extranomical.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,514 Ratings

5
1109 (73.2%)
4
251 (16.6%)
3
88 (5.8%)
2
29 (1.9%)
1
37 (2.4%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(189)
4
(39)
3
(28)
2
(8)
1
(25)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

extranomical.com

About Us

Extranomical Tours, founded in 2002, is a San Francisco sightseeing tour company that specializes in tours for people who generally do not like to take tours. Our clientele is very independent and likes to venture to places where most tour companies don't go to. Due to the small size of our groups, our guests receive a more personalized and exclusive experience from us. Our tours offer a distinct "traveling with friends" feel, so that most people interact with each other and so we are able to visit locations larger vehicles do not. For example, we have a short hike up to the Giant Sequoia grove on our one day Yosemite tour from San Francisco. On our California wine country tours, we visit small family-owned boutique wineries (too small for large buses) that produce such limited quantities you can only buy their wine at their winery!

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , DC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tour to Napa and Sonoma was simply outstanding. Muir Woods was special. First time to Northern California and the tour was really a highlight. Kimmie is the best.
F

Fantastic Y.
07/09/2019 , NSW Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guides, Jason & Denise, were extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Yosemite. We also felt safe with their driving despite the winding road.
S

Sanmcd602
06/18/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

our tour guide/driver Kimmy was amazing. My sister and I had the best time on our tour. We will definitely be back
C

Carolyn
06/18/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a wonderful tour of Muir Woods. Appreciated Kathy as driver and guide. Knowledgeable and fun.
CustomerService
4/5
V

Vinitha V.
06/18/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our one day tour to Yosemite was yet another magical experience for me. Ben was a great guide. He explained and showed us more than what we could have asked for. My special thanks to Camila for giving us the front row seat in the bus, we got a great view and large leg space. I highly recommend Extranomical tours to all my friends. Will book another tour soon.
M

Michele P.
06/18/2019 , CT Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The staff was very helpful with my questions. Don, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/18/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Denise was excellent - full of knowledge and really fun and helpful.
A

Assad
06/18/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tour was exactly as advertised. Roman our guide was efficient, funny and always helpful.
It's a long day out, but very much worth it.
R

Raquelle K.
06/18/2019 , NSW Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Denise was an amazing tour guide with a wealth of knowledge. There was never a dull moment and she made us feel so comfortable.
L

LO
06/16/2019 , ON Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

an all in all perfect tour to the winerys with awesome weather! so many tasty wines and lovely to see with which passion the people producing their wine! also our tour guide jacob was fun! he explained lots of things and we had a fun time with him! the trip to Muir Woods is definitely worth it and it was also so nice of him that we had the time and made a stopped close to Golden Gate Bridge - amazing view!
THANKS VERY MUCH
CustomerService
5/5
A

Angela M.
06/16/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had two tours, Don and Tony were both exceptional with their knowledge and gave their presentations a personal flair and humor.
I loved both the city bus tour and the Muir Woods.
CustomerService
5/5
D

David
05/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Picked up on time, Driver (Jason) was very helpful and very informative. Kept us entertained on the journey with some area background and great stories. Yosemite is exactly what you would expect. That's why you book the trip after all.
S

Stefan
05/21/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was one of our best tours we have ever made. Very nice places!!!
The trip was well prepared!!! Our tour guide Scott was phenomenal!!!! Best tour guide I`ve ever met!
We highly recommend this tour and appreciate all the hospitality and all the Wonderful places we have see!!!
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kurt A.
05/21/2019 , WI Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful, better than expected!
F

Fargo N.
05/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Muir Woods and winery was an awesome experience and valuable memory. Wouldn't change a thing. It was well worth the money! Lots to see and do and taste :-) Jacob was a hoot, he was entertaining and very informative. He was GREAT! Good job !
T

Tom
05/21/2019 , NSW Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Denise was an excellent tour guide. Her local knowledge was expert and diverse. She is passionate about her job and is also very welcoming, considerate and funny. I enjoyed the tour very much.
K

Kim
05/20/2019 , Victoria Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great all round!
A

Anonymous Customer
05/19/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very informative driver who kept us on schedule and drove us safely and smoothly. Thoroughly enjoyed the day at Monterey - especially as the sun came out!
P

PHYLLIS
05/19/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Brad our tour guide was very good. Really enjoyed the tour.
I

Irene C.
05/17/2019 , CT Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was one of my best tour ever! Jason and Denise are both extraordinary tour guides who show their professionalism in caring the customers and providing their knowledge of the park and the city around. They do really love their job!
CustomerService
4/5
W

Witt
05/17/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My tour guide (and also a driver) is Gino. His service is extraordinary. This tour is worth the money you pay for.
Loading Page Animation

See more extranomical.com Reviews

Visit extranomical.com ►