exteriorcoatings.com Reviews

About this Company

Established in 2009, we are a family run, small business dedicated to supplying the best quality, top performing products backed up with outstanding personalized service for both professionals and homeowners.  We focus on products that clean, repair, protect and decorate a wide range of interior and exterior wall and floor architectural concrete, block, brick, wood and other surfaces.  We sell and ship worldwide.  

WE ARE AVAILABLE   We Want to Help.  We like to say  “YOUR PROJECT IS OUR PROJECT” .  Whether working on a commercial, industrial or DIY homeowner project, we are here to help with recomendations on how to select the right product solution, how to prepare the surface and how to properly apply.

We specialize in Decorative and Protective Floor & Wall Coatings  and Concrete Repair products with a complete selection of commercial quality epoxy, polyaspartic, polyurea, urethane, polyurethane and silane siloxane systems.  Whether looking for a functional solid color floor coating system, decorative chip and flake look or one of the beautfiul metallics marbled epoxy floor coating systems or simply need to protect against damage from graffiti tags or moisture intrusion we can help.

Call, email or text chat us .  We want to help make your project successful!

Filter
Filter
Vinyl Shutter Saver Cleaner and Restorer Kit
Vinyl Shutter Saver Cleaner and Restorer Kit
See more product reviews

rednfastvette - 11/02/2019

i scrubbed the shutters 3 times and still looked cloudy but i took a chance with one and painted the milky solution on it and when it dried it looked much better then the original untouched shutter. So i feel it did work. The 2nd shutter I then only scrubbed twice with a sponge pad and looked good when done .....they look almost new ... Not hard to do . i left them on the house so it was just managing a ladder and hose for rinsing. I'm a 5'3'' female ...BTW


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Nick P - 10/10/2019

We used Ex Clear Poly 5500 as a top coat over a 1100sf Exposed Tiled Residential Roof Terrace.....(LOWERED our weekly maintenance schedule in cleaning and added EXTRA Weatherproofing) ....The product application was perfect and crystal clear. The window time to apply was approximately 35 minutes in 68?


Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
See more product reviews

eric F - 10/09/2019

Worked well with solvent based topcoat


Cool Coat Tint Base Thermal Barrier Heat Reflective Insulating Paint (Custom Colors)
Cool Coat Tint Base Thermal Barrier Heat Reflective Insulating Paint (Custom Colors)
See more product reviews

Unhappy C - 09/18/2019

Not as advertised. I was told that we could make this into any color we wanted. Took it to multiple paint stores and no one could/would do it.

Company Response

We were very sorry you couldn't find a store to color.  We state on our website that the Cool Coat Tint Base has to be colored at a local paint store that is willing to do so.  Although very rare unfortunately it has happened that a customer can't find a local store to tint.  We always recommend finding one to do the work before purchase.

Unhappy C

09/18/2019

I took the time to call and specifically ask if this product could be mixed to make our specific color of green and was promised it could be. We took the cool coat to multiple paint places and no one would/could do it. We used the paint as it is and it doesn't cover very well even after 2 coats. Overall disappointed in the product.


VandlClean Super Graffiti Remover Spray | Biodegradeable
VandlClean Super Graffiti Remover Spray | Biodegradeable
See more product reviews

Victoria Q - 07/26/2019

Never used and never will

Merchant Response

exteriorcoatings.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Cool Coat Tint Base Thermal Barrier Heat Reflective Insulating Paint (Custom Colors)
Cool Coat Tint Base Thermal Barrier Heat Reflective Insulating Paint (Custom Colors)
See more product reviews

Mark L - 07/12/2019

Took 3 coats for several reasons; 1. HD could not properly tint the base because the bucket did not have enough space to allow for the entire tint to be infused. 2. The paint itself is extremely thin and it took 4 coats for it to appear to have done a full coverage of the space. 3. There is no accurate way to determine the effectiveness of the paint as far as the blocking properties it claims to have, so I question the quality of the product. Having said that, I am glad that there is something out there that can help, even if it is just 2-3 degrees of protection.


Plugger 25 Clear Masonry & Wood Acrylic Flat Sealer
Plugger 25 Clear Masonry & Wood Acrylic Flat Sealer
See more product reviews

charles M - 07/09/2019

The flat finish is unmatched in the industry. Works great on wood as well as masonry. Can be tinted with acrylic for simi transparent on wood surfaces. Highly recommend for water proofing.

charles M

07/09/2019

Great product so many applications for a water proofer. I mixed a tiny bit of acrylic paint for transparent stain looks great.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Julie N - 07/07/2019

B


ELEPHANT SNOT Professional Graffiti Remover | Porous Surface Tag Removal
ELEPHANT SNOT Professional Graffiti Remover | Porous Surface Tag Removal
See more product reviews

Kenneth A - 06/26/2019

Works as advertised , easy to use.


Universal Acrylic Metal Primer Pro-Cryl Paint
Universal Acrylic Metal Primer Pro-Cryl Paint
See more product reviews

John R - 06/19/2019

Great coverage


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

David C - 05/24/2019

Learning to use the product, how quickly it dries is both problematic and a great feature. It took a while to figure out the best way to apply to my projects but I am extremely happy with the results. Time will tell how well the product stands up to being outdoors. I used the product on a set of custom built cornhole games and a 4'X8' outdoor table.

