exteriorcoatings.com Reviews

About this Company

Established in 2009, we are a family run, small business dedicated to supplying the best quality, top performing products backed up with outstanding personalized service for both professionals and homeowners.  We focus on products that clean, repair, protect and decorate a wide range of interior and exterior wall and floor architectural concrete, block, brick, wood and other surfaces.  We sell and ship worldwide.  

WE ARE AVAILABLE   We Want to Help.  We like to say  “YOUR PROJECT IS OUR PROJECT” .  Whether working on a commercial, industrial or DIY homeowner project, we are here to help with recomendations on how to select the right product solution, how to prepare the surface and how to properly apply.

We specialize in Decorative and Protective Floor & Wall Coatings  and Concrete Repair products with a complete selection of commercial quality epoxy, polyaspartic, polyurea, urethane, polyurethane and silane siloxane systems.  Whether looking for a functional solid color floor coating system, decorative chip and flake look or one of the beautfiul metallics marbled epoxy floor coating systems or simply need to protect against damage from graffiti tags or moisture intrusion we can help.

Call, email or text chat us .  We want to help make your project successful!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

7 Product Ratings and Reviews

Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean

Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Established in 2009, we are a family run, small business dedicated to supplying the best quality, top performing products backed up with outstanding personalized service for both professionals and homeowners.  We focus on products that clean, repair, protect and decorate a wide range of interior and exterior wall and floor architectural concrete, block, brick, wood and other surfaces.  We sell and ship worldwide.  

WE ARE AVAILABLE   We Want to Help.  We like to say  “YOUR PROJECT IS OUR PROJECT” .  Whether working on a commercial, industrial or DIY homeowner project, we are here to help with recomendations on how to select the right product solution, how to prepare the surface and how to properly apply.

We specialize in Decorative and Protective Floor & Wall Coatings  and Concrete Repair products with a complete selection of commercial quality epoxy, polyaspartic, polyurea, urethane, polyurethane and silane siloxane systems.  Whether looking for a functional solid color floor coating system, decorative chip and flake look or one of the beautfiul metallics marbled epoxy floor coating systems or simply need to protect against damage from graffiti tags or moisture intrusion we can help.

Call, email or text chat us .  We want to help make your project successful!

Filter
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

Jeff B - 10/07/2023

Used as suggested. But there are variables for personal taste and needs. I would have used more to give the anti slip preferred.

Jeff B

10/07/2023 - WI

They were very patient with me to determine what product would be best.


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

Jason C - 02/22/2022

Does exactly what it claims to do!

It's hard to find a product that works so well and does exactly what it claims to do, super happy with the results on a super tick coating of Floor Polyurethane on stairs so now I won't die coming down the stairs...

Jason C

02/22/2022 - BC

Easy and fast ordering


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

Jim Y - 10/21/2020

A little goes a long way

I added 3 heaping table spoons to each half of my garage floor (6 total for 500 sq. ft.) when applying 5500 Polyaspartic and floor is still glossy but has a definite grip to it. A little goes a long way, and makes it much safer. I was a little concerned about the small amount that was recommended, but it was enough.

Jim Y

10/21/2020 - MI

The online chat was very helpful in picking the right product and quantities for my project. I even spent some time on the phone to go over application instructions. The gentleman who helped me was very patient with my questions and was genuinely interested in making sure my installation was successful. These are professional grade products, and if installed correctly should last a long time. I would recommend them and their products to anyone and especially DIYers, since these products are vastly superior to what you can find in the local big box stores.


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

John U - 08/27/2020

I mixed a little too much in to my polyaspartic and it clumped at the bottom of the bucket...but that is user error. The product works great. We even broadcasted some extra on our stairs and it worked great.


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

Leslie - 07/05/2020

Easy and effective

Easy solution to slip proof out concrete screened porch floor

Leslie

07/05/2020 - AL

Very easy to use, great chat-based customer service for questions both pre and post sale.


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

Clint G - 07/02/2020

The SSR-20 is a good size for just a little bit of added traction

I used the SSR-20 (smaller of the two) grit size on my car hauler's wooden floor. I used this in the top coat of aspartic 85 in 3 areas. The front of the trailer I used 2 tsp/gal, the rear of the trailer I used 3 tsp/gal, and on the ramp I used 4 tsp/gal. The ramp flap sits at an angle and can get dangerously slippery without grit - the 4tsp/gal is a HUGE improvement over the typical slick surfaces, and the interior of the car hauler has just enough.

Clint G

07/02/2020 - MI

George was a big help in picking the right products!


Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anti-Slip Polybead Epoxy Polyaspartic Urethane Additive | 2 Grit Sizes | Easy to Clean
See more product reviews

Terence H - 02/24/2020

Easy to add, and added a nice amount of grit to the floor.

Terence H

02/24/2020

Amazing help from George!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   exteriorcoatings.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024