extranomical.com Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,171 Ratings

5
842 (71.9%)
4
203 (17.3%)
3
71 (6.1%)
2
24 (2%)
1
31 (2.6%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.1 Average

5
(122)
4
(29)
3
(24)
2
(7)
1
(19)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

extranomical.com

About Us

Extranomical Tours, founded in 2002, is a San Francisco sightseeing tour company that specializes in tours for people who generally do not like to take tours. Our clientele is very independent and likes to venture to places where most tour companies don't go to. Due to the small size of our groups, our guests receive a more personalized and exclusive experience from us. Our tours offer a distinct "traveling with friends" feel, so that most people interact with each other and so we are able to visit locations larger vehicles do not. For example, we have a short hike up to the Giant Sequoia grove on our one day Yosemite tour from San Francisco. On our California wine country tours, we visit small family-owned boutique wineries (too small for large buses) that produce such limited quantities you can only buy their wine at their winery!

M

Maryann
Today , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great trip and tour guide Jason was awesome. I would totally recommend :)"
M

Melissa S.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to use"
S

Shane
Today , NSW

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our drivers Trish and Denise, were professional, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation giving them 5 stars. Our only issue was that we were given a time and place to meet for the return journey and when an adjustment was made by head office to a later time, the notification came after we needed to have left to make the original rendezvous. This meant that we were left waiting at a bus stop with no shelter or bathroom for a further hour. "
CustomerService
3/5
A

Alie
Today , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our driver Dustin was phenomenal! Funny, courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and did I say funny? Thank you"
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We loved the tour guide. The German guy, according to him, lol. He was very informative and friendly we felt supported and assisted all the time. ;)"
J

Jo-Ann W.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"."
P

Piper B.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to book online, plus we got additional discounts. We can't wait for our tour!"
T

Timothy B.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
K

Kett
3 days ago , Lincolnshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Long but very enjoyable day. Driver/guide (Roman) was informative and entertaining. More time walking in the park would have been nice but the day is already a long one and I wouldn't want to miss out on the other stops on the tour. Would definitely do again, probably in spring when the waterfalls are at full flow, and possibly have an overnight stay. "
L

Larry
3 days ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had three trips with Extranomical. I walk with 2 canes with limited mobility... Constantine (Muir Woods) took care to make our tour special. On Monday Randall was so helpful throughout the trip getting a wheel chair at the aquarium and making sure we didnt have far to walk at any time. Wednesday's trip to Yosemite with Trish was the highlight. She was very enthusiastic, loves her job and does it well. My wife and I saw the most spectacular scenery only because of her. She added so much to our experience!"
C

Chantelle
3 days ago , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our tour guide, Trish, was fantastic. So knowledgeable, approachable and overall lovely. She knew where the good places were and offered great information about each stop. The tour provided adequate time at each stop to get a photo and take in the wonders of Yosemite. Thanks Trish! "
J

Janet
4 days ago , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Woods and Wine tour was fantastic!! Our tour guide was so friendly and informative and the bus was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this to anyone. "
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tikey
4 days ago , Valais

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We did the tour on 2 days and on the first day we had Trisha as a guide and to go back on the 2nd day we had Denise. Both were amazing and really helpful and gave us a lot of informations. We definitely recommend Extranomical for Trips in California. "
D

Dominika
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very nice trip, Trish was excellent driver and guide. She was very accommodating and helpful. She was the best! Thanks to her I took only beautiful views and the best experiences from Yosemite. Five stars from me and my companion!!"
A

Alix
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Felip, our guide, was just excellent. Full of knowledge and very engaging - hit all the tones a tour should do"
P

Pol H.
5 days ago , Barcelona

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really loved the amount of information, dates and history that Denise told us, it actually felt like she was a walking history book. It was awesome! And a really nice drive too. Would recommend it without a doubt."
CustomerService
5/5
C

Christian G.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"everything is ok"
W

Wen
1 week ago , Vic

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Denise was great - she was friendly and patient, and gave a lot of information throughout the tour. I shared some with my friends who've been in San Fransisco for years and they weren't even aware of it themselves. At the end she also gave a long list of things to do in the area which is great as I'm here for a few more days."
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were switched to Grayline because of low ridership. Really thought tour and driver Randy were top notch. Would recommend this tour to anyone who has not visited Monterey or Carmel. "
D

David K.
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great tour guide"
Loading Page Animation

See more extranomical.com Reviews

Visit extranomical.com ►