. While the details were being worked out, Irving took us on a tour of the plant. The artisanship and craftsmanship involved was breathtaking. We were delighted to do business with Sara and Irving. They value their customers and pride themselves on providing the best instruments and the finest service. If you are a first time buyer or a seasoned professional, Faust Harrison pianos is the place to go."
P

PH
01/21/2019 , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience buying a piano here. This was not the only place we shopped for a major upgrade, and it took quite a quite a while to settle on the right choice among the great but varied options available today. Sara was extremely patient and helpful as my son and I tried many pianos over multiple visits, then focused on a rebuilt Steinway as Sara took our sometimes fuzzy input to guide the final prep. The result was a great match. The combination of many options at FHP and personal attention from an accomplished musician like Sara is worth a lot, especially when making a big investment in something as personal as the piano we'll play every day. I especially appreciate the respect and patience Sara demonstrated with me--although I was once a serious musician, I am a poor pianist with a discerning ear and strong opinions; this might easily have frustrated someone else. My son and I are both loving the piano. I can hardly walk by it without sitting down to play, and then can hardly bring myself to stop."
J

Joanne H.
01/16/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I know Steve Salerno and knew he would be knowledgeable and trustworthy. Purchasing out of state can be a little scary, especially a big ticket item. Steve was very helpful, answered all my questions and was very professional through the whole process. I love my CLP 665GP...it is amazing! Thank you!!! Joanne Hale"
S

SS
01/11/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website info on the product I was interested in was clear and thorough. I then went into the showroom and found that the product was exactly as represented which I found very reassuring. The website was easy to navigate, place my order, etc. and the followup for arranging delivery and installation was efficient. I love my new Yamaha Clavinova!"
D

D. M.
01/10/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dimitri, was professional, affable and reliable from start to finish. The delivery crew was also prompt and professional and clearly knew how to handle pianos safely as they picked up and delivered 3 pianos in total. The entire transaction from start to finish was seamless. "
K

Kenneth H.
12/14/2018 , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sara Faust and I have known each other since I bought my Steinway D 1908 from her in 1983. It was at that time she was just starting down the path of becoming the premier piano restorer in the US. Even then her technical knowledge of piano mechanics was formidable. Moreover it was clear she was at heart an artist who appreciated and sought out beautiful piano sound above all else. But she made it clear that without proper technical balance, maintenance, and restoration, the aesthetic that she sought in every instrument could never be achieved. Guided by that mantra, she has consistently over the years enhanced and refined her expertise letting it determine the path for each piano that comes into her business. Her business is not a factory but a real place where Art and great music rule and where anyone who loves beautiful music will find a kindred soul. Over the years it has been a pleasure to keep in touch and put others in touch with instruments from Faust-Harrison that will allow them to achieve and enjoy music making at the highest level at the piano. While living in Manhattan for twenty years it was always a joy to walk into Sara's showroom and discover another uniquely beautiful instrument and try out my latest recital program. That was always revelatory and inspiring. Since moving to Minneapolis permanently I always look forward to hearing gorgeous concert instruments around town and hear how they compare to the 'gold standard' found at Faust-Harrison. For anyone who has questions about pianos and how they help performers to achieve their potential as pianists, Sara is the 'go to' person. In a recent visit (December 2018) to the NYC Showroom, the pianos on display confirmed that the quality and variety of instruments remains intact. What a glorious afternoon of trying and comparing those pianos. I recommend this shop without reservation for honesty, knowledge of the business, and personal interaction when needing advice about pianos and for purchasing an instrument for personal use."

See more faustharrisonpianos.com Reviews

Visit faustharrisonpianos.com ►