exteriorcoatings.com Reviews

About this Company

Established in 2009, we are a family run, small business dedicated to supplying the best quality, top performing products backed up with outstanding personalized service for both professionals and homeowners.  We focus on products that clean, repair, protect and decorate a wide range of interior and exterior wall and floor architectural concrete, block, brick, wood and other surfaces.  We sell and ship worldwide.  

WE ARE AVAILABLE   We Want to Help.  We like to say  “YOUR PROJECT IS OUR PROJECT” .  Whether working on a commercial, industrial or DIY homeowner project, we are here to help with recomendations on how to select the right product solution, how to prepare the surface and how to properly apply.

We specialize in Decorative and Protective Floor & Wall Coatings  and Concrete Repair products with a complete selection of commercial quality epoxy, polyaspartic, polyurea, urethane, polyurethane and silane siloxane systems.  Whether looking for a functional solid color floor coating system, decorative chip and flake look or one of the beautfiul metallics marbled epoxy floor coating systems or simply need to protect against damage from graffiti tags or moisture intrusion we can help.

Call, email or text chat us .  We want to help make your project successful!

Filter
Filter
Polyurethane HD IsoFree Aliphatic 2K Floor Coating | High Gloss Satin Matte | Low Temp 40 F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polyurethane HD IsoFree Aliphatic 2K Floor Coating | High Gloss Satin Matte | Low Temp 40 F
See more product reviews

Melinda E - 03/16/2020

.

Melinda E

03/16/2020

.


AM1016 Anti-Microbial Mildew Resistant Anti-Slip Epoxy Floor Coating - 3 Gal Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
AM1016 Anti-Microbial Mildew Resistant Anti-Slip Epoxy Floor Coating - 3 Gal Kit
See more product reviews

Eric N - 03/11/2020

Good product

It was easy to apply and it looks good. I really liked the blue color.

Eric N

03/11/2020

I hope this product works as well as its advertised. The customer service has been very good so far.


Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
See more product reviews

scott H - 02/27/2020

i previously ordered 1/2" chips that seemed to be the same size as the 1/4" chips i already had. this time i ordered the 1" chips thinking they would be twice the size of the 1/2" ones already purchased. they are about 5-10 times larger. i dont understand how they are being sized, unless i was sent the wrong size

scott H

02/27/2020 - VA

great service and prompt delivery. but the sizing needs some serious work


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Terence H - 02/24/2020

Worked as described!

Terence H

02/24/2020

Amazing help from George!


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

Terence H - 02/24/2020

Easy to add, and added a nice amount of grit to the floor.

Terence H

02/24/2020

Amazing help from George!


3246 Polyurea Flexible Expansion Joint Filler | Exterior Interior | Low Temp -20F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
3246 Polyurea Flexible Expansion Joint Filler | Exterior Interior | Low Temp -20F
See more product reviews

Brenda O - 02/07/2020

great buy

Brenda O

02/07/2020

great site


CMW 8000 Lithium Moisture Vapor Barrier and Concrete Densifier
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CMW 8000 Lithium Moisture Vapor Barrier and Concrete Densifier
See more product reviews

Leo M - 01/30/2020

Excellent results

Leo M

01/30/2020 - MA

Excellent experience


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Clifford M - 01/25/2020

Superior product

This is superior to anything you would buy at the big box stores, however, you do need to pay attention to the application instructions. I would not classify it as an everyday do-it-yourself product, the upside is a vastly superior product and finish.

Clifford M

01/25/2020

I have not used the product yet, about to do so very soon, however, every time I have needed to contact the company the owner George Carson is on the live chat and is most knowledgable, informative and patient. This is again evidence of why I try to buy American at every opportunity, Quality product, and top-notch support.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

James W - 01/20/2020

Nice finish.

James W

01/20/2020 - FL

easy website


Vinyl Paint Chips 1/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vinyl Paint Chips 1/4" BY THE LB FOR SMALL PROJECTS For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
See more product reviews

James W - 01/20/2020

Nice choice of colors.

James W

01/20/2020 - FL

easy website


6009 Epoxy Floor Coating Industrial & Commercial Low Temp 35F | 100% Solids | Quick Cure
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
6009 Epoxy Floor Coating Industrial & Commercial Low Temp 35F | 100% Solids | Quick Cure
See more product reviews

James W - 01/20/2020

Great finish. Easy to apply. Make sure you order enough!

