extranomical.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,579 Ratings

5
1161 (73.5%)
4
257 (16.3%)
3
90 (5.7%)
2
30 (1.9%)
1
41 (2.6%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(198)
4
(39)
3
(31)
2
(9)
1
(29)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

extranomical.com

About Us

Extranomical Tours, founded in 2002, is a San Francisco sightseeing tour company that specializes in tours for people who generally do not like to take tours. Our clientele is very independent and likes to venture to places where most tour companies don't go to. Due to the small size of our groups, our guests receive a more personalized and exclusive experience from us. Our tours offer a distinct "traveling with friends" feel, so that most people interact with each other and so we are able to visit locations larger vehicles do not. For example, we have a short hike up to the Giant Sequoia grove on our one day Yosemite tour from San Francisco. On our California wine country tours, we visit small family-owned boutique wineries (too small for large buses) that produce such limited quantities you can only buy their wine at their winery!

A

Abner
1 day ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had an amazing time! The guides were outstanding!
A

A G.
1 day ago , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a good overall experience
The drive was good , and the time we got to spend there was quite okay too
We could not do the Giant Sequioas due to the weather and that's my only regret
I would encourage people to go for this
G

G.Lopez
5 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had the best experience going to Yosemite National Park. Denise was our guide and she is awesome. She is knowledgeable of the place and while on the bus, she continued to tell us about beautiful California as well. She even volunteered to take our photos and now we have amazing shots that we can frame on our wall. Im glad i took this tour vs driving because we can just enjoy the scenery and it was relaxing. Thank you !!!
V

Vineet
6 days ago , Maharashtra

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Booked my day trip to Yosemite via the extranomical website for the 6th April'2021. Our guide Gino was a super guy.He was so funny,knowledgeable and helpful.This is one of the best day trips I have ever done.The beauty of Yosemite is for you to see it to believe it.Thanks Gino and extranomical for such a beautiful experience.
V

VivianG
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had an excellent tour and would highly recommend it! Dustin was very knowledgeable & funny. Muir Woods was amazing! Loved the three wineries. The 3 course lunch with wine in Sonoma was outstanding! Will definitely use Extranomical Tours again!
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nicole
1 week ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kimmy was an awesome guide! She was humorous and a wealth of information!
V

Viv
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service could not communicate with your guide causing miscommunication between your guide and us
CustomerService
2/5
T

Timo
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tour was fabulous and absolutely worth it. Denise was a wonderful tour guide, very helpful and knowledgable. Learned lots about the area and had plenty of time to enjoy Yosemite valley. We were not able to see the giant sequoias, as there was still too much snow (early April). Instead, we had more time in Yosemite valley.
Would definitely recommend!
I

Isabel V.
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks
CustomerService
5/5
N

Natalia
1 week ago

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I loved the tour guide. Gino was extraordinary: gave plenty of time for pictures, made sure we were getting food supplies, explained a plethora of things, and did his best. He was charming, funny and very kind. I am quite disappointed that we did not go to Sequoia which was my reason to book the tour!! Obviously that has nothing to do with our guide, but it would be nice if the company compensate for that in some way - I still want to see the Sequoia trees!
Loading Page Animation

See more extranomical.com Reviews

Visit extranomical.com ►