excaliburinsurance.ca Reviews

Filter

612 Verified Customer Reviews

612 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
542
(88.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
(10.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(1.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
123
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews
Filter
R
Roxanne
09/29/2022 , ON

My Insurance Broker/Advisor Stacy is amazing! She cares and listens and is always available to take your call. If she says she'll call you back she will. She has a good attitude and work ethics!

Customer Service
5/5
Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
4/5

S
Sara G.
09/27/2022 , ON

Has been very easy to work with your broker Lane. He was informative and timely. We were on a timeline to get the insurance finalized and he made it work. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Thanks Lane for all that you do!

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

J
Jason
09/23/2022 , ON

Professional, knowledgeable and courteous

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

N
Neda S.
09/20/2022 , ON

I'm a new client of Excalibur insurance.
So far my experience: the customer service and the offered quote was great.
I recommend and appreciate Lane Ferguson for his wonderful service and the smooth transaction I experienced to obtain a new insurance policy.

Customer Service
5/5
Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

L
Luca D.
09/16/2022

I dealt with Dylan Shervill. He was phenomenal to deal with as he was extremely knowledgeable and did everything he could to find the best insurance rates and options for me. He was always quick to answer emails and phone calls and was always super professional, respectful and precise.
Great experience dealing with Dylan.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

Z
Zach
09/16/2022 , ON

Dylan was super helpful I was on a limited time frame to get new insurance and he hooked me u0 in no time with a great price! Highly recommend Dylan shervil!

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

T
TL
09/15/2022 , ON

Since 2004 I've used Excalibur and I've never once had even 4 star service. It's always a 5 star. Helpful and quickly get me answers and change things whenever needed. Couldn't ask for more! They always put my mind at ease and it much appreciated

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

E
Emma
09/15/2022 , ON

Friendly, quick reply time, knowledgeable

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

N
N. N.
08/31/2022 , ON

Lane Ferguson has incredible knowledge. He guided us through the process thoroughly with great explanations. Lane also had a very respectful demeanour.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

T
Tabitha
08/23/2022 , ON

My broker responded fast to emails and calls and kept me up to date on any changes through the whole process of becoming a new customer. A great way to start off a new relationship with Excalibur.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
4/5

T
Taylor
08/22/2022 , ON

Lane provided thorough information about what my insurance policy includes and made switching over extremely convenient. I am so glad that I decided to browse around for other options and found Excalibur insurance!

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

C
Chantal
08/22/2022 , ON

Lane was amazing to work with and helped me to make sure I had everything together to secure and obtain my insurance.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

J
Jacob
08/17/2022 , ON

Dylan was great in assisting my needs. He was always available when needed too!

Customer Service
5/5
Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
4/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

B
Bree
08/16/2022 , ON

Was very easy going. Anything I didn't understand was explained which I loved.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

M
Matt
08/16/2022 , ON

Dylan Shervill, is a life saver.

Thank you man, so much.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

P
Patrick H.
08/10/2022 , ON

Dylan was very professional but warmly answered all my questions. He quickly got things rolling on the quote and made appropriate suggestions on some under-insured areas that I wasn't aware of.

This was my first experience with excalibur insurance and I will be requesting more quotes on our other properties as they come due this year.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

W
Wendy
08/04/2022 , ON

I was shopping around for a new insurance company and Dylan was so friendly and eager to help me with my questions. I stopped shopping after talking to him. The rate of coverage I am receiving is also better than the company I was with (and have been for 10+ years)
I am new to Excalibur but am definitely impressed already.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

E
E M.
07/30/2022 , ON

Extremely friendly staff very helpful

Customer Service
5/5
Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

T
Theron
07/27/2022 , ON

I was really stressed out about insurance issues when I connected to Jamie-Lynne Curtis. Her expertise and no-nonsense approach made me feel at ease. I abhor doing things on-line and I felt safe during negotiations with her. Her level of professionalism was impressive and I am happy that I made the change and feel good moving forward. Thank you.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

H
Happy C.
07/26/2022 , ON

Excellent service and great rates!! Would highly recommend.

Broker
5/5
Informative
5/5
Time & Schedule
5/5
Expertise
5/5
Protected
5/5
Helpfulness
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022