extranomical.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,554 Ratings

5
1140 (73.4%)
4
253 (16.3%)
3
90 (5.8%)
2
30 (1.9%)
1
41 (2.6%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(193)
4
(39)
3
(31)
2
(8)
1
(29)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

extranomical.com

About Us

Extranomical Tours, founded in 2002, is a San Francisco sightseeing tour company that specializes in tours for people who generally do not like to take tours. Our clientele is very independent and likes to venture to places where most tour companies don't go to. Due to the small size of our groups, our guests receive a more personalized and exclusive experience from us. Our tours offer a distinct "traveling with friends" feel, so that most people interact with each other and so we are able to visit locations larger vehicles do not. For example, we have a short hike up to the Giant Sequoia grove on our one day Yosemite tour from San Francisco. On our California wine country tours, we visit small family-owned boutique wineries (too small for large buses) that produce such limited quantities you can only buy their wine at their winery!

C

Chere
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great tour, trish very fun
A

Alexis
5 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were blessed to have Miss. Trish as our tour guide for the day. She is truly an ICON. She was so sweet and funny and always made it a point to make sure everyone was comfortable. She made sure to give us the best spots to take great pictures. 10/10 would love to do another tour with her again (Sorry Kim lol).
V

Vanessa
6 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very punctual and responsable.
C

Cookie
6 days ago , CA

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our guide, Alberto, was great and very friendly. Yosemite was wonderful, even with the smokey haze. Unfortunately 40 minutes late waiting to be picked up on the Highway. Called office but no information. Covid safety guidelines were weak. 20-person coach with 13 people on board made social distancing impossible. We were told there would be 5 passengers. No mask/sanitizer reminders. Advertised that wifi on board the coach but there wasn't.
CustomerService
3/5
K

Kristine
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gino was an awesome tour guide and driver. Very entertaining and a safe driver!
J

Janet
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

trip was great - guide was fantastic

can totally recommend.

just not sure why I'm being asked to review a tour I did a year ago.
A

Anónimo
2 weeks ago

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

La experiencia no fue buena, problemas de comunicación y traducción no solucionados por la guía, problemas con la recogida en el hotel y con mucho retraso. No disfrutamos de la excursión. La audioguia de difícil manejo a través de una web en la que no pudimos conectarnos con nuestros smartphones, fatal todo.
CustomerService
1/5
R

Roxanne T.
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love Extranomical Tours!
CustomerService
5/5
F

Fidel
2 weeks ago , Las Palmas

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The experience was wonderful, I really liked the tour and I had a great time
T

Teddy
2 weeks ago , HCMC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Small group. Good taking care for us. Enough time for sight-seeing and pictures.
Loading Page Animation

See more extranomical.com Reviews

Visit extranomical.com ►