exteriorcoatings.com Reviews

About this Company

Established in 2009, we are a family run, small business dedicated to supplying the best quality, top performing products backed up with outstanding personalized service for both professionals and homeowners.  We focus on products that clean, repair, protect and decorate a wide range of interior and exterior wall and floor architectural concrete, block, brick, wood and other surfaces.  We sell and ship worldwide.  

WE ARE AVAILABLE   We Want to Help.  We like to say  “YOUR PROJECT IS OUR PROJECT” .  Whether working on a commercial, industrial or DIY homeowner project, we are here to help with recomendations on how to select the right product solution, how to prepare the surface and how to properly apply.

We specialize in Decorative and Protective Floor & Wall Coatings  and Concrete Repair products with a complete selection of commercial quality epoxy, polyaspartic, polyurea, urethane, polyurethane and silane siloxane systems.  Whether looking for a functional solid color floor coating system, decorative chip and flake look or one of the beautfiul metallics marbled epoxy floor coating systems or simply need to protect against damage from graffiti tags or moisture intrusion we can help.

Call, email or text chat us .  We want to help make your project successful!

Filter
Filter
Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
See more product reviews

Bryan M - 3 days ago

Great product and service

Quick turnaround. Emailed me right away to confirm color, flake size and mix ratio %. Could not be more happy with the purchase.

Bryan M

3 days ago - Connecticut

A+ customer service. Quick shipping. great product


Blue & Green Glow Flakes (Phosphorescent Glow in Dark) For Floor Coatings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue & Green Glow Flakes (Phosphorescent Glow in Dark) For Floor Coatings
See more product reviews

Getsel A - 4 days ago

It was unreal! Feels like your walking in space

Getsel A

4 days ago

It was a good process and easy and delivered on time!


E-Poly Pigment For All Floorguard Epoxy & Polyaspartic Coatings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-Poly Pigment For All Floorguard Epoxy & Polyaspartic Coatings
See more product reviews

Matthew S - 11/07/2022

Easy to use and mixed into the e-green product well.

Matthew S

11/07/2022 - PA

Excellent customer support pre purchase to make me comfortable with my purchase. George was great to talk to and very helpful.


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

Matthew S - 11/07/2022

Used as a clear coat over tinted e-green and chips. Mixed easily and pot life was spot on at 30 minutes (extended life formula). Directions say to use a squeegee and roller to apply, I would opt for a gauge rake to get a more uniform coat. I applied 2 gallons to 360 sq ft and the coverage was ample but there are thinner and thicker spots where I can feel differences in the texture from the chips.

Matthew S

11/07/2022 - PA

Excellent customer support pre purchase to make me comfortable with my purchase. George was great to talk to and very helpful.


Terrazzo Stone Flakes | Multi-Sized | For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Terrazzo Stone Flakes | Multi-Sized | For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
See more product reviews

Matthew S - 11/07/2022

Creates an extremely unique terrazzo-like look. I opted to try and color match my base coat to the light grey flakes to help make the other chips pop more. Very pleased with the finished look.

Matthew S

11/07/2022 - PA

Excellent customer support pre purchase to make me comfortable with my purchase. George was great to talk to and very helpful.


E5015 Epoxy Primer WB Coating | Concrete Wood Masonry | 20 Colors
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E5015 Epoxy Primer WB Coating | Concrete Wood Masonry | 20 Colors
See more product reviews

Paul - 11/01/2022

Just used it this morning. So far so good

Paul

11/01/2022 - MA

The help and advice I got from George Carlson was amazing. You can't put a price on it. I have used this company for 2 projects and am very pleased


4034 Polyurea Concrete Quick Repair | Ultra Low Viscosity | Low Temp -20F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
4034 Polyurea Concrete Quick Repair | Ultra Low Viscosity | Low Temp -20F
See more product reviews

Paul - 11/01/2022

Worked great. Although it hardened in about 4 minutes.

Paul

11/01/2022 - MA

The help and advice I got from George Carlson was amazing. You can't put a price on it. I have used this company for 2 projects and am very pleased


Metallic Epoxy Color Pigment | Marbled 3-D Look | Pearlescent | Translucent 4oz (113g)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Metallic Epoxy Color Pigment | Marbled 3-D Look | Pearlescent | Translucent 4oz (113g)
See more product reviews

Antonio H - 10/24/2022

Worked as expected cool 3 d marbling effect

Antonio H

10/24/2022 - TX

Great products always help when needed


Aspartic 85 Polyaspartic Concrete Floor Coating Low Temp 30F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Aspartic 85 Polyaspartic Concrete Floor Coating Low Temp 30F
See more product reviews

Emmanuel - 10/13/2022

Aspartic 85 Polyaspartic Concrete Floor Coating Low Temp 30°F

Nice product

Emmanuel

10/13/2022 - DE

Nice platform


Flat Squeegee For Use With Epoxy and Polyaspartic Floor Coatings | 3 Sizes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Flat Squeegee For Use With Epoxy and Polyaspartic Floor Coatings | 3 Sizes
See more product reviews

Stephen P - 10/04/2022

Squeegees for any project!

Squeegees worked like they were supposed to for putting down the products. If you need a squeegee these work perfectly.

Stephen P

10/04/2022 - OK

I spent a lot of time shopping from multiple vendors. Your website is a good one and easy to navigate. I bought everything I could from your company. Prices are competitive for the highest quality products!


Aspartic 100 Slow Set Polyaspartic Concrete Floor Coating Low Temp 30F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Aspartic 100 Slow Set Polyaspartic Concrete Floor Coating Low Temp 30F
See more product reviews

Stephen P - 10/04/2022

If you are looking for 100% solids look no further!

