extranomical.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,515 Ratings

5
1110 (73.3%)
4
251 (16.6%)
3
88 (5.8%)
2
29 (1.9%)
1
37 (2.4%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(189)
4
(39)
3
(28)
2
(8)
1
(25)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

extranomical.com

About Us

Extranomical Tours, founded in 2002, is a San Francisco sightseeing tour company that specializes in tours for people who generally do not like to take tours. Our clientele is very independent and likes to venture to places where most tour companies don't go to. Due to the small size of our groups, our guests receive a more personalized and exclusive experience from us. Our tours offer a distinct "traveling with friends" feel, so that most people interact with each other and so we are able to visit locations larger vehicles do not. For example, we have a short hike up to the Giant Sequoia grove on our one day Yosemite tour from San Francisco. On our California wine country tours, we visit small family-owned boutique wineries (too small for large buses) that produce such limited quantities you can only buy their wine at their winery!

J

Jeto
03/31/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tour was well-organized, relaxing, and truly enjoyable.
E

Emily
03/28/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A great tour if you only have a day to spend in Yosemite. Our guide made the tour what it was, giving so much information about everything from San Fransisco, to all of the key parts of Yosemite.
T

Tracy
03/24/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The wineries were lovely. Friendly staff, exceptional service and wonderful wine tasting experience.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Ashleigh
03/24/2020 , NSW

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Denise was our driver guide and she was fantastic!!! She made us feel safe at all times with her driving, her knowledge was incredible and she made the tour for us. She is a great asset to your company!
T

Thomas
03/23/2020 , Tas

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I took the Overnight Yosemite tour because I wanted to see the awesome NP and do a few hikes.
I had Denise to Yosemite NP and Dustin when coming out.

I really enjoyed the tour, starts really early @6am in the morning (March), and you come back around 9pm the next day.

A few tips for the Yosemite overnight tour, pack a small bag of overnight clothes, rent a heated cabin in Curry village, bring snacks/food/dinner/lunch for the trip as it is expensive to buy groceries there. Do a longer hike on arrival, and a smaller hike on the 2nd day when you have to catch the bus back.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Susan C.
03/22/2020 , Vic

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Information given to us before our wander through the Redwoods was great. We had plenty of time to enjoy the are. Being able to leave the bus in Sausalito and make our way back by ferry was great. Not needing to rush our time there was very much appreciated.
A

Anonymous Customer
03/19/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We absolutely loved the entire Yosemite tour, Denise was an amazing guide and a safe driver. We would highly recommend this tour to others.
M

Melissa
03/18/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved this tour. Each winery had a wow factor and our guide Randall was informative and made the day extra special
M

Maria V.
03/18/2020 , Cabo San Lucas

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow. The tour to Yosemite was simply spectacular. Denise is the best guide I could have ever asked for. She remembered everyone's name immediately, was super kind and wonderful, clearly loves her job and goes above and beyond to make the experience the BEST trip ever. Honestly, If I could choose my own tour guide I would choose her to take me everywhere. And to top it off, she's a fantastic driver, makes you feel safe the entire time. I now follow Karl the Fog on Insta and get all the inside San Francisco jokes thanks to her. She's a gem!!
S

Shelby T.
03/18/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our bus driver picked us up at the scheduled time and was very knowledgeable about facts of California and the areas we visited. The wineries were fantastic, although I wish we had gotten more vineyard views at the wineries we visited. It was nice that we got to "revisit" the wines that were included as part of the tasting as much as we wanted while at the wineries. The personnel at the wineries were SUPER nice and very welcoming. Lunch at Sonoma Plaza was also a wonderful experience with lots of options--my group ultimately chose to have pizza. Overall, I would recommend this tour to others. 10/10.
T

Tatiana
03/17/2020 , BC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My friends & I had a great time at Yosemite! The pick-up service from the hotel was great & on time! We travelled with Denise, her driving was awesome and we all felt very safe. Denise loved to talk and give us as many informations as possible, about the best restaurants and cafes in San Francisco and of course Yosemite and climbers. She knows everything about all the climbers that went to Yosemite to climb el Cap. She was hilarious and just a total Allrounder. I would definitely book a tour with her again.
A

Anonymous Customer
03/17/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gypsyc
03/14/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The whole day was perfect! Kimberly our driver was fantastic and the wineries were wonderful. I couldn't have planned a better time! I cannot wait to go back and experience their other tours.
J

Joe
03/11/2020 , London

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tour was absolutely exceptional and incredibly well organised. We were able to see all the best parts of Yosemite valley in only a day which is ideal! I particularly enjoyed the walk of the Giant sequoias, it is a great trail.. particularly as there was a bit of snow! Most importantly I want to mention and thank Trish the tour guide for the day tour to Yosemite. She was absolutely fantastic, she had great enthusiasm, was hilarious and highly informative. I learnt alot of interesting stuff about the history of Yosemite and San Francisco. What's great to see is someone with such passion for Yosemite giving us the tour as it really makes the difference when the park is shown to you with such enthusiasm. 5 Star tour guide.
J

Jordan
03/10/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would have preferred to stay for a few days but, being in town for work, I had only one day of free time. The trip was wonderful and I would certainly recommend for anyone pushed for time but who wants to enjoy a teaser visit of Yosemite. Beautiful landmarks and we even managed a short 2 mile hike among the sequoias.

Special thanks to Trish, who was an excellent guide and who maintained impressive energy levels despite the long day.

Would definitely book with Extranomical again.
M

Melinda
03/10/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dustin was a great host. He is knowledgeable of the history of SF and the wine country, he shared this knowledge with a great sense of humor and interesting stories. He was mindful of our ability to intake information and when we needed a break or good music. Highly recommend to do the trip with him.
M

Myrkam
03/09/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our guide was wonderful! I don't remember her name she has short hair and glasses. She was amazing, taking care of each one of us, explaining us everything, driving safely! I would even recommend this tour to my friend and family.
W

Wei H.
03/09/2020 , Taiwan

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So fortunate we took the Yosemite tour and have TRISH for our driver / tour guide, She's so knowledgeable and brilliant, and have passion to tell us everything she know in toe trip, hopefully we can meet her in more trip
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/08/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Randall is so knowledgeable, funny, and kind, loved him
L

Lucia
03/08/2020 , Rio de Janeiro

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Denise was a really nice tour guide. It was very interesting to learn about Yosemite and California's history! And we loved the movie free solo at the end as well!
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more extranomical.com Reviews

Visit extranomical.com ►