eyeglasses.com Reviews

About this Company

Eyeglasses.com began after the founder's life changing event, being blinded in one eye during a street mugging. For over 20 years, our mission is to support your story and your vision, because you have a tremendous impact on the people around you. When you buy glasses from us, we supply a pair to a person in need through our "Buy One Give One" campaign. We have also funded over 900 eye surgeries to cure blind people. Each person we touch with Our Give Back program impacts hundreds of others. Join our revolution, be our revolution, by being your vision.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

30 Product Ratings and Reviews

Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple

Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(73%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(20%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)

About this Company

Eyeglasses.com began after the founder's life changing event, being blinded in one eye during a street mugging. For over 20 years, our mission is to support your story and your vision, because you have a tremendous impact on the people around you. When you buy glasses from us, we supply a pair to a person in need through our "Buy One Give One" campaign. We have also funded over 900 eye surgeries to cure blind people. Each person we touch with Our Give Back program impacts hundreds of others. Join our revolution, be our revolution, by being your vision.

Filter
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Charles H - 05/24/2022

Beautiful glasses!

Company Choice

Good prior experience

Product Choice

My favorite style of eyeglasses


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

jeffrey S - 03/25/2022

I love this style; I have had trouble in the past with the lenses cracking where attached to the frame. I am hoping these Trivex lenses hold up better.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Jay C - 03/03/2022

Best frame ever with trivex progressive

Strong and durable

Company Choice

Quick and easy reorder

Product Choice

Quality and durability

Jay C

03/03/2022 - OK

Great reorder experience


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Michael A - 12/26/2021

Classic style for every occasion

I chose this product because (according to my optometrist) I don't have the proper nose bridge to keep my glasses from falling off. These frames offer cable temples at a reasonable price. The only drawback for me is that this company discontinued offering covers for the end of the temple cable. Sometimes the end of the cable pokes me behind the ear. Those covers are hard to find. If you have a suggestion, please let me know. Thanks.

Company Choice

It is the only place that I've found that have the frames that I prefer.

Product Choice

It is light weight with cable temples so my glasses won't fall off. I've been told by the optometrist that I don't have enough bridge on my nose to keep the glasses from falling off.

Michael A

12/26/2021 - CA

The site keeps things simple.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Dennis - 04/29/2021

Love the product. Wore a pair like these in college in the '70s.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Ulrich - 10/12/2020

good as I expected.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Bogdan - 08/13/2020

These frames are great. I hate wearing glasses but wearing these frames are almost unnoticeable. I'm also very active. These frames don't slip or fall off, nor do they fog up as much as other glasses. I've had these type of frames for over 30 years.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Lindsay - 06/25/2020

Vintage simplicity. Perfect!


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Ted - 12/28/2019

Not very durable, but inexpensive.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Les - 09/05/2019

brand new, high quality old school frames. Happy I found them still available here.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

don - 08/17/2019

Durability is the only question regarding these frames my previous pair broke after less thsn 2 years of normal wear


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Mark - 07/26/2019

Great classic frame! Unique compared to anything available today and at half the price it can't be beaten.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

John - 05/04/2019

Fine pair. I think I'll get another!


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

David - 05/02/2019

Have worn this frame for many years. The current production is less ornamented than my vintage ones and is not quite as well finished. Still a great choice for a classic and durable look.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Don - 04/02/2019

Worn this model of glasses for years. They are light, and durable.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

john - 02/08/2019

I have been looking for these glasses around the area did have no luck but you had the ones I wanted thank you


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Dan - 01/15/2019

I like the style. Wish the nose piece was sturdier.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

James - 11/27/2018

Precise fit. Exact product. Expected quality. Great price.


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

Edward - 11/19/2018

I have worn these frames for 20 years. Love them!


Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
Rimway Eyeglasses Yellow/P#1/Skull Temple
See more product reviews

James - 08/24/2018

These frames were uncomfortable and when I tried to adjust them they broke


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   eyeglasses.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024