ezcosplay.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 15,015 Ratings

5
9798 (65.3%)
4
3967 (26.4%)
3
1040 (6.9%)
2
135 (0.9%)
1
75 (0.5%)
9,500+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.6 Average

5
(10,248)
4
(3,426)
3
(1,093)
2
(132)
1
(116)

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(10,075)
4
(3,559)
3
(1,166)
2
(115)
1
(100)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(74)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(4)

Delivery Time

4.5 Average

5
(2,447)
4
(675)
3
(266)
2
(90)
1
(73)

Product Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(1,979)
4
(1,013)
3
(355)
2
(106)
1
(98)

Price Satisfaction

4.2 Average

5
(1,697)
4
(1,099)
3
(542)
2
(154)
1
(59)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ezcosplay.com

About Us

EZCosplay.com was founded in 2009 by two young anime lovers; Vince Wang and his younger sister Stella Wang in Shenzhen, China. EZCosplay started from humble beginnings with just 2 tailors and 2 sewing machines; today we have a factory with 3 designers, over 60 sewing machines, 100 tailors and over 3000 different cosplay costumes listed on our online store EZCosplay.com.

Here at EZCosplay.com our goals are simple; top quality cosplay costumes and friendly and efficient customer service. We will never stop striving for these goals, when it comes to quality our thought is only “can we do better”, this means we’re constantly developing and testing different materials and adjusting our product base accordingly. When it comes to customer service, we want to be the friendliest company you can find and help our customers whatever the query or problem.

If you’re looking for a cosplay costume EZCosplay is definitely the place you’ve been looking for. EZCosplay is not just a web store, we’re also an online cosplay community with half a million Facebook fans, and a blog containing cosplay turorials, cosplayer interviews, reviews and cosplayer showcases.

M

Monica
01/06/2020 , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Buyer's beware. If they mess your order up, you will NEVER get a refund, no matter how in the wrong they are and regardless of what the say on their page.

First of all, I ordered the costume on July 26th and told them I need it by the end of Sept. It should only take 2 to 3 weeks to tailor and a week or two to ship. By early September I asked them for a status. They hadn't even started. I asked for a refund since the costume would not make it in time for my con even though I ordered it with plenty of time. They did not want to give me a refund and offered a 15% discount and told me I can just wear it to another convention.

I thought this was rude, but I accepted. They never sent me my discount.

A month later I receive the costume and it was completely wrong. On their page it said it would be made out of vinyl and leather. It was made out of velvet.

In addition the boots I ordered were supposed to be the same dark green as the costume. They were bright lime green.

When I asked for a refund, they tried to push a 50% discount on me. Considering I never got the first promised discount and can never wear the costume because it was so completely wrong, I declined. Eventually I told them I would open a dispute with Paypal and my Credit Card company, so the conceded to give me a refund.

I wanted a month and a half, and got no refund. I reached out to them and they said they would check on the status of my refund.

Another three weeks have passed. Since then I have sent them two more emails and they are now ignoring me. Finally I gave up and opened up a case through Paypal. I hope I will get my refund.

On another note, I actually purchased two costumes from them around the same time. The second costume was made incorrectly also and had missing items. They refused to send the missing items like they promise on the page.

In short, if they make a mistake, you are the one who losses because they will continuously tell you that you are wrong and their tailor was right.

The prices may be cheap, but service and quality matches. So I tell you to purchase with caution.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
1/5
M

Melissa K.
10/03/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The wigs were not good quality.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5
J

Justin M.
09/27/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy and nice, I didn't mind the wait, I just wish there was some sort of instructions or something.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Susan H.
09/23/2019 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

High Quality and Excellent Customer Service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Leah W.
09/23/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was quick and easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Judith
09/22/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No comment
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Moon
09/22/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The item weren't so well fabricated unlike the previous items I bought. A tiny bit damaged.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
M

Miguel
09/22/2019 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Selection had variety and size charts are helpful!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
3/5
K

Kissxmekyla
09/21/2019 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great quick costumes!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Damian K.
09/21/2019 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tags need to be fixed a bit. Can get a bit messy
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Lexi
09/21/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been looking everywhere for this wig!
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tristen G.
09/20/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing quality and detailing. Will definitely be shopping at ezcosplay again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Patricia
09/20/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The quality of the product was amazing. Love it!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sam R.
09/20/2019 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Item was exactly as picture on the site and size was Great! Will order my next cosplay suit from the. In the future.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5
J

James G.
09/20/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The site is easy to navigate and has a wide selection of items to choose from. The items are good quality and look like how they are shown in the pictures provided.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Ammotc
09/20/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This site was recommended to me by friends who were happy with their purchases and the pictures for what i wanted look great. When it was getting close to the event I contacted support to find out if it would arrive on time. They were quick to respond and let me know that they would make sure it got here in time. It came in a good amount of time and it fit my husband fantastically. I'm very happy with my purchase and will definitely use this company in the future :)
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jordan R.
09/20/2019 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i've never had a problem with ordering or receiving anything. it's been good every time.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
R

Renee H.
09/20/2019 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The outfit didn't fit quite right give the measurements and the boots I ordered were way too tight. But overall the costume looks nice
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
4/5
R

Rob F.
09/19/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything fits PERFECTLY!! I couldn't be happier. Thank you so much! So happy I did the custom measurements.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brian W.
09/18/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product was in good condition and looked nice. The ability to get additional items for the costume with a quick response time on the inquiry was fantastic.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more ezcosplay.com Reviews

Visit ezcosplay.com ►