Whether you're looking for a signature heirloom item to pass down or something to fill out your modern loft, English Elm has both transitional and contemporary furniture and home goods covered!  Shop a selection that ranges from functional pieces to curated designer brands to complete your farmhouse kitchen or shabby chic master bedroom.  English Elm makes furniture shopping a breeze with hassle free returns with no restocking fees and quick turnaround times, and yes, everything ships free!

Filter

22,418 Verified Customer Reviews

22,418 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19K+
(85.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2596
(11.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
587
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
67
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
772
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
161
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
721
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
207
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
84
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
181
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
19K+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Whether you're looking for a signature heirloom item to pass down or something to fill out your modern loft, English Elm has both transitional and contemporary furniture and home goods covered!  Shop a selection that ranges from functional pieces to curated designer brands to complete your farmhouse kitchen or shabby chic master bedroom.  English Elm makes furniture shopping a breeze with hassle free returns with no restocking fees and quick turnaround times, and yes, everything ships free!

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

There was no accurate up to date inventory when I placed order and after I ordered with an expected availability and delivery, I received an email saying it is out of stock and will take 2 weeks before they will receive a shipment.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

J
Judy
2 days ago , GA

I had to email to confirm stock of the comforter since it was sold out elsewhere. It was sold out with English Elm as well but they gave me an estimated date and I ordered. It came in on time and it is a gorgeous comforter set. I am satisfied with the purchase.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Judith G.
3 days ago , WA

The Walker Edison dresser was delivered without any problems. It arrived a lot faster than I anticipated as it came in a Fedex box. The assembly was like an ikea piece of furniture but was missing instructions. I contacted them and they sent over digital version within a few hours. For the price, I am satisfied.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Teresa
6 days ago , MS

I am very pleased with service received as well as the product. The set is exceptional. I received within the said timeframe. The quality is excellent.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

M
Mary L.
1 week ago , WA

Customer service is wonderful! After multiple emails back and forth, I spoke to Melissa over there and she was able to explain to me the backorder process and cancellation process. It was reassuring talking to her and I am happy to report, my coffee table was received with no issues.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

K
Kimberly
1 week ago , NC

Surprisingly please after encountering a concern. They responded, when I didn't think they would due to everything being handled online and through email. I received the purchase expeditiously.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

The bar stools are high quality, very sturdy, and look great! As I expected. A bit pricey, but that's the way it is now.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

S
Sharon
1 week ago , FL

Easy to order from the website.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

B
Betty
1 week ago , WI

Short and sweet

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

S
Shelly
2 weeks ago , TX

Communication about my order was poor.
The quilt was not as big or a heavy as I was looking for.
I didn't need the extra pillows and sheets.
I didn't contact customer services because I don't want to pay return shipping.

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5

R
Robin L.
2 weeks ago

Very straight forward experience. No surprises. I only called them to confirm my order was received because I wanted to make sure everything was okay. I got an order confirmation email, but I just wanted to double check. They emailed me back after I left a voicemail a few hours later. Coffee table came way faster than I expected (about 5 days) and I received tracking only a couple days after ordering. Fast delivery, customer service got back to me. They earned my trust and the product is AWESOME. I have my eye on some more items and will keep coming back.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
Lara O.
2 weeks ago , KS

One of the drawer brackets was installed upside down- we were able to fix it. There was a scratch on one drawer front. Other than that it was packaged really well.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

M
Mark F.
2 weeks ago , FL

Packaging was damaged. The showcase box for the ornament is stained from something. The ornament itself looks great.

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5

C
chris G.
2 weeks ago , NY

The only issue was a few chipped boards, otherwise the piece is nice, fits together well, and was easy to construct.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

B
BarbaraM
2 weeks ago , GA

The team of people over there were very nice in answering all my questions and concerns before ordering. Communication between us was mostly through email but they did call me at my request. The rest of the transaction was smooth with no delivery issues. Thank you.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Felt like I was getting the run around. Table was delivered without the base. Still waiting on the base even though the carrier says it was delivered but told me they will deliver next week. Chairs were delivered without notice or phone call. These items were delivered to a vacation home and your company was not accommodating at all.

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Response

Hi there! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this incident may brought you. Rest assured that your base is on its way to being delivered.


P
Pat
2 weeks ago , FL

Disappointed as the run I ordered is no longer available. Should not be for sale at your store

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
3/5

S
Sarah O.
2 weeks ago

Loved the product offerings and definitely the discounts they offer. It's nice to know that companies are still offering discounts to help offset the rising costs these days! Anyway, saw a picture of this style in a magazine and found it on English Elm looking through google images and viola! I am happy with the price and how fast I received my tracking information (a few days). FedEx delivered it just like any other package, on my front steps, and it was exactly as advertised. Highly recommend.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Sam
2 weeks ago

The product did not have a picture attached so I emailed customer support to confirm the item I was ordering. They quickly responded confirming and then updated the website as well. Very respectful and quick support.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Disappointed
2 weeks ago , GA

I was not made aware of when my purchase would be delivered. To my surprise I pull in my driveway and see two enormous boxes in front of the garage door. The chairs we set outside in front of the garage which was visible from the street. I would have appreciated if they had at least placed them on the porch. I was considering purchasing a couch, but now I don't think so. If they place it on the outside I won't be able to get it inside.

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022