farmandranchdepot.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to FarmAndRanchDepot.com.  Farm and Ranch Depot is a family owned and operated store that opened its doors back in 2010.  Now, more than a decade later, we have grown to become one of the major online stores for dairy supplies, milking equipment, grain storage bins, farm equipment and much more.  We have over 5000 different products to choose from (and growing).

We pride ourselves on only selling the highest quality products in the industry. We are here to help you with any questions.  Just call or email us and we'll do our best to take care of you.  Our customer service center is open Monday - Friday.

 

 

 

Filter
Filter
Visiball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Visiball
See more product reviews

Brian - Today

Great product, but very expensive for what it is...

Expensive for what it is....

Brian

Today

expensive


Equestrian Automatic Stall Waterer - Heated or Non-Heated
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Equestrian Automatic Stall Waterer - Heated or Non-Heated
See more product reviews

Pj W - 1 week ago

I love the product but after receiving and setting up, found that the float was not working properly called and talked to a lady and said they were getting a hold of the company for me to get a new float, but I have not received one as of today’s date November 18. Would love to use this product but it’s hard without a flow. Hopefully I get one very soon. Thank you Pj Whaley, Fort Mohave, Arizona. 86426.

Pj W

1 week ago - Az

Easy


Milk Bar 5 Compartment for Calves w/EZ-Lock
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Milk Bar 5 Compartment for Calves w/EZ-Lock
See more product reviews

Rose W - 3 weeks ago

Love our Milk Bars

Very convenient, great design, sturdy, not hard to clean, and handy extendable hooks to clamp it to a fence or gate. We really like this for feeding our calves.

Rose W

3 weeks ago - OH

Very good. Product arrived on time and in good condition.


Seventeen Gallon Heated Drinker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seventeen Gallon Heated Drinker
See more product reviews

Kim B - 3 weeks ago

Coordinated super fast shipping!

Kim B

3 weeks ago - CO

Great service, great value, will shop here again!


90-Degree Bend (Weld/Weld)--1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
90-Degree Bend (Weld/Weld)--1"
See more product reviews

David P - 09/20/2022

Made in China not USA

David P

09/20/2022

You had the part I needed


Equestrian Automatic Stall Waterer - Heated or Non-Heated
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Equestrian Automatic Stall Waterer - Heated or Non-Heated
See more product reviews

Pj W - 09/12/2022

Can’t show you a picture Because it’s still in the box due to we’re waiting for our new horse stalls to be delivered and this will be going in their new pen


Plastic Float Valve w/Hose Connection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Plastic Float Valve w/Hose Connection
See more product reviews

John H - 09/07/2022

Good product!

Easy to assemble; works fine in waters for my horses.

John H

09/07/2022 - FL

easy!


Milk Bar 4 Compartment Feeder for Calves w / EZ-Locks
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Milk Bar 4 Compartment Feeder for Calves w / EZ-Locks
See more product reviews

Teri G - 09/06/2022

Highly recommend

This makes feeding multiple calves much easier.

Teri G

09/06/2022 - VA

My first milk bar arrived cracked. After a bump trying to contact CS by phone, i reached out via email and got a very quick and satisfactory response. The second milk bar arrived quickly and works great.


NuPulse Mini Milker Kit with NuPulse Bucket Milker for Cows or Goats
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NuPulse Mini Milker Kit with NuPulse Bucket Milker for Cows or Goats
See more product reviews

Alexis - 08/20/2022

I love everything about this milker! Works wonderful! Farm and Ranch Depot was amazing to deal with. Answered all my questions and helped me with anything I needed.

Alexis

08/20/2022 - MO

Farm and Ranch were a pleasure to deal with. Helped me out with any questions and concerns. Id highly recommend them


Stainless Steel Vertical Dispenser f/ 24
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Vertical Dispenser f/ 24" Socks
See more product reviews

David - 08/18/2022

Door broke off the first time we touched it, the inner floor fell out. We have doubts it is truly stainless steel based on our work to repair it rather than send it back. Poor,, cheap quality.

David

08/18/2022 - KS

I bought from them because I saw something I needed I never saw anywhere else, along with something I needed. Nothing came from them, it was all through another shipper. It's virtually impossible to reach anyone there, and email isn't dependable.


Milk Carrying Can with Lid - 2, 5 and 10 Quart
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Milk Carrying Can with Lid - 2, 5 and 10 Quart
See more product reviews

S C - 08/06/2022

Milk Can - 10 Qt - has minor dent that does not interfer with it's use

The milk can is working very well. I use it in combination with the stainless steel strainer I purchased at the same time. The only disappointment was the small dent on the upper side of the milk can. I was waiting for the strainer before using this can and did not notice the small dent on the upper part of the can until My husband pointed it out to me the first time I used it. I did not report the dent to Farm and Ranch Depot, as I am happy with the milk can, and use it daily.

S C

08/06/2022 - TX

The website is easy to move around through and find what I was looking for. I was undecided between the two ss strainers and contacted customer service to get more information on the differences between the two. I received an email a few days later, letting me they would get back with me, but I never did hear back. After more than a week of waiting, I made the decision between the two without their input and am happy with my choice. My prior contact with Farm and Ranch Depot customer service was much better than this time. I am very happy with the products I have purchased through Farm and Ranch Depot and will continue to purchase from them if a need comes up.


