Eyeglasses.com began after the founder's life changing event, being blinded in one eye during a street mugging. For over 20 years, our mission is to support your story and your vision, because you have a tremendous impact on the people around you. When you buy glasses from us, we supply a pair to a person in need through our "Buy One Give One" campaign. We have also funded over 900 eye surgeries to cure blind people. Each person we touch with Our Give Back program impacts hundreds of others. Join our revolution, be our revolution, by being your vision.

Filter

21,282 Verified Customer Reviews

21,282 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15K+
(73.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4146
(19.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1056
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
198
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
208
(1%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
15K+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Eyeglasses.com began after the founder's life changing event, being blinded in one eye during a street mugging. For over 20 years, our mission is to support your story and your vision, because you have a tremendous impact on the people around you. When you buy glasses from us, we supply a pair to a person in need through our "Buy One Give One" campaign. We have also funded over 900 eye surgeries to cure blind people. Each person we touch with Our Give Back program impacts hundreds of others. Join our revolution, be our revolution, by being your vision.

Filter
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tina E.
Today , GA

Easy to navigate

Company Choice

Had the frame I need

Product Choice

It matches my sons glasses


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nicholas P.
Today , TN

The website is easy to use and navigate.

Company Choice

You were the only ones that carried my existing Altair A4041 frames.

Product Choice

These are the same frame as my existing prescription glasses but at a lower prescription for computer use. I wanted to make sure that I could get the same frames to make it easier to switch between my computer and regular pair without my eyes having to adjust to different kinds of frames and lenses. I got my previous pair from Eyeconic.com. So long as you keep these Altair A4041 frames for sale and in stock on your website, I'll buy from you.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Theo G.
1 day ago , IA

had the product I desired

Company Choice

previous customer

Product Choice

like the style


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James M.
1 day ago , CT

Excellent

Company Choice

Referred


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher F.
2 days ago , CT

Easy

Company Choice

Selection and ease of site

Product Choice

Saville Row solid gold frame


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily C.
2 days ago , AL

Order went smoothly, as did my helpful conversation with Michelle.

Company Choice

The only place I could find small frame, round frames with cable temples.

Product Choice

I've been wanting this type of frame for a long time.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter M.
2 days ago , GA

I hope they look as good as they do online. I wish there was a preview function like other sites.

Company Choice

The only frame I wanted was on this site.

Product Choice

They looked like my old glasses.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Easy

Company Choice

Googles

Product Choice

Just love them


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandra D.
2 days ago , AZ

Placed a call, the customer service was exceptional. Friendly and helpful.

Company Choice

Great selection.

Product Choice

I love the look of each pair, but was not sure which would fit properly.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael Y.
2 days ago

Flawless and painless.

Product Choice

Options not available anywhere else.

Company Choice

Availability and price.


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William D.
3 days ago , VA

take the mystery out of uploading prescription

Company Choice

prioc, Rayban, used previously

Product Choice

I like the look


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cody M.
3 days ago , TX

UPS Shipping was slow and unreliable. It took over a week for delivery with repeated change of delivery dates. Eyeglasses.com should change delivery service.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ro D.
3 days ago , NY

eyeglasses.com snapped my Flexon frames in 2 at the bridge. No way this was accidental. Anyone that owns flexon frames would know how hard this is to do just by installing lenses. I would never buy again from a company with such terrible employees.

Company Choice

Web search

Product Choice

I like quality products.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph D.
3 days ago , CA

From my online order to having new lenses in my frames delivered to my home, it was a 3 week wait -- and well worth it. The fit and eye-comfort is great and I am grateful to be able to re-use frames I had which were in great shape. I'd recommend this for anyone, especially if they need progressives like me. I got the upgraded progressives which have a better "sweet spot". It's working well for me and notice it's easier to use the computer as well as watch TV, in addition to the normal outdoor activities. I had opted for 2-day shipping, but a mistake was made and the postal service was used for the final shipment. The support team was responsive and credited the shipping charges. Even with the postal service, it only took 7 days to get to me.

Product Choice

I needed progressives and was frustrated trying to use them reading the computer screen and watching TV. Some of this was a change in my prescription, but some was just the lenses themselves. I like my Variluxc Comfort PC DRX Digital lenses-- best progressives I've had.

Company Choice

I wanted to re-use existing frames.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol J.
5 days ago , NJ

So far so good! I can’t wait to receive them!

Company Choice

Saw you on the internet.

Product Choice

I already have these and love them.


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William G.
4 days ago , GA

Super smooth web ordering and delivery tracking. Very fast, even for glass lenses!

Company Choice

Past experience was good.

Product Choice

I like saddle bridge glasses and new ones are hard to find outside of overprices boutiques.

 RC4/C eyeglasses are designed for men and women featuring regular hinges and cable temples. The  RC
RC4/C eyeglasses are designed for men and women featuring regular hinges and cable temples. The RC
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

high quality for a classic retro design


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Don
4 days ago , OR

Eyeglasses.com did a great job. My optometrist was charging $470 for the frames and lenses I wanted, Eyeglasses.com charged $292, saving about $178. Ordering was easy, thanks to Michelle, and received the glasses just as quickly as I would have through the optometrist. Glasses were just as ordered, and came with nice case and cleaning cloth.

Company Choice

Looked online for top high rated eyeglass providers.

Product Choice

I had seen the frames at optometrist, liked them, but they were very expensive.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary
4 days ago , PA

First time buying glasses online so I was a little skeptical. The website is easy to use and the selection was
amazing. It took a while to pick the style I wanted. I received the glasses within 2 weeks after ordering.
Customer Service is great also. I had some questions that were answered right away. i have my profile saved on their website because I'll be using them again.

Company Choice

Covered by insurance

Product Choice

I liked the looks of the style

NIKE 8045 Eyeglasses Brushed Gunmetal/Black
NIKE 8045 Eyeglasses Brushed Gunmetal/Black
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

I'm rough on glasses, this pair seems sturdy enough. A little heavier than my last metal frames. Nothing I couldn't get use to though.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Teresa H.
4 days ago , FL

Better than when I used eye doctor's fitting

Product Choice

Easy to use

Company Choice

Convenient


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer M.H.
5 days ago

I'm so glad I was able to upgrade my inherited glasses seamlessly and relatively simply. Thank you so much for what you do!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022