James W

01/20/2020 - FL

easy website


Vinyl Shutter Saver Cleaner and Restorer Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vinyl Shutter Saver Cleaner and Restorer Kit
See more product reviews

Susan P - 01/09/2020

Thank you

Susan P

01/09/2020

Thanks


HyperREZ UV Low Temp 40F High Build Epoxy Concrete Floor Coating | 100% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HyperREZ UV Low Temp 40F High Build Epoxy Concrete Floor Coating | 100% Solids
See more product reviews

Jimmy N - 01/08/2020

we had to redue the floor

Merchant Response

exteriorcoatings.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jimmy N

01/08/2020 - GA

price and delivery was good but the actual product wasn't good....we received a mixed pallet and the mix ratio was different...we are currently on the 3rd try and the cost has been outragious


HyperFLEX Epoxy | Flexible Membrane Concrete Wood | Low Temp 40F | 100% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HyperFLEX Epoxy | Flexible Membrane Concrete Wood | Low Temp 40F | 100% Solids
See more product reviews

Jimmy N - 01/08/2020

floor still has to be redone

Merchant Response

exteriorcoatings.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jimmy N

01/08/2020 - GA

price and delivery was good but the actual product wasn't good....we received a mixed pallet and the mix ratio was different...we are currently on the 3rd try and the cost has been outragious


Zep Formula 50 Heavy Duty Cleaner and Degreaser Concentrate & Ready to Use
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Zep Formula 50 Heavy Duty Cleaner and Degreaser Concentrate & Ready to Use
See more product reviews

Michael - 01/08/2020

Magic In A Bottle

This is the greatest degreaser I’ve ever found. There’s nothing off the shelf at any of the Home Improvement Stores that even holds a candle to Zep 50. A little goes a long way so it lasts a long time.

Michael

01/08/2020 - AZ

Everything went smooth. Communication was good. I'll order again.


ELEPHANT SNOT Professional Graffiti Remover | Porous Surface Tag Removal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ELEPHANT SNOT Professional Graffiti Remover | Porous Surface Tag Removal
See more product reviews

Mike , - 12/23/2019

Someone changed the product, it is no longer as thick and it is more running than before, and is difficult now to put on a wall surface, you end up with a lot more of the product on yourself. I hope they go back to the way it was before.

Merchant Response

exteriorcoatings.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Mike ,

12/23/2019 - CO

I normally get a very prompt service and delivery, this time we had a couple of weeks go by before delivery was made, I was told that they are in the process of moving to a new location, no real problem occurred for me.


Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
See more product reviews

Jay F - 12/07/2019

Very good product


Polyurethane HD IsoFree Aliphatic 2K Floor Coating | High Gloss Satin Matte | Low Temp 40 F
Polyurethane HD IsoFree Aliphatic 2K Floor Coating | High Gloss Satin Matte | Low Temp 40 F
See more product reviews

Alejandro H - 12/05/2019

Was only able to apply one coat. Next day when I went to apply second coat, paint in can turned into a hard rubber. So I was very disappointed. Half a can was wasted. I spoke with George who recommended product. I feel George should have warned me of this effect. I followed all instructions on product can. Lid was left on during application of first coat. And after I applied first coat. I made sure lid was secured and remaining paint sealed. Like I said. When I went to apply second coat following day, remaining paint had hardened into a hard rubber consistency. I wasn't expecting that at all.

Company Response

Unfortunately customer mixed Parts A and B together and did not realize when mixed you only have bout 1 hour working time before it solidifies due to the chemical reaction that occurs  All 2 part products have a limited working time once they are mixed together.  Very sorry this happened but nothing you can do to prevent the chemical reaction..


No Image Available
Fluorescent (Black Light) Flakes for Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
See more product reviews

Sterling C - 12/04/2019

The product vibrantly glows in the black light! Such a cool effect for our building!


Cool Coat White Thermal Barrier Heat Reflective Insulating Wall Paint | Elastomeric
Cool Coat White Thermal Barrier Heat Reflective Insulating Wall Paint | Elastomeric
See more product reviews

Shawna S - 12/03/2019

Very impressed with how much cooler my aluminum shed is now.

Shawna S

12/03/2019

Terrific product, does what it is supposed to do, and great service. What more could you ask for?


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   exteriorcoatings.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024