evelo.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 130 Ratings

5
123 (94.6%)
4
6 (4.6%)
3
1 (0.8%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(75)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

About Us

EVELO is an electric bicycle company launched in 2011 with the ultimate goal of making cycling more enjoyable and removing barriers that keep people from cycling!

We produce, distribute and support stylish electric bicycles that make hills and headwind disappear, shorten commute times and make cycling more fun than ever!

When you deal with us, you are dealing with a small group of people obsessively committed to delivering fantastic customer service.

Need help with assembling a bike? We’ll help you find a shop near you to assemble it.

Need a warranty part replacement? It’ll be shipped out to you via overnight or priority mail.

Have a question? You will have a Customer Service Manager who will know you by name and help you with any questions or concerns you may have.

We are a small company that wants to make a positive impact in the lives of our customers. We do it by delivering a quality, stylish electric bike that you will enjoy for years to come and “wowing” you through amazing customer service.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

evelo.com

T

The L.
07/12/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the best company imaginable: great product, good service, saving the planet. If my bike were a dude, I'd marry it. I love it so much."
L

Larry P.
07/11/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience has been most pleasant and beneficial. After the first mile, I have had nothing but pleasant experiences. I now have ridden my Luna over 80 miles and every minute has been very pleasant from the moment I leave my residence. I get 40 miles to a charge and the battery Is fully charged after several hours of recharging. The Luna performs to perfection. I couldn't be more pleased. I am 85 plus years old and would recommend anyone to consider riding a bike for a pleasant form of exercise. When you get tired, turn on the electricity and enjoy the view. "Try it, you will like it"."
E

Erwin
06/23/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The interest of electric bikes is of great wonder, especially thanks to the ambassadors of Tim & Polly Murray. I especially like the $100 off coupon for test driving one of their electric bikes. It was especially important to me that I got the feel for the Evelo brand before purchasing one."
B

Bob
06/02/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great! every question I had was answered in a timely manor, weather via e-mail or in person on the phone. My Evelo arrived on time and in good shape, assembly was as stated and the on line instructions were helpful. On inspection I found everything of the highest quality, fit and finish are excellent. "
T

Tim D.
05/26/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very satisfied. The Evelo Luna met my expectation for a peddle assist bike."
A

art
05/25/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"In researching ebikes I looked for certain features and benefits in a bike. I went to a brick and mortar store I had experience with and saw bikes i could consider, but they did not have everything i was looking for. I literally stumbled on evelo on line. I am not a traditional on line shopper. I prefer to touch and feel product I am looking for so even considering purchasing a bike on line was a major deviation in approach for me. Particularly a bike, which normally you would want to ride prior to purchasing. I did my due diligence and try as I might, I could not find a bad review to read. The customer service reviews were through the roof. The product reviews were excellent as well. It was almost not to be believed. "No bad reviews". So I took the plunge and ordered the Aries. A day later I was called by customer service to question my choice as they felt the bike might be a bit too large for me. Who does that? We discussed my size and the bike's measurements and moved forward with the order. I received the bike after a week or so and had no problems with assembly, watching the tutorial several times. After assembly i had several minor issues/questions. Each time I reached out I was responded to quickly and almost all times the response came with clear direction and photos showing me what to do. I rode the bike back and forth to work (40 miles) about a week ago. it was a pleasure and performed as expected. From the hub motor, to the extended range battery, to the nuvinci shifter (pretty diesel) this bike rocks. It probably is a tad too big for easy dismount, but i'm getting use to it. I'll also probably replace the seat for something a little more comfortable, but the bike is built like a tank and built too last. Having my own business with 25+ employees I try to instill the Nordstrom customer service mentality in my people. Customers come first. i might have to rethink my mantra and say "evelo" customer service. My hat's off to you folks in every way you've got it going on. Continued success Art"
T

Tom O.
05/18/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I researched all electric bikes on the internet. After seeing the Evelo website I became interested and contacted Customer service on which bike is best for me, safety issues, technical issues and locking issues. In each case I received a prompt and comprehensive reply, each of which was important in my decision making. I came to the conclusion that the Evelo had the features I wanted, was made in the U.S., had the right price and had a return policy if I didn't like the product. Upon receipt, the assembly was relatively straight forward and I have been enjoying the bike ever since. My 58 year old son, who is a lifelong bike enthusiast, visited last week and I had to pry the Evelo bike away from him - he loved it."
S

Steve S.
05/04/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Evelo stood by me when They had no obligation to...how can you beat a Company like that. There are more and more electric bike out there for sale...some claim to be better. I know how The Evelo Company acts...I'll stick with them...good luck with the other Company's "
D

