extranomical.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,515 Ratings

5
1110 (73.3%)
4
251 (16.6%)
3
88 (5.8%)
2
29 (1.9%)
1
37 (2.4%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(189)
4
(39)
3
(28)
2
(8)
1
(25)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

extranomical.com

About Us

Extranomical Tours, founded in 2002, is a San Francisco sightseeing tour company that specializes in tours for people who generally do not like to take tours. Our clientele is very independent and likes to venture to places where most tour companies don't go to. Due to the small size of our groups, our guests receive a more personalized and exclusive experience from us. Our tours offer a distinct "traveling with friends" feel, so that most people interact with each other and so we are able to visit locations larger vehicles do not. For example, we have a short hike up to the Giant Sequoia grove on our one day Yosemite tour from San Francisco. On our California wine country tours, we visit small family-owned boutique wineries (too small for large buses) that produce such limited quantities you can only buy their wine at their winery!

J

Jeto
03/31/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tour was well-organized, relaxing, and truly enjoyable.
E

Emily
03/28/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A great tour if you only have a day to spend in Yosemite. Our guide made the tour what it was, giving so much information about everything from San Fransisco, to all of the key parts of Yosemite.
T

Tracy
03/24/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The wineries were lovely. Friendly staff, exceptional service and wonderful wine tasting experience.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Ashleigh
03/24/2020 , NSW

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Denise was our driver guide and she was fantastic!!! She made us feel safe at all times with her driving, her knowledge was incredible and she made the tour for us. She is a great asset to your company!
T

Thomas
03/23/2020 , Tas

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I took the Overnight Yosemite tour because I wanted to see the awesome NP and do a few hikes.
I had Denise to Yosemite NP and Dustin when coming out.

I really enjoyed the tour, starts really early @6am in the morning (March), and you come back around 9pm the next day.

A few tips for the Yosemite overnight tour, pack a small bag of overnight clothes, rent a heated cabin in Curry village, bring snacks/food/dinner/lunch for the trip as it is expensive to buy groceries there. Do a longer hike on arrival, and a smaller hike on the 2nd day when you have to catch the bus back.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Susan C.
03/22/2020 , Vic

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Information given to us before our wander through the Redwoods was great. We had plenty of time to enjoy the are. Being able to leave the bus in Sausalito and make our way back by ferry was great. Not needing to rush our time there was very much appreciated.
R

Robert
03/20/2020 , UT

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice and informative guide. Very comprehensive your.
A

Anonymous Customer
03/19/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We absolutely loved the entire Yosemite tour, Denise was an amazing guide and a safe driver. We would highly recommend this tour to others.
M

Melissa
03/18/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved this tour. Each winery had a wow factor and our guide Randall was informative and made the day extra special
M

Maria V.
03/18/2020 , Cabo San Lucas

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow. The tour to Yosemite was simply spectacular. Denise is the best guide I could have ever asked for. She remembered everyone's name immediately, was super kind and wonderful, clearly loves her job and goes above and beyond to make the experience the BEST trip ever. Honestly, If I could choose my own tour guide I would choose her to take me everywhere. And to top it off, she's a fantastic driver, makes you feel safe the entire time. I now follow Karl the Fog on Insta and get all the inside San Francisco jokes thanks to her. She's a gem!!
S

Shelby T.
03/18/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our bus driver picked us up at the scheduled time and was very knowledgeable about facts of California and the areas we visited. The wineries were fantastic, although I wish we had gotten more vineyard views at the wineries we visited. It was nice that we got to "revisit" the wines that were included as part of the tasting as much as we wanted while at the wineries. The personnel at the wineries were SUPER nice and very welcoming. Lunch at Sonoma Plaza was also a wonderful experience with lots of options--my group ultimately chose to have pizza. Overall, I would recommend this tour to others. 10/10.
E

Ella T.
03/18/2020 , Bristol

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tour guide, Denise, was amazing and has a great knowledge and a welcoming personality. The bus could use with updating - widows made seats wet. Overall a great experience seeing Yosemite particularly in the snow!
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tatiana
03/17/2020 , BC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My friends & I had a great time at Yosemite! The pick-up service from the hotel was great & on time! We travelled with Denise, her driving was awesome and we all felt very safe. Denise loved to talk and give us as many informations as possible, about the best restaurants and cafes in San Francisco and of course Yosemite and climbers. She knows everything about all the climbers that went to Yosemite to climb el Cap. She was hilarious and just a total Allrounder. I would definitely book a tour with her again.
A

Anonymous Customer
03/17/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/15/2020

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Although the scenery at Yosemite was breathtaking, the tour itself was less than enjoyable. Each stop, at only 10 minutes maximum, felt very rushed; there was insufficient time to enjoy the views. It felt as if more importance was placed on taking photos, as opposed to being immersed in the park itself. My friend and I repeatedly asked the tour guide to turn his microphone down to which he said yes, as it felt uncomfortably loud throughout the journey, however the lowered volume was not maintained and it even sounded as it was increased in parts. Whilst we found some of the stories told on the journey to be compelling, we also thought that some weren't particularly relevant or interesting.
G

Gypsyc
03/14/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The whole day was perfect! Kimberly our driver was fantastic and the wineries were wonderful. I couldn't have planned a better time! I cannot wait to go back and experience their other tours.
E

Elizabeth
03/14/2020 , Santiago

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tour muy completo e interesante
Muy breve la visita a Muir Woods
El tiempo en las Viñas y Sonoma fue suficiente
El Audio guía en español ,muy breve ,solo en trayecto estando en el bus.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Albert
03/14/2020

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very experienced tour guide !!! Excellent and very kind

The unit very small and closed ( very hot!!!!)
Recommended to have better working units to enhance your experience
B

Benita
03/13/2020 , NY

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tour guide / busdriver was not a native speaking American, so it was really hard to understand him. Also after asking several times to lower the volume of the microphone (what he didn't) he was making strange jokes.
The Bustour included many 10 minutes photo stops and a 2.5 hour lunch break near the visitor center but in total it felt really stressy.
Would not really recommend to do a Bustour for a day if you want to get a feeling for the park (and yes I have been on other one-day-Bustours that have been better).
J

Joe
03/11/2020 , London

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tour was absolutely exceptional and incredibly well organised. We were able to see all the best parts of Yosemite valley in only a day which is ideal! I particularly enjoyed the walk of the Giant sequoias, it is a great trail.. particularly as there was a bit of snow! Most importantly I want to mention and thank Trish the tour guide for the day tour to Yosemite. She was absolutely fantastic, she had great enthusiasm, was hilarious and highly informative. I learnt alot of interesting stuff about the history of Yosemite and San Francisco. What's great to see is someone with such passion for Yosemite giving us the tour as it really makes the difference when the park is shown to you with such enthusiasm. 5 Star tour guide.
Loading Page Animation

See more extranomical.com Reviews

Visit extranomical.com ►