This product produces a beautiful shine and goes down easily. You have plenty of time to work with the product. Easy to mix, easy to use it doesn't get much better!

Stephen P

10/04/2022 - OK

I spent a lot of time shopping from multiple vendors. Your website is a good one and easy to navigate. I bought everything I could from your company. Prices are competitive for the highest quality products!


E-Poly Pigment For All Floorguard Epoxy & Polyaspartic Coatings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
E-Poly Pigment For All Floorguard Epoxy & Polyaspartic Coatings
See more product reviews

Stephen P - 10/04/2022

Perfect pigments at a great value!

Pigment colored the products beautifully! The container did come open during shipping but I still had enough product to complete the job.

Stephen P

10/04/2022 - OK

I spent a lot of time shopping from multiple vendors. Your website is a good one and easy to navigate. I bought everything I could from your company. Prices are competitive for the highest quality products!


6009 Epoxy Floor Coating Industrial & Commercial Low Temp 35F | 100% Solids | Quick Cure
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
6009 Epoxy Floor Coating Industrial & Commercial Low Temp 35F | 100% Solids | Quick Cure
See more product reviews

Kellie K - 09/18/2022

Great product! Happy with the outcome of the installation!

Kellie K

09/18/2022

Great service thank you!


Bare Brick, Stone & Masonry Graffiti Remover | Highly Effective All Purpose Tag Removal | Biodegradable
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bare Brick, Stone & Masonry Graffiti Remover | Highly Effective All Purpose Tag Removal | Biodegradable
See more product reviews

Darryl S - 09/15/2022

I have an older home that is brick 1st level and siding on 2nd story. The siding was painted white many years ago and the paint came off and ran down over the red brick staining it pretty badly. We changed over to a vinyl siding to eliminate the problem but it was too late and areas of the brick were terribly stained. The stains are over 20 years old and I have tried several products over the years with little success. Jasco Paint and Epoxy remover worked somewhat but I wanted to try something that might work better. This Worlds Best product did absolutely NOTHING to the white stains on the red brick and I cannot imagine it working on really anything very effectively. Sorry for the bad review just the facts that on older stained brick it is NOT effective at all. The brick is not smooth face it has what I guess you would call striations in the surface and the stains are deep into these..

Darryl S

09/15/2022 - TN

Did not work on my project where the paint stains had been on the brick for many years!


Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Create-A-Blend Custom Vinyl Flakes For Epoxy, Polyaspartic, Urethane Coatings
See more product reviews

Shawn L - 09/14/2022

Good stuff


5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
5500 Polyaspartic Polyurea Coating Roll Down Low Temp 30F | 87% Solids
See more product reviews

mason P - 09/12/2022

5500 over vinyl planks in outdoor shop

Product came in fast and undamaged. Before I ordered it I talked to a sales rep and told him that I wanted to put it over some vinyl tile in my shop and asked if it would work. He told me he wasn’t really sure because that not a recommended application but how he would do it if it was him. I couldn’t really find much information about it on the web so I decided to take the chance and try it any way.For prep I pressure washed it, hand sanded it with 80 grit, buffed it, sanded again, vacuumed, then wiped down with denatured alcohol. I feel confident I had this floor prepped as best as I could. It’s only been 3 weeks since I put the 5500 down but I’ve driven my truck, boat -!: atvs on top of it and so far so good. My only complaint was that I got the slowest setting time (30 mins) and it was dry in about 18. This was my first time doing anything like this and I’m not a professional so I didn’t have enough time to get it perfect. Next time I would do smaller sections at a time or possibly look for something with more time to work with it. So far I am super happy with it, it’s definitely gave it the final touch I was looking for!

mason P

09/12/2022 - LOUISIANA

It's was great can't complain


Cool Coat Clear Thermal Barrier Heat Reflective Insulating Wall Paint | Elastomeric
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cool Coat Clear Thermal Barrier Heat Reflective Insulating Wall Paint | Elastomeric
See more product reviews

United C - 09/07/2022

n/a

United C

09/07/2022 - TN

n/a


Blue & Green Glow Flakes (Phosphorescent Glow in Dark) For Floor Coatings
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue & Green Glow Flakes (Phosphorescent Glow in Dark) For Floor Coatings
See more product reviews

John D - 09/06/2022

green flakes do not glow

I bought the green flakes. If I put them directly in the sun they do glow. But using just ceiling lights they do nothing so I am going to have to redo the floor.

John D

09/06/2022 - NJ

service is good even great. Product the green glow in the dark flakes not so much.


VandlGuard IsoFree Urethane Non-Sacrificial Anti-Graffiti Wall & Mural | Low Temp 40F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
VandlGuard IsoFree Urethane Non-Sacrificial Anti-Graffiti Wall & Mural | Low Temp 40F
See more product reviews

Julie M - 09/04/2022

Amazing product, this is my 3rd time using it for an outdoor mural and it does not disappoint!

Julie M

09/04/2022 - CA

Alway great service and fast shipping!


Bare Brick, Stone & Masonry Graffiti Remover | Highly Effective All Purpose Tag Removal | Biodegradable
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bare Brick, Stone & Masonry Graffiti Remover | Highly Effective All Purpose Tag Removal | Biodegradable
See more product reviews

Jimmie L - 09/02/2022

The remover removed most ov the painted graffiti within 2-3 applications. The hardest to remove did so in 4-5 applications. I would recommend this product for painted graffiti.

Jimmie L

09/02/2022 - Arizona

had to make several attempts to place order. upon completion of order the application would default back to the order form without acknowledgement of order. Geaoge contacted me almost immediately after posting the previous and placed my order. Geaorge was fast efficient and professional. Great customer service.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   exteriorcoatings.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023