extranomical.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,567 Ratings

5
1152 (73.5%)
4
254 (16.2%)
3
90 (5.7%)
2
30 (1.9%)
1
41 (2.6%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(196)
4
(39)
3
(31)
2
(8)
1
(29)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

extranomical.com

About Us

Extranomical Tours, founded in 2002, is a San Francisco sightseeing tour company that specializes in tours for people who generally do not like to take tours. Our clientele is very independent and likes to venture to places where most tour companies don't go to. Due to the small size of our groups, our guests receive a more personalized and exclusive experience from us. Our tours offer a distinct "traveling with friends" feel, so that most people interact with each other and so we are able to visit locations larger vehicles do not. For example, we have a short hike up to the Giant Sequoia grove on our one day Yosemite tour from San Francisco. On our California wine country tours, we visit small family-owned boutique wineries (too small for large buses) that produce such limited quantities you can only buy their wine at their winery!

E

et A.
12/02/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great tour and great guide had to take an Uber both ways from San Jose to Livermore but had pleasant drivers. Only comment was dinner time
No places to eat or sit
Just a supermarket- sitting in the cold was pretty grim
Suggest you pack some veg and non veg box lunches/ dinners for the patrons and eat on the bus or a well lighted / heated area.
Thanks- we had a great anniversary
L

Leah N.
12/02/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

WOW OUE GUIDE WAS AMAZING
N

Niem
11/17/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Mitch was fantastic. He kept the energy up and was quite personable. I would recommend the tour with him.
N

Nicholas
11/11/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The guide/driver Phil could not have been more helpful. He made extra stops and when it rained took us to a beautiful hotel where we could have lunch. On the ride back to SFO he showed 'Free Solo' the perfect end to the trip. Highly recommended.
CustomerService
5/5
G

GlobeTrotter
11/05/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great guide, and great tour of Napa, Sonoma and Muir Woods. I also enjoyed the Golden Gate Photo Shoot
CustomerService
5/5
S

Stephanie
10/27/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our guide Mark was awesome. Loved the first winery and enjoyed the 2nd two though because of fire damage we couldn't go to the two others that had been on the plan.
A

Anonymous Customer
10/22/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent tour! If you want a day trip that takes you to all the best stops in Yosemite take this trip!
P

Preston
10/22/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great tour. This was my first of this sort. Trish was a great tour guide. A great experience of Yosemite.
CustomerService
5/5
C

Christopher D.
10/21/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Trish was wonderful. No hassle and always friendly with lots of interesting and fun stories. Will definitely book again and hopefully Trish will be our tour guide again.
A

Asa I.
10/20/2020 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tour was wonderful. I usually am an independent traveler but chose to do this due to limited time. It was perfect as we got to see what we wanted and our driver and guide was charming. His name was Gino and he had a Russian accent. He knew his stuff and was a charming caring guy. He even bought a happy birthday balloon for a guest! So thoughtful and kind. I would recommend this to anyone like myself who have always wanted to see Yosemite but had a small window to do it!
Loading Page Animation

See more extranomical.com Reviews

Visit extranomical.com ►