Donna
05/02/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had to become a bike owner with the loss of my car. It was incredibly comforting to have a team behind my purchase, no tax and free deliverey. Very supportive, high quality product and company."
L

Lannie Z.
05/01/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have greatly enjoyed my Evelo Aurora Electric Bicycle. It is superbly manufactured and has allowed this senior citizen to again enjoy the pleasures of biking."
R

Roger
05/01/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am the proud owner of a new Luna EVELO bike. It is very well-built and delivers on all promises made by the company. The customer service promptly answered all my questions. I have had many positive praises from my neighbors."
R

Richard R.
04/29/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife's Evelo Luna e-bike just turned over 1000 miles while we were on the Katy Trail in Missouri. Despite the strong headwinds (20-40 mph), and gravel roadbed, the Luna never missed a beat and carried my wife safely along the trail for the entire trip. On one of the windiest days, we made 50 miles in soft packed gravel and had to cross the Missouri River using a bike way that is suspended high in the air over the water at the end of the day. The Luna's first battery lasted 27 miles and the spare allowed her to quickly change and catch up to the tour group and arrive in good shape while those of us who rode "conventional", unassisted bikes were much the worse for wear! From now on you can rest assured that I too will be riding an e-bike!"
W

Warren
04/24/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We first bought an EVELO for my wife to offer her longer range mobility and it worked great. As time went on I found myself huffing and puffing to keep up with her on hills. We now have the second EVELO. I highly recommend the brand; it is well made, well thought out, great details. She has the Luna, I have the Orion (supercharged) and both are appropriate fits for our different statures; I got the additional power to pull my heavier self up some steep neighborhood hills. If you're on the heavy side additional power is nice. We use them for trips to the store, recreation, and the "last mile" solution when carried behind our RV (beats towing a car). Great experience - super for areas with daunting hills. "
J

james P.
04/17/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had a number of issues with my 2015 Orion, but I still love it, I've been over 7000 miles now. Any time I've had a problem, customer service is right there with solutions and videos, any and all necessary parts for repair or replacement with professional advice. I'm 70 years old and don't even own a car, nor do I want one, my Evelo Orion has served my well for almost 2 years, exercise, sunshine, shopping and all other activities. It definitely has been one of my better purchase experiences beyond a doubt. Thanks to all at Evelo...........JP"
T

TwoDrummers
04/11/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Purchased an Evelo Bicycle for my wife. I had LOTS of questions prior to purchasing. John O'Donnell was very patient and answered all of my questions very quickly, sometimes even responding late in the evening. My wife was overjoyed with her bicycle, she said it has been the best birthday present she ever got. Then she insisted I get myself one. The second time around Evelo shipped the wrong bike, but they made everything right fairly quickly. They sent FedEx to my house to pick up the mis-shipped bike, and gave me $100 credit to their accessories store. When I had some technical questions, Bill Cummings was very helpful with detailed pictures to answer my questions. The whole Evelo team has been delightful to work with, and the bicycles are better than we could have imagined. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company."
L

Louis L.
03/27/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience with Evelo has been superior from sales to service. Besides a very well manufactured electric bike, the extremely knowledgeable and professional staff are the keystones to Evelo's unsurpassed customer service. I have worked with both David Dye and Bill Cummings whose support and follow through are exceptional and indicative of what you can expect from Evelo customer care. I have even had the opportunity to talk personally to Boris Mordkovich the CEO and Co founder of Evelo by phone. How many CEO's follow up on your purchase with a personal phone call??? The care and passion exhibited by the entire staff for their customers is extraordinary. I love my bike, it has given me the opportunity to exercise, get back into shape and be outdoors."
S

Steve
03/15/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bill Cummings was very helpful with prompt responses to all my questions"
E

Ed H.
02/18/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Total experience with Evelo has been great. Love the bike and it's good with older riders with not so young knees. Had small issue with broken kick stand. E mailed Alex Stegemann about problem and he called back within three hours and discussed it with me. This was on a Thursday and I had a new part on Saturday. Everywhere I go, people admire the bike. I recommend this company to any interested in electric bikes. Ed, Palm Coast, FL."
F

Frank
02/03/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had polio in my left leg when I was 6 years old. I have peddled the traditional bicycle with much effort. Since purchasing my new Evelo bicycle I have absolutely enjoyed biking. Thank you very much. My friend Alain Hourdebaigt from Ottawa Canada let me try his bike and then I bought one. He informed me that he did not receive his $200 gift. I don't recall if I mentioned his name when I purchased my bike. "
A

Al M.
01/22/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had my e-bike for about 9 months and recently noted the odometer say that I've traveled more than 1500 miles. Without pedal assist there's no way my 80 year old bones could have had such fun. Keep up the good work. "

See more evelo.com Reviews

Visit evelo.com ►