David C

05/24/2019

I visited this site twice to learn about their products. The person in the chat session was very well informed and answered all my questions with the final result of my purchasing 5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating for a 4X8 foot table that will be used outside, under a gazebo, year round. I have not yet applied the material to the table.


Stucco Sealer & Water Repellent Premium Grade Stucco Protection
Stucco Sealer & Water Repellent Premium Grade Stucco Protection
See more product reviews

shane F - 03/26/2019

Product performed as advertised.

shane F

03/26/2019

Fast, friendly customer service and quick order processing. Product performed as advertised.


Chips/Flakes for Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Floor Coatings | 56 Blends | 6 Sizes | Vinyl
Chips/Flakes for Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Floor Coatings | 56 Blends | 6 Sizes | Vinyl
See more product reviews

David T - 03/23/2019

Exactly what I was looking for.

David T

03/23/2019

Ordering was easy. The chat was especially helpful. The pricing was reasonable...no shipping, no tax. Material came when expected and in good condition.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Christopher C - 01/27/2019

Ok product but I feel like you need to be a professional to use. Did not cover nearly as much as expected but could have been my fault. Too expensive to get half way done and have to purchase again.


Flat Squeegee For Use With Epoxy and Polyaspartic Floor Coatings | 3 Sizes
Flat Squeegee For Use With Epoxy and Polyaspartic Floor Coatings | 3 Sizes
See more product reviews

Christopher C - 01/27/2019

Great quality. Would recommend


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

GIANNASCA A - 01/24/2019

Floor is slippery when wet!! Mixed it in with clear and unsafe. employees are falling..

Company Response

We are sorry you did not get the anti-slip you needed.  There is no absolute in anti slip outcome.  It depends on your project needs.  You can vary amount of anti-slip using the SSR-20 Polybeads by changing the grit size (comes in 2 grit sizes ) and how much you use.  These 2 factors change outcome dramatically. For projects needing more anti-slip we offer silica sand and aluminum oxide in 3 grit sizes each for significantly more aggressive surface profile.


Chips/Flakes for Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Floor Coatings | 56 Blends | 6 Sizes | Vinyl
Chips/Flakes for Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Floor Coatings | 56 Blends | 6 Sizes | Vinyl
See more product reviews

GIANNASCA A - 01/24/2019

This is the only product that I would recommend.


E-Poly Pigment For All Floorguard Epoxy & Polyaspartic Coatings
E-Poly Pigment For All Floorguard Epoxy & Polyaspartic Coatings
See more product reviews

John P - 01/16/2019

So nice!! My flooring is really white! (IG @Pristineparts)

John P

01/16/2019

This review is coming from someone with ZERO experience with epoxy flooring. George has made EVERYTHING so easy. So much information to absorb before starting such as ideal and necessary tools needed, etc. but George definitely has made everything so easy and smooth experience with the project overall. Even with some obvious questions (w/ obvious answers) he didn't make me feel like I was asking some common sense question. He was there to help like seriously couldn't thank him enough. Going to this site was just by accident. I was ready to place an order and pay for the invoice the other website sent to me and going to this website by accident probably the best thing that happened. I couldn't imagine how the project would have gone without the help from George. George, I couldn't thank you enough for all the help! Early in the morning, late afternoon and even weekend you were there to help!


Aspartic 85 Polyaspartic Concrete Floor Coating Low Temp 30F
Aspartic 85 Polyaspartic Concrete Floor Coating Low Temp 30F
See more product reviews

John P - 01/16/2019

This one on top of the HyperREZ. Seems like a very durable product!

John P

01/16/2019

This review is coming from someone with ZERO experience with epoxy flooring. George has made EVERYTHING so easy. So much information to absorb before starting such as ideal and necessary tools needed, etc. but George definitely has made everything so easy and smooth experience with the project overall. Even with some obvious questions (w/ obvious answers) he didn't make me feel like I was asking some common sense question. He was there to help like seriously couldn't thank him enough. Going to this site was just by accident. I was ready to place an order and pay for the invoice the other website sent to me and going to this website by accident probably the best thing that happened. I couldn't imagine how the project would have gone without the help from George. George, I couldn't thank you enough for all the help! Early in the morning, late afternoon and even weekend you were there to help!


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

John P - 01/16/2019

This thing actually works! Floor all shiny but not slippery when wet!

John P

01/16/2019

This review is coming from someone with ZERO experience with epoxy flooring. George has made EVERYTHING so easy. So much information to absorb before starting such as ideal and necessary tools needed, etc. but George definitely has made everything so easy and smooth experience with the project overall. Even with some obvious questions (w/ obvious answers) he didn't make me feel like I was asking some common sense question. He was there to help like seriously couldn't thank him enough. Going to this site was just by accident. I was ready to place an order and pay for the invoice the other website sent to me and going to this website by accident probably the best thing that happened. I couldn't imagine how the project would have gone without the help from George. George, I couldn't thank you enough for all the help! Early in the morning, late afternoon and even weekend you were there to help!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   exteriorcoatings.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024