exteriorcoatings.com Reviews

About this Company

Established in 2009, we are a family run, small business dedicated to supplying the best quality, top performing products backed up with outstanding personalized service for both professionals and homeowners.  We focus on products that clean, repair, protect and decorate a wide range of interior and exterior wall and floor architectural concrete, block, brick, wood and other surfaces.  We sell and ship worldwide.  

WE ARE AVAILABLE   We Want to Help.  We like to say  “YOUR PROJECT IS OUR PROJECT” .  Whether working on a commercial, industrial or DIY homeowner project, we are here to help with recomendations on how to select the right product solution, how to prepare the surface and how to properly apply.

We specialize in Decorative and Protective Floor & Wall Coatings  and Concrete Repair products with a complete selection of commercial quality epoxy, polyaspartic, polyurea, urethane, polyurethane and silane siloxane systems.  Whether looking for a functional solid color floor coating system, decorative chip and flake look or one of the beautfiul metallics marbled epoxy floor coating systems or simply need to protect against damage from graffiti tags or moisture intrusion we can help.

Call, email or text chat us .  We want to help make your project successful!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

28 Product Ratings and Reviews

5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids

5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(75%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(18%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Established in 2009, we are a family run, small business dedicated to supplying the best quality, top performing products backed up with outstanding personalized service for both professionals and homeowners.  We focus on products that clean, repair, protect and decorate a wide range of interior and exterior wall and floor architectural concrete, block, brick, wood and other surfaces.  We sell and ship worldwide.  

WE ARE AVAILABLE   We Want to Help.  We like to say  “YOUR PROJECT IS OUR PROJECT” .  Whether working on a commercial, industrial or DIY homeowner project, we are here to help with recomendations on how to select the right product solution, how to prepare the surface and how to properly apply.

We specialize in Decorative and Protective Floor & Wall Coatings  and Concrete Repair products with a complete selection of commercial quality epoxy, polyaspartic, polyurea, urethane, polyurethane and silane siloxane systems.  Whether looking for a functional solid color floor coating system, decorative chip and flake look or one of the beautfiul metallics marbled epoxy floor coating systems or simply need to protect against damage from graffiti tags or moisture intrusion we can help.

Call, email or text chat us .  We want to help make your project successful!

Filter
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Kathy R - 3 weeks ago

It bubbled quite a bit after it was rolled on. It scratched in a few places so we will have to do some repair coatings.

Kathy R

3 weeks ago

Just need to know shipping times before buying is all


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Luke S - 12/22/2023

Ease-of use, great finished result

Luke S

12/22/2023 - CT

Excellent customer service. Phone call resolved all questions and concerns. The instructions on-line worked flawlessly, with no hiccups. Customer service helped us select the correct solution for our job, and they were spot-on. Shipping arrived quicker than expected. In a pinch they helped us resolve a last minute fluke on our part by suggesting a product substitution that worked in parallel to the rest of their products which was available locally, which avoided delay for our project. Greatly appreciated


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Jeff B - 10/07/2023

Very happy with products.

It went on just as anticipated. I am an experienced Painter though. If you have limited skills, make sure everything you need is right there, and have help. These are fast setting materials. Also, use a Respirator, not a dust mask.

Jeff B

10/07/2023 - WI

They were very patient with me to determine what product would be best.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Marri S - 08/18/2023

Great product


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Mike S - 08/16/2023

Love it

Mike S

08/16/2023

Great Service


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Redd H - 08/10/2023

Great product

Easy to apply

Redd H

08/10/2023 - Louisiana

I called this morning but left no message. George Carson called back later and we had a great conversation about options to floor my new dog kennel. website was great and easy to follow, information on the products were very precise and helped immensely. Placed my order today for 900 square foot kennel.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Andrew M - 07/12/2023

Great product and price

We use this product on the commercial outdoor furniture we manufacture. It's super tough and has great UV properties. We have tried all similar finishes and ASTC is the best by far with great product support.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Matthew S - 11/07/2022

Used as a clear coat over tinted e-green and chips. Mixed easily and pot life was spot on at 30 minutes (extended life formula). Directions say to use a squeegee and roller to apply, I would opt for a gauge rake to get a more uniform coat. I applied 2 gallons to 360 sq ft and the coverage was ample but there are thinner and thicker spots where I can feel differences in the texture from the chips.