All-Stainless Milk Strainer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
All-Stainless Milk Strainer
See more product reviews

S C - 08/06/2022

I use this stainless strainer every day with the 10 qt milk can w/lid. I am very happy with this ss strainer

S C

08/06/2022 - TX

The website is easy to move around through and find what I was looking for. I was undecided between the two ss strainers and contacted customer service to get more information on the differences between the two. I received an email a few days later, letting me they would get back with me, but I never did hear back. After more than a week of waiting, I made the decision between the two without their input and am happy with my choice. My prior contact with Farm and Ranch Depot customer service was much better than this time. I am very happy with the products I have purchased through Farm and Ranch Depot and will continue to purchase from them if a need comes up.


Stainless Steel Milk Bottling Can with Valve Accessories- 3 Sizes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Milk Bottling Can with Valve Accessories- 3 Sizes
See more product reviews

James D - 08/01/2022

It was a little pricey but there aren’t many other options out there. Works well.


Equestrian Automatic Stall Waterer - Heated or Non-Heated
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Equestrian Automatic Stall Waterer - Heated or Non-Heated
See more product reviews

Ramona C - 07/31/2022

Use in 48 stalls his was a replacement for old and worn unit


Kleen Flo Bucket Milker Complete - 14300 Claw for Cows
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kleen Flo Bucket Milker Complete - 14300 Claw for Cows
See more product reviews

Melissa - 07/26/2022

Love our new milker!

Melissa

07/26/2022 - MN

Very nice


Cow Milking Claw Assembly
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cow Milking Claw Assembly
See more product reviews

Karen S - 07/25/2022

This milking claw leaks too much air and is heavy, it's not going to work with my bucket system which needs very little or no vacuum leaking to work. I'm interested in returning this claw

Karen S

07/25/2022

Used to use parts department but they didn't have what I needed anymore so I found farm and ranch depot and they had what I needed.


NuPulse Mini Milker Kit with NuPulse Bucket Milker for Cows or Goats
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NuPulse Mini Milker Kit with NuPulse Bucket Milker for Cows or Goats
See more product reviews

Daniel N - 07/19/2022

Great buy, came in quick


Poly Float Bowl
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Poly Float Bowl
See more product reviews

kim G - 07/18/2022

Ranger quenching his thirst.

kim G

07/18/2022

Nice


Milky FJ10 Manual Butter Churn
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Milky FJ10 Manual Butter Churn
See more product reviews

Matthew L - 07/10/2022

Haven’t used this yet. Worried how long it will take to make butter. Video online claims it takes the electric one around an hour. Happy to have the manual option but would love a electric conversion in the mean time. Will update this post when I’ve used it

Matthew L

07/10/2022 - ID

I'm happy with my purchases thus far. Farm and ranch seems like a good company. They quickly and professionally responded to my inquiry. Price was higher than i found from the manufacturer but after considering the extra postage the manufacturer was charging for shipping from Czech Republic and the worry about buying out of the country I thought I was safer buying from a US company.


Milky FJ15 Eco Mini 3.5 Gallon Pasteurizer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Milky FJ15 Eco Mini 3.5 Gallon Pasteurizer
See more product reviews

Matthew L - 07/10/2022

I researched for hours reading countless reviews on several different machines from different manufacturers. Watched every video I could find on each product. Personally I think this is the best pasteurizer I could find at this size based on research. Issues: Rubber gasket at the end of the fill hose that is suppose to fit over your sink faucet is too small with no adapter. Takes too much work holding it on the faucet to make this much fun. Super disappointed with the brackets that hold the top lid. They’re just cheap screws that they bent sideways. Really cheapens the feel of a otherwise quality feeling product. Screws Are hard to move because they’re so small and don’t seem properly placed. No information on what temperature or time you should actually pasteurize milk at with this machine was found anywhere I could see in the manual. Basically just said heat it to the temperature you want for the needed time. Totally confusing Electrical thermostat is in Celsius and only measures the water temperature and not the milk temperature. There appears to be a delay in temperature between the water and the milk. Water reaches a desired set temp that then starts the timer, but milk hasn’t reached the appropriate temp for pasteurization. This delay has caused me to adjust the timer and temperature multiple times trying to get the milk the right temperature. Caused me to make the milk get too hot And had to cool the milk by running cold water through the machine trying to get it the right temp. I’ll eventually figure it out but this could have been addressed in the manual by saying something like: to reach 145 f bring the thermostat to 63 C and wait 10 extra minutes after reaching the thermostat temp to allow the milk to reach pasteurization temperature. Very poorly communicated. Plan on the whole thing to take 25-30 mins to heat, 30 mins to pasteurize, 15-20 minutes to cool the milk to handling temp and then time to bottle. This could be a lot of work for just one gallon. I’d make sure you wait till you have the max 3.5 gallons for sure otherwise your time value for this milk could be really expensive.

Matthew L

07/10/2022 - ID

I'm happy with my purchases thus far. Farm and ranch seems like a good company. They quickly and professionally responded to my inquiry. Price was higher than i found from the manufacturer but after considering the extra postage the manufacturer was charging for shipping from Czech Republic and the worry about buying out of the country I thought I was safer buying from a US company.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   farmandranchdepot.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022