Matthew S

11/07/2022 - PA

Excellent customer support pre purchase to make me comfortable with my purchase. George was great to talk to and very helpful.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

mason P - 09/12/2022

5500 over vinyl planks in outdoor shop

Product came in fast and undamaged. Before I ordered it I talked to a sales rep and told him that I wanted to put it over some vinyl tile in my shop and asked if it would work. He told me he wasn’t really sure because that not a recommended application but how he would do it if it was him. I couldn’t really find much information about it on the web so I decided to take the chance and try it any way.For prep I pressure washed it, hand sanded it with 80 grit, buffed it, sanded again, vacuumed, then wiped down with denatured alcohol. I feel confident I had this floor prepped as best as I could. It’s only been 3 weeks since I put the 5500 down but I’ve driven my truck, boat -!: atvs on top of it and so far so good. My only complaint was that I got the slowest setting time (30 mins) and it was dry in about 18. This was my first time doing anything like this and I’m not a professional so I didn’t have enough time to get it perfect. Next time I would do smaller sections at a time or possibly look for something with more time to work with it. So far I am super happy with it, it’s definitely gave it the final touch I was looking for!

mason P

09/12/2022 - LOUISIANA

It's was great can't complain


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Rhonda S - 07/29/2022

Perfect for my studio floor!


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Scott W - 05/28/2022

Easy to work with a you get great results


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

David G - 05/08/2022

Great product

The floor looks amazing. The only thing that happened to me was with the silica sand in the top coat it dries faster than without. It may because of the mixing I'm not sure just a heads up. This was my first time so maybe it will help another first timer.

David G

05/08/2022 - NC

George has the best customer service. He takes calls, calls you back if needed. Great company.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Preston - 04/07/2022

Tough and durable!

Preston

04/07/2022 - IL

Great products and service!


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

TIMOTHY R - 03/22/2022

Nice product but really expesive!

It's too early to really rate the products performance since I just installed it. The application went as expected. It was fairly easy to work with and seems to have hardened nicely. It seems durable so far. It cured out completely clear like glass which is very nice. My only gripe so far is the price. It's too darn expensive so I docked it a star.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Buzz S - 01/24/2022

looked great in the end, but it is advertised as 0% VOC on the Exterior Coatings website...I bought it to be installed in a basement and the fumes were overwhelming.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Hans O - 11/07/2021

New floor

Great product, easy to use and looks great in the end

Hans O

11/07/2021 - CA

I would for sure use there products again


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

frank W - 11/02/2021

This product was easy to apply and looks great. It appears that it has adhered well to my slate stone work.. I don’t anticipate any problems with this coating .

frank W

11/02/2021

Product arrived quickly


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Chris P - 11/11/2020

Beautiful product, sets up quickly, can recoat in a few hours and drive on it in a few days.

Chris P

11/11/2020 - CT

Good help over the phone with George. Only mistake was they sent the wrong color flakes, but took care of problem fast. This company is just a middle man between you and the suppliers.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Jim Y - 10/21/2020

Professional grade product

You need to work fast with this product since it sets up solid in about 1 1/2 hours. I used this over 6009 Epoxy and it is a tough clear finish. I let it cure for a few days before parking on it, and so far it looks great and is not showing any signs of wear. Definitely worth the price. Looks and acts the same as the material my parents had professionally installed.

Jim Y

10/21/2020 - MI

The online chat was very helpful in picking the right product and quantities for my project. I even spent some time on the phone to go over application instructions. The gentleman who helped me was very patient with my questions and was genuinely interested in making sure my installation was successful. These are professional grade products, and if installed correctly should last a long time. I would recommend them and their products to anyone and especially DIYers, since these products are vastly superior to what you can find in the local big box stores.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Taryce M - 06/09/2020

One amazing finish!

This is the first product that actually delivered on the promise that it would seal my concrete exterior countertop. I am so pleased with the online service - I used the chat feature to make sure I was getting the right product.

Taryce M

06/09/2020 - ND

George was very helpful and answered all my questions. He also asked for a picture when we finish our project. I appreciate his kindness.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   exteriorcoatings.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024